Dubai

Dubai Dune Bashing, Self-Ride 60min ATV Quad, Camel Ride & Dinner

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Dubai Desert 4x4 dune bashing 30 min ATV Quad ride camel ride live shows dinner

From $69.00

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Head into the desert outside Dubai for an evening of dining and entertainment. First, climb aboard your own quad bike for an adrenaline-fueled adventure through the golden sands. Then, head to a Bedouin-style camp to participate in other activities such as sandboarding or camel riding as you enjoy traditional Arab music and dancing. A full buffet dinner is served in addition to tea, coffee, and other refreshments.
  • Spend an evening at a Bedouin desert camp
  • Dune bashing, quad biking, and other activities included
  • Feast on a buffet dinner with non-alcoholic beverages
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included

What's Included

  • Pickup & drop hotels in Dubai, Dubai Cruise terminal, centrally located hotel apartments
  • Thrilling and Adventure Safari 4x4 SUV Dune bashing in the best desert on high golden dunes
  • SINGLE QUAD EACH GUEST OR ONE QUAD SHARING 2 GUEST AS PER PACKAGE BOOKED
  • Self-ride Quad bike OPEN DESERT "NOT CIRCUIT RIDE " but with guide follow convoy
  • CAMP FIRE in the night; & BONFIRE during winter
  • FREE Sand Boarding from high dunes, FREE Henna Painting for ladies
  • FREE Shesha (hubbly bubbly) facility at the tent
  • Daylight Camel Ride (can be repeated)
  • A 5 course 5* BBQ dinner- Snacks, salads, main course BBQ & Desserts. Arabic food continental cousin
  • Arabic Welcome with Ghawa (Arabic coffee) and Dates at beverages counter
  • Emirati Snacks - Chicken Shawarma, Felafel, Sambousa
  • Vegetarian food available.
  • Arabic sweets, fruits and local Emirati desserts
  • Unlimited mineral Water. Enjoy unlimited tea, Coffee & Soft Drinks-coke sprite with dinner.
  • 3 most famous LIVE shows - Live BELLY DANCE, Live thannura dance & dazzling fire show..
  • Sounds of traditional Arabic music, ambience throughout the evening
  • Guaranteed : We maintain highest quality of safety and hygiene standards
  • Guaranteed : Those guest who do not not prefer roller coaster ride can be dropped directly to camp
  • Guaranteed: Exclusive quadbike for each guest in the open desert. sharing bike option available
  • Majlis camp - the No.1 safari, by size, beauty, built in middle of the desert; not on the roadside
  • Guest book double sharing option will be offered 01 bike for 2 person.
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • Alcohol drinks. However simply paying USD 35 unlimited alcoholic drinks for one hour
  • Bike ride for kids - share parents' bike - minimum age 16 years. offer safe track for kids ATV rides
  • Fruit juice, red bull, ginger ale, Icetea, Tonic water, club soda, cold coffee will be charged
  • VIP upgraded lounge seating US$ 17 pp (unless included in the package)
  • LIVE Entertainment & Shows: No belly dancer show during the Holy Month of Ramadan

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Pickup details

Pickup start from 1345 hrs to 1500 hrs depends on the hotel location. Pick up included from hotels in Dubai. Pickup offered from Dubai international airport area hotels. Door to door pickup offered from 650 hotels in Dubai. The guest staying at other Emirates such as Sharjah, Ajman, Umm AL Quwain, Ras Al Khaimah and Fujairah may please report at Ibis Deira city centre hotel. Guest at Abu Dhabi hotels please report at Dubai Marina Mall Entrance or Marina Mall Entrance for pick up. Pick up and Safari will be done on sharing basis. If minimum number of guests is 2 or above pickup is offered from Production city, DIP, Sports city, Motor city. Solo travellers report to Dubai Marina Mall or Millenium Place Marina. If minimum number of guests is 3 or above, pick up is offered is from Jebel Ali Hotel, Up to 2 persons must report to Dubai marina Mall of Millenium Place Marina. Guest staying at Naif, Baraha, Gold souk report to Hyatt Place Baniyas due to heavy traffic. Guests staying at Al Qudra, Furjan, Dubai South, DWC (Dubai World Central), Damac Hills to report to Marina Mall.

What To Expect

Your tour begins with afternoon pickup from your Dubai hotel and a scenic, about 1-hour drive out into the Dubai Desert. On arrival, depending on the tour option chosen, you’ll hop aboard an individual or shared ATV (quad bike) for a thrilling 10-, 30-, or 60-minute tour through the desert.

Follow your guide on a fun self-drive tour before swapping your ATV for a private or shared 4WD Jeep and enjoying a 30-minute dune-bashing excursion. Hold on tight as your driver speeds up and down the high dunes, providing spectacular views.

Afterward, return to the luxury Bedouin-style safari camp, where you can enjoy activities, including a short camel ride, sandboarding, and henna tattoo painting. Tuck into a delicious BBQ dinner as you watch the live Tanura and belly dance show, sample Arabic sweets, or try “hookah shisha”. At the end of the evening, you’ll be dropped back at your Dubai hotel.

ABC Tours - Majlis Desert Safari Camp

4 hours Admission Ticket Free

Dubai

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Lahbab

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Confirmation will be recieved at the time of booking
  • ATV quad ride not applicable for infants
  • Dress code: Light clothes, casual wear, shorts or jeans, with closed sports shoes for walking on desert sand
  • Not recommended for participants with health issues to do roller coaster ride however we have the facility to take them so they enjoy like every one
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions.Dubai Desert temperature may fall down around 09 degree + between December to April. Hence request all the guest to keep light woollen clothes and windbreakers.
  • You are booked on sharing basis hence all the co participants must cooperate with each other. Priority must be given for senior citizens for the front seats. Parents with children who are less than 12 years are only allowed to sit in rear seat as per the UAE Law. Driver will be the master of the roaster in allocating the seats. Alternatively the co-passengers must sort out among themselves by shifting equal time on the preferred seats. No prior request for the seats will be entertained since everyone pay the same. Anyone who does not agree to the seating allocation may request for an exclusive jeep by paying the supplementary charges directly
  • ATV RIDE will be offered for all children excluding infants; 15 yrs and above can enjoy the open desert ride, children between 7 to 14 can ride in a specified area for safety & children above 3 yrs can accompany parents in the open desert
  • Quad bikes are insured in UAE for an limited liability. In an unlikely situation accident take place, police must be informed and must collect the accident report, The bike rider must ride the bike at own risk and strictly follow the instructions and the leader. No prior training or experience is required to ride the bike.
  • Accidents or damages from the self-riding activity will be the sole responsibility of the rider & passenger. The participant must responsible for any injury he/she has inflicted on him/herself or on others from the usage of ATVs. An orderly behavior must be maintained and shall not disturb other participants knowingly or unknowing .
  • All participants must sign an indemnity form before the tour, ABC Tourism LLC shall not be responsible for any kind of loss, accident, sickness, or injury. It is advisable that the traveller should avail a travel health insurance as there can be chances of potential risks and hazards
  • Fruit juice, red bull, gingerale, Ice tea, Tuonic water, club soda & cold coffee are not a part of the free drinks package
  • We want to give the best experience for the guest knowing that Dubai is a large city one point to the other sometimes take hours therefore the pickup and drop off must be the same place. A change in the hotel pick up location less than 24 hrs, missing location less than 24 hours to the start of the tour the guest must report a common pick up point which we shall be advised on case to case basis.
  • No belly dancer Show during the Holy Month of Ramadan, Islamic new year and other religious holidays
  • NO PICKUP is offered to guest staying Nife souk including gold souk, Hatta, outskirts other Emirates. Minimum 3 guest requires to pickup from production city al furjan green community Jebel Ali. Due to construction no pickup from whyham marina rove marina jenna marina however hotel you can report a hotel with 4 minute walking distance
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


This is a great experience and it is highly recommend if you want to feel the desert.
You must not miss it, it is experience to remember.
Just for a seat with a back it is worth it.
Reviews by Viator travelers. We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
7,718 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 7,718 reviews
Great Experience!
Manuela_G, Feb 2024
It was one of my best experiences in Dubai. It was definitely worth it. Everything happened according to schedule; there was nothing completed in a shorter time than mentioned, including both the ATV and Dune Bashing, and the camel ride. I want to extend a big thank you to Adnan who picked us up from our hotel in Dubai and drove us to the desert. Not only that he was on time, but he also arrived a few minutes early. Also, a big thanks to Sajid Ali, who was our driver during the dune bashing. We will definitely remember it. The show at the end was great too, and the food delicious. Thank you again!
Great time
FlorentinaD, Feb 2024
We had a lovely time with a great driver for the dune bashing, Sajid Ali took care of all of us (5 including 2 children) and we felt safe all the time. The food was also very good.
Awesome desert tour
Karthigeyan_S, Feb 2024
This was obviously the highlight of my Dubai trip. The ATV ride was good. My wife was not comfortable driving alone. Hence I have to opt for a 2 rider vehicle. The evening program was real good with food, music and dance. Opting for the VIP lounge access is the best way. The highlight of the entire program was ‘Dune bashing’. Our guide Sajid was great and I will never forget the 30 minutes ride. All in all a must see program for your Dubai trip.
My family and I had a...
Myeerah_Z, Feb 2024
My family and I had a great time! Ayyaz was our driver in the dunes and he was fantastic. The “roller coaster” was hilarious and was a great start to the tour. The fire show was lit.
Must do in Dubai
Robyn_J, Feb 2024
Me and my family has the best time on this tour. We loved each activity and even our 2 year old had a blast! Big shout out to Sajid Ali who made the tour extra special for us!
Touristy but a must for first-time Dubai visitors looking for a different experience!
Marissa_T, Feb 2024
My husband and I booked this excursion last minute for the following day and everything was wonderful! Our guide was Sajid Ali and he was lovely. He picked us up on time, was professional, funny and very kind. We enjoyed all the activities: ATV ride, camel ride and sand boarding but our ultimate favorite was the dune bashing! Sajid Ali was a fantastic driver and we had the best time! We upgraded our dinner portion to have our own reserved table where our food was brought to us, would definitely recommend as it's a minimal upcharge and totally worth not having to go to the buffet! We also did the 1 hour open bar package. They don't bring these drinks to you and start your tab from the moment you go to the bar to get your first drink so make sure to time it right and get the most out of your hour! Have fun!
Enjoy the day
Nyasha_J, Feb 2024
100% recommendation for this whole day experience in the desert. Enjoyed ourselves and loved the evening show and the food.
Sajid was our driver for...
Sarah_A, Feb 2024
Sajid was our driver for this experience and from pickup to drop off he was great. The best part of this trip was driving with him in the dunes. The food was also very good.
Amazing, special memories !
Ian_H, Feb 2024
Wow, what an experience! Loved every moment. The quad biking as the sun was setting in the desert was just amazing. Camels, dune bashing, sand boarding and entertainment, all included. Delicious authentic food served up on a mini grill, and free henna painting as well ! Special Memories that will be with us forever. This is a must do in Dubai, I would not hesitate to do it again and I would highly recommend it !
Excellent value for money.
Carl_T, Feb 2024
Great trip and excellent value for money. The driver was great, pick up and drop off perfect, quad bikes fantastic, nice food, good entertainment. Well worth the cost and must do if in Dubai. We did it on our last day to fill it after checking out the hotel. It filled most of the day up to our 02:10 flight.
Great day in the desert
Alison_C, Feb 2024
Great day out, highlights were the dune bashing and quad biking. Plenty of food in the evening and soft drinks. Entertainment in evening a little disappointing and basic but is not the reason for booking the trip. Our driver Asif was great made the dune bashing so memorable. Clarity on pick up time would have been appreciated as we waiting over an hour. Overall good value for money.
Fun rides, Improvement on arrangements needed
Vanessa_M, Feb 2024
The rides were fun but time was not enough due to extremely late pick up. We did not do 1 hour on Quard, it was way less I'd give this experience a 5 star rating if pick up was not almost 2 hour late which resulted in minimizing our time on everything. Sajid Ali made sure we enjoyed our Dune bashing
Response from Host, Feb 2024
We are grateful for your appreciation and acknowledgement Ms. Vanessa. Though the pickup was scheduled much ahead of time, there was an unexpected delay caused by the traffic blocks in various parts of the city due to the exhibition period. We would like to draw your attention, to the fact that you only reserved the 30-minutes open desert quad biking program with us and not the 1-hour ride. Considering the package you have reserved with us; you have been offered everything in full even if there was a small delay in the pickup. You may also refer to your voucher again and reconfirm the same. Thank you again for your participation. Good Day!
Fun
Bilal_S, Feb 2024
The Atv quad was awesome ! Very nice people, and the taxi driver was very funny and kind to us, would love to do it again !
Must do!
Fahim_P, Feb 2024
Best trip ever, the experience was amazing one of our tour guides Sajid Ali was super nice and friendly.
Okay!! Expect more!!
Catalina_R, Feb 2024
The activities were great. But the food and the show really needs some improvements. The ATV ride should be faster speed.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Hello Ms Catalina ,Thank you for your review. 1)With regards to the dinner, we are offering a complete 5 course BBQ dinner which includes certain countries Menu as well. Though it has been prepared for the European and western standards,it is little more towards the continental side .Since we have tourists from various parts of the world ,we are bound to cater to the taste buds of various nationalities and hence there might be compromises on the spice levels . 2) We receive appreciation and compliments everyday about the shows. We offer one of the best entertainment shows with artists having several years of experience in the desert and performed in every camp over the years . 3) You have been in the desert for about 7 hours, did you ever see any convoy other than ABC TOURS CONVOY? This is simply because we are the only company that takes you to the open desert for the quad ride rather than going around in circles the whole time .Most of the companies fail to offer this because of the risk involved and lack of resources/ facilities.Safety of our guest is our first priority which is why we have a well trained safety officer and leader backup to prevent any mishap in the desert .You have trusted and booked with us and hence is it our responsibility to make sure you have an adventurous ride with utmost care and safety . If the pace was really a concern to you , we have the thrill bike option which you could’ve opted for, wherein you will be given 1000cc quad bikes with a speed of your choice .However , we suggest this option only for people with prior experience with the bikes . Thanks again for your participation.Good Day :)
Great tour in Safari
Gigi_M, Feb 2024
Great experience. I would recommend it—lots of activities and a lovely area. People are amazing and service is on a high level.
Great trip
Bostjan_M, Feb 2024
We had good time. We drove ATV, 4x4 Safary dune bashing with profesional driver who is also great at taking photos. Dinner was great and fireshow was astonishing.
Overall good experience
Lora_D, Feb 2024
This was a great tour because it included so many things at a reasonable price. They were clear about the instructions and very communicative. I would recommend upgrading to the lounge seating for the show because it’s more comfortable, and they serve you your food rather than having to get up and do buffet style. They had great food portions, and everyone in my group enjoyed their meal. The vegetarian option was great as well and I appreciate them having that accommodation. It rained a little in the beginning of our tour but it cleared up and we still had a good experience overall. Sajid was our tour guide and he did a great job with dune bashing and communicating with us about timings of each activity.
Failure
ahmet_d, Feb 2024
Unfortunately, we were disappointed. Instead of desert sands, we found ourselves in grasslands. The places we visited weren't exactly desert.Also, the duration of the ATV riding and sand dune crossing activities was very short.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Hello Mr Ahmet, Thank you for your review. The week you participated with us had been recorded with showers in various parts of UAE. The same applies to the desert as well. It is obvious that the sand had become wet which resulted in the growth of short grass(hardly 3 cms)in very few parts of the desert. So, the desert might’ve been less rough in your view. This is something not in our control and above all this is NATURE. Moreover, not just in the desert, the whole of UAE faced rainfall after so many years. However, in spite of the downpour ,we have offered everything in full starting from pickup, open desert quad biking which most companies don’t offer, high dune safari, daylight camel ride and sandboarding, entertainment live-shows, sheesha, henna, BBQ dinner, Bon-fire set up to keep you warm and much more. This was possible only because we had all the provisions and made all arrangements as we didn’t want the rain to be an impediment for your fun and enjoyment . Regarding the quad bikes, please note that you have only booked the 30 mins quad bike program with us. To be more precise , you have been on the bikes for 38 mins as we have checked our tracking system and reconfirmed it .You might have seen people going on the bikes for an hour ,that is simply because they have booked a higher package and that might’ve mislead you . You may please refer to your voucher again and check with the duration you’ve booked .We’ve offered you more than what you paid for and we stand by it . Regarding the dune bashing , we are one among the very few companies that offer safari in high dunes because of the thrill and adventure involved in it. It is very unfair of you to award us with a 2 star for such baseless reasons. If you were a genuine reviewer,you should be rating us on our service and quality here and not about the authenticity of the desert. Thank you for your participation with us .Good Day:)
Overall good experience
Mateusz_U, Feb 2024
Overall, it was a good experience—lots of stuff to do. The best was dune bashing with a 4x4 car with our driver-Sajid Ali. Shows good, dinner good. On the minuses were quad driving only in a group one behind another, which could be made much more fun by giving a freedom to ride anywhere. Also, after it got dark it got colder and when we asked if they could give us a blanket they answered that we could only buy one.
...

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Dubai Dune Bashing, Self-Ride 60min ATV Quad, Camel Ride & Dinner

7,718

7 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$69.00

Explore Similar Things to Do