Honolulu

Oahu Premium Quality Tour: Island Highlights in Small Group

Badge of ExcellenceHonolulu, USA
Oahu Highlights Turtles and North Shore Small Group Circle Island Tour

From $135.00

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 6 to 7 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Get a comprehensive overview of Oahu's landmarks and highlights on this circle island tour. Enjoy a small-group setting to ensure personal attention from your local guide while seeing over thirty local attractions. See the surf and sand at Waikiki Beach, enjoy free Macadamia Nut Coffee and Nuts before a local lunch, learn about the history of Haleiwa town. Get the insider info about favorite local eateries and see filming locations for various movies and television shows. Round-trip transportation from Waikiki hotels is included.
  • See where many famous movies where shot, including 'Godzilla' and 'Pearl Harbor'
  • Visit a pineapple plantation and a macadamia nut farm
  • Learn about the history and culture of Oahu from the local guide
  • Get picked up and dropped off at your hotel

What's Included

  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Bottled water
  • Food tasting
  • Professional driver/guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities

Meeting and Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

09:00 AM

Pickup details

Harbor or Airport Pickup? Hotel not listed? Questions about the tour or pick-up? Please get in touch with Daniels Hawaii.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Ask for our private tours if you prefer to have the van to yourself
  • DanielsHawaii also offers Tours in German, French and Spanish. Please contact Daniels Hawaii Customer Service.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more

Reviews

4.5
178 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 178 reviews
It was fine, but wouldn't go again
LaShandra_S, Apr 2024
The tour was good overall. We explored lots of areas that had beautiful lookouts. The nut farm was terrific. Otherwise, it was a lot of time in a packed van. I've been on tours before where the guide was more knowledgeable about the island, but I felt that there was lots of silence this time. We also didn't stop at all points (but did stop at others), so that was disappointing. The microphone broke halfway through, so we couldn't hear anything else.
good tour if you’re looking for a day off the beach
Irma_V, Apr 2024
Fun tour if you’re looking to get outside of Waikīkī and see other parts of the island. Our tour guide, Tyler, was a local and knew a lot about the island. We did the small group tour so the seating in the van was tight — just be prepared for that if you’re not an average 5’ tall person. Overall it was a good tour if you’re looking for a day off the beach.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
THANKS SO MUCH FOR YOUR REVIEW! :) We are happy that you liked our circle island tour. Please let us know if you come back to the island and need help with anything!
Great day, great tour, great driver!!!
David_F, Apr 2024
Our guide and driver, Tyler, was great. Good commentary during the drive and most helpful with his passengers. The interaction with other guests was also very good and helped to make our day. Thank you Aviator, great tour!!
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Just wanted to let you know how much your review means to us here at Daniels Hawaii. We do all we can to provide our customers with the best service, and it always makes our day when a customer appreciates it. Thanks again, and we hope to make your next visit just as positive. Have an amazing day! Mahalo & Aloha 🌺 DanielsHawaii.com
Great
Terese_B, Feb 2024
We got to see much of the island and our tour guide Nazia was wonderful!!! She stopped whenever we wanted to stop. We got to see turtles lots of beaches, the nut farm.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
We couldn't be happier to have made your Hawaii trip unforgettable. It means so much to us when our customers appreciate the hard work that goes into making each day at DanielsHawaii memorable. Mahalo & Aloha 🌺 DanielsHawaii.com
Bad tour
ken_f, Dec 2023
My wife and I booked this tour and was told that they didn't have a driver for the tour so they asked if we wanted to do a private tour or gone a big group tour so we picked to do the bigger group. Then I got a message saying are small group was back on. But when they came and picked us up it was nothing I wanted to me it was a private tour with another couple. The driver didn't say any thing about needing cash for lunch it tell we got to the food stand and we didn't bring a nuf money for it after that it ruined the tour and piss me off. I wouldn't recommend this tour to anyone.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Aloha and mahalo for your review. Sorry you didn't have enough money to pay for your lunch. Most of the trucks take credit card, so it is surprising to us that you had problems to buy food at any of the ~15 food trucks. We mention in the description of the tour guests should bring cash for lunch. So, it's a bit odd that you claim you didn't know about it. Another option could have been for you to call our friendly customer service and ask if you need cash. Another option could have been you asked the guide to stop at an ATM - there is actually a bank at the food trucks. You could have used it to get cash. The good news: You survived without lunch, otherwise you would not have been able to write this review ;) Much ALOHA, Daniel
Scenic
Yomaira_R, Nov 2023
The tour operator was great and very knowledgeable in all the areas. Went through scenic routes but was disappointed that we were not able to see the turtles which was the main reason I booker the tour.The title of this tour should change as it's a hit or miss to see them. Other than that it was good.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Aloha and Mahalo for your review. We are happy you had a great time on tour with Daniels Hawaii on Oahu. We are sure you understand that turtles have their own mind and we cannot control them. After all, they are wild animals. The Green Sea Turtles in Hawaii are amazing to watch and it is prohibited to touch them. We make sure all our guests are aware of that. That being said, of course there can never be a guarantee to see Sea Turtles since they are wild. We are sorry you were on one of the rare tours where you didn't get to see them. We can't pull them out of the water for you ;) We hope you had a great time in Hawaii. Aloha, Daniels Hawaii
Well worth it!
Rachel_M, Nov 2023
We stopped to see a seal basking in the sun - and had fresh shrimp for lunch . It drug out a little bit too long in the day , but it was good overall
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Mahalo for your review Patricia. We are happy that you liked our circle island tour. Please let us know if you come back to the island and need help with anything!
Definitely worth experiencing the Circle Island Tour!
Dani_S, Oct 2023
We really enjoyed our tour guide. Tyler was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and humorous. We learned so much about Oahu and the history of its inhabitants. We would recommend this tour for anyone. Very enjoyable
Response from Host, Oct 2023
It was a pleasure sharing the ALOHA spirit :) Mahalo for the review! We are very happy that you liked the tour. Please feel free to contact us next time you visit the beautiful islands of Hawaii. We would love to show you more of the beauty. Mahalo & Aloha 🌺 DanielsHawaii.com
Good route but needed a more experienced guide
Leota_S, Oct 2023
Had a very nice young, but inexperienced, tour guide. Liked the route along the east side and north shore, so visually was very nice. But guide did not know much island history, nor any of the trees, flowers, birds, etc. Ended up googling as much as possible to get identification or history. Was quite frustrating. Offset was a really nice bunch of other passengers. Had just 8 of us in a Sprinter van. All very friendly and helpful.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Aloha Leota, we want to extend our heartfelt gratitude for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and helps us continually improve our services. I will forward your feedback to Daniel so he can address this and make sure this does not happen in the future. We look forward to sharing more enlightening moments with you on your next visit.
Well worth it
Brigit_W, Sep 2023
We had an amazing guide who was passionate and knowledgeable as she was indigineous to the island. Highly recommended!
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that your guide's passion and local expertise enriched your experience. We take great pride in showcasing the authentic beauty of the island through our indigenous guides. Your recommendation means the world to us.
Small Group Big Fun
Radi_T, Aug 2023
The experience was great, the small group tour is the perfect setting to get to meet your fellow travelers and have a nice interaction with the tour guide. Our guide, Ethan was very helpful and knowledgeable and took us to great places to eat and enjoy the local cuisine.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
It was a pleasure sharing the ALOHA spirit :) Mahalo for the review! We are very happy that you liked the tour with Ethan. Please feel free to contact us next time you visit the beautiful islands of Hawaii. We would love to show you more of the beauty. 🌊 Mahalo & Aloha 🌺 DanielsHawaii.com
👍🏻 An absolute Highlight - thanks for the great day!
Vivien_P, Jun 2023
The tour was definitely an absolute highlight of my Hawaii vacation. Sierra was my tour guide and was absolutely great. She grew up in Hawaii and could tell a personal story about each place. I signed up for the tour alone and felt super comfortable. There were 3 other super nice people with us and we had a great time. Sierra showed us great places and we even saw turtles on the beach. Unfortunately at the shrimp lunch only cash payment was available - but Sierra paid for me so I could taste too 🫶🏻 I would book exactly the same again! Thanks for the great day!
Response from Host, Aug 2023
It was our pleasure to show you the beautiful island of Oahu! Thanks for chosing DanielsHawaii. Please let us know if you come back to the island and need help with anything! Mahalo!
The highlight of our trip!!
Edna_J, Jun 2023
We had a result difficult time booking an island tour because we kept getting canceled but boy did this tour company come through for us!!!! It was such an amazing experience and Chase our guide was the best!! He was super knowledgeable and extremely friendly!! We saw so many beautiful spots and tasted delicious foods! We will definitely use this tour company again after this experience!!
Response from Host, Aug 2023
It was a pleasure sharing the ALOHA spirit with you :) Mahalo for the review! We are very happy that you enjoyed the trip with Chase. Please feel free to contact us next time you visit the beautiful islands of Hawaii. Mahalo & Aloha, DanielsHawaii.com
Great Experience!
Gloria_S, Jun 2023
We were in Honolulu as a multi-generational family group. The tour with DanielsHawaii was AMAZING! Every member of our family had a great time and learned so much. Daniel was patient and very informative, answering many questions and sharing so much about Hawaii, its culture and its history. Great experience for all ages.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Thank you for your wonderful review of your DanielsHawaii tour. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had an amazing time with Daniel. He is a patient and knowledgeable guide who loves to share his passion for Hawaii. We are glad that you learned a lot and enjoyed the tour. We hope to see you again soon on another adventure. Mahalo nui loa! 🌺
Great tour, I did all the research, read this
Graeme_S, Jun 2023
I spent an agonizingly long period of time trying to find a tour for my son and myself that would give us a feel for the Island. We went on a Saturday as that was when we had time and that turned out to be a good decision because less traffic. This hit the spot perfectly. 1) This tour goes past or stops at more places than many other tours. 2) Some tours spend over an hour at a particular place, we didn't want that, we just wanted to maximize what we saw. In hindsight I don't think i would have been very happy wandering around a place for over an hour The owner is a great guy. Very personable and as an "immigrant" has an appreciation for Hawaii. He clearly loves it and shares the passion. I am guessing his passion for Hawaii is why he has such a depth of knowledge and history, because he really loves this place and everything about it. Very nice size group, comfortable van. Very happy about this trip and happy I spent the time researching. Wish in all the reviews I had looked at I had seen something like this review, hopefully it helps you
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Thank you for your kind words and your detailed review of your experience with DanielsHawaii. We are delighted to hear that you and your son enjoyed the tour and appreciated our guide’s passion and knowledge. We always try to show our guests the best of the island and its history, culture and beauty. We are glad that you liked our itinerary and our comfortable van. We hope to see you again soon on another tour. Mahalo! 🌺
FUN tour!!
Rebecca_C, May 2023
Taking photos of the views at the various stops. Pineapple stop was great & delicious. We also loved Tyler’s stories. Great small group tour!
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Mahalo for the 5-star review Rebecca. It’s our pleasure to serve customers like you. Have a wonderful day!
Like visiting with family
Alaina_B, May 2023
After being picked up by guide, Tyler, My husband and I were joined by 5 others. Tyler drove us through Waikiki pointing out many interesting sites and giving some history of the city and the island of Oahu. We followed the coast east and north with stops at viewpoints along the way. Tyler made it feel like we were visiting family and being shown all their favorite places. We got to stop at a macadamia nut farm and at the Dole Plantation. This was such a fun way to circle the island!
Well worth the price of admission
Giovanni_M, Apr 2023
Extremely knowledgeable tour guide Johnny. outstanding job of taking care of all of peoples needs. highly formative. A+++++
No turtles
Jessica_M, Mar 2023
The guide was great but we picked this excursion because it offered a tour and a possibility of seeing turtles. The guide said the tour never looked for turtles or that turtles are involved in any way.
Best tour guide- Braddah Josh
Carlos_D, Mar 2023
Braddah Josh was the best tour guide!! Showing us all the spots, showing us the meaning of Aloha and talk stories. Definitely helped make our trip a memorable one. Mahalo braddah Josh
...

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Oahu Premium Quality Tour: Island Highlights in Small Group

178

7 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$135.00
No Photo
Small Group North Shore Circle Island Tour Oahu

164

6 to 7 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$159.00
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Oahu Circle Island Small Group Tour

280

9 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$135.00
No Photo
Oahu Island Experience feat. North Shore (Small Group Tour)

289

8 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$99.00

Explore Similar Things to Do