Gold Coast

1.5 hr Jet Ski Safari tour to South Stradbroke Island!

Gold Coast, Australia
Jet Ski Safari 1 5hr South Stradbroke Island Tour

From $183.63

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 3 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Explore South Stradbroke Island the adventurous way: on board a jet ski. You can participate whether you’re a complete beginner or have ridden or driven a jet ski before. Spend 90 minutes riding past beautiful Islands, beaches, sandbars, and through mangrove forests. Stop for refreshments at Tipplers bar, which is only accessible by water. See the natural sights while having fun with your friends.
  • All necessary safety gear will be provided
  • Suitable for all levels of experience
  • Early morning breakfast safaris are available at weekends
  • An ideal tour for groups of friends

What's Included

  • Safety equipment, life jackets, wind jackets, water proof containers
  • Snacks

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • Mariner's Cove Marina
    Mariners Cove, 60/70 Seaworld Dr, Main Beach QLD 4217, Australia

    Shop 17, Mariners Cove Marina, behind Hog's Breath Cafe and directly next to Fishermans Wharf Tavern. ALL CUSTOMERS MUST ARRIVE 30 MINS PRIOR TO SESSION TIME

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Must be 7yo to be a passenger / 12-15yo to drive with adult / 16yo or above to drive alone
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Amazing experience loved the island we stopped. Big thanks to the people came with us educate us and kept us safe . Loved it


292 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-7 of 292 reviews
Too fast. Disappointed.
Michelle_D, Apr 2024
This jet ski “tour” was disappointing. There were 4 of us adults and our guide went full throttle all the way to Stradbroke Island. We spent around 10 to 15 minutes there. Just enough time for us to get something to drink really quick then we were summoned back to the jet skis to go back. Despite me saying that I’m not going 70mph the whole way back, our guide still went full throttle the whole way back again through the choppy water. We’ve rode jet ski’s several times before, but this was not fun. I also thought they should have had someone at the dock to receive us instead of us parking at the dock and tying them up ourselves. The only reason I gave it 2 stars is because I think they did a good job on safety before we went out. They went over the safety rules and we had to pass a little test. And then when we got on the water, they made sure we felt comfortable on the jet ski. But then on the way back there were times I couldn’t even see the guide. If you do this, I would suggest talking to your guide ahead of time and explaining what you want or expect so you’re not disappointed.
Overcharged for tandem rider
Suneeti_C, Jan 2024
Jet ski was good not great but worst part was that I was charged for 4 vs 3 jet skis because at time of booking on viator app I was not able to confirm that my 9-yo (who could not drive alone) would be covered with my purchase. So I booked her one separately but that was not required and vendor didn’t refund me. So between viator, jet ski safari, and customer, customer lost.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Hi Suneeti, It is unfortunate you have chosen to leave a bad review even though this is through no fault of our own and you did in fact tell our staff you had a great time when you got back from your safari. While we understand the Viator portal is sometimes confusing, this is a 3rd party site and we cannot control all aspects of the listing. However, it is clearly stated in the 'additional info' in the product page on Viator that participants must be 12-15yo to drive with an adult or 16yo and above to have their own ski. Had you been unsure about this, you could have emailed, called or texted as you made your booking a month in advance. We were also texting you in the days leading up to your booking, so there was no shortage of time to ask. As we discussed on the day, we did attempt to resell the ski for you, which had we been able to, we would have been able to refund the 4th ski, however given the short notice, we were unable to resell it. We do hope you have some enjoyable experiences in future. Kind Regards.
Amazing experience loved...
Athanasia_T, Nov 2023
Amazing experience loved the island we stopped. Big thanks to the people came with us educate us and kept us safe . Loved it
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Awesome! Thanks so much for your review - we're glad you loved it!
Unfortunately experience
Sahil_A, Sep 2023
It was really a memorable experience. I’m definitely going again. And thanks to Harry and the team they were really supportive and were with us at all times Thanks for the adventures experience
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Thank you Sahil!! We will pass on your kind words to Harry and the team! See you next time!
Live the present and enjoy the jetski
Viviane_D, Sep 2023
The friendship of the team and the security and the speed. It was a Good time for the ride and the stop a the Stradbroke island
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so glad you had an awesome time with our team on your Jet Ski Safari! Hope to see you again soon!
Good family trip
Emilee_P, Jun 2023
Tom was a great guide. He was very kind to me even though I was the slowest one at the back of the line! My teenagers LOVED it.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Thanks Emilee! Here at Jet Ski Safaris we cater for everyone's needs and abilities, and we're so glad you had a great time with Tom and your family and felt comfortable to go whatever speed you wished! Hope to see you all again soon for another adventure!
Seriously fun!
Chris_J, May 2022
Wicked! A very professional outfit. Crazy fun! Adrenaline filled. Grt Brekky at Tipplers. Guides were patient and full of energy. A beautiful part of the world.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
What an awesome review Chris. Thank you so much. Our Brekky run is definitely the best tour we have on offer and we're so glad you enjoyed yourself. Hope to see you again soon!

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
1.5 hr Jet Ski Safari tour to South Stradbroke Island!


3 hours
Free Cancellation
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
1hr Jet Ski Safari


2 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do