Hamburg Reeperbahn Small-Group Walking Tour

Badge of ExcellenceHamburg, Germany
Kiez and Crime Walking Tour on the Reeperbahn

From $25.48

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 2 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Explore one of Hamburg’s most celebrated and sordid districts when you go on a nighttime tour of the Reeperbahn. The city’s infamous red-light district, and now also home to popular bars, clubs, and other nightlife destinations, the Reeperbahn comes alive after dark. Pick between two evening departure times and set off. You’ll see the Beatles-Platz, Hans-Albers-Platz, the seedy Herbertstraße, and other famed local landmarks. As you go, learn about the characters who have frequented the area, and discover its unique history.
  • See the highlights of the infamous Reeperbahn on this evening tour
  • A small-group tour makes for a more personal way to explore
  • Pick between two convenient evening departure times
  • Discover the area’s nightlife, and have a beer and a shot as you go

What's Included

  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • One beer
  • Shot at the end of the tour
  • Local guide
  • Professional guide
  • Guaranteed to skip the long lines
  • VIP Bracelet for a lot of advantages after the tour
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Hotel pickup

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • Beatles-Platz
    Reeperbahn 174, 20359 Hamburg, Germany

    Departure Point: The tour starts at the beatles place, which is next to the subway station Reeperbahn. Address: Beatles Platz, Reeperbahn 174 in 20359 Hamburg Directions: The tour starts on the Beatles Platz, next to the subway station Reeperbahn.

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age is 18 years
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more


239 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 239 reviews
A fun and informative tour around the Reeperbahn
John_P, May 2024
Florian was a knowledgeable and funny guide who gave us a very thorough introduction into Hamburg and the St Pauli area and the Reeperbahn. It was a fun and educational 2 hours.
Jeffrey_S, May 2024
Unfortunately the tour was cancelled by the tour operator 5 hours before our scheduled time due to insufficient staff.
Time was changed twice....
Karen_G, Mar 2024
Time was changed twice. Only 2 of us on the tour. Didn't cover any of the venues we asked about. Drinking in the Street is not something I like doing. It just wasn't anything I expected...a total waste of money
Reeperbahn red light tour
Paul_T, Jan 2024
Interesting red light district tour... very informative and funny. Florian was an excellent guide. Lots of useful historical information along with some funny anecdotes. He clearly knows the area very well! Good recommendations for food and nightlife, would highly recommend this tour! Dolls house was an excellent recommendation!
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Hi Paul, thank you very much for this beautiful review. What have you missed to give us 5 stars? Kind regards
Not a historical tour
daryl_m, Dec 2023
Too large a group, slow, irrelevant, boring and factually questionable. (Did you know that Buckingham Palace is the largest town hall in the world?)
Cancelled tour
Roisin_M, Dec 2023
The tour was cancelled with 6 hours notice due to staffing issues which is understandable however the tour company did not cancel the tour however via viator therefore no refund has been processed as of yet and no confirmation that they will be doing so. I’ve had to request a refund via viator and may have to do it via my credit card company. Ensure you book via credit card as based on my experience and previous reviews, the tour is unreliable
It did not take place!
Cindy_S, Nov 2023
There is nothing to write because the tour was canceled on the date expected. We are not sure why Viator offers a tour that cancels.
Poor guidance
Dan_D, Oct 2023
Never could find the guide, we walked all around the subway area , no guide Very disappointed, wasted my money
Great Tour in English
Alan_S, Sep 2023
Wonderful two hours that flew past. Enjoyable and very entertaining tour with an amusing guide who had superb local knowledge and many interesting anecdotes.
Tour was okay, but way...
Laura_D, Sep 2023
Tour was okay, but way overpriced for what you saw and the info you got. Also the tourguide’s English was often hard to understand…
Great experience
Mark_R, Jul 2023
The tour was a complete packing of history and how prostitution developed. That was my second tour as the guide and he was outstanding again
Canceled 2x due to lack of staff
Fleming_S, Jul 2023
Tour canceled twice due to some sort of staffing problem. Very unfortunate that one can book things that apparently have no staff to deliver them
Tour to avoid
Jay_S, Jun 2023
The tour is scheduled too early. At 7:00 pm - there is no activity on the streets. Most of the establishments are closed. The tour guide gave a history lesson of the area - which was not that interesting or relevent. Big mismatch with expectations.
Great overview of the Reeperbahn
Bryan_C, Jun 2023
Florian was engaging, giving me a great understanding of the history of the Reeperbahn as well as the contemporary situation. I would strongly recommend this tour. Florian also gave me great advice for the rest of my time in Hamburg
A tour that went above and beyond for us
Lauren_H, Feb 2023
Florian went out of his way to not only give us an excellent tour of the Reeperbahn but a personalised Hamburg experience. We had to change the time and day of the tour due to staff illness. We could have cancelled but Florian was happy to work around our schedule making sure we got the best experience of Hamburg for our holiday there. It seemed mad to us that we could only find a single English tour for weekdays (this being it), so he has power over the market right now! It meant that we got a lot of interesting knowledge and history about the red light district told with humour and candidness, but also tips on what else to do - including eating and drinking spots throughout the city and where to watch important football! We loved our whole trip and this experience added to that - thank you.
Worth the time!
Mikko_M, Nov 2022
Great tour for anybody more interested in the history of the area. Due to staff shortages however, the tourguide was rushing from one place to the next, which was somewhat annoying.
Terrific tour
David_M, Nov 2022
Our guide Florian was terrific in showing a very small group an overview of the Reeperbahn. His background knowledge was valuable, and I highly recommend this tour.
Walking Tour
Justin_M, Oct 2022
So much fun and learned a lot about the area!! Our guide gave great recommendations and explained the history of the building in great detail! Thanks for the experience!
Don’t book this tour.
William_V, Sep 2022
The guide did not show up. The app had a “contact” feature but they didn’t respond. It was a waste of time. Hopefully they will refund my money.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hello William, thanks for your criticism. We are always grateful for constructive criticism. Unfortunately, we were hit by Corona in August and September and were so understaffed that notification was sometimes not possible. - This is not our policy and we apologize for that. We usually get back to you via short message over the phone and via email via TripAdvisor/ Viator. It didn't happen this time because there was no appropriate staff in the office. - We're sorry, but after the lockdown, we don't easily find our way back into business because staff is rare. In tourism and gastronomy, people are desperately looking for it, almost everywhere in Europe, but no one to hire. And of course you get your money back. After all, that's the least we can do. Refunds are processed through those suppliers for bookings made through TripAdvisor/Viator and this should already be completed. - If not, we are of course happy to help. If you are in Hamburg again, let me know and I will try to make it better. Regards.Florian
Our tour guide Florian...
Sean_O, Mar 2022
Our tour guide Florian was excellent, gave us a very interesting tour of the whole area and it's history, and was able to answer lots of questions!

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Hamburg Reeperbahn Small-Group Walking Tour


2 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Hamburg Reeperbahn Tour with a Guide


2 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Discover Hamburg Walking Tour


2 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do