All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemunde or Rostock Port

Badge of ExcellenceBerlin, Germany
All in One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemunde and Rostock Port

From $165.07

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 12 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Discover the best of Berlin on this all-in-one shore excursion from Warnemunde Port. Head to Germany’s capital and visit some of its key landmarks such as Charlottenburg Palace, the Brandenburg Gate, the Berlin Wall, Checkpoint Charlie and more. Learn about the city’s history from your informative guide as you traverse every corner of this alternative city before heading back to your ship.
  • Take a full-day tour of Berlin from your cruise ship dock in Warnemunde
  • Explore Germany’s capital and learn about its vibrant history
  • See landmarks like Checkpoint Charlie and the Memorial to the Murdered Jews
  • Enjoy a stress-free trip with provided transportation and tour guide

What's Included

  • Professional local tour guide (please note the tour guide only joins in Berlin and is not present during the journey from the port and during the journey back)
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Entrance fees (none will be required during your tour)

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Whether you’re taking this Berlin full-day shore excursion from the Warnemunde or Rostock Port, it starts with easy pickup from the port you chose when booking.

Once you meet up with your guide, start exploring Berlin with them, soaking in all the details about the city’s history, culture, and architecture. See main highlights as you go such as Charlottenburg Palace, the Brandenburg Gate, the Berlin Wall, Checkpoint Charlie, the Reichstag Building, the Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, and the Topography of Terror.

After your tour ends, your guide gets you back to your port in time to make it on your ship before it takes off for its next stop on your journey.

Warnemunde Cruise Port (Pass By)

Charlottenburg Palace

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Kurfurstendamm (Pass By)

Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (Pass By)

Kaufhaus des Westens (KaDeWe) (Pass By)

Tiergarten (Pass By)

Victory Column (Siegessaule) (Pass By)

Reichstag Building

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Memorial to the Sinti and Roma Victims of National Socialism

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Brandenburg Gate

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

The Holocaust Memorial - Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free


10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Nicholas Quarter (Pass By)

Berliner Fernsehturm (Pass By)

Alexanderplatz (Pass By)

Museum Island

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free


10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Unter den Linden (Pass By)


5 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Checkpoint Charlie

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Topography of Terror

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 2 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers
Operated by Vexperio

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more


118 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 118 reviews
Berlin need to see
Maureen_U, May 2024
Nick J. has loads of historical knowledge to share. Thank you to Nick and bus driver for good maneuvering through crowded areas so we got a good view of the many sights we needed to see.
Nick our guide in Berlin...
Thomas_L, May 2024
Nick our guide in Berlin was most educated one I've had. He knew the history of Berlin and added his own comments to walk you through the history of this City. I left 6 hrs later fully educated.
Berlin in a packed day
Kathy_O, May 2024
Nick was a stellar guide; I can’t say enough great things about him. Such an awesome experience. It was a packed day - Berlin history through a firehose, and many hours on the bus - but we knew that going in. Definitely recommend.
Can't recommend highly enough!
Linda_M, May 2024
Nick Jackson is an excellent guide! His extensive knowledge of Berlin's history and humourous delivery really helped us to appreciate how unique Berlin is. He was very kind and accommodating for my 86 year old mother who is hearing impaired and has some mobility issues. Fantastic experience!
Best guided Berlin tour with the best guide
EeSiew_O, May 2024
Our guide, Nick Jackson was so knowledgeable of Berlin history. We were so lucky to have him to show and tell us Berlin and its history. Wished we had more hours in this tour.
Berlin excursion
John_S, Oct 2023
Excellent guide. They met the ship on the pier, no problem. Comfortable ride to Berlin with commentary. I saw and visited the sites I wanted to and did it for half the price the cruise line wanted
Berlin tour with a historian
Bernard_N, Sep 2023
Matt was very well versed in local history and current events. He brought his tablet to share maps and photos with us. It added a lot to the tour.
Great trip and guide.
Robin_J, Sep 2023
Being shown around Berlin by a guide, Matt, who had a really good depth of knowledge of the City and its history. The price of the trip was excellent compared with the cost of the cruise ship excursion and was almost identical.
Great introduction to Berlin
JC_M, Sep 2023
The whole trip was full of interest, featuring all the key sites. Matt, our guide was great , so knowledgeable and a good sense of humour!
Fantastic history lesson
kdyokley, Sep 2023
Anna our tour guide was excellent. She gave us information during our drive from the port to Berlin and back about Germany which was fantastic. She also shared her vast knowledge of the history of Berlin. Keep up the wonderful work Anna.
Matt, our guide was very...
katykey, Aug 2023
Matt, our guide was very informative and funny and personable. Being English was helpful and definitely provided a certain perspective. It was unfortunate that we could not go inside some landmarks we walked by.
Joy ride in Belin
Marilyn_S, Aug 2023
Wallie was a great guide, very accurate with facts, super personality, and very accommodating with our schedule. Would definitely request him again.
Fantastic Tour!
Wanda_S, Aug 2023
This was an amazing tour and kudos to Viator for a superb organization. From the pickup place, registration, buses well marked, summary of activities, time to rest stops, drop off at Berlin with tour guide, route taken for sightseeing, free time, and finally, drive us back was done very professionally. Matt, our tour guide, was a walking encyclopedia. Matt surprised us with his iPad full of pictures depicting his narration of every place. He was very friendly and helpful; made jokes and kept us very interested in the history. Jourgan, our driver, was excellent too. We fell safe while driving. No hard breaks; always smooth. We arrived back at the terminal one hour before the ship’s All Aboard time. The time Viator told us we will be back.
Do the right thing and issue my 70% refund.
liontospeter018, Aug 2023
Ship couldn’t dock due high winds. Vexperio offered a 50% refund. We finally agreed on a 70% refund $271.63 & Vexperio submitted a refund 30% $116.41. The exact opposite. This totally unacceptable and I’m expecting a total REFUND of $271.63
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Peter, As discussed privately, there was a clerical error in the processing of the refund. The refund has now been processed correctly and reached you. We apologise for the inconvenience. Best regards, Sebastian Vexperio
A Professional and Respectful Tour About the History of Berlin
Shirley_P, Aug 2023
Our guide was Anne and she was exceptional in her presentation. She talked off and on in the 3 hour ride into Berlin. The story of Berlin is an emotional and difficult one to tell. She explained the stops in Berlin without emotion and was just matter of fact. We were diverted from the tour plan early on but it was handled very professionally. Anne decided that it would be a good time for lunch and we took lunch early rather than where it was usually planned for. We still got to see everything that was stated we would be seeing. I cannot state how professionally and with sensitivity Anne handled the subject matter. I really appreciated that. Thank you Anne!
Long tour but worth it!
Lee_B, Aug 2023
Loved the tour. It was a very long day - with the bus trip both ways into Berlin from the Port but worth it. Our guide Jana was great and the tour gave us a snapshot of Berlin which is exactly what we wanted - enough to know we want to return.
The tour guy was poorly...
Chuanding_H, Jul 2023
The tour guy was poorly prepared. There is no pamphlets or audio gears to help introduce every site we visited. We just rushed through every place and didn't know much about anything. It is wasted.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize that your tour experience did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing knowledgeable and engaging tour guides, and our past reviews often glow with admiration for their expertise. While it would not be practical to print a pamphlet for every single site we visit due to the extensive number of sites covered, we strive to ensure that our guides offer comprehensive and insightful information throughout the tour. It's concerning to hear that you felt rushed and not adequately informed during your tour. It is of course impossible to provide a completely in-depth experience of Berlin in 5-6 hours, and the goal of our tour is to make the most of the time you have available on your one day in the city. However, your feedback is invaluable, and we will address this with our team to ensure improvements are made. We hhope that we can have another opportunity in the future to provide you with the stellar experience that many have come to associate with our tours. Warm regards, Sebastian Vexperio
Superb Berlin Tour
Paul_P, Jul 2023
Our tour guide, Ann, was very knowledgeable and provided us with a lot of historical context to the sights we visited. We saw all the main points of interest and the tour was very well organised. Overall, I would highly recommend this tour.
Recommend this tour
Maureen_R, Jul 2023
Matt was a fabulous guide who had some very interesting stories and had a great way of delivering them. We got off the ship and the bus was right there. We were the first tour group out. The bus driver was excellent.
Berlin, worth the trip!
Nancy_B, Jul 2023
Matt shared the history of all sites with pictures before & after WWII. We left exactly on time and returned slightly earlier than scheduled! Very pleased!

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemunde or Rostock Port


12 hours
Free Cancellation
Special Offer
No Photo
Perfect Berlin Shore Trip from Warnemünde Port


12 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do