Hamburg

Lights tour through the port of Hamburg and to the historic warehouse district

Hamburg, Germany
Light ride through the port of Hamburg and the historic Speicherstadt
  • 1 hour (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Take a nighttime ride on the maritime barges of Hamburg, and see the UNESCO-listed Warehouse District (Speicherstadt) in its illuminated glory. Have your camera ready for unobstructed views of the lit-up bridges and warehouse facades from the boat, and admire the sea of lights at the Port of Hamburg as you cruise around.
  • Secure your place in advance for a popular Hamburg nighttime cruise
  • Show a prebooked ticket on your cellphone to board the boat with ease
  • Enjoy a short cruise for a special start to your evening out in Hamburg
  • Avoid the sidewalk crowds and admire the lights from the water

What's Included

  • Light ride - Hamburg at night - 1 hour drive through the special evening atmosphere of the harbor basin
  • food and drinks

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • Bei den Sankt Pauli-Landungsbrücken
    Bei den St. Pauli-Landungsbrücken, 20 Hamburg, Germany

    organizer Rainer Abicht - Elbreederei GmbH & Co. KG Please contact the respective departure at our harbor tour pavilion (kiosk) at the St. Pauli Landungsbrücken, bridge 1 at the top of the promenade. Our staff will gladly inform you where the departure point of the ship is.

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Bianca_M
Very good information, interesting tour. Would repeat and recommend it any time. The guide was very well prepared and provided interesting and fascinating details.

Reviews

3.5
65 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews
See a lot in minimal time!
suzi_p, May 2024
Great way to see the city in only 3 hrs. We covered lot of ground ! My teenage sons loved the Segways. So easy to learn. Highly recommend !
Silence is golden
Caroline_D, Dec 2023
The view of the Elbe lit is magical! A such a different perspective of the river in daylight. Would that i had relative silence to enjoy it and the excellent app with such interesting and informative facts on the Hamburg harbour. But the tour guide bellowed the German version in a manner that left me feeling as though i had been verbally & physically assaulted for more than an hour. I left the boat feeling traumatised. I understood not a word, but the violence spoke volumes to me. I could not recommend this tour to anyone. I abhor violence in all forms. I would not subject anyone to such verbal violence
Nice lights tour
Leslie_H, Nov 2023
Was ok, doing it in November meant it was too cold to stay on deck but table service at the bar inside was ok. Saw a lot of the harbour workings all lit up
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful rating like yours. It's nice to know that you enjoyed our tour. Best regards,
Horrible tour
MEETA_L, Sep 2023
What we were told the tour didn’t take us there.Very disappointing tour. Will never take this tour again I want my refund back
The setting was nice but...
Kacey_S, Sep 2023
The setting was nice but make sure one brings a jacket as it was quite cool. The operators were nice and
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful rating like yours. It's nice to know that you enjoyed our tour. Best regards,
App malfunction
BOLATITO_B, Aug 2023
The tour takes you along the river and on the night we went, there just happened to be fireworks! It was truly lovely. I gave 4 stars because although I bought the English tour, the app did not work for me and I was not able to understand anything.
Tour of lights
Bianca_M, Jul 2023
Very good information, interesting tour. Would repeat and recommend it any time. The guide was very well prepared and provided interesting and fascinating details.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful rating like yours. It's nice to know that you enjoyed our tour. Best regards,
Great!
Timothy_P, Jun 2023
A great atmosphere on board! Amazing service! A wonderful way to see all the big Container ships in the harbor! I would recommend it anytime!
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful rating like yours. It's nice to know that you enjoyed our tour. Best regards,
Lovely views
Anneri_V, Dec 2022
Beautiful views! We knew from the start that the tour is in German with English audio as an option, but looking at other reviews, I would say there are MORE than enough English-speaking travellers for the operators to consider adding more English tours.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review like yours. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our tour. Best regards,
Not great for English speaking tourists.
Roza_K, Dec 2022
This tour doesn’t give a viable English option in order to enjoy the experience. The Audi version is an application you need to download and have headphones to follow along which limits your interaction with other people and there is no instruction on when to play each segment of the tour. The drinks service was extremely slow. We didn’t get our drinks almost 45 minutes into the tour but the order was taken within first 5 minutes. The views were nice but we didn’t know what exactly we were looking at. Disclaimer: the tour guide was interacting with the German speaking guests and they seemed to have fun. If you choose this tour show up 30 minutes early because the seating is first come first serve and the spots by windows fill up fast.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We apologize that there has been a delay in receiving your ordered drinks. Best regards,
Great tour. If you...
Yann_D, Nov 2022
Great tour. If you understand German it s even better as the "guide" has a lot of little stories about the places. Sit on the right of the boat
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review like yours. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our tour. Best regards,
Not worth it if you're an English speaker
Debang_S, Oct 2022
The tour is in German with an app required to be installed that explains in English. The app did not work for us so we unfortunately couldn't understand anything.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our tour. We're sorry you couldn't hear the English commentary. As written in your information, the app is activated with a code that is found both on your information and on the boat. In case of problems you should have contacted the staff on the boat. Best regards,
Good trip but needs improvements for wheelchair users
Samantha_R, Mar 2022
I booked a wheelchair accessible boat tour and when I got there the roundabout guide was so rude to me. He also turned away another wheelchair user. He wasn't much help getting onto the boat. There was steps through the boat and there was no disabled toilets. The tour was in another language and we couldn't get the code to get the tour in English on our phones. Also the boat was missing half the drinks off the menu.
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Hi Samantha, Thanks for your comment. We are sorry for this inconvenience to our staff. We will investigate this case, because such behavior is unacceptable. We will also try to find solutions to improve the service for the disabled. Regarding the tour in English, I can say that all the information regarding the download of our App as for the activation code number for the English language, are reported on the information of your ticket (I also checked if there were these information about your tickets that you have received by email). Furthermore, the same information is shown on posters that you find on each of our ships. Best regards,
Tolles Erlebnis
Ursula_W, Dec 2023
Die Ausstattung des Schiffs war richtig gut. Edel und großzügig gehalten, so dass man nicht beengt saß. Ein toller Mitarbeiter, den man leider nicht sah, der aber alles über Mikrofon genau erklärt hat. Warum Lotsen sein mussten, was die Verschiedenen Farben auf dem Wasser zu sagen hatten usw.es ist sehr informativ gewesen. Ein großes Lob auch für das nette Personal.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Liebe Gäste, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns eine so wunderbare Bewertung wie Ihre zu geben. Es ist schön, das zu wissen Ihnen hat unsere Tour gefallen. Beste grüße,
Ponto de encontro difícil de achar.
RosaMariaS_R, Sep 2023
O áudio em inglês é complicado. Não conseguimos fazer funcionar pelo celular. O apresentador só falava alemão e apesar de não entendermos nada ele era muito prolixo, falava demais.
Hafenrundfahrt am Abend
Andre_B, Aug 2023
Wir waren sehr enttäuscht, es war nur eine Hafenrundfahrt am Abend und keine besonderes Lichtspektakel. Wer eine Hafenrundfahrt am Tage gemacht hat bekommt das gleiche zu 95 % am Abend erzählt.
Sarebbe stato meglio evitare la crociera
Stella_B, Aug 2023
Guida solo ed unicamente in tedesco. 15minuti davanti ad una nave per container. Bella Amburgo di notte ma senza capirci niente direi anche NO!
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Gentili clienti, la ringraziamo di aver lasciato un commento sul nostro tour. Come chiaramente scritto sulle vostre istruzioni, il Tour ha la guida dal vivo in tedesco, e una audioguida in lingua inglese che si può usare tramite una App. Purtroppo nei giri in barca ad Amburgo non c'è nessuno che offra il tour in lingua italiana, a meno che non si tratti di un tour organizzato privatamente. Per evitare che lei abbia malintesi di questo genere, le consigliamo la prossima volta di leggere attentamente le istruzioni date dagli organizzatori del tour. Distinti saluti,
Tur
LiseLotte_J, Aug 2023
Var ikke det båd som var vist på billedet som sejlede. For få pladser udenfor, så vi sad inden for og var ikke til at se ordentligt. Lyden på guiden var for høj, vi fik hovedpine alle sammen.
Lustig-informative Hafenrundfahrt
Silke_B, Dec 2022
die Lichterfahrt konnten wir leider nicht machen, da aufgrund von Energiesparmaßnahmen diw Lichter aus waren. Aber das Albrich-Team hat uns zum Glück techtzeitig darüber informiert und wir haben kurzerhand getauscht. Die Fahrt bei Tag war sehr informativ und wurfe vom Kapitän unterhaltsam und witzig präsentiert. Wir hatten einen tollen Nachmittag und können die Tour inkl. Speicherstadt nur empfehlen. Vielen Dank Team Albrich
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Sehr geehrte Gäste, vielen Dank dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben uns eine wundervolle Bewertung wie Ihre zu geben. Es ist schön zu wissen dass Sie unsere Tour gefallen hat. Mit freundlichen Grüße,
Seeeeehr schön
Frank_S, Oct 2022
Speicherstadt konnte leider wegen Flut nicht angefahren werden, aber eine super unterhaltsame nachtfahrt die sich auf jeden Fall gelohnt hat !
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Sehr geehrte Gäste, vielen Dank dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben uns eine wundervolle Bewertung wie Ihre zu geben. Es ist schön zu wissen dass Sie unsere Tour gefallen hat. Mit freundlichen Grüße,

From $24.37

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Lights tour through the port of Hamburg and to the historic warehouse district

65

1 hour
Free Cancellation
From
$24.37
No Photo
Hamburg 2-hour harbor tour on the beautiful Elbe

35

2 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$37.67
No Photo
Harbor cruise on the beautiful Elbe

40

1 hour
Free Cancellation
From
$24.37
No Photo
One hour long harbor tour in Hamburg

0

1 hour
Free Cancellation
From
$24.37

Explore Similar Things to Do