Athens

Athens Full Day Tour, Acropolis, Museum & Cape Sounion with Lunch

Athens, Greece
Athens full day tour with lunch
  • 10 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Travel back in time to the thriving empire of ancient Greece on a full-day tour of Athens led by an expert guide. In the morning, visit a combination of classic and contemporary sites to gain a holistic picture of the bustling Greek capital including the Acropolis and Acropolis Museum. Then, after savoring a delicious lunch, head out to the Saronic Gulf to Cape Sounion where the great Temple of Poseidon is still standing.
  • Full-day tour of the classic and contemporary monuments of Athens with lunch
  • Travel back in time during visits to the original Olympic stadium and the Temple of Olympian Zeus
  • Browse exhibits that speak eloquently of Athens' rich history in the Acropolis Museum
  • Visit the Temple of Poseidon on an excursion out to Cape Sounion

What's Included

  • Hotel pick up/drop off service (selected hotels)
  • Transport by luxury air conditioned bus (zero carbon footprint)
  • Professional and licensed guide
  • Lunch
  • Whispers audio set
  • Entrance Fees
  • Drinks

Meeting and Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Athanasiou Diakou 26, Athina 117 43, Greece

    Our office is located 3 min walk from Acropolis metro station, beside Royal Olympic hotel. We offer free pick up service from selected Athens centrally located hotels. Please call +302109233166 at least 24 hours before your travel date in order to confirm your pick up time.

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

08:30 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

Complimentary pick up/drop off service from/to Athens centrally located hotels.

What To Expect

Panathenaic Stadium

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Acropolis

2 hours Admission Ticket Not Included

Acropolis Museum

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Temple of Poseidon

1 hour 15 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 49 travelers
Operated by Keytours - Greece

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more

Reviews

4.0
150 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 150 reviews
Great experience
Mirella_V, Apr 2024
Very good experience. The guides were super friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend to book with them.
Hotel pick up is a...
Shyu8688, Dec 2023
Hotel pick up is a standard practice. However the hotel drop off service was a super bonus which I haven’t encountered with other tour groups in other countries. It was a very pleasant tour, lovely tour guide and delicious lunches.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your with us and truly appreciated our services. We always try to serve our guests in the best possible way and we are pleased that you experienced this effort. Hope to see you soon in one of our future experiences. Best Regards, Margarita Karavasileiadi
Excellent intro to major Athens sites
Daniel_H, Nov 2023
Guide was professional, very knowledgeable and provided background and context for each site. Museum was really interesting and well presented.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your tour with us and that our guide provided you a memorable experience. We hope to see you soon in one of our future tours. Best Regards, Margarita Karavasileiadi
Best value day tour
Cheryl_H, Nov 2023
Walking up to the Acropolis. Simply Amazing! Athens is so rich with history. So very fortunate to be able to visit this area.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your tour with us and that you had such a great time. We hope to see you soon in one of our future experiences. Best Regards, Margarita Karavasileiadi
Perfect tour from beginning to end
CLARISA_G, Oct 2023
Our tour guide Anastasia is the best !!! She made a difference ….she is knowledgeable , professional and caring ….thank you so much Anastasia for a great tour day in Athens !
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your tour and that Anastasia, our tour guide, provided you a unique experience. We hope to see you soon in one of our future trips. Best Regards, Margarita Karavasileiadi
Excellent tour
Robert_F, Oct 2023
Enjoyed the Acropolis and Museum. Tour Director was excellent. Was a little disappointed in the lunch.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your tour with us and our team members provided you a memorable experience. We hope to see you soon in one of our future activities. Best Regards, Margarita Karavasileiadi
Great tour
Marcio_P, Oct 2023
Wonderful tour highly recommend it, Acropolis a wonderful lunch and the temple of Poseidon by the Aegean sea made for an unforgettable day!
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your tour and truly appreciated our services. We hope to see you soon in one of our future tours. Best Regards, Margarita Karavasileiadi
Don’t miss your pick up time or you won’t get to go
Becca_C, Oct 2023
We missed the pick up at 8am. We asked if we could just meet up with the group and we’re told no. $200 down the drain. Not happy. Customer service person was so rude.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We feel sorry to hear that your experience with us was not what we would like it to be. Kindly note that all guests are informed that they should be at the pick up location 5-10 minutes before their set pick up time. Our bus was there looking for you, but since the excursion has a set departure time could wait no longer as it is not fair the other travelers, who were on time, to delay them and loose time from their tour. Unfortunately, it is not possible to locate the bus and join the group in the middle of the tour. We remain at your disposal. Kind Regards, Margarita Karavasileiadi
Never book this company again
Paulo_L, Sep 2023
They confirmed hotel pick up but did come our hotel receipt tried to help us to contend your company they said they changed pick up in different place last minutes they did send us email or message we very upset they tell us contact Viator organised refund when we go back to Australia what joy we wasted our time of tour can Viator tell what kind business they run I use to have confident book all tours before I am not sure in future ? Bs please organise my refund as soon as you my family so upset with tour shall trust Viator’s tour? Paulo Lay
Great visit of Acropolis
Naum_D, Sep 2023
The visits to Acropolis and Acropolis Museum were excellent. The tour guide Katarina provided a xcellent commentary. The trip to cape Sounion took more time than it was worth. The lunch was unremarkable and, again, took too long. It would have been better to combine museum and Acropolis into a single tour and end there.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your tour and that Katarina, our guide, provided you a memorable experience. We hope to see you soon in one of our future activities! Kind Regards, Margarita Karavasileiadi
Long day. Beautiful day!
Lois_L, Sep 2023
We had Anastasia as a guide and she was so knowledgeable and attentive! She was kind and courteous and considerate of the group. It was a very long day for sure, so keep that in mind when booking. We did get charged €45 a person for the Acropolis and I'm not sure why, as tickets are €20 there and we didn't get anything extra. We did feel like lunch should have been before the museum, as we were getting very tired and hungry by then and the day started to drag. The museum was guided, which I didn't think was necessary, as they made it so much longer. Overall it was a wonderful packed full day tour.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your tour and that Anastasia, our guide, provided you a memorable experience. Regarding the entrance fees please note that the cost of 20€ is only for the Acropolis ticket. The price of 45€ included also the tickets for the Acropolis Museum (15€) and the Temple of Poseidon (10€). We hope to see you soon in one of our future activities! Kind Regards, Margarita Karavasileiadi
Athens full day tour!
Tenna_M, Sep 2023
Dimitrius was an excellent tour guide, very knowledgeable and quick to evaluate the say to make the most of all the historical places we toured. We loved the Acropolis, the acropolis museum and the bus ride to Sounion for the Temple of Poseidon. The scenery was gorgeous! We highly recommend this tour as a good first day tour of Athens!
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your tour and that Demetrius, our guide, provided you a memorable experience. We hope to see you soon in one of our future activities! Kind Regards, Margarita Karavasileiadi
Sucky customer service and attitude
Karleene_U, Sep 2023
Tour operator did not pick us up at hotel as they said they would. When called they said they changed the pickup place and said they sent an email. We assume the email was sent while we were in flight as we didn’t receive an email. However, we did receive another notice from them that said they would pick us up from our hotel. We asked if we could take a cab to where the tour was and join it but they would not let us. Said it was our fault, even though they sent a reminder the day of the event indicating they would pick us up here. Refused to refund. We would not use Key Tours again and would like Viator to reimburse us.
Day trip to the Acropolis, Acropolis museum and Temple of Poseidon
WILLIAM_O, Sep 2023
Visiting the Acropolis and Acropolis museum. The meal was a reasonable one but after the morning visits in the heat the visit to Cape Sounion to see the Temple of Poseidon was just too long to do in one day.
Nice guide and tour
tomomi_R, Sep 2023
Our guide, Demetrius was very knowledgeable about the sites and history. Can't ask for better. The tour could be bit too long but got nice rest during the ride to the temple of Poseidon.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your tour and that Demetrius, our guide, provided you a memorable experience. We hope to see you soon in one of our future activities! Kind Regards, Margarita Karavasileiadi
Not worth it
Patricia_C, Aug 2023
I messaged via WhatsApp the time and location of my pickup and they told me (and I still have the message) that the pick up was from 8-8:30 at my hotel lobby. The day of the tour (about 30 minutes before pick up) they message me saying I have to meet them somewhere else. At 8:01am I call them and they say they have left and won’t pick me up because I was suppose to be at the other hotel before 8am. I had to pay for a taxi and drive to the pick up center even after I begged them to help. Very rude, very condescending and yes I will tell everyone about my horrible experience.
Really great tour
vdmh8krpxb, Aug 2023
Guide was goodbut acropolis was crowded and she needed to have a tall sign to follow her with. Also speakers broke up a lot.
Great tour overall
Arianna_A, Jul 2023
The tour and the guide, Anastasia, were great. I appreciated Anastasia keeping us moving in the extreme heat and pointing out shady areas. I opted to not participate in the cape sounion portion due to the schedule change & the extreme heat.
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your tour and that Anastasia, our guide, provided you a memorable experience. We hope to see you soon in one of our future activities! Kind Regards, Margarita Karavasileiadi
Nice tour of Athens
Alexandru_B, Jul 2023
The excursion was really nice. Anastasia, our guide, was fantastic. Seriously one of the best guides I’ve had in the 2 weeks I was in Europe. However the office where you meet the tour in the morning was complete chaos. Unorganized , and chaotic. We went to the Olympic stadium, followed by the acropolis, the acropolis museum, lunch at a nice restaurant called the Arkadian (or arkadia) followed by a visit to the temple of Poseidon. Be aware if you book thru Viator , they’ll still charge you 45 euros there for the entry tickets.
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review. It is very inspiring to know that you enjoyed your tour with us and we pleased to hear that Anastasia, our tour guide, provided you a unique experience. We hope to see you soon in one of our future experiences! Kind Regards, Margarita Karavasileiadi
Acropolis visit
Jose_c, Jul 2023
Wonderful experience. Our guide, Anastasia was wonderful. Loved our first, in person, introduction to greek mythology and culture
...

From $149.47

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Athens Full Day Tour, Acropolis, Museum & Cape Sounion with Lunch

149

10 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$149.47
No Photo
Private Tour: the Acropolis & Acropolis Museum

14

3 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$272.75

Explore Similar Things to Do