Cephalonia

Zante Cruise to Blue Caves & Shipwreck Beach Photo stop

Cephalonia, Greece
Zante Daily Cruise from Poros Port
  • 7 hours

Overview

Discover the beauty of Zante with this full day sightseeing cruise from Poros port. Climb aboard a boat and explore the coastline of Zakynthos including the striking Blue Caves. Go for a swim in secluded coves and in Shipwreck Bay then relax over lunch in a traditional village. Admire views of the sea and the coastline during the return journey.
  • Cruise along the coastline of Zakynthos
  • See the scenic Blue Caves
  • Swim in secluded coves and Shipwreck Bay
  • Visit a traditional village for lunch

What's Included

  • Boat Tickets
  • Personal Expenses
  • Lunch/ Refreshments

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Poros Old Port
    Lefkes 280 86, Greece

    Pick up point is at Poros port right across Rementzo cafe at 9:00 AM we kindly advise you to be at the meeting point by 8:30 AM

Start time

09:00 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

BLUE CAVES, SHIPWRECK & BOAT TRIPS

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

Navagio Beach (Shipwreck Beach)

45 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Alykanas

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Zakynthos

45 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Alex_M
Everything was perfect and the captain and his staff was very helpful and experienced, they took us very nearly to the caves. Highly recommend them !

Reviews

4.0
47 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews
Would not recommend
Kaitlyn_A, Aug 2023
They didn’t give no history of anything. We were supposed to be able to get off the boat and see the ship wreck and swim on the beach. They didn’t tell us we couldn’t until we was already on the boat. That was one of the main reasons we booked it. They were rude to some and nice to others. We had to sit in the hot cabin because they wouldn’t allow us to sit any place else but showed others to move around, so the only time we got to see anything was when they stopped. I would not recommend!
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Hi Kaitlyn, We are disappointed you didn't enjoy this excursion but maybe next time you book an excursion you should read the description which clearly states that swimming at Navagio Beach is not allowed and that you only stop for a photo stop. It is a shame you didn't enjoy the rest of the trip which is truly spectacular.
Awesome day trip!
Michelle_R, Jul 2023
This was a really nice tour! The crew was friendly and the boat was nice. The itinerary was well planned with ample time at each stop! The views of the caves and the ship wreck were amazing! We enjoyed jumping in the crystal clear waters and swimming too! Memories our family will have forever!
Response from Host, Jul 2023
We are so happy you had an awesome day in Zakynthos and that you made amazing memories with your family! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Zante boat tour review
Marina_K, Aug 2022
Such a great trip! We were able to stop and swim at navagio beach, see the blu caves and head to a beautiful swim spot off the coast of Kefalonia. Honestly I haven’t ever done anything like that and not sure when I’ll get the chance to as well!
Response from Host, Aug 2022
So happy that you had a wonderful time!! Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience!
90% of the time sailing, 10% swimming (in a bad water)
Federica_C, Jul 2022
Positive thing: kindness of the staff. Negative things: all the rest. Most of the time is spent to sail from Kefalonia and Zakynthos. Navagio beach was too crowded, with dirty water and noisy because of the amount of boats arriving every 5 minutes. Blue caves were a disappointment. The small village to have lunch (San Nikolaus) was poor, with only easy places to eat and nothing else. We won't reccomend it.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Hello thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience! We are sad that you didn't enjoy Zante which is a shame since it's a beautiful island! Maybe a different mindset next time you visit will change your mind!
Great journey with amazing staff
Alex_M, Jun 2022
Everything was perfect and the captain and his staff was very helpful and experienced, they took us very nearly to the caves. Highly recommend them !
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us! we hope to see you again in the near future! thank you
It was ok
Kristi_S, Sep 2021
The boat was nice, the crew was nice and the swim at the end was lovely. Shipwreck beach was crammed with boats and people. I think it is better to see this from a viewpoint in the am before the boats arrive. Not a good swimming beach because of all the boats. The lunch spot was rather depressing.
Response from Host, Sep 2021
Dear Peter Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience! We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the excursion but things like the number of people at shipwreck beach is totally out of our control! Maybe next time you visit you will enjoy it more!
Great Boat Tour to Zakynthos
Nicole_L, Jul 2021
Wonderful cruise to Zakynthos, worth the cost to be able to explore from Kefalonia. Good amount of time at each stop, nice to stop at swim spots as well.
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Dear Nicole Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time! We look forward on hosting you again in the near future!
Awesome Zakhyntos boat trip
Cesare_S, Aug 2020
An excellent tour, we visited navagio Beach, blue caves and there was two swim stops, the crew was very kind, they offered us candies and watermelon as refreshment. Highly recommended
Response from Host, Aug 2020
Dear Barbara Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with Kefalonia Excursions! We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful time in Zante! Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future Best regards, Kefalonia Excursions Management Team
mi è piaciuto molto ...
graziano_m, Aug 2023
mi è piaciuto molto visitare la spiaggia del naufragio e alle grotte blu comprensivo di bagno e snorkeling
Response from Host, Aug 2023
We are glad you liked Zante and swimming at the beaches you visited
Crociera a Zante
Silvia_C, Aug 2023
La crociera consente di vedere la spiaggia del Navagio e le Blue Cave dal mare, punto di osservazione migliore. Purtroppo ci sono molti momenti morti in barca, e con dei bambini non sempre è semplice la gestione.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
We are so glad you had a great time at Zakynthos! Hope to see you again in the near future!
Tutto organizzato molto...
Gloria_I, Aug 2022
Tutto organizzato molto bene...posti visitati bellissimi e personale molto cordiale.lo consiglio vivamente.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Gloria ! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Troppo Relax
Andrea_M, Aug 2022
Crociera carina ma pochi momenti liberi e troppi in barca. La tappa per mangiare non è niente di che. Bene invece il tempo alla spiaggia del relitto e la visita alle grotte. Barca piccola per le persone che erano a bordo
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience!Hope next time you enjoy it a little more!
Gita da Cefalonia a Zante
Gianna_S, Aug 2020
Tour fantastico organizzazione perfetta lo staff stra simpatico e gentile quasi famigliare . Si sono fermati ier farci fare il Bagno anche lungo il percorso .
Response from Host, Aug 2020
Dear Jenny Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us! We truly appreciate it! We hope to see you again in the near future! Kefalonia Excursions Management Team
Ottima giornata a Zante
Michele_B, Aug 2020
Ottima esperienza dalla Navagio beach,alle grotte blue con bagno , al paesino di San Nicola con graziosissima spiaggetta poco nord del porto dopo aver assaporato un ottimo Gyros al porticciolo. Fantastico l'ultimo bagno poco prima dell'arrivo..... Staff e capitano(Che parla anche l'italiano)OTTIMI. Consiglio
Response from Host, Aug 2020
Dear Michele, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with Kefalonia Excursions. We truly appreciate it! We are very happy that you enjoyed your Zante Daily Cruise! We hope to see you again in the near future! Kefalonia Excursions Management Team

From $93.90

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Zante Cruise to Blue Caves & Shipwreck Beach Photo stop

47

7 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$93.90
No Photo
Sunset cruise with snack & wine from Argostoli

13

4 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$66.29

Explore Similar Things to Do