Day Tour to Cairo from Hurghada by Flight with a small group

Badge of ExcellenceHurghada, Egypt
Day Tour to Cairo from Hurghada by Flight
  • 16 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Spare yourself the 10-hour round trip and travel to Cairo in style—by plane. On this comprehensive small-group tour that’s perfect for first-time visitors, check off the highlights of ancient Egypt: the Pyramids of Giza, the Great Sphinx, the Valley Temple, and the Egyptian Antiquities Museum. Then discover Old Cairo: the Hanging Church, the Ben Ezra Synagogue, and Khan Al-Khalili bazaar. Tour includes flights, lunch, and transfers.
  • Discover the Pyramids of Giza, one of the original wonders of the world
  • Explore Old Cairo, a UNESCO World Heritage site, with a guide
  • Take it easy with door-to-door round-trip transfers and domestic flights
  • Savor an Egyptian lunch at a local restaurant

What's Included

  • All transfers in an air-conditioned vehicle
  • Domestic flights (Hurghada – Cairo/Cairo – Hurghada)
  • Tour guide
  • Soft drinks during the drives
  • Entrance fees to all the attractions mentioned in the itinerary
  • Lunch at an excellent restaurant
  • Drinks at the restaurant
  • Anything else not mentioned in the itinerary

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

04:00 AM

Pickup details

Pickup and drop-off from any hotel in Hurghada is free of charge: pickup and drop-off from Makadi, Sahl hashesh, Soma Bay, El Gouna and Safaga are available for an additional fee

What To Expect

Hurghada (Pass By)

Pyramids of Giza (Pass By)

The Museum of Egyptian Antiquities (Pass By)

Khan Al-Khalili (Pass By)

Cairo International Airport Road (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
Operated by FTS Travels

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more


237 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 237 reviews
Slick well organised trip. A lifetime of memories
Kirsty_r, Feb 2024
The whole day was absolutely amazing, everything was slick and on time from the drivers who picked us up to the amazing guide Sarawat. Best day ever. Memories for years to come for my children. We felt very safe and looked after all day. We even went to the old part of Cairo on our own for an hour at night (at our request) I didn’t receive details until the evening before and that made me anxious but I rang the office a couple of times and it all got sorted in the end. I would advise anyone to book this trip and I’m so glad we flew. The hassle was minimal the guide Sarawat really looked after us. The Nile trip was brilliant so take extra money for that and extra for a camel/horse at the pyramids. Other than money for those trips and tipping you won’t need any more. Papyrus shop they’re heavy on sales techniques but once I explained to them I’m a single mum who’s saved up for two years for this trip they were respectful and left me alone so I actually ended up buying something for 10 dollars. Oil shop they didn’t push us either. There are police everywhere in Cairo I felt very safe.
Excellent trip
Andrew_B, Feb 2024
A great day, well organised and informative. Guide (Ahmed) and driver (Khalil) were exceptional. Highly recommend
Memorable Day trip to The Pyramids
Ajay_P, Feb 2024
Boarded the flight from Hurghada to cairo. Met by rep at the airport and started our cairo tour , visiting the old city, cruise the river nile and visited the museum. Interesting and varied facts about the pharoars. Had lunch and went to Ghiza. Visit to the Pyramids. Excellent Tour guide and driver
Lynn_M, Feb 2024
This wad by far an amazing trip from start to finish. The tour guide was amazing with his knowledge and made sure the group stayed together. Choosing to fly was the best option as the drive is around 7hrs and a 24hr trip. There was a few extra charges for a camel ride and a Nile cruise but not dear and most enjoyable. The museum was disappointing as they are building a new bigger one and alot of Tutankamun gold has been moved but still an enjoyable experience. The pyramids are amazing and the camel ride to see them all is a must. Definitely the way to travel to Cairo and Definitely cheaper than paying when you get there.
Our day excursion to Cairo
Keith_J, Jan 2024
We were picked up on time, everything went well with the flight to and from. Our guide Shariff was knowledgeable and friendly, the Nile boat ride was chilly and just ok for me, the Egyptian museum was good, lunch was good and we enjoyed the Pyramids. Sheriff treated us to an ice cream at the end of the day. Very organized trip.
Cairo and Giza tour
MarySharon_P, Jan 2024
We have a fantastic time. Ibrahim is very knowledgeable about Egyptian history and so generous to share it. And extremely patient with inquisitive guests.Our driver Gamel is alert and cautious with the mad traffic. We highly recommend their team. Thank very much for making our tour a woderful one.
Great trip.
Miriam_M, Jan 2024
It was a very long day, with a very early flight but well worth it. Sherif was very knowledgeable and explained everything every step of the way. He knew where to stand for the best photos and gave great descriptions of the artefacts in the museum. Very memorable trip.
Hugely memorable day out for our family
Richard_T, Jan 2024
Really nice day out from Hurghada. Picked up on time in a clean bus by a very courteous driver. All ran like clockwork. Our guide for the day, Sarwat, was really knowledgeable and told us many amazing facts about a whole range of very variable subjects, very good company. So too the driver Said (?) who did a sterling job navigating the Cairo traffic all day. It goes without saying that the pyramids, sphinx and museum were out of this world and the extra visits added to a fun day. The food stop was ok, a bit busy and not the greatest choice but it did the job. The reason for only 4 stars was only the fact that we were taken to a perfume shop, which was just a bit of a sales pitch, slightly high pressure, certainly uncomfortable and not suitable for children. I don't think it needed to be included in the day (and was never mentioned) . The time would have been much better spent taking slightly longer at other sites. Only a minor criticism because overall we all had a wonderful day. Many thanks to all involved
Good busy day with lots of info and nice experience
Ajit_T, Dec 2023
- The tour guide was very knowledgable and had lots of info to share, but with not proper English and the pace at which it was delivered was a bit disappointing. Everyone kept to the time, so we were quite perfect on time with 3 hrs to spare before our flight, so detoured into a mall. nice option given. The other option was a dinner over Nile, however it was a very expensive one. Things to improve: - The museum tour was a disaster. Too loud around, could hardly hear the guide. There were other guides using a microphone and ear aids to their group, which is audible and clear. With a group of 9, we couldn't get close enough to dodge the spit and to listen at the same time.. :-). - Papyrus shop staff was very pushy, blocking our way out, asking why we didn't want to buy. BAD experience. The natural product shop wouldn't mind when we didn't want to buy. When you tie up with shops, please ensure they are alright when people don't buy.
Great experience. definitely worth it!
Badr_E, Nov 2023
Big thanks to Ahmed Komaty the guide. He was very funny, kind and took really care of us. He explained everything with passion. And want us to learn the history of egypt. And a big thank you to the driver Ihab. Very good driver and was also a gentleman. Greetings from badr&busra
A very magical experience in
Ruth_K, Nov 2023
Absolutely amazing tour. So many places to visit in a day and the time keeping was spot on. Sarwat is amazing, so knowledgeable, friendly, funny and just a really nice guy, his English is perfect. I would 100% recommend this company. We felt safe everywhere we went. The price was exceptional for what we done. I will never forget this day for the rest of my life. Thank you.
Cario day trip
Nicholas_A, Sep 2023
Going inside the pyramids, and climbing the pyramids, camel ride going on the Nile, very good tour guide. However didn't like the food at the restaurant.
Wonderfull experience
Nathalie_E, Aug 2023
The guide was great! So much information he told us. We took a lot of extra seeings to get the whole feeling of Caïro ( 120euro extra) we went on a kamel, went to 2 churches where one of them Jezus stayed for 3 months. Took a boot over the Nile. And we will be back to get in the Pyramide because of our 3 young we didnt do that. But we are happy. The flight was nice and the driver to and from the hotel was nice. Airco as promised and drinks
Awful experience
Ebony_O, May 2023
Worst excursion experience ever. I'll start with what was OK - The bus we travelled in was clean and the beverages were just about substantial and enough for everyone. BAD - We originally booked this for a Friday, we were ready to go at 3am and no one came, we then had to reschedule and Pick up was late, these things happen I guess. They dropped us at the airport with little instruction but for the most part it's common sense and the airport staff understand as most people here are going on excursions. The flight was fine and easy. Then we landed to meet the the tour guide (We thought). We were taken to the transport vehicle for the day, we weren't given a timetable of how the day was going to run or anything. On the way we met our 'Egyptologist' (He kept spewing the same facts over and over again) we went in what seemed like the busiest queue for the Museum and he spoke briefly about different pieces, if you had a moment where you wanted to look at other pieces it was a constant beckoning to come over and listen to him read from the plaque which we could all read from. This 'Egyptologist' kept making comments and passes towards my friend and at one point even comment on her breast INNAPPROPRIATE and for the rest of the day she was obviously uncomfortable with his presence. They didn't want to take us to the top where you can see all three pyramids inline as he wanted us to pay for camels or horses which we already said that we wouldn't be doing, these poor animals did not need anyone on their backs. After finally going to the top point where loads of other people were parked and getting our photos we left for the Sphinx. Due to traffic they had us walking through dust, rocks and animal feces! We left the sphinx and our driver was nowhere to be found and the 'Guide' has us walking through back alleys with feces, Camels and horses running up and down the roads putting our lives in danger. It was a good 20 minutes in and the last straw was the most disgusting, dingy and rotten alley way and the whole group was done! We demanded that we leave but he insisted on going to the Papyrus and Perfume locations. We stopped at the Papyrus and as a group we decided that this was no longer acceptable. We all requested for earlier flight (Though myself and another person on the tour also asked if this was possible the night before and we were told no) to our delight, surprise and EXPENSE we were put on an earlier flight that was more or less EMPTY and charged a further $60! Due to their poor experience. In addition! We were constantly bugged for tips and feedback by the 'Egyptologist' even though we hadn't even gotten an hour to the TOUR! Seeing the pyramids is a great experience and I'm glad I saw them but find ANY other company or just do it all yourself, you'll probably save all the money and time in the WORLD! We complained to them and received no response. We complained to Viator and they gave us a 10% refund! absolute rubbish if you ask me. I would not suggest this company at all.
Response from Host, May 2023
We are sorry that you had a bad experience with us, but we always serve customers' opinions and try to improve our service and provide excellent service to everyone. We took you on the agreed date without any delay, and we assisted you in completing the procedures at the airport, and the guide met you in Cairo at the beginning of the day. Inside have other additional fees to lead to perfume and papyrus shops, what is it that you buy souvenirs. You asked to return at an earlier date than the additional return date. Thank you very much for supporting us
Let down at the last minute.
Stephen_H, Apr 2023
The trip to the Pyramids and Cairo was very good. The guide and drivers were excellent. Unfortunately my plans for the week were thrown into problems by Viator. At 6.20 the night before I was due to go, I received a WhatsApp message saying that my flight was overbooked and that "you can not go tomorrow". "Could you give another day?" I objected to this as the only day free before returning to the UK was the next. This had a totally detrimental affect on my next trip and the experience was difficult instead of enjoyable. I paid up front, planned well in advance only to be dashed. Why was I chosen to be left off the plane? Viator have been asked for their views but as yet they are not willing to enter into any reasonable dialogue. They have not delivered in full on what I purchased yet felt at ease damaging my holiday experiences.
Wonders of the world
Balasubramanian_K, Apr 2023
We took this trip on Jan 7th which was Christmas in Egypt. Roads were empty. The guide treated us with freshly made Aish bread and crispy Falafel. Then he offered to go on the Nile in a traditional boat, which we enjoyed. The trip included tickets to the museum and the Pyramids so we didn't have to queue up anywhere. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We are very glad we took this trip to look at the wonders of the world.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Thank you for your beautiful feedback highlighting where we can do better. We appreciate hearing about your experience and your thoughts about us. Your comments are really helpful in highlighting opportunities to improve our service even further and your recommendations are being addressed internally your. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Seen it done it
Nicky_H, Mar 2023
Great experience going to see the pyramids, our guide was very informative recommend him to you, a few thing's I was not happy with overall worth it
Response from Host, Mar 2023
We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed and look forward to welcoming you again soon! We are happy to hear you had a positive experience at [FTS Travels]! We value your input and encourage you to let us know more details about your experience with us. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure
Pyramids are amazing but a lot of time wasting
Simon_W, Mar 2023
Seeing the pyramids themselves is an amazing once-in-a-lifetime experience. Meanwhile the Museum in Cairo (which is visited as part of this trip) was full of wonderful artefacts. Our guide was also very knowledgeable and friendly throughout the whole day. Unfortunately however there was a lot of wasted time during the trip. There are visits to a papyrus workshop and a perfume shop as well as a boat trip, all of which were fairly dull. A brief visit was also made to the 'old city' but I actually thought that was quite interesting. The flight from Cairo back to Hurghada wasn't until very late - we were dropped off at the airport over four hours before it was departing which left us with a lot of time to kill (and the air conditioning at the airport is turned up really high, meaning it was very cold). Given the early start, this made it a *very* long day. The venue for lunch was somewhat cramped and also extremely noisy although the food itself was good. Be warned that the public toilets pretty much everywhere are not great. Overall this trip was a mixed bag - I am absolutely delighted at seeing the pyramids and as mentioned our guide was fantastic. However, there were some negatives as well which you should keep these in mind.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed .. and about the shop it is a basic thing cause we are giving a time to others to have time to shopping and the airport it is very important to be there a 4 hours before your flight cause we butting in our mind the wasted time in traffic .... and after that all we are sorry about any bad time and hope to see you again with great welcoming
Amazing day!
samseed59, Mar 2023
Excellent tour overall. Transfer and flight was very easy, and getting to Cairo early was great as it allowed us to beat the rush at the museum. Our tour guide Ahmed was funny patient and knowledgeable. There are a couple of obligatory stops at some shops to sell you things, but the free drinks and bathroom breaks are appreciated. It goes without saying that all the sights are trully breathtaking. You will be hassled non stop for tips & to buy things on street - just ignore it. Another tip. if you have euros, pounds or UD dollars don't waste time exchanging money. Every shop and restuarant will take any of the three. Overall I would recommend it - It will be a trip you won't forget
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you for your beautiful feedback highlighting where we can do better. We appreciate hearing about your experience and your thoughts about us. Your comments are really helpful in highlighting opportunities to improve our service even further and your recommendations are being addressed internally your. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Cairo trip with FTS
Suresh_D, Feb 2023
Our tour guide Sarawat was fantastic. He was knowledgeable and gave useful information not only on historical facts, but also about local shopping.

From $245.00

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Day Tour to Cairo from Hurghada by Flight with a small group


16 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Day Trip to Cairo By Flight From Hurghada


12 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
2 day Tour to Cairo and Luxor from Hurghada By Flight


2 days
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do