Cancun

Cancun Lagoon Sunset Sailing Trip aboard classic Galeón with Dinner and Free bar

Cancun, Mexico
Sail in the MOST BEAUTIFUL LAGOON of Cancun at the COLUMBUS Dinner Free bar
Likely to Sell Out

From $95.00

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 2 hours 30 minutes
  • Pickup offered
  • Offered in: English

Overview

    What's Included

    • Dinner
    • Alcoholic Beverages
    • Live Sax Music on board
    • 2.5 hrs Tour at Spanish Galleon (Different ship from April 24 to May 8)
    • Marine Conservation Tax of $20.00 USD.
    • Photos not included (Professional photographs will be available for sale).
    • Transportation from Riviera Maya available with additional cost

    Meeting and Pickup

    You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

    Meeting point

    • Marina Aquatours
      Blvd. Kukulcan Km 6.5, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

      Km 6.5, Blvd. Kukulcán, Hotel Zone Cancún, Q. Roo 77500 México (in front of Playa Tortugas–Turtles beach also known as the Fat Tuesday beach)

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    Pickup details

    If your hotel is not listed that means you need to get to a special meeting point, a representative of our company will contact you to indicate the correct place and time for your pickup. This service has different schedules. The schedules vary according to the hotel, our representative will indicate the exact schedule via mail or via text message.

    What To Expect

    Laguna Nichupte

    2 hours 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
    Operated by Top Tour Connection Cancun and Riviera Maya Experts

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Reviews

    4.0
    5 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-4 of 5 reviews
    On vacation
    SheritaD_R, Jan 2022
    Sergio made this experience so fun I love the music the ride on the ship was nice and relaxing had so much fun we met new people the saxophone player played all kinds of music and it was very very good I would definitely so this again. Try this when you in cancun.
    Response from Host, Jan 2022
    Hello Sherita! We are commited to give you, the best experience and we are glad to know you enjoyed it! We are waiting for you in your next vacation!
    Horrible
    Johnny_F, Nov 2021
    We were supposed to hit picked up at our hotel after we confirmed via text. Had to take a $50 taxi to find out they booked the wrong day even after confirmation. Yet another $50 taxi ride back. Wouldn’t even answer my calls.
    Response from Host, Jan 2022
    Hello Johnny. Thank you for notifying us about this situation. In advance, we offer you our sincere apologies on behalf of our entire team. In order to investigate what happened and improve the quality of our service, we kindly ask you to send us an email to marketingtoptourconnection@gmail.com with the following information: - Full Name - Booking Reference - Date of activity - Phone number - E-mail - Explanation of what happened Thank you for reaching us and for your understanding, have a nice day.
    Perfect night, wonderful crew
    JacklynAntoinette, Jul 2021
    Picked up promptly at our hotel. Took a short ride to the boat and boarded 10 minutes after. We were seated on the deck with a live saxophone player and served drinks until the food was prepared. The lobster dinner was delicious. We were also served dessert, I won’t spoil it for you but it’s good! After dinner, more dancing and drinking, then back to the dock. It was just what I expected. Definitely a great bargain for date night with open bar and dinner with dancing on the bay at night. There was no sunset, the sun was already down. Disappointing for photo opp sake, but still a great time!
    Response from Host, Jan 2022
    Hello! We are glad to hear that our activity was to your liking and that you enjoyed a perfect evening. We look forward to seeing you soon in the Mexican Caribbean and hope to see you again for another magical night!
    Romantic
    Andreina_S, Nov 2020
    The experience in itself was great. I’m giving it 4 starts because: Con: 1. There is docking fee they don’t tell you about. For my husband and I paid $26! Why isn’t that just included as part of the booking?? 2. The drinks were alright, not amazing though... they do have a big variety so that was a plus! 3. The food was okay, for $178, I didn’t think it was amazing. I’ve had better for way less! They did a very good job on my request to cook my steak more. The cheesecake was delicious! 4. The music was really loud and it took some getting use to. 5. They had a really weird way of asking for tips... my husband and I were cuddling each other and just in the moment when one of their waiters comes up to us with a wooden box asking us for a tip. I thought it was pretty rude. I much rather have had someone stand by the exit with the box and asked for a tip but that wasn’t the case. Pros: 1. The photos are $20 for two, super pictures! The experience itself is so romantic. 2. They had a live saxophone player which I though was pretty cool! 3. The ride from one side of the lagoon to another, we did the 9pm dinner and it was dark so you could see all the city lights. 4. They cook the food right on the boat so it’s nice and warm when they serve it to you. I’ve listed a lot of negatives but if you are able to get past all of this, you will have an amazing time with your loved one. It was really special to us, the experience was unique, and was our favorite thing that we did in Cancun. It wasn’t because they did super amazing job but because I had that time to dedicate to my spouse. I do recommend this, mostly for experience.
    Response from Host, Dec 2020
    Hello Andreina, Thank you for your review, your opinion is very valuable to us, we are delighted you found that booking our special dinner was the right decision and you had such a good time. We are deeply sorry about the inconvenients you may have at your dinner, that is the reason your opinion is very important so we can work and improve our services so you can have an amazing dinner. Thank you again for the feedback and choosing us as your dinner experience. Kind regards.

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    Current
    Likely to Sell Out
    No Photo
    Cancun Lagoon Sunset Sailing Trip aboard classic Galeón with Dinner and Free bar

    5

    2 hours 30 minutes
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $95.00
    No Photo
    Cancun Lagoon Sunset Kayak Adventure

    1

    2 hours 30 minutes
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $55.00

    Customers Who Bought This Tour Also Bought

    Explore Similar Things to Do