Private La Bufadora, Flea Market Shopping, Scenic Tour

Badge of ExcellenceEnsenada, Mexico
Scenic Bufadora and Flea Market Shopping Private Tour

From $76.00

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 3 to 5 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


For a shore excursion in Ensenada, try this half day bufadora and flea market organized tour for a minimum of four guests. You can customize this day how you like, but a suggested itinerary goes from the port to La Bufadora to see the geyser, do some shopping at the flea market, and taste some free tequila. Then you can stop at the Animal Park for an extra fee, or go and grab some tacos.
  • Spend half a day in Ensenada on an organized tour
  • Get to see a few of the sights by air conditioned vehicle with a guide
  • Your bilingual guide will tell you jokes and stories
  • Marvel at La Bufadora, the spewing geyser

What's Included

  • Private transportation
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Cheery, top-rated Bilingual Guide with stories and jokes for you!
  • Optional drop off downtown
  • Personalized welcome sign
  • Waiting up to 2 hours while you enjoy Bufadora
  • Tequila Sampling at Bufadora
  • Back to ship gaurantee
  • Walking explanation of Bufadora (unless requested)

Meeting and Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Pickup details

Private pick up just off the ship, in front of large glass building (Caracol Museum), under billboard. 5 min walk from ship door, past port security. Or at your hotel in Ensenada.

What To Expect

La Bufadora

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

Punta Banda (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 3 hours of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more


88 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-6 of 88 reviews
Not worth it
Katherine_T, Apr 2024
The taxi picked us up on time and was a nice guy but I wouldn't call it a tour, its really just a taxi service. The blowhole was cool but the flea market was pretty uncomfortable as every shop owner tries to get you into their shop persistently.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Hi Katherine, Thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback. Yes, unfortunately the vendors at the blowhole are a bit aggressive. I am sorry you did not review my blog and detailed description of La Bufadora and our services. Hope we find an activity you enjoy next time! Jesse
Glad we had a really good driver
Richard_A, Mar 2023
Our driver was very friendly and had great information about the area. The free tequila is available at many of the flea market shops and should not be listed as something that is being offered by the tour company. If it was not for our driver, I would have listed this as slightly below average as the Bufadora is time-dependent on the level of the tide. We happened to go at a time when the tide was low, so the geyser didn't have the greatest activity. The shops are regular Mexican flea market shops that you see in every port town. I would say the brightest spot was Tacos Lidia (recommended by our driver) which had the best food at the lowest price that we had on our trip. The tacos were great and the beer prices were good.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Hi Richard, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your comments. I am glad you enjoyed our private driver for you and that you were able to find the Tequila Tasting, and had some great tacos and beer. Our drivers are our greatest asset and the biggest part of our team. Yes, the shops at the Bufadora sell many souvenirs that are available around town. You are right that the Bufadora is a natural event that depends on the tide. Sorry to hear you were disappointed in it's activity. We are aware that it's activity varies, but prioritize the ship schedule over the tide schedule. You may consider checking tide charts if you are in Ensenada with the flexibility to visit at other hours of the day. Thanks again for the feedback and let us know if there is anything else we can do. Jesse ensenadaexcursions@gmail.com (619) 273-3447‬
Bufadora short trip
Jocelyn_Q, Jan 2023
The Bufadora blowhole is really nice. The flea market is overpriced just because they know people going there are tourists. It’s a short trip & nothing much special. The driver does not have air condition in his van but he is very kind. Overall it was ok for just a short excursion.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Hey Jocelyn, Thanks for this feedback. I will follow up with your driver to find out why the air conditioning was not working. Glad you enjoyed it. I think part of your review was for the Bufadora not being so great. I agree the Bufadora is a bit overhyped. However, most folks like it to visit once. Let me know if you have any other feedback. Jesse, Ena, and Arturo ensenadaexcursions@gmail.com
Great service and top notch transportation.
Barbara_R, Nov 2022
I booked this trip for me and my son’s family. Our driver was a 20 year old young man. He was personable and an excellent driver but it was a good thing my son speaks Spanish because his English was sketchy. I had been expecting the driver to be entertaining and informative to my 10 year old grandsons as reviews had suggested, but that was not the case and was my only disappointment about the trip. I am giving this 5 stars for the ease of pickup from the ship, the nice clean car and excellent driver. All in all a great experience.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thanks for this great feedback! I appreciate the chance to improve our team. Jesse and Arturo
Family Day in Ensenada
Kim_L, Jul 2022
I planned a day in Ensenada with my husband & my 9 year old daughter. It was easy to locate the tour guides. We were picked up in a very clean Taxi Cab. Jose Luis was our driver and tour guide. He was very nice, and informative. It took an hour (traffic) to get to La Bufadora. We enjoyed the views. I was looking forward to having someone who spoke Spanish help me negotiate with the sellers, however our driver didn't accompany us through the flea market. This was disappointing. I also expected free water and had to but it myself. Our driver did offer to take us anywhere we wanted to go. He drove us downtown & stopped a clean free restroom. We enjoyed our day. I feel like I may have paid too much at the Flea Market. I could have saved money with someone who knew better.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hi Kim, I am always happy to hear compliments about our drivers and service. I also really appreciate the chance to provide great excursions days and improve. You mentioned Jose Luis didn't accompany you for the shopping portion. It can be daunting there and I understand it is helpful to have a Spanish speaker even when vendors speak English. So glad you enjoyed your day and a complimentary downtown tour. Please know that I am here to answer any concern or receive more feedback. Jesse at ensenadaexcursions@gmail.com
Lakshmi_R, May 2022
Great tour service we requested to prepone the tour earlier They accepted request with less wait new driver was alloted. Our driver Willie was great friendly and showed us the tour I would recommend enseneda tours. The tour operator was in person to make sure our request was taken care of
Response from Host, May 2022
Thanks for trusting your family to us and recognizing our flexibility! Our team appreciates the positive words as we are a small local business competing against big cruise companies!

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Private La Bufadora, Flea Market Shopping, Scenic Tour


5 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
The Bufadora private Tour


4 to 5 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Private Horseback and La Bufadora Shore Excursion


4 to 5 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Las Canadas Ecopark and Bufadora private tour


5 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do