Ensenada

Private Horseback and La Bufadora Shore Excursion

Badge of ExcellenceEnsenada, Mexico
Private Horseback and La Bufadora Shore Excursion

From $84.00

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 4 to 5 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

    What's Included

    • Private transportation
    • Horseback Ride on the Beach 60min after safety instructions.
    • Alcoholic Beverages
    • Visit to La Bufadora Geyser
    • Visit Bufadora Flea Market
    • Back to Ship Guarantee
    • Guided Tour and Price Negotiation in Flea Market
    • Walking Horse Guide on Beach Route (Mounted Guide on Echo Canyon)
    • Lunch
    • Horseback Instructions only on Echo Canyon Mountain Route

    Meeting and Pickup

    Meeting point

    • Museo Caracol, Bahia Ensenada, 22880 Ensenada, B.C., Mexico

      Pick up is at Cruiseport, just outside security.

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Punta Banda (Pass By)

    Rodolfo Sanchez Taboada (Maneadero) (Pass By)

    La Bufadora

    2 hours Admission Ticket Included

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infant seats available
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Weight Limit 275
    • Age minimum 5 to ride alone. Younger than 5 must ride with adult.
    • The travel time is included on the total tour duration
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    Featured review
    Scot_T
    This tour was a lot of fun!! But what made it such a great experience was our awesome guide Armando!! Armando helped us negotiate some deals, took us to a great restaurant, and showed us some really cool overlooks on our way back to the ship. He really helped make this day more fun than we could have imagined. The horseback riding was fun, the blowhole was cool, but I will always remember our new friend ARMANDO!!!

    Reviews

    5.0
    41 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
    Beautiful ride on the beach.
    Iris_G, Apr 2024
    I had never ridden a horse before, but our guide was so confident that made me feel safe. My ride on the beach was so beautiful and made me feel at one with nature. It was a great experience. My guide Jose Luis was friendly, knowledge and respectful. I will recommend this activity to everyone.
    Great day!
    Jamie_b, Mar 2024
    We booked last minute when Carnival canceled our horseback riding trip. Great driver and lots of fun!
    Response from Host, Mar 2024
    awesome!
    Great experience
    Scot_T, Mar 2024
    This tour was a lot of fun!! But what made it such a great experience was our awesome guide Armando!! Armando helped us negotiate some deals, took us to a great restaurant, and showed us some really cool overlooks on our way back to the ship. He really helped make this day more fun than we could have imagined. The horseback riding was fun, the blowhole was cool, but I will always remember our new friend ARMANDO!!!
    Response from Host, Mar 2024
    Armando is a fun guy!
    The highlight of our trip! Highly recommend
    Tia_Z, Feb 2024
    This is the best tour ever! We loved this tour. Our tour guy Oscar is so nice and helpful, love how he introduced us this city and gave us lots of tips for wondering around. He bought me some yummy candies too. The horse ride at the beginning is a little bit rough, but our guide is so helpful. We did not have a high expectation at the beginning, but it became our highlight for the trip! I highly recommended this excursion for everyone. Last thing, the owner Jesse is awesome, he was at the pick up location to welcome us as well, I feel so grateful!
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    gracias!
    Nice
    Chorpetch_T, Feb 2024
    It's very nice and recommend if you have never ridden a horse before, it is a great excursion to do.
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    thanks!
    It doesn’t get any better than horseback riding on the beach
    Rob, Feb 2024
    It was such a cool experience, riding horses on an empty beach, covered with sand dollars! Unfortunately, the weather wasn’t the best, and we would love to do it again when the sun shines.
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Thanks for understanding that we can't control the weather!
    Mean horses
    Carrie_c, Jan 2024
    Our driver was great, but the horses were horrible. 3 out of 7 were aggressive. 1 of riders had to get off and walk because she was so scared of the horse. 2 horse were good. 1 horse looked more like a mule that was at the end of his life. Unfortunately this was not worth the money.
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Hey, Carrie, Yes we heard about that bad situation yesterday and tried to contact you. I think you were already on the ship without reception. I am processed your refund 1/2 the tour. It will take a few days to arrive through TripAdvisor. I did speak with the horse partner and maria, our partner just had a baby so has been absent and it seems was low control of the situation. Very sorry for that. Also, we are forming a relationship with another provider for Mountain Rides, that has a bit higher quality horses.
    Nice and memorable day
    Anne_H, Jan 2024
    Private transportation during the whole tour. Picked up right at pier. We felt very safe. Very nice driver but no English. Have your translator ready.
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Glad you were safe and had fun! Come again;)
    Great excursion experience!
    Changcheng_Z, Dec 2023
    Very nice excursion! The host was easy to communicate and the driver was on time to pick up and drop off us to the cruise terminal. He was also very nice and explain many things about Ensenada The horse riding experience was great and we enjoyed very much. Highly recommended!
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    thanks thanks thanks!
    Excellent experience!!
    Donette_M, Dec 2023
    We had the best tour guides. He was very helpful and patient with our group. We saw a lot and the weather was perfect. 10 out of 10 for the whole experience!
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Gracias!!!!
    Even with little ones
    joua_m, Dec 2023
    We definitely do again. Had little ones with us who needed to use the restroom right after we got off the ship. We were taken to a clean restroom at a nearby gas station. The girls love the horseback riding we even had our 16 month old ride with daddy. After the horseback riding, we were taken to the blow hole. Really didn’t enjoy the walk to the blow hole due to the vendor. After the blow hole had our drive back to the port, which we all slept inside the car. My kids are already saying they want to do this again next year.
    Very fun!
    Michelle_R, Nov 2023
    Such.a fun tour. Nicest driver, horseback on the beach was amazing. The geyser wasn’t what i expected. could have skipped that part.
    A perfect taste of Ensenada in one day
    Goy_E, Nov 2023
    We have great memories from each part of our entire excursion but we especially appreciated having Pedro as our guide. He was friendly and very knowledgeable and really made us feel at ease and that we were in good hands from the very beginning.
    Response from Host, Nov 2023
    thanks!
    Enjoyed very much- kind people!
    Lita_C, Oct 2023
    We enjoyed our excursion very much. Jesse, who was our main point of contact before our trip began, was professional and sent us all the pertinent information when needed and was easy to contact with questions. Oscar, our driver, picked us up. He is kind and friendly. He talked to us throughout our trip in good English and used a translator app for the more challenging phrases. We had no problem communicating with him. The horse riding was a “no frills” operation that got us on the horses and onto the beach quickly. There was a nice man who held the rope for my daughters horse (she’s 7 and has never been on a horse before) and he collected sand dollars for her and took good pictures of the full family on our horses on the beach. Then Oscar took us to La Bufadora flea market and blow hole. He told us how to negotiate with the vendors and which restaurants were best on the car ride there. The blow hole was really spouting (!) and we got some souvenirs and drinks. Oscar’s restaurant recommendation (Lidias) had great fish and shrimp tacos and a great margarita. Oscar took a shortcut on the way back to our port. It saved us 20-30 minutes of traffic and then he stopped at the store with us for something we needed before we got back. Overall a wonderful experience if you want the true flavor of Ensenada! This excursion was the highlight of my trip. Oscar was a wonderful guide!
    Response from Host, Oct 2023
    Thanks the these details. Yes Oscar is wonderful. He speaks a bit less english than the other guides, but is such a personality he gets amazing reviews. Glad you got some sand dollars! See you next time. Jesse
    Perfect
    Nathaniel_S, Sep 2023
    Oscar was the best guide one could ask for. Very informative with a desire to make our experience the perfect.
    Response from Host, Oct 2023
    Hi Nathan! Thannkss for these words. Oscar is one of our great drivers and many requesst him. Thanks for choosing us for Horseback and Bufadora! Jesse
    Best experience ever!
    Josh_P, Sep 2023
    The whole experience was very memorable! We absolutely loved this ride! I would highly recommend and suggest using viator for this experience! The people were so friendly and understanding. They went above and beyond for us with all of our needs, thank you!
    Response from Host, Oct 2023
    I really appreciate your mentionining how friendly the team is. Above and beyond are big words!! Come again next cruise! Jesse
    Had a great time, but will change itinerary for future visits
    James_R, Aug 2023
    The horse riding and message were some of the best experiences on our entire vacation. La Bufadora was a bit of an overwhelming experience. I would've preferred to spend my time downtown rather than dealing with the flea Market, but it by no means ruined our experience. This company is reliable and very nice.
    Response from Host, Oct 2023
    Yes, I agree about bufadora. I recently blogged about it to give people a better understanding of what it will be! We have ATV and zipline options for next time too. Jesse
    This was an awesome...
    Cheryl_H, Jul 2023
    This was an awesome experience and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone! The driver was extremely professional and courteous. He even suggested a place to enjoy some of the best tacos in the area and we weren't disappointed!
    Response from Host, Aug 2023
    Thanks soo much!
    Great horses/great experience/recommended
    Josh_D, Jul 2023
    Murro was one of the easiest and best behaved horses I’ve ever ridden. We had a private taxi for the day and the driver was knowledgeable and polite. My wife was nervous and the handler walked her horse the whole way. This was an easy 5 stars.
    Response from Host, Jul 2023
    Awesome! Glad you loved it!

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    Current
    No Photo
    Private Horseback and La Bufadora Shore Excursion

    41

    5 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $84.00
    No Photo
    Private La Bufadora, Flea Market Shopping, Scenic Tour

    88

    3 to 5 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $69.00
    No Photo
    Shore Excursion Couples Massage

    64

    2 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $94.00

    Explore Similar Things to Do