Dana Point

Luxury Catamaran Sunset and Wine Cruise from Dana Point

Dana Point, USA
OC Wine Cruise in Dana Point
  • 1 hour 30 minutes
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Watch the sunset aboard a luxury catamaran on this 90-minute evening cruise from Dana Point Harbor in Orange County. Sample organic wines accompanied by cheese, crackers, fruits, and nuts while taking in the ocean views.
  • See the sights illuminated at night
  • Romantic experience, perfect for couples
  • Enjoy a day away from the hustle and bustle of the city
  • Travel by boat and see the sights from the water
  • Snacks and Beverages included
  • Excellent value for money

What's Included

  • 4 tastes of wine (2 red and 2 white) from The Organic Cellar
  • Cheese/cracker/dried fruit/nut sampler
  • Wine host
  • Additional wine can be purchased aboard the catamaran.

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • Dana Wharf Sportfishing & Whale Watching Dana Point
    34675 Golden Lantern, Dana Point, CA 92629, USA

    Departure Point: Dana Point, CA 92629 Address: 34675 Golden Lantern Dana Point, CA 92629

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age is 21 years
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Juan_C
This day I was celebrating my birthday and they played some relaxing and more dancing type music, We started dancing and other couples joined us. We had a ball. I would do it again and will recommend to my friends and family

Reviews

4.5
31 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
Cruise was a total disappointment.
Bobby_G, Sep 2023
5 family members, wine was sub par as was the food, cubed cheese and crackers. No live band as advertised, it was a waste of money and time. Would not recommend.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
We are glad that we resolved this issue
I had a fantastic time!
Juan_C, Aug 2023
This day I was celebrating my birthday and they played some relaxing and more dancing type music, We started dancing and other couples joined us. We had a ball. I would do it again and will recommend to my friends and family
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Thank you for your review. We hope you can visit us again soon.
A First and Best Choice
Theresa_J, Oct 2022
Live music, beautiful weather, full moon, friendly people and a great idea for wine tasting on a sunset cruise. Was with a friend visiting from the east coast and we had a great time!
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you we just love our wine cruises and they are becoming quite popular we appreciate you sharing so others can join the fun!
Delivered what was expected
Gilbert_M, Sep 2022
Sunset was great. Wine not so great. Musician was outstanding. Thought the value for the price was good.
Gorgeous Sunset Beautiful Time
Valerie_S, Aug 2022
The check in process was easy. We left on time and we’re greeted by the crew. Dana Point Harbor has lots of restaurants and shops for after the cruise. Captain Steve and Michele were great hosts. Live music snacks and delicious wine. My daughter and her boyfriend were visiting from San Francisco and we were celebrating birthday, promotion and beating cancer! Thanks for a beautiful evening.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you for this great review , the wine Cruise is a very fun Harbor Cruise I'm glad you enjoyed it and that you found our harbor to have great choices after the cruise ! Thanks again for coming out with Dana Wharf.
Fun trip for adults..........not a good one for kids
Robert_H, Aug 2022
Nice sunsets and great ambiance.............good wine and cheese and crackers..........nice boat ride through Dana Point harbor...........
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you for your review!
You are worth it! #SelfCare
Elvira_H, Jun 2022
There’s nothing like a little boat 🛥 ride to relax yourself.The 90 minutes was perfect. There were a couple of people celebrating Birthday’s which was fun, and the snacks were good. Even though I am not a big drinker I did sample 4 different kinds of wines and I was really impressed that they were other beverages available
Disappointed... we...
Leslie_C, May 2022
Disappointed... we "cruised" the harbor 2-3 times, all we saw was yacht Parking lot... Also name was "Sunset" but finished and off Before sunset
Nice harbor cruise, low quality wines
Kenneth_B, Aug 2021
Very nice harbor cruise, low quality wines. Price performance perspective it was fair. Good crew, nice service.
Sunset Chasers in SoCal
Lori_M, Jul 2021
The wine tasting, ambiance, and trip around the harbor were relaxing. All of it was elevated with a sunset. Just the right amount of time to be on the water. Easy access for boarding and parking.
Very nice
John_C, Jul 2021
Was a really nice and relaxing evening. The staff were polite and professional! However the wine selection was not the best.
Relaxing time
Katy_T, Sep 2020
Very relaxing cruise. I highly recommend eating before hand. Our cruise was at 6:30 (boards at 6:15) and we thought that we could hop off the boat and get some food, but everything was closed . The cruise has some cheese and crackers, but not enough for a meal.
Arrive 10 minutes early
jolsen712, Jul 2019
The directions to the place were not detailed. Once you park you will head to the left (when looking at the water) and go to office straight ahead. We did not know that and ended up missing the boat ride. The boat also left 2 minutes before the scheduled time which resulted in 15 people not making the boat ride. We did get a refund but it was a hassle and Viator was not very nice about it.
Fun!!
Sightseer50733936774, Nov 2018
Fun boat rida around the harbor. My date and I do not drink so I was going to buy some diet cokes. The nice lady saw that we didn't drink and gave the cokes to us free! The cheese and crackers were DELICIOIS!

From $59.00

-You will not receive a refund if you cancel.

Explore Similar Things to Do