Cancun Jet Ski and Parasailing Tour with Transportation

Cancun, Mexico
Jet Ski Cancun Seaside Parasailing Combo Tour with transportation

From $130.00

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 1 hour 30 minutes
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Combine a panoramic parasailing experience along the coast of Cancun with a thrilling jet ski ride during this two-for-one, small-group adventure tour, ideal for couples or families. Get a bird’s eye peek at natural sandbars, Nichupté Lagoon, and Isla Mujeres as you soar above the water, and then whip down the shore in a shared jet ski. Tours include access to changing rooms and showers and round-trip hotel transfers.
  • A Cancun adventure combo tour with parasailing and jet ski ride
  • Enjoy a personalized experience with a small group capped at only 10 people
  • Relax with door-to-door hotel pickup and drop-off from the Cancun hotel area
  • Save time with two on-site marina activities, plus locker room access with towels

What's Included

  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Bottled water
  • Dock fee is not included ($20 usd per person, payable at check-in)
  • Gratuities

Meeting and Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

    Carretera a Punta Sam Puerto Juarez, Supermanzana 86, 77520 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

    Parasail Cancun

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

Please arrive at the meeting point 10 minutes before the activity starts Confirm your exact departure time with the tour provider after booking (see voucher instructions) The voucher must be exchanged at the ticket center to join the tour

What To Expect

Your adventure begins with hotel pickup in Cancun and transport directly to the waterfront meeting point, where you’ll get suited up in your life jacket and board the parasailing boat. After a quick tutorial, take to the skies and enjoy about 10 minutes in the air to admire bird’s-eye views of the sea and coastline.

Next, hop onto a jet ski for a self-guided ride through the lagoon either solo or with a passenger. Take on the waves at the speed you choose as you roar across the sea before heading back to the beach to shower and freshen up. End with hassle-free transport back to your hotel.

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Near public transportation
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Filter by:

Q:How long does the parasailing flight last?

A:Once you're in the air, the boat travels a distance of three miles, which has a duration of 10 to 12 minutes, depending on the wind speed.

Feb 2021

Q:What is the maximum height of flight during the parasail?

A:The maximum height of our parasail is between 80 and 90 meters, depending on the weight supported during the flight.

Feb 2021

Q:What is the maximum weight that the parasail supports?

A:The parasail can accommodate up to 180 kg (396 lbs) maximum, regardless of the number of people participating in the same flight (maximum 3). There is no minimum weight however, you must be big enough for the harness to fit correctly in order to fly.

Feb 2021

Q:How many people can fly at the same time while parasailing?

A:Our parasail allows flights for 1, 2 or 3 people, as long as the total weight does not exceed 180 kg (396 lbs).

Feb 2021

Q:Can I bring my camera for parasailing?

A:Yes, you can. We have no restrictions on cameras or video devices, however, we are not responsible for damage or loss. If you want to have the best memories of your parasailing in Cancun, we offer a package of photos and video at an additional cost.

Feb 2021

Q:What happens if there is bad weather for my reserved time to parasail?

A:If there is rain or if the wind speed exceeds 30 km/h, you will not be able to fly. If this happens you can reschedule your flight without charge or request a full refund.

Feb 2021

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Everything was great! Guides were amazing & everything was very timely! Definitely recommend this experience!


184 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 184 reviews
LJ_J, Jan 2024
Canceled twice by them and eventually refunded. Weather was great and we were excited. It was rescheduled 2 times "because of weather" and eventually they had to refund because we were leaving before they were willing to rebook.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Thank you for your comments, unfortunately these days the weather has not allowed us to operate, we had weather windows where we hoped to be able to start operations but unfortunately the port authority did not allow us to operate for safety reasons.
Xyaire_M, Nov 2023
The tour operator cancelled on us the day of our reservation after the departure pick up time from our hotel. We had to call and confirm if the driver was still coming and they told us due to the weather our experience was canceled. I was unable to reschedule or book a different tour with a different agency on such short notice.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
We appreciate your comments, unfortunately we had a very difficult week in operational matters due to the bad weather as the windows of good weather are reduced. We will always provide quality service, so if the conditions are not optimal for safety, we prefer to cancel rather than leave a bad taste in your mouth. In this case, the weather made us close at the last minute.
Good deal
Chad_W, Oct 2023
Parasail was fun, the views from above were good. Jetski was ok, it's didn't operate the best but they have us a few extra minutes because of it
We got to the venue and...
Kawira_N, Oct 2023
We got to the venue and almost immediately were processed and on the boat on our way to parasail. Parasailing was very peaceful - not the adrenaline hit as I was hoping for but enjoyable none the less- great views! The transfer to the jet skis was…interesting. We got picked up at the parasailing boat and had to transfer to the jet ski- from the boat, in the middle of the Caribbean Sea. Definitely got some adrenaline going there! Jet skiing was fun though I think my ski was a little older- it still held up. Overall fun experience and not much waiting around- all very efficient.
Birthday FUN
Olivia_H, Sep 2023
It was quick but so much fun. They were on time and not stricted at all. Definitely worth it and would go again. My boyfriend loved the Jetski, I was just holding on to dear life.
Great time & good customer service
Jimmy_A, Sep 2023
It was good experience they really work with you they canceled are appointment at 7am because of rain but have us another one at 5 even though i was like 20 mins late the captain didn’t leave us they made sure we got to experience this .. parasailing was a breezy it definitely is a vibe would do again && jet skii was good too differently a vibe as well would do again
Parasailing was fine,...
Samaral_W, Aug 2023
Parasailing was fine, however we paid for three jet skis and they only had two for us, and the one we had was almost out of gas so it would barely go.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
we're sorry to hear this, Marina personnel are always aware of the operation and supplies are available if required. Please if you can share more information about your reservation to contact you.
Fun time when got there
Gilsy_D, Jul 2023
Great time, but they dont not call or weite you to remind you days before just got the first message when boooed in advance but not a quick reminder of the meeting time, was left, they do not call you once arrive had to rescehdule
Response from Host, Jul 2023
We appreciate your comments, we will be working on notifications in advance of your activities, we remind you that the communication is through Viator for your reservations and we confirm the messages to mutual clients on your panel
You only live once
Monica_C, Jul 2023
We had an amazing time.. it was so much fun!! I was scared to get on but they assured me that I was safe!! Jetski amazing … most beautiful view I must do !!thank you Cancun you owe me Nothing
Melanie_L, Jul 2023
Pros: Jet skiing and Parasailing were very fun. Cons: The person who took our photos for the parasailing did a horrible job. The transportation with Viator was horrible
Response from Host, Jul 2023
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with the photos. If you can give us more information regarding your reservation or your experience which you did not like to take action so that it does not happen again.
Fast and easy
Bella_J, Jul 2023
This experience was nice and fast. BUYERS BEWARE WHEN YOU BUY THE PHOTO& VIDEO PACKAGE IT IS ONLY FOR PARASAILING . Which quite disappointing because you are supposedly in the air for 10 mins
Cheating on port fees
Bigie_K, Jun 2023
We booked through Viator with the discount coupon and while final booking it did not apply . When I had the conversation with the customer service they finally agreed to refund 5% . Whereas later they changed by saying our system will not allow for refund . At the location I was asked to pay US$ 15 each for port fee , whereas I already had the port fee paid for which I had the band with me. But they forced me to pay again , further there is no band issued against and no proof of the port few payment . I being cheated by paying additional $60 towards the port fee.
Response from Host, Jul 2023
We regret the misunderstandings, the dock tax is paid in each port or marina where the activities are carried out, since it is a tax that the providers pay for each person who takes the services. refund issues are directly with the provider with whom I bought in this case Viator
Allison_B, Jun 2023
I was scared reading over the reviews about the pickup but it went pretty well for me they sent me a confirmation text saying what time they would pick me up and they came on time. The jet skis were easy and the water was really pretty you don’t have a tour guide for the jet skis you can just go around the areas they tell you. The parasailing was so beautiful I’m afraid of heights but it wasn’t bad at all it’s very gentle and not swinging you all over the place. Recommend
Very unorganized...
Kaylin_M, Jun 2023
Very unorganized intake/check in, but once you are checked in the activities where awesome! More clear direction/ boundaries for the jet skis would be nice but other then that it was a good experience
Super fun
Kionna_E, Jun 2023
This was so much fun. Was scared to do parasailing at first but it was fun and was an amazing view. The jet ski was unexplainable. Definitely will do it again
Had a great experience doing the parasailing and jetsking
Vanessa_S, May 2023
I would recommend this tour to anyone looking to have fun! I did the parasailing and jetsking! Everything was organized and it was a great experience.
Use another company
ZeKiwi_C, May 2023
They changed our time from noon to 0700 which required us to be downstairs at 0550 that wasn’t a problem because we really wanted to go parasailing. We arrived to the lobby at 0530 and waited. I text them at 0600 no reply. We waited until 0730 in the lobby, I didn’t hear anything from them so I contacted viator directly to ask for a refund that’s when the company replied. They said the driver came and left a voucher with Daniel. I went to the front asked for the manager who informed me he had no Daniel working the front. I informed the company and they have yet to reply. I am currently fighting for a refund and I am not the only one.
Response from Host, May 2023
We would like to have more information about what happened with your reservation, if you can contact us at and explain in detail, we can find a suitable solution for you.
Bad pick up but good tour
NICOLE_O, May 2023
We were the 1st tour of the day so it was just us. Parasailing was 1st. Went out on little boat, harnessed up & enjoyed the parasailing. It is nowhere as scary as some might think. Very enjoyable & peaceful experience. They brought the jet skis to us & we continued the fun. Took a minute to get used to the gears but lots of fun. My only complaint is the tour pick up spot was the literally the side of the road at 5am. Drop off was also the side of the road. That was NOT cool. They refused get us at Riu Palace so don’t book this tour with them if you are too far out.
Horrible Company
Bethany_W, May 2023
Horrible experience. Advise not to use this service. We didn’t receive notification of pick up time until after they left morning of pick up. We had referenced the Viator app pick up time for this excursion 9:00am which was the only pick time we received. The morning of this excursion we receive an email about 5 mins before the driver left. In this email was a link stating the pick up time was 7:45am and requested a confirmation for pickup. We didn’t confirm this time since we didn’t see this information. Company is refusing to give us a refund even though we didn’t receive the correct time for pick up and we were down in the lobby well before the stated time according to the Viator App. Why would we not show up for a service we paid for. We were soo excited for this excursion.
Response from Host, May 2023
We regret this, for our part we only have Viator's means of notification, which is to write the confirmation of the pick up through its system and this reaches the clients directly. For our no shows we always offer the option of rescheduling the services since what What matters to us is that the client takes the service and leaves the destination as pleased as possible. If you are still interested in doing the activity, please contact us.
Crystal_B, May 2023
We were nervous about parasailing at first but it was smooth and fun. The whole staff was nice and very helpful!! Highly recommended.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Cancun Jet Ski and Parasailing Tour with Transportation


1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Jet Ski and Parasailing over Cancun Bay


2 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Jet Ski Rental in Cancun for 2 People


30 minutes to 4 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Snorkeling, Parasail and Jet ski


4 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation

Customers Who Bought This Tour Also Bought

Explore Similar Things to Do