Hurghada

Cairo By Big Bus full day From Hurghada (Pyramids-sphinx-Egyptian Museum-Lunch)

Hurghada, Egypt
Cairo by bus full day
  • 18 to 21 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

    What's Included

    • Oriental Open Buffet Lunch
    • Enterance Tickets included
    • Pick up & drop off
    • Qualified Egyptologist guide
    • Visiting the Factory of Papyrus
    • All Fees and Taxes
    • Entry/Admission - The Museum of Egyptian Antiquities
    • Entry/Admission - 3 Pyramids of Giza area
    • Entry/Admission - The Great Sphinx of Giza
    • Hot & Cold Beverages
    • Trip By The River Nile
    • Round Trip Transfer from (Safaga , Soma Bay) Hotels extra charge € 10 per person.
    • Round Trip Transfer from (Makadi ,El Gouna , Sahel Hashish) Hotels extra charge € 5 per person
    • Egyptologist Guide In( Spanish, Italian, Romanian, Czech,Potoguse) Available Extra Charge

    Meeting And Pickup

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point

    Start time

    01:30 AM

    Pickup details

    The Day before trip , we will contact you for final and accurate pick up time for your hotel. Meeting point usually at the lobby / reception of the hotel Provide us with room number to b easy recognize our guide and Bus - on the way to your destination this will also be the case on way back from your trip bring water and breakfast box from hotel with you to drink and eat on travelling. - It is recommended that you bring a book or prepare some music with you for the long ride. - If you are staying in an apartment or villa, you should send the activity provider to the nearest hotel to you. - If you prefer to stay in Cairo, you MUST inform at least 24 hours in advance and get confirmation from your supplier.

    What To Expect

    Hurghada

    6 hours Admission Ticket Free

    Zaafarana

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    The Egyptian Museum in Cairo

    1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

    Nile River

    45 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

    Pyramids of Giza

    1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

    Great Sphinx of Giza

    1 hour Admission Ticket Included

    Papyrus Shop

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

    Zaafarana

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Cairo

    6 hours Admission Ticket Free

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Infant seats available
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Baby Carriage is available
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more

    Reviews

    4.0
    85 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 85 reviews
    Pyramids were worth the long journey!!
    tracey_d, Feb 2024
    Be prepared for about a 7 hour each way journey on a coach! At the Pyramids, you need the camel or horse ride to get to the back of the pyramids, with the best view. You are not allowed to walk and they expect a tip on your return!! £10 each person Museum was good, a bit too long in our opinion, they take you to 2 shops that we were not interested in, perfume and a papaya shop, but they hope that you buy something! The Nile trip was ok, you could prob get a cheaper trip but it’s finding it! £10 each person The sphinx was worth a 10 min stop All in all, worth doing and a fair price
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Thank you for taking time to share your review. We were glad to know that we met your expectations and you received only wonderful emotions from your trip. We appreciate your high evaluation of our service, staff and organization. Looking forward to seeing you again here! Best regards, E.T.O TRAVELS team
    Disappointing tour operator
    Fabio_S, Feb 2024
    It is worth it just for the visit to the pyramids. But not for the choice of the tour which focuses on a tour of "friends" shops which are absolutely not part of the choice of your excursion such as a perfume shop where among other things we waited more than an hour for another group that was not part of ours only because they evidently agreed with each other to share the expenses, as well as various extra tours that if you decided not to do them then you were no longer considered afterwards. The result seemed to be that of a tour organized almost solely to earn extras..
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Hello Mr Fabio Serra Thanks a lot for your Feedback. We are as Head managers so interested in all the feedbacks from our clients., and we investigate each point step by step. Because all reviews are very important for us. We are as Tour operator, we offer a huge of different kinds of Tours which cover all Egypt. We work since 2007. Regarding this point for stopping at perfumes factory. This tour a group tour ( shared Tour ) It means another tourists ask about this stop and interested in the stop. So we can stop. And must wait them until finishing. Also you if interested in another stop. Also another tourists will wait you. Because our main aim to get customers satisfaction for all from A to Z. If all clients agreed and decided to not stop. Directly our guide will skip this stop. No one can force you. And this stop also in the end of day. When return back to hurghada not in the middle of program day. Our program admired you and your family from A to z. ( Guides + open buffet + visits + modern bus + Egyptologist ) all of the ok... But when you waited 20 minutes as stop others, you gave us 2 stars. We are as managers consider that not fair rating. Our efforts were wasted to make it a successful tour. Any way Thanks a lot for your feedback. And Hope to see you soon Best regards E.T.O TRAVELS TEAM.
    Long and pointless
    Yasmin_B, Feb 2024
    So myself and partner booked this excursion to see the pyramids. We were picked up at 1AM and stopped at a few other hotels. We got to Cairo and was offered a river Nile cruise because we arrived early which we paid separately which was about 10 euro each. We then thought after this we would be going to the pyramids however we ended up in the Great Museum of Egypt and spent another 1 hour 30 in there. After this we headed towards the pyramids and could basically touch them but we again wasn’t there for this, we ended up in a perfume making factory and spent 1 hour 45 mins getting told stuff we didn’t want or need to know. After this we got back on the coach and went for lunch. Food was ok. Nothing to write home about. We then got on the coach and actually went to the first pyramid were we were told we had half an hour to do what we wanted then back on the coach. So back on the coach to the second pyramid visit and the sphinx too. Had another 45 mins and had to leave to go to some shop about making paper and cloth. Again waste of time. We paid to go to the pyramids and ended up doing loads of other stuff we didn’t want to do. The tour guide (Anna) was just stopping at places she could make a commission and wasn’t interested in spending time at the one place you want to see. I would recommend taking euros or American dollars or pound sterling as they do not seem to want their own currency here.
    Don’t get scammed in Egypt
    Tatiana_B, Feb 2024
    Be prepare for minimum 23 hours journey! Tour guide is more interested in stopping in river Nile ride , parfumerie when you will be scammed for 10 times higher price of goods than the real value and Camel rides. All of this weren’t part of my travel plan us we supposed to visit Pyramids of Giza and Sphinx but by the time we got there around 5pm the Sphinx was closed for visitors! So my ticket for Sphinx and 24 hours trip was a waste of time and money! Only person who made money by scamming tourists and stopping were he wanted was the tour guy and vendors!
    It delivers what’s promised
    Silvana_L, Feb 2024
    The tour delivers everything it says it would and you even get a city tour of Cairo and watching sunrise in the Sahara. Also seeing this landscape so close up is quite fascinating. However, if you consider it be aware it is a LONG day. Going on a bus from Hurghada to Cairo is a good option if one simply does not want to spend the money on the plane trip or wants to be more sustainable. That being said the time frame given in the description is rather optimistic and does not take the hotel pick ups and drop offs into consideration. Depending on your location it can add an hour each way to the journey. So we have been picked up at 1 am and we were back 1 am the next day. Is it worth it ? The pyramids are a must see in Egypt and so the short answer is yes. Our local tour guide in Cairo Mohammed was amazing and this compensated to a point for the long journey.
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Thanks a lot for your kind words 👌🤗These words help us to do the best in our work and improve it👌🤝and push us in front towards success, we hope to see you again soon🙏🙏. we usually happy to serve you. Best regards
    Brilliant - done Egypt tick!
    Keith_M, Feb 2024
    Excellent trip but be prepared for a 24 experience! Mini buses converge on the big bus and you wake up at the Cairo museum just before opening 9am. Two short toilet stops bring a few pounds to pay for the toilets en route. The Museum is so understated when you get in. But then bam without fanfare king tutemkamuns treasures! Stunning. Worth it just for that. Then whisked off to a Nike boat ride at a few pounds extra where you can see that Cairo is a filthy smoggy mega city... But again worth it to experience reality. Off to lunch which was very good given the dash and dine deal. The pyramids were a further high point with sufficient time to tick them off the bucket list. Only two cultural gift shopping experiences with perfume and papyrus stores. Then long slog back all in all fantastic value and great sense of care and safety from our guide. Exactly what it said on the tin and so much more
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Thank you for taking time to share your review. We were glad to know that we met your expectations and you received only wonderful emotions from your trip. We appreciate your high evaluation of our service, staff and organization. Looking forward to seeing you again here! Best regards, E.T.O TRAVELS team
    Excellent!
    Nichola_H, Jan 2024
    A very Excellent day !!! long day though , great tour operator made the trip fun and was educating us all about Egyptian history . Spot on
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Thank you for taking time to share your review. We were glad to know that we met your expectations and you received only wonderful emotions from your trip. We appreciate your high evaluation of our service, staff and organization. Looking forward to seeing you again here! Best regards, E.T.O TRAVELS team
    Good but not memorable
    Alessandro_G, Jan 2024
    One hour of sleep wasted waiting for the big bus to be picked up. Local guide was very good and pleasant to be heard. Lunch very poor. Time management was really bad, we arrived at Sphinx and it was closing with the sun already down.
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Hello Mr Alessandro Thanks a lot for your feedback and taking from your time to write review. We are as head mangment team, we usually investigate each point from our clients to offer the best service and get success in our future work. Just we wanted to explain these points. Firstly: the bus late for picking up. We usually try to pickup our tourist early but sometimes happened the frist hotel late about 5 minutes. Then we will be late for next hotel. Your hotel was the last hotel then we will be late from 15 minutes to 20 minutes for last hotel. We are so sorry for the late . Secondly the Lunch We offer in our tour open buffet lunch which is suitable for all people. And you can choose what you want. Thirdly: pyramids and sphinx We usually spend 2 hours minimum at pyramids and sphinx with full explanation abd free time for taking photos. We know the area pyramids and sphinx needed more than 1 day to watch each place and 7 wonders of the worlds Thanks a gain for you joining with us And we hope to see you soon Best regards E.T.O Travels Team
    Long day but worth it
    Stacey_K, Jan 2024
    It was a very long day but definitely worth it, to see the only 7th wonder of the world left. The museum is really good but they are moving artifacts to the new museum that will open sometime but Tut’s mask is still here.
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Thank you for taking time to share your review. We were glad to know that we met your expectations and you received only wonderful emotions from your trip. We appreciate your high evaluation of our service, staff and organization. Looking forward to seeing you again here! Best regards, E.T.O TRAVELS team
    Good trip
    Wiktoria_K, Dec 2023
    Piramidy it’s very very good attraction plus museum it’s very beautiful city in Cario. Transport it’s very punctual but restaurant it’s been 50/50 good food. But attractions it’s tea nice and remember for all live. It’s most important if someone book this attraction then on piramidy take drive on camel.
    Response from Host, Dec 2023
    Thank you for taking time to share your review. We were glad to know that we met your expectations and you received only wonderful emotions from your trip. We appreciate your high evaluation of our service, staff and organization. Looking forward to seeing you again here! Best regards, E.T.O TRAVELS team
    Disappointing
    Joe_A, Dec 2023
    Was very rushed at pyramids and museum but then spent hours just waiting on the bus for no apparent reason during the day
    Response from Host, Dec 2023
    Hello valued customer Thanks a lot for your Feedback. As we are head mangments, we usually investigate all feedbacks from our customers. We just want to clarify all points. The trip from beginning to the end. Controled from the Egyptian ministry of Tourism. So in each site we have fixed time minimum 2 hours. at the Egyptian museum and also at pyramids and sphinx area. We can not do less than this time. But in general these places needed more than 2 hours to see each artefacts and To see the greatness of the Pharaohs. We took this point into consideration to avoid any complaints in the future Thanks a lot for your feedback and hope to see you soon again and again. Best regards
    Hurghada to Cairo
    Choochart_A, Dec 2023
    The journey to Cairo was rather long as we spent almost 2 hours picking up other travellers before leaving Hurghada. Along the way, there were many security stop checks which lengthend the journey. Once we arrived in Cairo, Hanna our English tour guide was friendly and gave us a lot of helpful advice. Time management during each visit was good, but no other alternative for travellers who do not want the extra option, such as taking a boat along the Nile, or taking a carriage up the hill for the Pyramids panorama view. All in all, it is good and worth the trip.
    Response from Host, Dec 2023
    Dear valuable customer, Thank you for having taken time to provide us with your valuable 4 star ratings and recommendations relating to your experience with us. We would like you to know that we truly value your feedback, it's much appreciated. Once again thank you for choosing E.TO Travels Services. Best wishes
    Sunny Egypt
    Anna_M, Nov 2023
    Long route but worth seeing the Pyramids with your own eyes, a very nice friendly guide who speaks in few languages, we stopped in several places, for an additional 10 euros we took a boat ride on the Nile, my whole family was satisfied, I recommend it to everyone 😀
    Response from Host, Nov 2023
    Dear valuable customer, Thank you for having taken time to provide us with your valuable 5 star ratings and recommendations relating to your experience with us. We would like you to know that we truly value your feedback, it's much appreciated. Once again thank you for choosing E.TO Travels Services. Best wishes
    Tiring day but worth it. The bus too cramped.
    Pauline_B, Nov 2023
    Our guide was superb, incredible knowledge of Egypt and it's history, cannot rate him highly enough. He was very good prewarning us of people trying to sell us things. He very much looked out for the group. The lunch was really nice, would have liked more of the meat but maybe we were being greedy...buts how good it was. The papyrus factory was just stunning and wished i had bought something once back at the hotel. The big bus was incredibly cramped, barely room for you knees, which made the journey really tough, considering how much time you actually spend on the bus. Fortunately the sights made it worth it in the end but i couldn't do that again, 7hrs each way sat with your knees touching the seat in front!
    Response from Host, Nov 2023
    Thanks a lot for your Feedback and take from your time to write us review. We are so happy that our tour admire you and your husband. We are so grateful for your great words these words usually help us and we wait it as we are head mangments. We try to introduce excellent and super services. As usual. The bus is Mercedes Benz model 2022. New one . We usually choose Mercedes benz models. Because are very comfortable. But we already received your notice. We will put in our attention. Thanks a lot for your Feedback. Hope to see you soon. Best regards
    Incredibly fantastic
    Sarajane_B, Nov 2023
    Fantastic day and service. Our guide was brilliant. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Really was amazing. Long journey from hurghada but definitely worth the trip. Our guide really protected us from scammers and unwanted attention. Thank you
    Response from Host, Nov 2023
    Dear valuable customer, Thank you for having taken time to provide us with your valuable 5 star ratings and recommendations relating to your experience with us. We would like you to know that we truly value your feedback, it's much appreciated. Once again thank you for choosing E.TO Travels Services. Best wishes
    Poor, should have been much better!
    Wayne_R, Oct 2023
    Bus took over 7hrs coming back, total lack of facilities on the bus and through out the trip, tour guide was good though, that's about it!
    Mauvaise journée
    Ccile_R, Mar 2024
    Voyage très mal organisé . Décevant. Le guide français était correct mais nous avons passé notre temps à le chercher ! Dans le bus un guide russe a hurlé dans un micro pendant 1h30 . Le repas était mauvais , une mauvaise cantine à touriste .pour finir nous avons attendu le bus pendant 45 minutes sur un trottoir. Beaucoup de temps perdu à nous promener dans une parfumerie pour nous faire acheter . La visite du musée était très correcte mais faite en courant .. voilà.. très déçus
    Kairofahrt
    Sabine_D, Feb 2024
    Ich war von dem ganzen Tag sehr angetan .Diese Eindrücke haben meine Erwartungen um vieles übertroffen
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihre Bewertung zu teilen. Wir haben uns gefreut, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen erfüllt haben und Sie von Ihrer Reise nur wundervolle Emotionen mitgenommen haben. Wir freuen uns über Ihre hohe Bewertung unseres Service, unseres Personals und unserer Organisation. Ich freue mich darauf, Sie hier wiederzusehen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, E.T.O TRAVELS Team RABEA
    Un trajet beaucoup long... mais un super moment au pyramide
    melissa_s, Feb 2024
    J'ai passé globalement une bonne journée avec mon fils de 10 ans. Les pyramides, le sphinx et le musée sont hyper sympas à faire. C'est d'ailleurs un incontournable quand on est en Egypte! Par contre, la balade sur le Nil ne represente aucun interet car vous ne verez rien de plus qu'à partir de la rive. On vous demande 10 euros en plus par personne, je vous conseille d'economiser cet argent. Le repas du midi est bon mais il est pris au pas de course. 30 min pour manger dans une ambiance ultra bruyante, alors qu'on attendais une vraie pause reposante. Ensuite le gros, l'enorme point noir c'est l'organisation du transport! Nous avons ete pris en charge à l'heure. Toutefois, les chauffeurs font des pauses tout au long du trajet qui durent bien trop longtemps et qui soulaient tout le monde dans le bus. En plus, ils ne nous donnaient aucune explication. Donc parfois, on se retrouvait 30 min à l'arret, sans que personne ne descende puisque nous avions juste envie de reprendre la route mais pour autant, aucune info, juste de l'attente. Nous avons retrouver notre hotel seulement à 1h30 du matin avec un départ du Caire à 17h. C'est beaucoup trop long! Et avec une meilleure organisation, cela aurait pu etre bien plus court. En effet, vers 00h00 on nous a fair changer de bus, une fois a Hurghada et ensuite encore du trajet pour aller d'hotel en hotel (avec la fatigue de la journee c'etait soulant). Prenez votre chageur car il y a un port USB dans le bus. Je vous conseille de plutot faire ce voyage en mini bus! Il y a aura moins de pause et le mini bus pourra aller bien plus vite.
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Hello Melissa Thanks a lot for your feedback. We are as head managers, we read all reviews very carefully. To explain each point as our customers claim. This tour with full of control from the Egyptian ministry of Tourism. It means. Each stop we stop it. This plan from ministry of tourism. As convoy. Our Tour ( shared tour ) so we have program , must follow it. We explained it in advance many times. And we repeated. By email. And every customer know it very well in advance. Some tourists want to do trip by river nile and others don't like.. some tourists want to ride camel to get memories with great photos. But others don't want. But this not mean our tour not good. As you claimed... We must respect all our customers and their requirements. lunch is open buffet with huge different kind of dishes which suitable for all. And 30-40 minutes are very well to eat and continue our program again. Thanks a lot for your feedback Hope to see you soon --------------------------------- Bonjour Mélissa Merci beaucoup pour votre retour. Nous sommes en tant que directeurs généraux, nous lisons très attentivement toutes les critiques. Expliquer chaque point comme le prétendent nos clients. Cette tournée est entièrement contrôlée par le ministère égyptien du Tourisme. Ça veut dire. À chaque arrêt, nous l'arrêtons. Ce plan du ministère du tourisme. En convoi. Notre Tour (tour partagé) donc nous avons un programme, doit le suivre. Nous l'avons expliqué à l'avance à plusieurs reprises. Et nous avons répété. Par email. Et chaque client le sait très bien à l’avance. Certains touristes veulent faire un voyage sur le Nil et d'autres n'aiment pas. Certains touristes veulent monter à dos de chameau pour avoir des souvenirs avec de superbes photos. Mais d’autres ne veulent pas. Mais cela ne veut pas dire que notre tournée n’est pas bonne. Comme vous l'avez affirmé... Nous devons respecter tous nos clients et leurs exigences. le déjeuner est un buffet ouvert avec de nombreux types de plats différents qui conviennent à tous. Et 30 à 40 minutes, c'est très bien pour manger et continuer notre programme. Merci beaucoup pour votre retour a bientôt, j'espère E.T.O TRAVELS TEAM.
    Très sympa, avec quelques défauts.
    Gregoire_S, Feb 2024
    Un peu inquiet pour le long trajet, mais le bus était correct (autocar moderne) et pour le départ la personne nous a tenu au courant de l’heure exacte du ramassage en temps réel. On était les seuls francophones au départ , mais arrivé au Caire nous avons été mis avec un groupe de francophones venu d’un autre car, on est monté dans leur mini bus on était finalement un groupe de 6 avec une guide FR, c’était parfait. Niveau visites , là c’est plus mitigé… le musée du caire est très vieillissant, le balade en bateau sur le Nil est sans intérêt, de plus notée comme facultative mais imposée gentiment 10€/p… par contre les pyramides font oubliées les moins bons cotés ! Nous avons trouvé ça top, la balade a dos de dromadaires, a faire sans crainte (supplément à prévoir 10€/pp. Pour résumer : très bonne journée, accompagnateur très attentif, guide ok, trajet supportable sans souci. A faire !
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis. Nous sommes heureux de savoir que nous avons répondu à vos attentes et que vous n'ayez ressenti que de merveilleuses émotions de votre voyage. Nous apprécions votre haute évaluation de notre service, de notre personnel et de notre organisation. Au plaisir de vous revoir ici ! Cordialement, L'équipe E.T.O TRAVELS

    From $71.90

    up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    Current
    No Photo
    Cairo By Big Bus full day From Hurghada (Pyramids-sphinx-Egyptian Museum-Lunch)

    83

    21 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $71.90

    Explore Similar Things to Do