Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun

Badge of ExcellenceCancún, Mexico
CATmania Sailing Adventure from Cancun
  • 5 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Get door to door service and a chance to snorkel in the Mexican Caribbean during this 4.5-hour boat excursion from Cancun. Relax on board the comfortable boat and enjoy included refreshments, then go ashore in Isla Mujeres to check it out. Pickup and drop-off from Cancun hotels is included.
  • 4.5-hour snorkeling and sightseeing trip to Isla Mujeres
  • Pickup and drop-off at Cancun hotels
  • Snacks and open bar on board
  • Snorkeling equipment included

What's Included

  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (only in Cancun area, hotel zone, downtown and Playa Mujeres)
  • Guided Snorkeling Tour / Snorkel Equipment (Brand new tube)
  • Open bar & Snacks (Pico de Gallo, Totopos, Cheese sauce)
  • Tour bilingual guides (English, Spanish)
  • Downtown visit to Isla Mujeres
  • Souvenir photos is not part of the tour (available to purchase)
  • Dock fee and Ocean National Park tax are not included (USD20 per person, to be paid at check-in)
  • Transportation to any hotel in the Riviera Maya, please quote price as it has additional cost

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Flamingos
    Carr. Puerto Juarez Carretera a Punta Sam Km. 3.5, Juárez, 77520 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

    Flamingos (Flamingos Seafood Kitchen | Restaurant) & Marina Flamingo, check in 12:15pm Address:Carr. Puerto Juárez Carretera a Punta Sam Km. 3.5, Juárez, 77520 Cancún, Q.Roo There is free parking space.

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

12:00 PM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

*Confirmation of pick up at your hotel will be sent to you directly once you make the reservation. According to your hotel there are different pick up times, and we will be sending you the confirmation of your time. If you are at a Vacational Rental or Airbnb ( downtown area of Cancun) pick ups are at the Hotel Oasis Smart Av Tulum 13-14, capilla ecumenica, 22, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico. If you are at any Hotel in La Riviera Maya, please let us know in order to schedule your pick up time in advance by writing in special requirements the name of your Hotel in La Riviera Maya, "(please check exclusion for Hotel in La Riviera Maya)".

What To Expect

Your half-day trip to Isla Mujeres begins with pickup at your hotel in Cancun, after which you'll be transferred to the marina in an air-conditioned van. 

Board your clean, comfortable boat for a sailing trip over the turquoise waters offshore. Stop for snorkeling (all gear provided) among the marine life that inhabits the surrounding reefs. 

Back on board, dig in to chips, guacamole, and salsa, and sip drinks from an open bar. The staff on board is there to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. 

Go ashore on the island of Isla Mujeres, where you'll spend free time exploring on your own. Head back to the mainland around 4pm, then enjoy convenient drop-off back at your hotel.

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • If you require transportation to any hotel in the Riviera Maya, please quote price as it has additional cost
  • Seniors 60 years and older are restricted from swimming and snorkeling in the open sea, as it is a safety and well-being measure for our visitors.
  • Snorkeling subject to weather conditions since it is a recreational activity
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 31 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
An amazing experience and definitely recommend. It ended up being myself and my boyfriend and only one other couple. Crew was super nice and helpful. I was a little nervous to snorkel but it was so beautiful, so happy we did this tour!


385 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 385 reviews
Good open bar and staff...
Thomas_E, Feb 2024
Good open bar and staff were attentive with everything. Security and safety was good . Bam Bam ran a tight tour marine like. He’ll know who I am. I almost drank 100 beers
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Service is always our priority, we want you to be treated with the best service. Thank you for choosing us
Bam and crew were...
Sue_V, Jan 2024
Bam and crew were awesome,catamaran was super fun,drinks were endless,tour of Isla Mujeres was also fun!!
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Service is always our priority, we want you to be treated with the best service. Thank you for choosing us.
Great experience
Michelle_N, Jan 2024
Carlos and his crew were very friendly and amazing during our trip this was an amazing excursion my only tip is to go to a restaurant in the beginning of your hours on the island because if u eat there they have a private section of beach compared to the over crowded public one if that’s what u are looking for
Response from Host, Feb 2024
We are very happy to read that you had a great experience with us and the work team, our goal is for you to have the best experience and enjoy the tour.
Worst snorkeling experience ever
Inna_S, Jan 2024
Snorkeling was absolutely awful! We were dumped out into the middle of the ocean and told to swim, dodging boats at sometimes dangerous proximity. The sea was stormy that day and the boats around the area created a lot of waves, which made swimming very difficult. We were told there are reefs there, but didn't see any. Saw a couple of small fish only. This was completely not worth it. The island itself is also nothing particularly special; at least, from what we saw of it. Many people in our party were sea sick, so if you are prone to that, don't take this tour. It lasts much longer than suggested here; probably around 8 hours in total. The staff on the boat were very nice, though, and did their best to make the trip as enjoyable as possible for us.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Exactly Miss Inna we do our best on the tour and for our customers. But we have not control over the waves, reef, fish and even on the island. Im so sorry that you dont like it. But we never ever put in danger the life of passengers doing snorkel, now about that part. we do have to drop all the persons that are doing snorkel in the spot, and you have to SWIM!!!!... we can not follow you all the way because the Catamaran can not sail in shallow areas. and for our customers to know we pick you up across from where you do the snorkel. all the Vessel are NOT ALLOW TO BE ON AREA. You have to understand that on the area were the snorkel is done no Boat, Catamaran or Jetski is allow to be for the safety af everyone, except for cost guard that is there all the time for anything emergency. So how come they are making waves, the ocean make waves and we can not do anything about.... this is open ocean is not a pool. Please next time you do snorkel dont do it on the ocean, I dont think no one has the control tell the ocean not to make waves for you.
Perfect day trip
Andy_D, Jan 2024
We had a great time! Just a couple things to be aware of. If you are 60+ you cannot snorkel. If you want to go on the golf cart ride around the island an additional $70. The golf cart ride was fun and I recommend doing it. We really liked our guide and the catamaran had 4 groups so 18ppl total. Great service by the crew. We enjoyed it.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Hello, we are very happy that you had a great time on the tour and the service we provide, with respect to the fact that if you are over 60 years old you cannot snorkel, it is for the safety of the passenger since swimming in the sea is an activity that requires a lot of physical condition, and with respect to golf carts it is an activity that is not included in the tour, but they are given the option that if they want to do it, they can do it within the free time offered to them. Get to Isla Mujeres.
Fun but not at cost of missing driver license
S_G, Jan 2024
Boat ride was fun both ways! Host and beverage service on boat was great. One problem- on recommendation of the host, we booked golf cart at the island for which I had to deposit my license. I did not get my license back after the trip. Still asking host to find out what happened. I hope I get my license back
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Mr. Gupta Thank you for your kind review, But remember that you are forgetting something really important. that they refund all your money back deposit and also the cost of renting the golf cart. unfortunatly I can not upload the picture where you are receiving the money in your hands. Please be careful with what you write since you rented a golf cart that we DO NOT INCLUDE IN THE TOUR, that is optional and is your responsibility. The guide helped you because you were our clients and we he want it to make sure everything was ok, the tour guide aout of working hours and as you know, he personally went to your hotel to give you the full money back from the golf cart company.
Awesome Adventure
Grace_D, Jan 2024
We had a great time! Diego P. was a great tour guide and kept spirits high the entire afternoon. Definitely rent the golf carts if you have the chance.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Great to read that you had an excellent time, it is always our goal that you have the best experience, our staff is trained for everything you need and also so that you have fun
Fun and relax trip
TungSan_C, Dec 2023
Tour guide Joshua is good and funny. Atmosphere in ship is relax and enjoyable. Food and drinks are good. Worthwhile trip for enjoying on the ship and have a short visit to Isla Mujeres. Snorkeling arrangement should be improved to make sure each child are strictly supervised by their guardians.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
We are happy to know that you enjoyed our service and the tour, and regarding snorkeling, our guides are always attentive when you are doing the snorkeling activity, to guarantee your safety and that you also enjoy the activity.
Worth it!!
Jewel_L, Dec 2023
We enjoyed the half day sailing. Time permitting, I could have selected a full day. The boat was clean and it's a lovely ride over to Isla Mujeres! The sea was a little rough the day of our trip but it was worth it. I already shared with the tour operator (she was lovely )but they definitely need to conduct the whole speel BEFORE we set sail. We waisted like half our time across the water with the spell. That could have been 10mins before we board and then enjoyed more of our time onboard. I had a group of about 14 people so we would have liked some flexibility with the music choices as well. Overall, definitely worth it for your time in Mexico!
Response from Host, Feb 2024
How happy it is to read that your experience was very good, we always work to provide an excellent service, I greatly appreciate your comments, we are here to read them and improve so that it is once again a quality experience.
Fun for all ages!
Jennifer_B, Dec 2023
We had so much fun on this excursion. Took my 20YO daughter and 17 YO son and we all had a blast. Customer service was top notch every step of the way!
Response from Host, Feb 2024
We can't wait for you to come back to us again, thank you for choosing us, our goal is to always give you the best service and have a quality experience.
Don’t waste your time/money
Tazia_S, Dec 2023
Terrible experience. Not worth price. Boat is very small and unstable. Some staff are okay and others were rude and pushy. One person from our party became ill on the boat so we decided to leave the tour to head back to Cancun/our hotel. While that person from our party was actively ill, the staff still wanted to push alcohol onto them when they clearly weren’t in the position to consume any alcohol. Rude tour guide BAM gave us wrong directions for ferry. We ended the tour on our own and didn’t ask for a refund so why give us the wrong directions to get home safely? Good thing we used Google and found the right ferry before departing.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Miss Tazi We have on writing the letter you signed. Proof of resignation to continue the tour. you wrote: I´ll / Puking on boat. If you felt ill, dizzy and vomiting you should not have boarded the Catamaran, the Catamaran is a water activity and will always always move through the waves. The letter that you signed (and unfortunately we cannot upload the proof so that they can see that you signed it says the following: I, Tazia Segar (with my own had written) together with my family members and/or friends, decide not to continue the contracted tour program and return by our own to Cancun, understanding that, from now on, the expenses will be covered by myself. therefore I will not take any legal action against the tour provider. including subsidiaries integrated, contracted, chartered agency and hotel with which it has a contract provision or sale of services or againts the directors and employees of all of them, will not I make responsible or imputable for any loss or damage what may happen as a result of making this decision. Then... you wrote ill/ puking on boat and signed. The tour guide explain in the most attentive way how to get back to Cancun, because they can not turn the Catamaran back just for you two. we have more customers onboard that we have to take care. There is not wrong direction to the Catamaran Miss Tazia, is next door. you clearly are makinf all this, and you think we dont know the distances. the dock were we arrive is next door from the ferry station. and theres in ONLY ONE FERRY STATION in the all Island. But We aprecciate you comment. adn our future costumers may read this situation also. Regards
Terrible, Terrible, Never Again!
Andrew_C, Dec 2023
Booked this tour based on the stellar reviews. Very small, outdated boat. The boat was also small and very difficult and unsafe to move around on. Only allowed 20 minutes for snorkeling and we were rushed. Provided chips and a small cup of salsa and not one customer ate it. A bit disorganized for the departure from La Isla. I’ve taken several tours like this in the past and this is by far the absolute worst experience I’ve ever had and by far the most costly. Didn’t include lunch and beach club like all the others that I’ve been on for half the cost. Impossible that anyone could possibly give this company a 3 start or better. I’m certain that the reviews were manipulated. I spoke to the other passengers and they all agreed and were displeased and disappointed. Viator should be ashamed of themselves for the BS reviews posted. I will say, that the 3 crew members were good people and worked hard. However, there are many other choices and do not use this one.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
It tooks us 6 years to have and Excellence Badge and we take our work and commitment to our passengers very seriously. First of all, we do not have small Catamarans, the smallest one we have is 40¨ feet with a maximum of 31 passengers. The day you did the tour DECEMBER 08/2023 there were only 9 people on the Catamaran including the 3 of you... that is that you shared a Catamaran with only 6 people... how come there wasn't enough space for you? unsafe? Difficult you are in a Catamaran! And if you are frustrated because you took the wrong tour, don't be like that, because you wrote very well, the crew members did their job and people like you who appreciate the effort are appreciated, what you we do not appreciated is... that the tour as you describe it is not like on the website since what you described as LUNCH and BEACH CLUB we do not have it and we do not offer it. There is no way for Viator to allow to manipulate the reviews since customers are the only that have access to the reviews from their own computer. Neither Viator nor we as tour operators can do that. Wow, how unfortunate your frustration is. I wish you had approached the captain and spoken directly to resolve your disagreement, but apparently you were looking for better allies to make yourself feel better. And I agree with you, there are options on tours and we also have better passengers who appreciate our work.
Best Birthday Excursion
Amissa_P, Dec 2023
The staff was full of life, from the captain to the photographers and the swimming tour guides. My friend and I felt safe, welcomed and full of joy. The selection of music, snacks and drinks were great as well. It is an unforgettable experience and so worth it!
Response from Host, Feb 2024
That our service has been to your complete satisfaction, fills us with joy, we hope you can come visit us soon, for us it is very important that you have a great experience, we are always working to be able to provide the best quality service and fun for you
Great day
Patricia_B, Nov 2023
Great day Sailing to Isla Mujuere was awesome A few hiding fee we were not aware of but a very pleasant day
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Thank you for choosing us, we want your experience to be quality and good.!!!
Nice trip and good experience.
Kai_C, Nov 2023
crew members are nice and friendly and very helpful. drink and snack are ok. The boat is clean and well maintained .
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Our priority is always to have a quality service from the boat to our staff, to be able to provide you with a quality service and have the best experience!!!
Professional, great communication
Kyleigh_R, Nov 2023
First of all, our trip was canceled for weather. But the communication with the tour company was excellent! They were very communicative with us about everything and they initiated the refund, I didn't have to do anything, Very professional people, and I hope to rebook with them when we come back to Cancun!
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Unfortunately it is something that we cannot control, but the important thing for us is your safety, and we will always be transparent with respect to all your doubts or situations that arise such as bad weather, we hope to have you back soon and we will be happy to receive you and you can have a great experience.
Lots of fun. Didn’t see much snorkeling.
Satiean_W, Nov 2023
Francisco was a great vibe. Met some awesome travelers which made it even more fun. Wish we had more time to explore isla mujeres. Didn’t see much snorkeling and the visibility was poor. Snorkeling equipment also wasn’t great since the goggles kept fogging up and I kept swallowing ocean water.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
it's good to know that you had a good time on the tour, our goal is always for you to have a great experience, the equipment is always in the best condition, it's just that there are times when you put on your goggles they fog up due to breathing, but You just have to inform the guide and he would have been happy to help you. :) Because that's what our staff is here to help you at all times.
Perfect Excursion from Cancun
Elizabeth_F, Nov 2023
Perfect half day excursion from Cancun! Fransisco and the crew were amazing, kept a fun and energetic attitude, always made sure you had a drink in your hand or anything else you needed, and making sure you had a good time. I would have done this trip twice just to be on the Catamaran and sailing across the ocean with good people. There were 9 people in our group, the snorkeling was the perfect amount of time and worth it. The Island itself was just okay in my opinion, so two hours on the island was plenty! Transportation was also convenient and seemless. They send you a message via viator to confirm pick up times so make sure you check your email.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
For us it is very important to give you the best service from the moment you make the reservation. We are always on the lookout from the moment we go to pick you up at your hotel until you arrive at the marina to take the tour and with the staff we provide you with the best experience and good service.
amazing way to experience isla mujeres and surroundings in a short time!
Angela_G, Nov 2023
we had such a fun time! crew was amazing, drinks kept flowing and the energy was great. enjoyed the snorkelling and isla mujeres a lot!
Response from Host, Feb 2024
For us it is a priority that you have an excellent time on the tour, we try to provide you with the best services and guarantee you an excellent experience.
very friendly staff....
Laura_J, Nov 2023
very friendly staff. Snorkeling was incredible. Weather was beautiful. Staff kept the drinks flowing
Response from Host, Feb 2024
For us it is a priority that you have an excellent time on the tour, we try to provide you with the best services and guarantee you an excellent experience.

From $79.99

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun


5 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Full-Day Sailing Adventure to Isla Mujeres


7 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Isla Mujeres Catamaran Luxury Sailing Experience


6 to 7 hours
Free Cancellation

Customers Who Bought This Tour Also Bought

Explore Similar Things to Do