Cancun

Isla Mujeres Catamaran Tour with Snorkel, Open bar and Transportation from hotel

Badge of ExcellenceCancun, Mexico
Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Catamaran Tour

From $75.00

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 6 to 8 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Beautiful Isla Mujeres is known for gorgeous beaches. Experience them from the deck of a catamaran on this full-day tour. Snorkel El Meco coral reef with guides to share the best spots, then dance on deck and enjoy the open bar as the sun sinks into the Caribbean. Upgrade to add round-trip hotel transfers: all packages exclude dock fees.
  • Sail to Isla Mujeres by catamaran, with a snorkel stop at El Meco coral reef
  • Spend 3 hours of free-time in downtown Isla Mujeres
  • Onboard guides, music and an open bar keep the party spirit flowing
  • Upgrade to travel the easy way, with door-to-door round-trip hotel transfers

What's Included

  • Catamaran to Isla Mujeres Roundtrip
  • Unlimited drinks (national open bar)
  • Reef snorkel guided tour
  • Snorkel equipment
  • 1 hour of free time in Isla Mujeres downtown
  • Transportation from hotels in Cancún hotel zone (Only Hotel pick up option)
  • Buffet-style meal
  • For hotel pick-ups outside the Cancún Hotel Zone, there will be an additional cost per person
  • Optional gratuities
  • Docking fee and Taxes Total $20 USD per person

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Caribbean Carnival - Tour to Isla Mujeres
    Playa Tortugas, Blvd. Kukulcan km 6.5, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

    The Meeting Point is at EMBARCADERO CARIBBEAN CARNIVAL at Playa Tortugas.

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

Select your preferred tour option to see hours.
View tour option

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

If you booked the option with transportation, pick up time will be reconfirmed 2 days before excursion date via email.

What To Expect

Playa Tortugas

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Arrecife El Meco

45 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Playa Norte

1 hour Admission Ticket Included

Isla Mujeres

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • For safety reasons, pregnant women are not permitted to participate in the tour and only children over 8 years old can snorkel
  • If you had a surgery recently or suffer from any condition that limits you physically (for example, back problems), please mention it to our reservations department before making your purchase
  • Remember to arrive at least 45 minutes before the departure time
  • Please note that snorkeling may not be allowed by the authorities due to bad weather.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • To care for and preserve the safety of our visitors, the snorkeling activity on the reef for older adults (over 60 years) is restricted
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Cris_A
I highly recommend this company if you want to visit la Isla Mujeres; they never put you under pressure for the timing. Great adventure, nice boat and friendly staff, very much worth it. Thank you all! I definitely would do it again.

Reviews

4.5
1,208 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 1,208 reviews
Avoid!!!
ManWa_K, Feb 2024
You should completely avoid this tour. Poor communication before the trip. I selected a pick up point at check out and when you ask the time to pick up, they would avoid the question and ask you to meet at the port. After spent 120 on taxi to get to the meeting point, the tour was cancelled due to wind. There was no communication and all telling their customers not to show up. I saw another group as disappointed as we were. The company didn’t initiate a refund and I had to contacted viator for the request. On top of that, they charged $20 pp for docking fee, because the charge is on a different platform, so I had to run around to request for the refund. The company had no communication at all since the tour was cancelled and I had to run around to get my money back.
Beautiful
Gennesis_A, Feb 2024
It was beautiful. Most of the excursion involved us being on the boat in the water for the most part. We didn’t get to do the snorkeling last minute because of the weather so they set up a lunch for us. Isla mujeres overall was beautiful. Beware of everyone trying to sell you everything.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your excursion to Isla Mujeres. Isla Mujeres is indeed a stunning destination, and it's great that you had the chance to experience its beauty. Thank you for sharing your experience, and if you have any further feedback or questions, feel free to let us know!
Excellent crew no
Bill_V, Feb 2024
We really enjoyed our visit to Isla Mujeres. The crew on our catamaran was very friendly and accommodating. There were a lot of other people snorkeling at the same time as us but the crew made sure we were all doing ok. The lunch was nothing special but it was fine and there were plenty of drinks available throughout the trip. We really enjoyed the downtown area of Isla Mujeres.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
First of all let me thank you for visiting Mexico, we are happy to serve people from all around the world, we are glad you enjoyed this tour, thanks for leaving a review and taking the time out to share your experience with us, we work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you we look forward to serving you again soon!
not worth it
Anais_D, Jan 2024
the buffet was very limited and not worth the time. I wish we would have had more time to explore the island/swim in the beach/eat on our own instead of having to get back on the catamaran to sail to the other end of the island just to eat at a buffet (pizza, tilapia, rice). No real mexican food , had to ask for even tortillas assemble a decent fish taco.
Good
Brenda_B, Jan 2024
Amazing, but we had to pay an extra fee for the life jackets and locker at the cenote, it would’ve been nice if it was already included in the experience payment by increasing the price. The rest was perfect.
Good boat ride but Description is inaccurate (no lunches or open bar)
Dan_D, Jan 2024
POSITIVES: Excellent crew, good snorkeling, and Isla Majeres is beautiful. NEGATIVES: NO lunches were provided (as advertised), NO open bar (just beer & punch)>
.
Istvan_B, Jan 2024
Staff and the catamaran was great. The beach club area where we had lunch was terrible and we spent here too much time. Unfortunatelly the weather was windy, therefore we could’nt do snorkel.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the catamaran and the staff's service. We appreciate your feedback regarding the beach club area and the time spent there. We apologize for any inconvenience caused, and your comments are invaluable for improving our future services. We understand that unexpected weather conditions can impact planned activities like snorkeling. We regret that you couldn't enjoy this part of the excursion due to the windy weather. To show our appreciation for your understanding, we would like to offer you a discount on your next booking with us. Please check your email for further details on how to redeem this offer. If you have any additional feedback or suggestions, please feel free to share them with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again and provide an even better experience.
Fun day
Sophie_H, Jan 2024
The day was very fun. They played great music and drinks were very accessible. The water was too rough for snorkeling we did not see any animals. And they never gave us the lunch buffet.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
First of all, let me thank you for visiting Mexico; we are happy to serve people from all around the world; thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us; we're glad you feel we're on the right track! Best wishes.
This was the highlight of...
Carrie_G, Jan 2024
This was the highlight of our Cancun vacation. We felt safe, well taken care of and well communicated to the entire experience. The boat crew were all there to ensure we had a good experience and fun time. I cannot express how wonderful Jorge (Mosquito) was as our host. Truly an amazing experience!
Response from Host, Jan 2024
We're happy that you're happy! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, SAT MEXICO people thank you for leaving your review, and looking forward to serving you again. Best wishes!
Preboarding experience was not go, they keep changing time from 8am to 9:30 then to 10:00am, on boat bath was horrable
Jamal_A, Jan 2024
Trip itself was good crew was good, preboarding experience was not, bathroom on the boat was horrible, dirty and the toilet was full of urine
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the trip and found the crew to be good. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced with the preboarding experience and the condition of the boat's bathroom. Cleanliness is a top priority for us, and we understand the importance of maintaining hygienic facilities for our guests. We will address this issue with our team to ensure that such situations are avoided in the future. Your comments are valuable to us, and we appreciate your understanding. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another positive experience. If you have any further concerns or feedback, please feel free to contact us directly.
Very friendly staff....
Mitanjali_C, Jan 2024
Very friendly staff. Snorkeling experience was okay, too crowded spot, saw better reef and sea life in other spots. Would have been better if we got a little more free time on the island.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
We're happy that you're happy! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, SAT MEXICO people thank you for leaving your review, and looking forward to serving you again. Best wishes!
Okay only
Febina, Dec 2023
It was okay only, not a great experience. The tour included lunch, but tour guide wasn't sure and caused confusion
Response from Host, Dec 2023
We appreciate your feedback about the tour experience, and we apologize for any confusion caused during the lunch portion of the tour. Clear communication and accurate information are crucial, and we regret if there were any uncertainties. Your comments help us identify areas for improvement, and we will address the issues you've mentioned to enhance the overall tour experience for future customers. If there are specific details or suggestions you'd like to share to help us better understand and rectify the situation, please feel free to provide them. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to offer you a more positive experience in the future. If there's anything else you'd like to discuss or share, please let us know.
Unimpressed
Melissa_H, Dec 2023
Out of their control: the wind made for a pretty rough boat ride and we were unable to snorkel due to this. But not their fault! Within their control: The first location-bathrooms were honestly really bad. No toilet paper, no toilet SEATS, no soap, bad flushing, etc. The food was meh, edible. Pizza, spaghetti, hot dogs…not really what we were expecting in Mexico. The drinks on the boat and at lunch were super weak as well. Downtown Isla: super busy, super crowded, lots of people trying to sell you things and reading your resort bracelets and catcalling you trying to get you to stop and shop. Most of the staff were kind and friendly. Until the end when our main tour guide tried to hold my hand and touched my back inappropriately while we were waiting for our transportation. Very unimpressed and wish we wouldn’t have wasted a day of our trip on this excursion.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
We are truly sorry to hear about the numerous disappointments and discomfort you experienced during the excursion. Such issues are entirely unacceptable, and we sincerely apologize for the negative impact they had on your day and overall trip. Issues with facilities, food quality, and inappropriate behavior from a tour guide are not in line with the standards we strive to maintain. Your feedback is invaluable, and we take it seriously. We will thoroughly investigate the concerns you've raised to address any lapses in our service and ensure that corrective actions are taken to prevent similar incidents in the future. If there's any additional information you can provide, such as the name of the tour or any specific details, we'd like to reach out to you directly to address these concerns and discuss potential resolutions. We genuinely appreciate your honesty and thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Your feedback will contribute to our ongoing efforts to improve our services and ensure a more positive experience for future travelers.
Waste of time
Courtney_L, Dec 2023
This was the worst catamaran experience I have ever had. Complete waste of time. Do not recommend. Did not snorkel, spent two hours in an area with nothing to do with no beach, and only given and hour and a half to tour downtown isla mujeres or go to the beach. Truly felt like a scam.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you had during the catamaran tour. It's disheartening to hear that the activities did not meet your expectations and that it felt like a waste of time. Your feedback is important, and we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. If you haven't already, we recommend reaching out to the tour company or the platform through which you booked the catamaran experience. Provide them with details about the issues you encountered, expressing your dissatisfaction and disappointment. This will allow them to investigate the situation and address any shortcomings in their service. Additionally, sharing your feedback on review platforms can be helpful for other travelers and may prompt the tour provider to take corrective actions. We understand the impact such experiences can have, and we hope your future travel endeavors bring you more enjoyable and positive adventures.
Overall I recommend this trip .
Tibor_M, Dec 2023
The trip on the catamaran was excellent, the boat, music, service, drinks, stuff. We had time on Isla Mujeres for shoping and sightseeing. We ate on the public beach because there was no food on the boat. We had a 20 minutes deley in the hotel transfers .
Response from Host, Dec 2023
We're happy that you're happy! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, SAT MEXICO people thank you for leaving your review, and looking forward to serving you again. Best wishes!
Dishonest company, terrible experience
Abhinav_G, Nov 2023
We did our tour yesterday Nov 25. It was an snorkeling tour and we didn't even get to do snorkeling. There was lack of transparency throughout. They re-packaged used snorkel pipes and distributed as new while you can see water inside the packaging. When we got closer to snorkel site, our guide said only strong swimmers are allowed and you need to be able to swim a long distance to snorkel. We have done snorkeling in the past and generally the tour guides encourage everyone to participate instead of scaring them. Here there was one person assisting 30+ ppl. We booked this tour mainly to snorkel. If they would have mentioned this in the description, we could have used a different tour company instead of wasting our time on this tour. Also the boat ride wasn't comfortable at all.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
We sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during our snorkeling tour on November 25th. Your feedback is deeply concerning, and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. The lack of transparency regarding the snorkeling equipment is unacceptable, and we are investigating this matter thoroughly to ensure that such oversights do not occur in the future. We understand the importance of clear communication and providing accurate information to our guests. Additionally, the limitations on snorkeling due to swimming abilities were not communicated effectively, and we acknowledge that this significantly impacted your experience. We are revisiting our tour descriptions to ensure that any requirements or restrictions are clearly outlined, allowing our guests to make informed decisions. Regarding the boat ride, we regret that it did not meet your expectations in terms of comfort. We are actively reviewing our vessels and services to make necessary improvements. Your feedback is invaluable, and we want to make things right. If there's anything specific you would like us to address or if you have additional details to share about your experience, please contact us directly. We are committed to learning from this and improving our services. Once again, we apologize for any frustration or disappointment caused, and we appreciate your understanding as we work towards a resolution. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us.
Catamaran overcrowded
Jamie_W, Nov 2023
Unfortunately this was not the tour for us. The catamaran was overpacked with 50ish people. Everyone was packed in like cattle. And honestly it felt unsafe. The snorkeling wasn’t enough time to really enjoy the experience barely 20 mins. Isla mujeres itself was overrun with vendors trying to sell everything and anything and the beach they brought us to asked for $31usd to rent a chair. Overall, not the relaxing activity I envisioned.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
We sincerely apologize for the disappointment you experienced during the catamaran tour. Your feedback is invaluable, and we are taking it seriously as we strive to provide our guests with enjoyable and safe experiences. We regret that the catamaran felt overcrowded, and we are reviewing our capacity limits to ensure a more comfortable and secure environment for our guests. Additionally, we understand that the snorkeling time was insufficient, and we are reevaluating the itinerary to allow for a more extended and enjoyable snorkeling experience. Concerning the situation on Isla Mujeres, we are actively looking into ways to enhance the overall experience, including addressing vendor interactions and providing more transparent information about additional costs. Your comments are helping us identify areas for improvement, and we are committed to taking the necessary steps to enhance our services. If there are specific details you would like to share or if you have further suggestions, please feel free to contact us directly. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience or frustration caused, and we hope to have the opportunity to make it right in the future. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention.
Scam
Siobhan_R, Nov 2023
They don’t show up to the location for pick up and never answers the phone or responded back!!! Scam.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced with our pick-up service. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide, and we take your feedback seriously. We are currently investigating the issue to understand what went wrong and to implement corrective measures. Lack of communication and failure to meet expectations are not reflective of our usual standards, and we are committed to rectifying the situation. If there's any chance to make things right or if you have additional details you'd like to share, please reach out to us directly. We value your input, and your experience will guide us in improving our services. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience as we work to address this issue.
Fun boat ride
Judy_O, Nov 2023
The crew was amazing. Really worked hard to make sure you were having fun! Good drinks. We did not snorkel but they were very careful with those that did. The first stop at Isla Mujeres was great. The send stop for lunch we HORRIBLE. buffet esp was not quality food. Bathrooms were FILTHY! Very disappointing. AND we were stuck there with no place to visit or wander for almost 2 hours! It spoiled the excursion for us. We did rip the crew very well because they worked hard.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
First of all, thank you for sharing your comments, we are sorry you feel this way, and we apologize for the bad experience you had; we would like the opportunity to talk and investigate your feedback further, we typically follow exceptional customer service and we regret that your experience with us was not up to par, please drop us a message directly, we’d love to resolve this as quickly as possible and find a solution that works for you. Best regards!
A good way to end a trip to Cancun
LeeAnna_L, Oct 2023
The boat ride was great and I would suggest bringing your own snorkeling gear as the goggles were a bit blurry. Beware of the tourist scams at isla mujeres. A long day, but beautiful views.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Thanks for sharing your feedback, this is incredibly helpful! we are glad that you have enjoyed specially the cenote, all feedback is important to us and we're glad you feel we're on the right track! Best wishes.
...

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Isla Mujeres Catamaran Tour with Snorkel, Open bar and Transportation from hotel

1,208

8 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$75.00
No Photo
Full Day Isla Mujeres Catamaran Tour with Open Bar

0

7 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$115.00

Customers Who Bought This Tour Also Bought

Explore Similar Things to Do