Big Island of Hawaii

Big Island - South Island Coastal Loop Driving Tour

Big Island of Hawaii, USA
Big Island South Island Coastal Loop Driving Tour App
  • 2 days
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

    What's Included

    • 6-10 hours of audio content
    • Virtual tour guide
    • Offline map of the entire island
    • Turn-by-turn navigation
    • Perfect itinerary to explore the Big Island
    • Freedom to explore on your own
    • Crowded group tour

    Meeting and Pickup

    Meeting points

    Select a meeting point
    Type to search

    Start time

    Opening hours

    • 4/1/2019 - 1/1/2026

      Monday - Sunday : 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Day 1

    South Island Coastal Loop Driving Tour

    16 Stops

    Kona Coffee Living History Farm

    1 hour Admission Ticket Not Included

    Kealakekua Bay State Historical Park

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

    Big Island Bees

    1 hour Admission Ticket Not Included

    The Painted Church

    15 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

    The Captain Cook Monument

    15 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

    Pu'uhonua O Honaunau National Historical Park

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

    Papakolea Green Sand Beach

    15 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

    Ka Lae Light

    15 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

    Hawaii Volcanoes National Park

    1 hour Admission Ticket Not Included

    Punalu'u Black Sand beach

    15 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

    Lava Tree State Park

    45 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

    Whittington Beach Park

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

    Panaewa Rainforest Zoo and Gardens

    1 hour Admission Ticket Not Included

    Imiloa Astronomy Center

    1 hour Admission Ticket Not Included

    Mauna Kea Observatories

    1 hour Admission Ticket Not Included

    Saddle Road

    15 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

    Accommodation: Not included

    Meals: Not included

    Day 2

    South Island Coastal Loop Driving Tour

    1 Stop

    Kona Coffee Living History Farm

    1 hour Admission Ticket Not Included

    Accommodation: Not included

    Meals: Not included

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Infant seats available
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Traveler Photos

    Reviews

    4.0
    15 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-4 of 15 reviews
    Some good info, some not
    Carol_W, Dec 2023
    Beware that this tour does NOT include Volcanoes Natl Park even though the park is located on the South Loop. One of the side trips the tour recommended was completely inaccurate. There was an option for clockwise and counterclockwise loop. But only the counterclockwise loop seemed to work for us. The sections that worked properly were informative. I assume that some of our issues could have been due to operator error. An easy way to access help would be great.
    Response from Host, Dec 2023
    Thanks for your feedback. We’d like to know the details of the problem you mentioned so we can pass it along to our development team and see if there is any way we can improve it. Please send the details to aloha@shakaguide.com
    never worked
    Diane_W, Jul 2022
    We never could get it to work. Was very disappointed in it. I wish it would have worked. The idea was great just didn't work on my phone
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    I'm sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy your Shaka Guide tour. Did you follow the steps listed in your booking confirmation and download the Shaka Guide app and tour onto your phone? Wish you would have contacted us at that time so we could have helped you set up the tour properly and help you if you were having trouble. Kindly email us at aloha@shakaguide.com to tell us more about what happened and so we ca help you get a refund from TripAdvisor/Viator.
    Very happy with our tour!
    Candyce_M, Apr 2022
    This was a great way to experience the island on your own! It was a long day but you have the option of making all the stops or just the ones that interest you most. The only suggestion I would make is that I would have liked the hours of stops included as we had a couple of places that had just closed. This was a bargain and very informative.
    Good travel companion
    Sharon_G, Nov 2021
    I enjoyed learning some history and fun tidbits during my drive. I definitely feel my tour of the Big Island was enhanced by using this app.

    From $19.99

    per group (up to 15)

    up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    Current
    No Photo
    Big Island - South Island Coastal Loop Driving Tour

    15

    2 days
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $19.99
    No Photo
    Self-Guided Audio Driving Tour in Big Island

    28

    8 hours to 1 day
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $16.99

    Explore Similar Things to Do