Isla Mujeres Catamaran with Snorkel, Open Bar & Buffet lunch

Cancún, Mexico
Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Catamaran Tour from Cancun

From $50.00

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 8 to 10 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


During your time in Mexico, ensure you experience the white sands and turquoise waters of Isla Mujeres. On this full-day tour from Cancun, cruise to the beautiful island on a catamaran and snorkel in the protected waters of a marine park. Spend free time relaxing on the beach and feast on a lunch buffet accompanied by an open bar. Hotel pickup and drop-off in Cancun are included. 
  • Cruise on the Caribbean Sea in a spacious catamaran
  • Snorkel in a protected marine park and see diverse tropical fish
  • Spend free time relaxing on a beach and revitalize with a buffet lunch
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off in Cancun are included

What's Included

  • Snorkel equipment
  • Hotel Pick up (if option selected)
  • Buffet lunch (if option selected)
  • Open Bar
  • Professional Guide
  • Lunch box (if Premium Full Experience option selected)
  • Port Fee 20 USD per person

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Marina Sailaway
    Blvd. Kukulcan, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

    You will have to be at the Marina Sailaway several minutes before the starting time.

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

The pick-up time will be provided the day before the tour, according to the selected service option. 

What To Expect

At your Cancun hotel, board an air-conditioned vehicle destined for the marina. On arrival, board a catamaran destined for Isla Mujeres, a tropical island famed for the quality of its beaches and the diversity of its marine life.

Your first stop is a protected coral reef, where you drop anchor, don snorkelling equipment, and plunge into the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea. Follow your guide to pockets replete with tropical fish and marvel as dispersed fish food attracts swarming schools.

Next, proceed to the beach and revitalize with a buffet lunch. Spend free time enjoying your coastal surroundings before re-boarding the catamaran and returning to your Cancun hotel.

El Farito

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Playa Norte

1 hour 20 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Isla Mujeres

3 hours Admission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age to drink alcohol is 18 years
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • A port fee of 20 USD per pax (not included) must be paid upon arrival at the port.
  • The option "Tour with Lunch & Open Bar" has a different meeting point depending on the selected time. 9:00h Marina Sailaway. Blvd. Kukulcan, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico 12:00h Marina Las Perlas Hotel Imperial las perlas Km 2.5, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., México
  • For Security reasons, snorkel Activity may be cancelled due to bad weather.
  • To participate in the snorkeling activity you must be in good physical condition.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
What a great experienced & highly recommended!!! Ramirez our tour guide was awesome & he made sure that everyone was having a good time. Love the musics he played. In fact I requested him to play a song and took care of it. The rest of the staffs were hard working & you can see a great teamwork too!!! Thank you for making our enjoyable memories!!!


556 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 556 reviews
Run away, not worth it !!
A5M1T4, Feb 2024
This is one of the biggest scams I've experienced in all of my times visiting Mexico. Granted, we always go to all inclusive resorts and we usually book excursions from the hotel vendors. This time, we thought we'd book ahead and have an outing planned. It's the worst tourist trap there is. Despite various exchanges with the operator who was selling the activity and having asked repeatedly if children the age of ours would be able to snorkel, and the affirmative answers we received, once on board and out in the open sea, we were told that they wouldn't be able to go, it was not written anywhere and I reiterate that we asked several times in advance. All in all, then, it's too expensive for what it is, and a very disappointing experience. The best thing to do is take your own collectivo or uber to the ferry that the locals use to cross to Isla Mujeres, then discover it for yourself. Don't be fooled, the experience isn't worth the price.
Good, but do your research
Sue_A, Feb 2024
Beautiful views. Snorkeling was good, but fast paced. Shopping was good, but crowded, and many free samples. Isla Mujeres is busy, crowded, and fast paced. If you like that, you're fine to visit. We only had 45 minutes to shop which was too short, compared to the time for the lunch. Our lunch was good but disorganized. Often, no utensils or napkins. Food items were never hot or cold when they should be, just warm, so if you're a germaphobe, you would not do this. The bathrooms in the lunch area were closed the entire time we were there so that was a problem. The beach water was gross, with the ocean floor feeling slimy so I was afraid to walk out further. I think we were at the lunch area a little too long compared to the shopping area because the others in our group seemed to be restless. Drinks on the catamaran we okay, but not the best. If I wasn't a young woman with my boobs hanging out or a man, I had trouble getting served or asked if I wanted another drink. I was often walked passed even though my cup was empty or when I needed a cup. Maybe it was a cultural thing to not serve me, as a woman, because I noticed it in other places. My biggest complaint for this trip was how they requested tips. I've been on many excursions and I know they ask for tips, but we were pressured into tipping, so much so that one of the guys carried around a treasure chest, marked "tips" and sat down with you until you took money out. I don't like that at all! Gratuities are optional, not required, and most people who visit from other countries are used to NOT tipping. My experience with this excursion was wonderful for the views and the cost. I didn't purchase the ultimate, extreme experience yet was treated and experienced the same things. It was a very long day and worth the price. I wish they would offer an excursion similar to this that didn't blast music and cater to pole grinding girls, but this vacation location mostly caters to a certain type, so that was my mistake.
Disappointing day 😥
SUSAN_E, Feb 2024
This trip was cancelled due to windy weather, but we had to make the journey to the Marina Las Perlas and wait around for an hour ‘just in case’ and no announcement was made, just word of mouth - we have rescheduled for Friday, so fingers x’d
A bit disappointing
Katherine_W, Feb 2024
The actual sail was very pleasant. Isle Mujeres was fun, but more time was needed to enjoy the pool and beach there. Snorkeling was a bust. It was not recommended for other than strong swimmers and those over 60. A second stop with calmer waters was mentioned but never fulfilled. A lot of time was given for shopping at the second stop and the beach there was nice.
Don't buy it. We bought...
Elena_I, Jan 2024
Don't buy it. We bought basic tour which said that we have an Open Bar but at the spot they told us that "you have basic tour so there is NOTHING included and it happens to us often when people by tickets from this side." They told us that the beach we are going to is private and there is NOTHING around only jungle so we cant buy food/lunch/drinks if we dont pay them for the buffet & open bar. So we had to pay 20$ extra per person (we were 4 so 80$) to have food. This was a LIE as there was a bar and a restaurant. There is also a 25$ duck fee which is mentioned on this side but when u suddenly have to pay 20$ extra on something that was supposed to be included it climbs up to 45$ and if you count for 4 people it's a lot of money... They tried to take money from us on every single step... we paid around 187€ for 4 people on this side but overall spent around 450$ in total... it was very tiring honestly..
No bueno!
Sara_M, Jan 2024
In the morning the check in kept telling us we had the basic tour though we showed them our tickets from viator indicating we payed for the tour with the buffet, they wouldn’t let us on the boat till we spoke with the viator rep three times and spoke with each person doing check in which took an hour!! We almost missed the boat because of their mistake. The boat was a party boat with cheesy/hokey pop music, not even Latin pop which you would expect being in the Yucatán. They promote snorkeling on the experience but you only snorkel for 20 mins exactly and of that 20 mins you’re not in an area with any coral so you see almost no fish. There is an underwater museum which is weird — two cars and some sculptures can be seen about 20ft down, but it’s truly nothing exciting to look at. We got to the island and it’s just terribly commercialized and extremely crowded. The food at the buffet wasn’t great either. If you want an on the boat off the boat experience for a quick day trip it might be something to consider but I think there’s just way better options out there… if you want a party boat tho- they did pour alcohol down most people’s throats and have a grinding dance off on the way back between all the couples…. Again, super weird but if you’re into that maybe it’s the boat ride for you.
Very nice
Karen_B, Jan 2024
Catamaran ride was extremely nice. The type of drinks were very limited. But the crew was extremely nice.
Yep, do it.
Steven_A, Jan 2024
Highly recommend. Pro tip: fastest way there and home is by using the bus! Very easy and only 12 pesos pp. boat ride was great, snoring felt crammed and rushed (probably the worst part of the trip), the island is great, food is great, return party is full of drinks. Would definitely do again for a third time.
Overall nice except for snorkling
Maude_D, Jan 2024
We had a lot of fun, lunch was delicious and the staff was great. However, they asked to be there at 8h40 and we boarded only at 9h50. Also, the snorkling was disappointing, we had to follow the group and many groups from different boats were snorkling in the same area, it was way too crowded.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Maude_D, We are very sorry to know that the experience was not what you expected. We will take your comments into account to improve our services. Amigo tours team
The Best Ever!
Christina_H, Jan 2024
The entire trip was amazing. The day got better as time passed. The host danced with all who joined to end the trip with a blast! I highly recommend if you want a good time, no matter what age you are or if you single or coupled up!
Great ride!
Alberto_M, Jan 2024
The experience was great 👍, the staff were friendly and helpful, the alcoholic drinks weren't strong enough
Smooth sailing with entertainment
Ricardo_P, Dec 2023
The North part of island is better than the south. Wished we spent more time there. The tour guides did a great job of entertaining.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Dear Ricardo, thanks for letting us know your opinion, it means a lot to us and we will consider it for future improvement. Best regards Amigo tours team
Not recommended
Frank_Z, Dec 2023
This trip was basically a ferry service to the island. I booked it because of the snorkeling for my kids. It turned out to be a joke and 10min dangerous sea swimming. Wrong size of life jacket, a falling strip on the goggle, fins in bigger size were provided to my kids. Making it worse was they rush people into the sea without a safety check. Then when my kid got in the sea, his goggles leaked l and his life jacket was not floaty enough to support his weight. I ended up calling the guide come over help him when I was taking care my other kid. We did snorkeling, but there was no fish at all. It’s only a 10 min swimming in the middle of the way to the island. The lunch buffet is the second joke. A prepacked box of lunch was distributed on the boat. It’s plain pasta and a pirate of ham. I expected an open buffet as the trip description says. I’ll make sure my friends won’t get hoaxed by this trip. I won’t recommend Viator to them either. It’s literally a waste of money and time.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Dear Frank, we are going to discuss this with the snorkeling provider since the safety of our customers is truly important to us. On the other hand, we will consider your feedback regarding the food for future improvement as well. Best regards Amigo tours team
Drinks on board were very...
Michela_C, Dec 2023
Drinks on board were very refreshing and entertainment was a lot of fun. Food in the restaurant not so good. Nice souvenir shops on the island. Well organized pick up and drop off
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Dear Michela_C, thanks for letting us know your feedback, we will consider it to improve our services. It was a pleasure to share this experience with you. Amigo tours team
Fun catamaran trip
Marianne_W, Dec 2023
Fun trip! Guys on the boat were nice and fun. Snorkeling was a little challenging because of the current, but we still saw a few fish and statues. Stop at the beach club was nice—they had good tacos. We rented a golf cart at downtown. It poured rain, but we still had a great time.
Fun tour
Cindy_M, Dec 2023
That was a fun and relaxing tour. Staff on the boat were very friendly and they are excellent dancers 👍
Horrible Excursion
Margaret_R, Dec 2023
This was the worst experience I have ever had. PLEASE DO NOT BOOK THIS EXCURSION. I usually book with Albatros but I was unable to because it was full. The crew was rude yelling at the tourist and the drinks were horrible. The crew played music they wanted to hear not music the paying clients wanted to hear. When we finally got to Isla Mujeres we were only there for 1 hour and 20 minutes. Do not waste you money on this company. Book with Albatros or another company. These people are horrible.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Dear Margaret_R We're extremadly sorry for your bad experience with us. We have taken into account your comments to review all the details in our tour, as our goal is to get the best experience possible. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your suggestions, we sincerely appreciate it. Kind Regards and Mery Christmas Amigo Tours Team!
Stay away!
Julia_Q, Dec 2023
This tour was horrible. Poor organization, horrible lunch, ppl at the restaurant were super rude worst tour experience in our whole life. Stay away!
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Dear Julia_Q, Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we are sorry that the experience was not fully to your liking, we will considerate your feedback for future improvement. Amigo tours
It was good
MariaS_R, Nov 2023
Unfortunately due to the weather our tour was canceled but im giving you a high rating because I was notified promptly now just hope my credit is issued as quickly as possible.
A fraud
ANGELICA_A, Oct 2023
The tour departed 2 hours after the appointment time. The food at the buffet was very poor, the beach were we spent the most of the time is the worst of Isla Mujeres and there was no snorkelling activity . I think the money I spent is huge compared to what I got.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Isla Mujeres Catamaran with Snorkel, Open Bar & Buffet lunch


10 hours
Free Cancellation

Customers Who Bought This Tour Also Bought

Explore Similar Things to Do