Cancun

Full-Day Luxurious Catamaran Adventure - Cancún to Isla Mujeres

Badge of ExcellenceCancun, Mexico
Live the most complete and fun adventure in luxurious catamaran to Isla Mujeres
  • 6 to 7 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Take a break from the hustle and bustle of the mainland on a full-day tour to Isla Mujeres from Cancun. Benefit from the open bar to unwind as you transfer by luxury catamaran. Take time to discover the island village, then enjoy exclusive beach club access to swim, snorkel, or sunbathe on Playa Norte, or take the opportunity to fly the spinnaker if the weather conditions allow.
  • Escape the bustling mainland on a day trip to scenic Isla Mujeres
  • Absorb coastal views as you cruise by luxury catamaran
  • A range of activities are available to engage all ages and interests
  • Avoid hidden costs with lunch and unlimited drinks included in the price

What's Included

  • Use of Snorkeling equipment
  • Lunch
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Restroom on board
  • Exclusive beach club
  • Spinnaker Activity
  • Visit Downtown of Isla Mujeres
  • Swim on the north beach of the island
  • Environmental Management Charge (Reef Tax 20 USD payable at check in area in cash))
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities
  • Private transportation

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Diamond Bright Catamaran Cancún
    Muelle Playa Las Perlas, Blvd. Kukulcan Km 2.25, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

    Muelle Playa Las Perlas, Blvd. Kukulcan Km 2.25, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R.

Start time

09:30 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Hop on your 45-foot (14-meter) catamaran and escape the chaos of the mainland as you move away from Cancun. Soak in the coastal views and sip on unlimited drinks until you reach the island village of Isla Mujeres.

Once on the island, take advantage of your exclusive beach club access and choose to participate in a variety of activities, including swimming, snorkeling, sunbathing, and even flying the spinnaker, weather permitting.

Take a break to refuel with lunch and drinks, included in the tour, then head out to snorkel in the diverse marine life of the coral reef. Swim in the blue waters and explore the island's rich history before the day draws to a close.

Finally, enjoy watching the sunset, margarita in hand, while sailing back to Cancun.

Diamond Bright Catamaran

7 hours Admission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Michelle_G
This was a great activity and the crew were nice and helpful. This crew worked hard to provide a Covid-19 safe environment with limited passengers and other safety protocol, it was nice not to be crammed on a boat with too many other bodies.

Reviews

4.5
218 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 218 reviews
Diamond bright 3?
Steve_M, Apr 2024
Alex and his team were very good with our family and many others on our trip , looked after us and went above and beyond ,weather was terrible but didn't dampen our spirits 5 stars for the diamond bright 3 and the crew
Amazing Experience
GUYANIA_S, Mar 2024
The crew was great! Very kind and attentive and really took their time with each activity. Great price with so much to do in one day!
Great day on the water
Brock_B, Feb 2024
We were on there #2 boat and absolutely enjoyed our day. The staff were very accommodating and attentive. They were constantly serving drinks and encouraging everyone to have a good time. The water was a bit choppy but the captain did a great job keeping everyone safe
So much fun!
Melissa_K, Sep 2023
Totally worth the money! All day boating experience in the beautiful Caribbean. I was there on my honeymoon and myself and my husband had an incredible time. Stopped once to snorkel, stopped on the island to eat and then made two more stops on the island. Would book again if we return! :)
Fantastic!!!!
Hortensia_V, Aug 2023
The sea is beautiful, staff very attentive, lots of fun, highly recommended.beer is cold, Alex speaks 5 languages, it was an amazing experience, we do it again. Excellent service.
Definitely recommend
Liza_C, Jul 2023
It was a lot of fun! Definitely don’t forget the sunblock. Snorkeling was awesome ! The crew was very nice and always made sure we were doing well.
Very poor choice of food...
Tupa_R, Jul 2023
Very poor choice of food in the buffet. Mostly pork items for meat which we do nit consume. I mentioned our food restrictions while bought this tour.
Great catamaran day
Chiara_G, Jul 2023
It was a great experience, we spent most of the time on the catamaran. The lunch was great, real Mexican food! I suggest to plan better the snorkelling, it was fast and we saw a little, but still good.
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad you had a great time, we will take into account your recommendations on the Snorkel time.
Enjoy being on the time
Vanessa_F, Jun 2023
The service is good for the staff on the boat passing drinks all the time but the excursions itself is so fast 30mins snorkeling.and we missed the one activity because the weather…isla mujeres is crowded!we didnt even enjoy the beach sand..total waste of money!
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we regret you have not been able to enjoy our activities, we will take your comments to seek to improve our activities and your visit to Isla mujeres.
Amazing time!
Mackenzie_R, Jun 2023
This experience was amazing! The crew was interactive and fun and all the stops were incredible! I would recommend this trip to anyone!
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Hi! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are delighted to know you had an amazing experience on our trip. Our team strives to provide memorable moments and we are delighted that you enjoyed their company. We are also happy to know that you found all the stops amazing. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we really appreciate it. We hope to be able to give you the same experience on a future visit.
Luxury ???
David_M, Jun 2023
The day started well with a swim, well organised but lots of other boats at the swim site as well. All the time paying attention to ‘stay with the group’ as there were so many people in the water. Lunch buffet was OK, lots of salad but little by way of chicken, fish as the main ingredient. Isla Mujeres was a nightmare, way too many people and boats. Couldn’t see the beach for bodies, and having left the jetty and run the gauntlet of sales touts the Main Street offered the smells of frying hips, diesel fumes and more touts. The return trip was more like a booze cruise. Definitely not my idea of luxury, definitely would not recommend.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Hi! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate your opinion and apologize for any dissatisfaction you experienced. We will take your suggestions into consideration to improve our tour and ensure a more enjoyable experience in the future. We look forward to providing you with a better experience on your next visit!
The crew members were the...
Carolyn_E, Jun 2023
The crew members were the best. There was partying, swimming, and just cruising, and everything was awesome
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We're thrilled to hear that you had an amazing time on our tour. Our crew members take pride in providing a fun and enjoyable experience for our guests. We're glad to know that you enjoyed the party atmosphere, swimming, and cruising. Your positive comments mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back on board for another awesome adventure in the future.
Worth it
Zakaria_E, May 2023
It's a great tour and worth spending 1 day on it. The personnel, the food , the drinks everything was amazing
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time on our tour and that you found it worth spending a day with us. It brings us joy to know that our personnel, food, and drinks exceeded your expectations and contributed to an amazing experience. We appreciate your kind words and recommendation. It would be a pleasure to have you join us again in the future for another amazing adventure.
Not really sailing
Thomas_P, May 2023
To many people on board. To the point fight started over seating. Never put up the sail. The excursion would be better if a little shorter. Snorkeling was to controlled Crew was great. Lunch was good.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Hello! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We apologize for the inconveniences during the tour and will take your feedback into consideration to improve where we can. We're glad you enjoyed the friendliness of our crew and the lunch. We value your feedback and look forward to providing you with a better experience in the future.
Catamaran to Isla Mujeres
Shelly_J, Apr 2023
We were on a girls trip and for the price, it was a great value. We snorkeled, had all you can eat lunch and went to the northern part of Isla Mujeres. The catamaran was a little crowded, but the crew made sure everyone had a great time.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Thank you so much for your wonderful comment! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience in the future.
Hi five
benjamin_s, Apr 2023
Fun crew, very entertaining was just good experience. It’s worth to visit the island boat ride was amazing.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Hello! We sincerely appreciate your kind words and we are glad to hear that your experience was positive. We value your support and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for choosing our service, and we hope to provide you with another great experience!
Good value for money
Vivian_S, Mar 2023
For the price a great trip, snorkeling was a little short on time, drinks on board were great in terms of east service, lunch was outstanding. It was a full-day trip. The tour didn’t actually leave until 10:30 vice 9:30 as stated and we returned 5:30pm. Fortunately we were on Diamond Bright 1 instead of 2. 2 was very packed; 1 was less so only because a group of 10 didn’t go at the last minute. Just be prepared for a full boat.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that you had a great trip overall, and that you enjoyed the outstanding lunch and the drinks on board. We appreciate your observation regarding the snorkeling time and will take it into consideration for future improvements. We apologize for the slight delay in departure and return time, and any inconvenience this may have caused. We appreciate your flexibility and understanding in this matter. Thank you for your valuable feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable journey in the future.
Not so luxurious
Brenda_T, Mar 2023
The Catamaran and Crew were great. The snorkeling was nice as well but did not like food that was served at Isla Mujeres. My daughter didn't eat anything. The drinks were all watered down. The Ice Bar where they served lunch was not luxurious at all. Seems like the place where all tours drop off guests as it was packed. The environment gave more of a cafeteria feel than a restaurant based on the way the mutilple buffets were set up (all serving the same food). Overall liked the catamaran, snorkeling and crew. Did not like food, drinks or Isla Mujeres.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Hello! We thank you for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments and observations about Isla Mujeres food and drinks. We regret that it was not to your liking. We have also taken note of your comments about the atmosphere in the Ice Bar. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your visit and we inform you that we have been working on improving the services of the beach club. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the catamaran, snorkeling and our team. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will take your comments into account to improve the quality of our services in the future. We sincerely appreciate your preference and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more satisfying experience on your next visit.
Boat was very nice and...
Wim_J, Mar 2023
Boat was very nice and clean. Staff was superb and really tried to make the best out of the day. Great job! Lunch at beach club was a bit of a disappointment. Overcrowded with several catamarans getting the lunch at the same time in an indoor buffet. Not really what you expect of beach club. Spinnaker activity although advertised, could not be done. According crew this was because of the wind, wind was from the most common direction in this region. So probably this could not be done on most days.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our clean and nice boat, as well as the superb service from our staff. We apologize for any disappointment with the lunch at the beach club and the unavailability of the spinnaker activity. We appreciate your understanding and will use your feedback to improve our services. We hope to welcome you back for an even better experience in the future.
Had a great time! Service...
Melissa_A, Jan 2023
Had a great time! Service was excellent!! Too bad we weren’t able to snorkel due to the weather. Buffet is okay. Thank you Junior and Chikie 😊
...
Likely to Sell Out

From $62.00

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Full-Day Luxurious Catamaran Adventure - Cancún to Isla Mujeres

217

7 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$62.00
No Photo
The Best Catamaran Tour to Isla Mujeres from Cancún

4

7 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$68.00

Explore Similar Things to Do