Kefalonia: Myrtos Beach and Countryside Culinary Experience

Cephalonia, Greece
Myrtos Beach
  • 5 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Visit dazzling Myrtos Beach on a half-day tour from Argostoli that includes round-trip transport by climate-controlled vehicle. With a driver to take care of parking at the beach—a popular stretch of white sand surrounded by cliffs—you can focus on relaxing, sunbathing, and swimming in the crystal-clear water.
  • See a beautiful beach on a remote coastline
  • Stay hydrated with provided bottled water
  • Travel in a climate-controlled vehicle for a comfortable outing
  • Convenient pickup and drop-off at Argostoli port

What's Included

  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Tour Guide
  • Port pickup and drop-off
  • Mediterranean platter - Fresh Bread, Tomatoes, Olives, Local Cheese
  • Wine & Soft Drinks
  • Beach Umbrellas ( upon request)
  • Sunbeds

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to your preferred meeting point, or request pickup.

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

Customers arriving on cruise ships will be picked up at the Argostoli Port. Look for our staff holding signs that say "Viator & Avalon Travel" at the Argostoli Cruise Ship Terminal. Our staff will be present at the port upon the arrival of the ship. Holidaymakers in Kefalonia will enjoy a pick-up service from the listed hotels or designated meeting places. Please note that the pick-up time from hotels or meeting places situated away from Argostoli is additional to the scheduled tour duration

What To Expect

Myrtos Beach

2 hours Admission Ticket Free


1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Notify us in advance for any allergies or dietary restrictions
  • Recommended Dress: Water Shoes, Swimsuit, Change of Clothes, Beach Towels, Sunscreen
  • Please note that the total driving time between our planned stops and visits is approximately 2 hours. This ensures a smooth and comfortable travel experience, allowing you to relax and enjoy the scenic route between each captivating destination
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 47 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

There are sunbeds and umbrellas available for rent as well as clean bathrooms and a snack/bar.
Reviews by Viator travelers. We perform checks on reviews


33 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
Do not take this tour
Michael_W, Sep 2023
Do not take this tour. The bus ride was terrible. The bus had a awful gas smell. We think the exhaust was damaged and venting into the bus. It was so bad we schedule a private 12 passenger van back and it was way less than the coach bus. We had a group of 12 people and 6 of us felt sick by the time we reached the beach. The tour guide all she talked about was gloom and doom. Recent earth quake the medicane”hurricane”. Schedule a private vehicle. It saves a large amount of money. The bus driver refused any to allow anyone from bringing food or drink on the bus. He was a grumpy old man. Viator needs to find a different company to run this tour. Also in our way the driver almost got in a accident. He slammed the breaks so had people fell out of thei seats. Beware if you take this tour
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Michael, We appreciate your feedback and would like to address the specific concerns you've raised about your recent tour experience and add further context to the interaction we had with your Group. From the very beginning of our interaction, you claimed that your booking was for a Private tour, and continued insisting even after we presented you with your original Viator Booking Voucher. You then brought up that only 3 of the total of 12 people of your group were at the specified meeting point and that the other 9 were scattered around the City Center. In order to accommodate your group, we made last-minute arrangements for an alternate pickup location. Despite these efforts, there were still delays due to some attendees of your group being late or not showing up at all. We have thoroughly investigated your claim regarding the exhaust, and we can assure you that our vehicles undergo rigorous maintenance checks regularly to ensure the safety and comfort of our guests. We have found no evidence of any damage or issues with the exhaust system. Regarding the restriction on food and drink on the bus, we want to clarify that this is a standard practice in the interest of maintaining a clean and comfortable environment for all passengers. This policy is in place to ensure the best possible experience for everyone on board. If you have any further questions or comments, please do not hesitate to reach out. Thank you for choosing Avalon Travel, we value your feedback and look forward to the possibility of serving you again in the future.
Amazing beach
Edye_B, Sep 2023
We love our time at the beach. The rental of chairs and an umbrella was very reasonable. There was a place to grab soft drinks and food. The bathrooms were adequate.
Gorgeous water but rocky beach
michele_M, Aug 2023
This was a coach bus tour with 30 others to a white pebble rocky beach. There is not sand so bring shoes or sneakers to wear in water! Water was crystal clear, blue & gorgeous. They had showers, bathrooms & snacks. By the time we got there no chairs or umbrellas left. One hour bus ride was enjoyable and scenic.
good and fun
Jessie_R, Aug 2023
everything was great! timely, accommodating, and fun! the tour guide was speaking a little loudly into the microphone so it was hard to converse with my friend but it was fun!
Great experience! Pick up...
Carol_T, Jul 2023
Great experience! Pick up and drop off was on time and very comfortable. We were on a cruise and easily walked with a 3 yo and 6 yo to the meeting point and then dropped off right in front of cruise port. I would highly recommend this transfer to see the beautiful Myrtos Beach!
Beautiful beach but water shoes are needed.
Brad_F, Jul 2023
Our family of 4 enjoyed our trip to Myrtos Beach. Katarina was an excellent guide who was very informative. The beautiful blue water made for stunning views. However the rocky beach made walking barefoot difficult. Be advised to bring water shoes when going to this beach to fully enjoy the experience.
Bad experience due to false information!
Kevin_B, Jun 2023
The snorkeling was great. That’s it. We were never told the “season” wouldn’t start till NEXT WEEK. No bathrooms, chairs, umbrellas, or BATHROOMS. We were MISLEAD BIG TIME. YOU REALLY DISAPPOINTED OUR GROUP. VIATOR….BAD INFORMATION.
This was a wonderful day!...
ashleyrenn, May 2023
This was a wonderful day! After a little issue not having the correct tour for us, the company made it right and even called us a private car! We had an amazing day at Myrtos. The beauty was breathtaking.
nice time
beatakac, Dec 2019
Such a beautiful beach to visit..view from the top of moutins is so beautiful , do wear water shoes as the beach is rocky.. our bus driver was fabulous got us there safely and back to our ship in time..we like little cave we can swim,so cool, definitely do this again,
Lightning storm
stephsip, Nov 2019
Nothing can be done when Mother Nature brings a thunder and lightning storm in late October. Would have been a fun beach day. Kudos to the local travel company for rebooking us on a different package day of. The beach was closed for the season the week prior. Too bad we didn’t know that at time of booking.
Beautiful Beach
Philip_C, Sep 2019
Such a beautiful beach to visit.. do wear water shoes as the beach is rocky.. our bus driver Niko was fabulous got us there safely and back to our ship in time.. would definitely do this again
Beautiful Beach
Barry_H, Aug 2019
Let me start by saying we were visiting the island on a cruise. The beach was about an hour from the dock so this cut down on our time there. This was one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever gone to. The sand was clean and the water was absolutely clear. The only complain that I would have is that it is very rocky. Not large rocks but smaller ones that made it very hard to walk. Once I put my water shoes back on it was delightful. The views of the surrounding hills are unbelievable. There are sunbeds and umbrellas available for rent as well as clean bathrooms and a snack/bar. Definitely worth going to!
Beautiful Beach!
Jennifer M, Jun 2019
One of our favorite things we did on our cruise. Nice, scenic ride to Myrtos Beach. A long ride but so worth it. Just breathtaking!

From $60.76

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Kefalonia: Myrtos Beach and Countryside Culinary Experience


5 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Kefalonia: Melissani Lake & Swim at Myrtos Beach Tour


5 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Nature of Kefalonia: The Caves & Myrtos Beach Tour


6 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Beach Escape to Myrtos Beach - Swim Stop


5 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do