Half Day Melissani Lake and Drogarati Cave Tour with Myrtos Swim

Cephalonia, Greece
Melissani Lake and Drogarati Cave Tour with Myrtos Swim
  • 3 to 4 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Explore the natural beauty of Kefalonia on this half-day group tour. Your tour guide and driver will make this day seamless, from hotel pickup and drop off, to taking you to both Melissani and Drogarati Caves, a rowboat ride, and visits to both Myrtos Beach and Koutavos Lagoon. You’ll also keep costs down and meet new people on this group tour.
  • Round-trip hotel or port transfers provided for you
  • Let your tour guide and driver take care of all the logistics
  • Visit two natural caves in one tour
  • Keep costs down by booking this shared group tour

What's Included

  • Bottled water
  • ENTRANCES to Caves are not included

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to your preferred meeting point, or request pickup.

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

Pickup point

  • Cruise Ship Terminal Argostoli
    Leof. Antoni Tritsi 26, Argostoli 281 00, Greece

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Melissani Cave

35 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Drogarati Cave

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Myrtos Beach

1 hour Admission Ticket Free


Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more


24 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
Beautiful island , so so tour......
Patricia_B, Oct 2023
This tour was great until arriving to the caves with 114 steps. This should be told before buying a ticket to the caves. Our tour guide was hard to understand. Her English wasn't that good and she didn't tell us highlights while we were driving. We had to ask what certain landmarks were. The island was beautiful though.....
Super Later Departure 🙁👎🏾
Jamila_J, Sep 2023
I booked this tour in advance to start at 10:30am. When I arrived at the port my husband and I and the two couples we traveled with, along with everyone else who booked waited an hour in a half for the driver to show up with the transfer vehicle to start the tour. It took 40-45 minutes to arrive at the first cave. We were supposed to have 30-35 minutes in each cave and 1 hour at the beach. But because of the drivers tardiness we waited an hour and 15 minutes to get into the second cave and we were only able to spend 25-30 minutes at the beach. Then we went to the restroom to change our clothes before getting back on the bus after the beach, and the tour guide and driver had the nerve to get upset with us for being 7 minutes late back to the bus for using the restroom, not remembering that THEY were an hour and a half late in the first place. The caves were nice and the beach was beautiful, the minimal amount of time we got to experience it, but having to wait an hour and a half for our tour to start was terrible!👎🏾 our excursion was supposed to go from 10:30am-2:30pm but instead it went from 12noon-5:47. I won’t be using this company again. Your better off booking directly through Royal Caribbean Cruises for this tour even though it costs more, many cruisers booked this same excursion with RC and were able to experience everything in a timely manner. We were the last ones back to our cruise ship, making it back just before our ship took off. Very unhappy with the service!
Tour tailored to group needs
claire_A, Aug 2023
We took this tour arriving on a cruise ship and it was the best tour of our cruise (we visited 5 ports on our trip). I was a bit worried after reading some of the reviews that it is advertised as 3-4 hours but it may take 6-7 hours instead . What you need to bear in mind is that the island is quite large, so travelling times are more that you might expect, and if a cruise ship has docked there may be long queues at the lake and caves. We were met just outside the port with a named board and had no problem locating our representative. We did need to wait a little bit for the rest of the group to arrive, but were able to sit in an airconditioned vehicle and offered water during this time. On our tour was our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children) and a family of 3 (who we did not know). We travelled in a comfortable airconditioned minivan. Our guide was Christos and as a group we agreed a time to finish by. I would definitely advise you do this to avoid an unexpected duration. The tour was therefore adjusted to meet our needs. Christos was a fantastic guide, who gave us relevant information, was enthusiastic about the island and really looked after us. Our tour lasted approximately 5 hours. The queue at the lake was around 30mins, but we were told it may be up to 2 hours on occasion. There was a minimal queue at the caves as there is only one set of stairs for people going up/down. We also made a stop for a snack of local cheese (including amazing feta and something milder for the kids), wine and bread. We did however cut down the time at beach slightly and took a more direct route back to the ship instead of stopping at some additional scenic viewpoints. For us the tour exceeded what we were expecting and the 5 hours flew by.
Stephanie_S, Aug 2023
It was interesting. Never made it to Melissani Lake. The tour guide couldn’t find the end of the line. It was very busy so another guest took charge and decided for the group to go to the beach first. Then we went to another cave, but this was all decided by the group, not the tour guide.
1 star timing and guide, 5 star locations
Stephanie_T, Jul 2023
While the locations on this tour were great, it was so poorly run that I can’t recommend it. It said it would be 3-4 hours, but it last over 7 hours with prodding from the guests to move things along. The extended time was due to the mini bus arriving 30 minutes late and guests waiting for the guide and driver at each location (usually smoking or sitting at the bar). The guide was sweet but provided no commentary and left the beach without realizing two tour guests were missing (luckily the other guests on board told her). For a tour that caters to cruise passengers and does pick up at the port, it had no awareness of time constraints. Most of us missed our dinner reservations and other plans that day. Also note that they substituted another beach for Myrtos beach, but it was very nice too. Pros were that the locations were fabulous and it was a fun day, had it kept moving as expected. It was also very easy to find the guide at the port. Even if well run, this is probably a 5-5.5 hour tour so plan accordingly and do not risk it if you need to be back on a ship within four hours of expected end time.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
We’re sorry about your experience. We had a difficult day the start was delayed due to some of the guests were late as we all have been late sometimes .. so we waited for them so they don’t lose on their trip ..now on that day there was 4500 people from the cruise ship plus The high season has kicked in which means we had unexpected people at the main Cave were arrived there and there was over 10000 people there ( this has never happened before ) and we did not have time …but you did go swimming at the famous Murtos beach and you went to the other Cave …now we’re not responsible if on that day there was 10,000 people at the cave we could not estimate that ..I explained to you, we can only do certain things and I gave you back the money for that Cave We done the route promised and we return safely on the ship . The whole delay started waiting for guess and at the cave usually another company would of rushed around to finish off in four hours and not trying to do everything in time so you can have a great time. Please remember the Drive and Guide are under a lot of heat a lot of pressure to get you in time safely to your ship, it’s easy to review them .. but please keep , performing in 40° on field with crowns and traffic for many hours is very difficult and they tried their best so you can have a good time. thank you and sorry for not see the one Cave we promise you next time
I will not recommend this company. Please refund
Ashok_C, Jul 2023
As expected - nothing special. It was mismanaged. The best part of tour Mellisani Lake was cancelled
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Where is sorry about your experience on that day. We had 10,000 people on that cave Please remember we did go around the island we went for swimming to famous Murtos beach we went for the photo shoots at the Cliff of Myrtos beach. We went to Drogarati Shop cave and we went to mainly sunny lake cave where we had so many people in front and we could not Wait as long due to our ship was leaving and the queue was unexpected .. we’re sorry, but we’re not responsible if there is 10,000 people at the place and we don’t have the time to see it because our ship was leaving. We explained this to you and we gave you back in cash a refund for that Cave , although we tried to enter it. We hope you come again and next time we can take you for free there.thank you
Beautiful tour
JR_D, Jul 2023
This tour is awesome!!! The cave and the lake are so beautiful!! Do bring water shoes for the beach!!
Response from Host, Jul 2023
thank you
7 hour tour….
Amy_J, Jul 2023
We enjoyed the sights, however the tour lasted 7 hours. We signed up for a half day tour (3-4 hours). Thankfully we had some flexibility in time. Also, while the tour guide was sweet, there was very little information shared.
Response from Host, Jul 2023
thank you ... so much ..usailly other companys charge per hour ...we dont its our plasure to give you a great time ... seeing the island .as more as you can .. thank you again
El guia Cris fue muy...
Gabriela_V, Sep 2023
El guia Cris fue muy atento, incluso nos invito con un aperitivo! .gentil y dedicado..ofreció más de lo que se contrató
Toller und sehr eindrucksvoller Ausflug mit einheimischem Tourveranstalter
Katja_T, Aug 2023
War der einzige Anbieter, der den Strand-Aufenthalt neben des Sees und den Höhlen im Programm hat. Den Strand können wir unbedingt empfehlen! Da wir zu dritt die einzigen an diesem Tag waren, haben wir wir sozusagen einen Privatausflug bekommen. Unser Fahrer konnte leider kein gutes Englisch, so dass er wenig zu sagen hatte. Aber er hat uns sehr zügig über die bergigen und kurvigen Straßen zu den Hotspots gebracht. Der See und die Höhlen sind sehr empfehlenswert, unbedingt in kleinen Gruppen oder alleine machen, denn die Wartezeiten können zur falschen Tageszeit immens sein.

From $76.34

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Half Day Melissani Lake and Drogarati Cave Tour with Myrtos Swim


4 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
The Caves ....Drogarati Cave and Melissani Lake


4 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Myrtos, Melissani Lake and Drogarati Cave Privete Tour


4 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Kefalonia: Melissani Lake & Swim at Myrtos Beach Tour


5 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do