Hurghada

Swimming with Dolphin VIP Snorkeling Sea Trip With Lunch and Transfer - Hurghada

Badge of ExcellenceHurghada, Egypt
Carnival Sharm El Arab Snorkeling Trip
  • 8 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

While in Hurghada, make the most of your proximity to one of the world’s top snorkeling and diving sites. Head out onto the Red Sea and cruise to Dolphin House where you can explore the underwater world by snorkel. As you continue, there will be more opportunities to jump off board and snorkel and explore. Includes lunch served on board.
  • Full-day excursion to some of the Red Sea’s best snorkeling and diving sites
  • Includes a guided snorkeling excursion at the famed Dolphin House
  • Hassle-free pickup and drop-off from your Hurghada hotel
  • Includes a buffet lunch served on board, as well as soft drinks

What's Included

  • Hotel Pick up & Drop off by Air-conditioned vehicle
  • 8 hours boat trip & Two guided snorkeling with equipment at Coral Reefs
  • Water sports with a speed boat “Banana & Quadra” & Life Jacket
  • Lunch buffet & Tea/Coffee and refreshments during your trip
  • $ 5 per person (National Park Fees)
  • Transfer from ( Makadi , Sahl Hasheesh ) Hotels extra charge $ 5 per person.
  • Transfer from ( Safaga , El Gouna , Soma Bay ) Hotels extra charge $ 10 per person.

Meeting and Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

08:00 AM

Pickup details

Please provide the hotel name and room number so that hotel security can be notified.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
Operated by Egypt Delight Trips

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Julie_F
We had a brilliant day out on this trip. The boat was clean and spacious for the 20 of us booked on for the day. The crew were very friendly and could not have been more helpful. We were lucky enough to swim with dolphins which was the highlight of the day. Food was great. Could not have been happier with the day or the correspondence via WhatsApp in the lead up to the trip. Would definitely recommend.

Reviews

4.5
233 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 233 reviews
Enjoyable day out
Daniel_W, Apr 2024
Overall a lovely day out. We were picked up at agreed time, however the drive to the marina was very disorganised, going around in circles, stopping at various different locations so much that it look us over an hour to get to the boat and we ended up being the last people on the boat with everyone waiting for us! Once on the boat it was quite crowded not much space for people to sit. The staff on the boat were very friendly and welcoming and our 4 and seven year old enjoyed watching the dolphins from the boat! We went to two different snorkelling spots both were nice! Lunch was tasty and drinks included! The inflatables were fun, even my 4 year old had ago! Once off the boat again the cars weren’t really organised or ready once we got off the boat but we did get home a lot quicker compared to the morning! A great day, staff were lovely just the logistics were a bit disorganised.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit
Red Sea snorkelling Fun!
Rachel_H, Apr 2024
The snorkelling sessions were great. Lots of fishes and interesting coral to see. Our entire family really enjoyed it! We managed to see some dolphins but weren’t able to swim with them. Other boats managed so perhaps we were just unlucky. There was no banana boat because the winds were high so the seas were quite rough, but they can’t really do anything about that. The lunch was quite filling and lovely to eat after the first snorkelling session. One thing to note is several parents brought their toddler children on this trip. I don’t know if the parents took turns snorkelling but I’d really advise parents to think about whether to bring their kids on a trip like this. We have teenagers ourselves and wouldn’t entertain such an excursion until they were fairly competent swimmers (probably age 12-13) as you have to deal with the waves and currents. However, the staff were helpful providing buoys for the younger kids, and they were great with the kids on the boat, but there are probably better boat trips for younger kids. This is just my recommendation as a parent myself and seeing some of the kids get tired and hangry (lol). The only reason I’m marking this down a star was that the minivan that took us to the harbour didn’t have seatbelts. I’m conscious that most locals don’t use seatbelts but when you’re catering to an international client base, I’d recommend this be a standard thing in your transport vehicles. Overall, we felt this trip was really good value for money and will recommend it to friends & family (subject to flagging the seat belt issue)!
Response from Host, Apr 2024
......................................................................................................... Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Fantastic day out....
Simone_W, Apr 2024
Fantastic day out. Everything was on point. The agency texted us a few days before regarding the pickup. The staff on board was really friendly and informative, water was Luke warm (didn't expect that), so it was easy to stay in the water for a long time. The lunch was really good with a lot of different options. No stress at the different snorkeling spots. The only thing that was a little stressful was when the staff spotted the dolphins we were given the option to jump in the water and follow the guide to see the dolphins. It was mentioned that this was only for good swimmers, as it was really a battle to swim fast to follow the dolphins, everybody was fighting to see them, so we basically swam into each others. But we felt really lucky and enjoyed seeing the dolphins. Important to mention is that the staff really showed that the respect the dolphins and their natural habitat, we were told several times not to interfere the dolphins but just observe them. One of the best tours we have attended.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
great full day trip
Milan_K, Apr 2024
we had a great time, saw a lot of dolphines, 2 spots for snorkeling and also we had fun with banana boat.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Fabulous experience
Kirsty_R, Apr 2024
A really great day and such a bargain. The boat crew were fabulous and so safety conscious. Plenty of opportunities to swim, snorkel in the sea and see the dolphins. There was plenty of food and space to sit on board. The only downside was the awful pick up and drop off from and to our hotel. The car was unsafe with limited seatbelts, the backs of the seats moved about and the driver smoked and was arguing on his phone until a minute before we reached our hotel. He then tried to be-friend and put his hand out demanding cash. A poor end to what was a fantastic day!
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Memorable experience
Natalie_P, Apr 2024
Such a friendly bunch of guys, really attentive. Our transfer didn’t come on the day we booked however we managed to go the next day. Got to swim with dolphins which was magical. Food was delicious although we all ended up with a dodgy stomach afterwards 😩Would definitely recommend this trip despite the few hiccups
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
To do
Carsten_S, Mar 2024
Great experience and worth the money. Saw the dolphins twice while snorkelling, and that very close. Snorkelling was great, food good, staff friendly.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit
❤️❤️❤️ better then expected
Ewelina_B, Mar 2024
Amazing. I have been thought how to do snorkelling and the staff was so professional. I couldn’t imagine better trip and it was quite affordable.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
No dolphins but still a great experience
Aaron_D, Mar 2024
Unfortunately the dolphins proved elusive, but it was a lovely boat trip and the snorkeling was great. The coral and fish were colorful and plentiful.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Fun trip, good value, shame about the weather!
Sarah_B, Mar 2024
We were the first to be collected early morning to transfer to the boat and it was a very long journey. Unfortunately the day we went it was very windy and therefore very cold on the boat, even in the sunshine. I would advise that, regardless of the weather, you pack something warm to wrap up in. The boat was large and clean and we had to wait quite a while for others to arrive before leaving the harbour. The crew were very professional with regards safety on board and during the snorkelling and spent a lot of time going round looking for the dolphins. I would just say, however, that there was no mention of what would happen in an emergency situation and I'm not entirely sure that they were equipped with enough life jackets should something like that occur! We saw plenty of dolphins, which was great! They circled round and some people swam off the boat to be with them although the crew made it clear that only strong swimmers should leave the boat as they would be left in the water on their own for 15 minutes or more whilst the boat circled back. I felt that the dolphins were not harried in any way and did not seem worried by our boat or others. Luckily there were not many boats around. The reefs are not great, the one at our hotel was as good, if not better. The second one is better than the first, in my opinion. The first snorkel session is led by experienced staff and they take a ring out for those that are not strong swimmers but it is still a long way to swim and you need to keep up. I feel they could slow the pace a little and give people more time to actually see what's there. The second snorkel is a free snorkel so you can go out at your own pace. Fewer people participated in that one although it was the better of the two and I enjoyed it a lot more. We did the banana boat right at the end and I know that they were unsure if we could do it at all because of the wind, so I appreciate that it was very last minute, but it was a bit too short and also felt somewhat rushed, however, it was fun and the kids liked it. The lunch was lovely and plentiful, with something for everyone, even my kids enjoyed it! There were soft drinks, water and coffee available throughout and I think you could buy beer and snacks as well, although we didn't bother. The photographer was great, he took photos and video from start to finish and swam with us on the first snorkel. As we purchased the photos, he did a private photo session with us and the pics were fab! Many thanks to all, it was a fun trip and well worth the money!
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Incredible day out
Sarah_C, Feb 2024
We loved every minute of this trip from the pick up at our hotel, the driver was friendly & helpful and gave us lots of Egyptian history. All the guys on the boat were super friendly & helpful. The boat was clean & comfortable & the lunch was plentiful & tasty. The sea, coral, fish & dolphins were incredible. What an outing, and so affordable. We would strongly recommend it! We enjoyed it so much that we booked another day out, to Orange Bay
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Amazing trip we'll worth the money
Sarah_J, Feb 2024
Had the most lovely day from start to finish the tour guide was extremely friendly and helpful first time booking through viator but won't be the last and seeing the dolphins topped the trip off would definitely recommend xx
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit
Maybe once on a lifetime
Alison_B, Feb 2024
What a lovely trip aboard Whitestar 1. The boat was clean and tidy, the crew were all brilliant and informative. The trip a lovely day at sea and to be able to swim with dolphins in their natural habitat just amazing and breath taking,,(literally) 3 stops at sea, the lunch served was really nice. Last stop you can do banana boat and water sports. Would I recommend this trip, yes 💯 .
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target is always to assist our guests with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Great day out
Robert_D, Feb 2024
Nice day out. Good value. Excellent team. Did see dolphins and a nice snorkel. Lunchtime did ok. Nice clean boat. Good pickup
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Wonderful trip on red sea
Javier_M, Jan 2024
A very nice trip. I could see dolphins in its natural environment, and I also saw quite a few fish. I definitely recommend it!
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Fantastic day out
Julie_F, Jan 2024
We had a brilliant day out on this trip. The boat was clean and spacious for the 20 of us booked on for the day. The crew were very friendly and could not have been more helpful. We were lucky enough to swim with dolphins which was the highlight of the day. Food was great. Could not have been happier with the day or the correspondence via WhatsApp in the lead up to the trip. Would definitely recommend.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Amazing day
Nicole_S, Jan 2024
The best day. Great value for money and the staff were amazing. Absolutely worth every penny. I would go again tomorrow.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Great team !
Kateryna_K, Jan 2024
Our family had a great time at sea! The wonderful Moussa's team gave us good memories of this trip! We saw dolphins,and the amazing underwater world the Red Sea
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Good tour, but no towels on the boat
Alexander_S, Jan 2024
Tour was good, 3 snorkeling spots and good food. But no towels on the boat. For VIP Tour I expected towels. There was no Info in the text. One staff was so nice and gave us one towel. Dolphin house is a „dolphin area“
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Great day out
Alan_T, Dec 2023
Great fun day out. Lovely reefs and fish, fantastic staff. If the sea is choppy I would say don't get in as it can be dangerous.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
...
Special Offer

From $15.20

Price varies by group size

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
Special Offer
No Photo
Swimming with Dolphin VIP Snorkeling Sea Trip With Lunch and Transfer - Hurghada

232

8 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$15.20

Explore Similar Things to Do