Hurghada

Orange Bay Island Snorkeling Trip With Water Sports From Hurghada

Badge of ExcellenceHurghada, Egypt
Giftun Island Sea Trip
  • 8 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Head out on the waters of the Red Sea on a full-day snorkeling tour from Hurghada. You’ll travel by boat toward Giftun Island, where you can jump in to swim and snorkel with the native marine life. Lunch is provided on board. By booking this tour in advance, you won’t have to worry about missing out if it fills up on your preferred day.
  • Don’t miss the chance to spend a relaxing day on the Red Sea
  • See more of Egypt in one day with logistics planned for you
  • Hassle-free transfer provided from Hurghada hotels
  • Snorkel Two different locations, with a guide to spot wildlife and assist

Sample Menu

Main

Open buffet Lunch

What's Included

  • Hotel Pick up & Drop off & Air-conditioned vehicle
  • 8 Hours Boat Trip & Two guided snorkeling with equipment at Coral Reefs.
  • Two hours on the Orange Island
  • Water Sports Super Thriller boat & Banana Boat
  • Use of Snorkeling equipment &Snorkeling guide & Life Jacket
  • Lunch & Coffee and/or Tea & Soda/Pop& Bottled water.
  • National Park Admission Fees $ 5 per person
  • Transfer from ( Makadi , Sahl Hasheesh ) Hotels extra charge $ 5 per person.
  • Transfer from ( Safaga , El Gouna , Soma Bay ) Hotels extra charge $ 10 per person.

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

08:00 AM

Pickup details

Please provide the hotel name and room number so that hotel security can be notified.

What To Expect

This Orange Bay Island snorkeling tour starts with easy, stress-free pickup from Hurghada. Once you get to your boat, board it for the trip on the Red Sea out to Orange Bay.

Spend your day snorkeling with all the equipment provided to make it an easy time. You can jump off the boat anytime your guide allows and take in views of the coral reefs, fish, and other sea life.

Time is also built into this tour to explore Orange Island and enjoy an included lunch buffet on your boat.
Once your full-day cruise is over, you boat heads back to shore to drop you back off at your Hurghada hotel.

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
Operated by Egypt Delight Trips

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Russell_W
Absolutely fantastic day, the Yacht was lovely and all the staff made us feel very welcome. The trip itself was calm and smooth. Orange Bay was relaxing and fun, we saw loads of fish in the shallows and enjoyed the sea swings. The diving experience was great, we saw so many species around the coral reef and it was so nice to hear how much the team respected the wildlife. Banana boat ride was good fun as well. Wonderful relaxing day overall!

Reviews

4.5
817 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 817 reviews
Nice reefs to snorkel at
H_O, Mar 2024
The reefs they took us to snorkel at were good, it would have been better if we had longer to snorkel. Orange Bay is a beautiful shallow sandy beach but beware of the prices - very expensive - smuggle a bottle of water in! There is a charge to visit Orange Bay over and above the trip price because it's deemed a National Park by the government. This is where Egypt pricing leaves me baffled - entry fee is either (cash only) GBP5, EUR5, USD5 or EGP300 😂 All in a good trip, lunch on boat excellent and boat staff very helpful.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Well worth every penny
Sarah_J, Feb 2024
What an amazing day from pick up to drop off staff were very friendly and helpful stopped for 2 snokel swims then went to orange island which may I say was absolutely stunning would definitely book again.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Great family day out - amazing & so much fun
bonnie21378, Feb 2024
The boat crew are what make the trip for sure. Went on White Star (no numbers) and had an amazing time with the crew. Lots of laughs and fun. Photographer was Sasa, who was great fun. Not pushy but did some amazing photos. Would certainly do it with these guys again 😍🙌 keep doing those pushups guys 💪😂
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit
A good trip
Maurice_C, Feb 2024
A good trip - a bit long and dragged out. The snorkelling and banana boat ride should have been done around noon when it is lovely and warm - they waited til 4pm and it was too cold then for most people. Banana boat ride is very short, less than 2 mins. Photographer is a bit much. You're very much herded to an area like sheep on Orange bay.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit
You get what you pay for…. Not much
hafsah_k, Feb 2024
The staff were friendly and helpful, except for the cameraman Jiboo. He took one pic of us on the boat and then told us he took a few whilst we were doing our own thing, which we found very weird. Anyway, he was extremely fun and friendly UNTIL you tell him you arent interested in purchasing his pics and then he shows his true colours. Very Jekyl and Hyde and made the return trip very awkward for us and others said the same. The snorking and dolphin sightings were great, however, both locations lacked fish variety. Orange bay looked beautiful but very overcrowded and not much to do for two hours. There were also significant delays with the driver getting lost and then the return trip taking forever. We eventually got back an hour later than scheduled. Overall, you get what you pay for and i would honestly not recommend this to anyone. Felt like a waste of a day….
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your review is very important to us. We can’t find your name on our customers list. Please provide us with your trip details ( date, hotel name & room number) in order to investigate the case.
Ok trip
Paul_W, Feb 2024
Picked up at 8am, first of 2 pickups, arrived at harbour at 08:50 sat on boat till about 10:30 waiting on others. Left and arrived at orange bay at 11:50. We were let loose at 12:05 after being herded to our spot and given a brief. We’re then told we are leaving the island at 13:45. 1 hr 40 Minutes we had on the actual island which is very beautiful but very expensive for drinks etc. back to the boat for lunch which was basic but nice then out for a snorkel dive. no booze allowed on the boat so a coffee in the morning and a plastic cup of juice is your drinks all day. Snorkelling at 14:30 for half an hour, 30 seconds on a banana boat then back to harbour for 15:40. Long day for such a short I’m on the actual island you are there for in the first place. Boat crew were nice apart from the photographer who I had to ask to leave us alone. He also gave 2 young ladies a mouthful after they asked him to stop taking pictures of them, apparently they were cheeky with him but he should have been more professional and well mannered. All in all an ok day but far from what we were looking for.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your review is very important to us. We can’t find your name on our customers list. Please provide us with your trip details ( date, hotel name & room number) in order to investigate the case.
Best experience in Eygpt
Gracie_S, Jan 2024
The water was super clear and banana boat was super fun. Good price! Great experience! Nice service! Strongly recommend!
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Great snorkelling trip on Red Sea!
David_W, Jan 2024
Genuine UK (Welsh) reviewer. A cracking day out, very well organised, polite young men, plenty of time to snorkel at reef. Orange bay was beautiful looking out from the beech and in the crystal clear water like a desert island. Looked like it could get very busy in high season though based on number of sun beds in shaded area. Food was pretty good, buffet style. Boat was pretty big and plenty of space. Felt safe. Overall- brilliant time.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Absolutely amazing
Barry_J, Jan 2024
Staff was very attentive, nothing was too much hassle very happy easy going lads, boat was very nice clean an spacious other then that I would say it could have done with a little background music but couldnt fault one thing , food was nice n just enough as in n out of water u didn’t want or need anything too heavy, places we stopped off the lads were very helpful in every way possible the beach omg most definitely worth a visit views were something I could only dream of nice white sandy beach with crystal clear waters with swings in the water spending 2 hours there it was time to get bk on boat to go back out snorkelling for the second time then after this was few more activities like banana boat which was very fun to watch would definitely book this trip it’s worth every penny
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Over priced and over crowded
emily_r, Jan 2024
Over crowded extremely expensive £9 English for one drink. No fish or coral and nothing to do Sand it also like a construction site Only good thing is the colour of the water. Save your money
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Amazing relaxed day well worth the money
Russell_W, Jan 2024
Absolutely fantastic day, the Yacht was lovely and all the staff made us feel very welcome. The trip itself was calm and smooth. Orange Bay was relaxing and fun, we saw loads of fish in the shallows and enjoyed the sea swings. The diving experience was great, we saw so many species around the coral reef and it was so nice to hear how much the team respected the wildlife. Banana boat ride was good fun as well. Wonderful relaxing day overall!
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Worth it for the low cost, pick non windy day to get full experience.
Anthony_B, Jan 2024
Pick up was good and ontime, rep was helpful 😌 👌 boat was nice too. 👌 really good experience 👏, would recommend. Food and drinks were all good too. No banana boat was a little disappointing 😕 but it was a windy day.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Tourguide told us it was...
Milo_D, Dec 2023
Tourguide told us it was okay to pay by card, but on arrival it wasnt possible. The tourguide wasted 4 hours of our time afterwards to find a Way to pay :(
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your review is very important to us. We can’t find your name on our customers list. Please provide us with your trip details ( date, hotel name & room number) in order to investigate the case.
Fun time, great value
Carmela_G, Dec 2023
One of the best excursions we’ve had, awesome value for your money. Boat was docked at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, pickup was on time. We had 2 hrs at Orange Bay (we didn’t buy anything but drinks and food were expensive). Kids enjoyed the clear, shallow water and swings. Then we went to 2 snorkeling spots, my son saw a stingray and I saw a lionfish. Then a quick banana boat/tube ride. Lunch was suprisingly good: rice, kofta, pasta, salads and chicken nuggets. Drinks were free (coffee, soda, water). Staff was helpful and professional, highly recommend.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Amazing FIVE Stars!
Evelyn_C, Dec 2023
Excellent trip! The customer service is amazing, the orange bay island is unbelievable and the water sports extremely fun. Eslam, Mahood, and the amazing team was outstanding! I had so much fun, they were always pending of all the tourists, specially children and elderly. Great communicators and the pictures and videos were spectacular! Will do again and you must do it if you are in Hurghada! Transportation was safe and secure in addition to reliable and safe! Amazing!
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
The document stated a $10...
sjnuibe94, Dec 2023
The document stated a $10 pick-up and drop off fee, and I was charged $20 by the tour guide on the ship. I didn't find any money for it, so I felt like I was being deceived.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your review is very important to us. We can’t find your name on our customers list. Please provide us with your trip details ( date, hotel name & room number) in order to investigate the case.
In orange bay
Lan_X, Dec 2023
All staffs are friendly. It's a nice trip. It gave us a special experience in here. We very love the sea and orange bay. It's so beautiful!
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Nice snorkeling, bad pickup
eduard_m, Nov 2023
First snorkeling was wonderful, second average. Orange bay is so so, expensive, no swimming possible. Pickup was terrible, driver did not come to meet me, so a fake taxi driver picked me up. Later that taxi driver stole 800 egp from my phone holster. I spent the day without any money.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your review is very important to us. We can’t find your name on our customers list. Please provide us with your trip details ( date, hotel name & room number) in order to investigate the case.
Hababiiiiii come to egpyt
Mohammes_I, Nov 2023
What an amazing place and mashallah such a stunning view, relaxing an great fun!! 100% reccomended and grwat tour guide
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Great tour would definitely recommend
Glen_M, Nov 2023
Really good tour. Very well organised tour. There are 2 snorkeling spots after orange island. At orange island you are there for 2 hours. There is food and drinks you can purchase. The water is crystal clear. The banana boat is the last stop and so much fun. The crew are all super friendly and make sure you ar enjoying your day. Would definitely recommend this tour. One of the best we have done on this holiday and one of the cheapest
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
...

From $19.00

Price varies by group size

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Orange Bay Island Snorkeling Trip With Water Sports From Hurghada

816

8 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$19.00

Explore Similar Things to Do