Cape Cod

Private Open-Air Pedicab Tour in Provincetown

Cape Cod, USA
Open Air Pedicab Tour in PTown
  • 1 hour to 1 hour 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Skip walking and sightsee while seated with a guide to provide commentary and recommendations on this private pedicab Provincetown tour. Board your open-air pedicab with your bicycle-pedaling guide and glide around the Pilgrims’ First Landing Park and Commercial Street where you’ll feel the town’s vibe in a way that’s difficult from inside a vehicle. Then, visit dune-backed Herring Cove beach before a drop-off near the Long Point shuttle—handy for continuing your sightseeing. A souvenir Polaroid photo is included.
  • See more of Provincetown more quickly than on foot on a private pedicab tour
  • So easy: sights come to you and guide shares facts and tips you’d miss alone
  • View Commercial Street, First Landing Park and Herring Cove’s dunes
  • Private cab for personalized experience, with souvenir Polaroid included

What's Included

  • Private transportation
  • All Fees and Taxes
  • Long point shuttle ($15 per person)

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • 24 MacMillan Pier, Provincetown, MA 02657, USA

    Meet your guide at the end of McMillan pier; between the ferry ticket booths; under the covered terrace. This is where the tour will begin if you are unable to walk down the pier, just give us a call before your tour and we will be happy to pick you up wherever you are in town.

Start time

Opening hours

  • 5/15/2024 - 10/1/2024

    Monday - Friday : 11:00 AM - 06:00 PM

    Saturday - Sunday : 11:30 AM - 06:00 PM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Up to 3 people additional cabs are available for 3+
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more


14 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-7 of 14 reviews
Traveling in style and comfort in Provincetown!
Connie_P, Sep 2023
We so enjoyed our pedi cab tour in Provincetown! We needed two pedicabs as we were 2 couples. Alex and another kind driver picked us up at the correct time at the assigned place and took us on such a lovely tour! They were very personable and pointed out the points of interest. We made 2 stops at the beaches for photos and got to put our feet in the ocean. I would suggest the pedi tour for any day trip tourists wanting to see more of Provincetown and the beaches. They gave us good restaurant suggestions and a Polaroid of our trip. We loved our experience!
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Wow. Thank you so much for your well written review. So glad you enjoyed it :-)
The scenery was...
Julie_S, Aug 2023
The scenery was beautiful. Our driver was knowledgeable, fun and entertaining. The twin was interesting and lunch delivious
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Thank you so much! Thrilled you enjoyed it :-)
Select another company or just rent a bike and go on your own
Maribeth_R, Sep 2022
Driver did not show up per owner of company. Waited an hour for owner. Owner came instead. was asked to turn off music so we could hear, but did not. Owner indicated he knew little about area or history.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Hey there, Really sorry to hear about your experience with our pedicab tour in Provincetown. We dropped the ball on this one - from the no-show driver to not nailing the tour details and tunes. That's not the vibe we aim for. We're on it to make sure our team's up to speed on Provincetown's cool spots and stories, and we'll work on the fine-tune of our communication too. We want to sort this out for you. How about we chat about a refund or another tour on the house? Drop us a line and let's make it right. Appreciate you pointing this out to us. Hope to hear from you soon. Cheers, Alexander Toller
Do this tour
MELINDA_H, Sep 2022
Jim was fabulous! He was very personable and knows everyone in town! Highly recommend ! Do this when you first arrive so you can decide where yiu want to go next.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
We LOVE Jim! Thank you for your wonderful review of our pedicab tour service in Provincetown, Massachusetts! We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience exploring our town with us. Your kind words mean a lot. We appreciate your support and encourage you to share your experience with others. We look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable tour. Glad you had a great experience. Thanks for your review.
Horrible customer service
Jessica_F, Sep 2022
I didn't have an experience because despite calling to verify the time and place of pickup multiple times, no one showed up. I never get an answer when calling the tour number and when I do they never have the answers I need. The viator company had to email them to even have communication and still they didn't follow through. I paid for an experience to share with my grandmother and instead wasted 2 hours waiting for nothing. Very dissapointed. Was looking forward to it but customer service severely lacking.
No show
JODY_B, Aug 2022
Our pedicab driver did not pick us up at the pier, the pedicabs at the pier seemed to just pick up random people and was told to call , when calling there was no answer and no contact with them All day long when I finally reached out and wanted a refund was when the company contacted me. They wanted to pick us up in the afternoon but we were already on our way back to Boston on the ferry. They did refund us quickly for their lack of service, but would have been nice to have the ride around the island for our anniversary. Very disappointed in their lack of contact information and response.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Hi there, First off, we’re really sorry for the mix-up and the inconvenience it caused, especially on such a special occasion as your anniversary. How embarrassed. It’s clear we missed the mark on providing the experience you were looking forward to, and for that, we apologize. We’re glad to hear you received your refund promptly, but we also understand that doesn’t make up for missing out on a chance to explore the island in a unique way during your visit. We’re taking steps to ensure our communication and scheduling are much tighter in the future, so no one else has to experience this kind of letdown. We’d love to make it up to you if you’re ever back in Provincetown. Maybe we can offer you a special anniversary tour on us? Please feel free to reach out directly if you’re interested or have any more feedback. Thanks for your understanding, and again, our sincerest apologies. Best wishes, ALEXANDER
Not worth it
Lisa_B, Jul 2022
Our pedicab driver was super nice! We enjoyed talking to him; however, he was not overly familiar with the area (it was his first day) and couldn’t answer some of our questions. We were really interested in the history of Provincetown and this was not the tour for that. It’s very hard to hear the driver when talking. Basically, it’s a pedicab ride to see the scenery. We felt it was too expensive for what it was.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Lisa, I appreciate this feedback and apologize that this was a negative experience for you. We are training our riders to do tours and we just started this year. I hope I can give you a complimentary tour on your next trip to ptown, to make up for this experience.

From $117.00

per group (up to 3)

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Explore Similar Things to Do