Hurghada

Super Safari Quad Bike, Camel Ride, Buggy and Dinner - Hurghada

Badge of ExcellenceHurghada, Egypt
Mega Safari Quad Bike Desert and Camel Ride 7 Hrs Hurghada
  • 7 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Spend an evening exploring the deserts outside of Hurghada when you book this safari tour. Get your adrenaline pumping on a quad bike ride through the dunes before observing the landscapes on a Jeep ride to a Bedouin camp. Take a tour of the camp, ride a camel, and then sit down for a delicious barbecue dinner to conclude your evening.
  • Learn about the nomadic lifestyle of the Bedouins
  • Choose from an ATV or a dune buggy to explore
  • Watch cultural performances while you eat dinner
  • Enjoy round-trip transfers from your Hurghada hotel

What's Included

  • Hotel Pick up & Drop off by an Air Conditioned vehicle
  • ATV Quad bike & Spider Car Drives
  • Jeep ride to the Bedouin village
  • Camel Ride & a tour in the Bedouin village
  • Egyptian Bedouin Oriental Show
  • BBQ Dinner - Bedouin Tea - Coffee - Soda - Water
  • National Park Admission fees (3$ per person)
  • Transportation from (Makadi, Sahl Hasheesh) Hotels, extra charges 5$ per person
  • Transportation from (Safaga, El Gouna) Hotels, extra charges 10$ per person

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

12:00 PM

Pickup details

kindly send the hotel name and room number to inform the security so we can pick up you .

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
Operated by Delight Red Sea Trip

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Wiktoria_K
the best safari attraction and the best guide who will carefully explain everything and guide you. lots of laughter and fun for adults and children. great adventure and learning about history. I recommend it confidently

Reviews

4.5
106 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 106 reviews
Amazing day in the desert 🤩
Toni_T, Mar 2024
Quad biking, buggy, camel ride was all fantastic, learning about the Bedouin people very fascinating.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target is always to assist our guests with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Safari
Daniel_B, Mar 2024
We liked the trip, with the verity in experiences. No air-con in the car, that would have been nice. We didn't like the way they drive the 4X4. There is no seat belt, so totally inappropriate driving. The whole thing would have made much more sense if we had gone on safari ourselves driving, and then ended up driving back home.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your review is very important to us. We can’t find your name on our customers list. Please provide us with your trip details ( date, hotel name & room number) to investigate the case.
Poor planning
Ruhul_I, Jan 2024
Actually experience is pretty good but the tour people ruins the experience. Constant delays from picking up and starting the excursion. They also try to sell you scarfs, goggles and pictures which is not stated in the package so come prepared as they will charge you several dollars for scarves and goggles. They even cocked up the transfer back to the hotels at the end of the day, initially starting our journey going back only to return back after 5 minutes and yelling us to get out as we are in the wrong vehicle and preceeded to make us wait another 20 minutes when everyone had gone to be taken in another vehicle. Ridiculous organisational skills.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your review is very important to us. We can’t find your name on our customers list. Please provide us with your trip details ( date, hotel name & room number) in order to investigate the case.
Satisfied
Wiktoria_K, Dec 2023
the best safari attraction and the best guide who will carefully explain everything and guide you. lots of laughter and fun for adults and children. great adventure and learning about history. I recommend it confidently
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
The very low price definitely ‘mirrors’ the quality – you get what you pay for.
HeidiMary_L, Dec 2023
We participated in the seven hours Mega Safari Quad Bike Dessert, camel ride, Buggy Car og dinner – Hurghada. The very low price definitely ‘mirrors’ the quality. Would we do it again yes, but before you sign up you might want to lower your expectations and add a lot of unnecessary waiting time. We were picked up from our hotel in an old minivan where we were seated so close that it was almost necessary to sit on each other’s lab which was quite uncomfortable. We arrived at a place called ‘Fox of Desret’ (might have been a spelling mistake for desert 😉). The location was right outside the city so not the desert tour we had expected but rather at the edge of town. After having waited approx. 30 minutes – and being charged 4 Euros for a scarf to cover face (which we could have brought if we had known in advance) and 3 Euro for renting goggles (neither was actually needed, tour can easily be done just wearing sunglasses, but it helped to make some funny pictures) we headed out in the ‘desert’ in a long column. We drove in some small two persons vehicles which was quite fun. Halfway on the tour we had the chance to change driver so both of us had the chance to drive. When changing driver there was again quite a wait since it was very important for the tour to take a lot of photos. Back at the ‘Fox of Desret’ we had to wait again while they tried to sell everybody drinks and souvenirs before we headed out on quad bikes. The two drive had a duration of maybe 30 minutes each but due to waiting time and photo sessions it took around two hours. Now it was time to head further into the desert and again we were squeezed into a van with way too many people sitting extremely close. After 40-45 minutes’ drive we arrived at the Bedouin village which turned out not to be village at all but a place the Bedouins came to everyday to entertain the massive amount of tourist visiting – so no houses or possibility to see how they live. The camel ride was approx. twenty camels in a line waiting with a ‘caretaker’ for tourist to hop on, whereafter we were dragged for a VERY short tour expecting to hand over money when the short ride was over. However, the sunset in further out in the desert was a spectacular view. After spending approx. one or maybe one and half hour. We were again squeezed into the vans and taken back to the ‘Fox of Desret’. Here we were supposed to have a BBQ dinner which turned out to be a very unhygienic buffet with almost no food left when we arrived (only rice was left- no meat, no bread, no drinks…). We were therefore very happy that the hotel restaurants were still open when we headed back. The show was with an ok Dervish dancer (Tanoura), and a belly dancer who had absolutely no skills (trust me we know having danced for more than 30 years). The water that was included was a big plastic box where you could tap from, and we were not sure it was ok for us to drink so we highly recommend you bring water yourself. To sum up … You get what you pay for and taken that into consideration the tour was ok. We would though warmly recommend the tour operator to make a ‘luxury version’ giving people a better experience with smaller groups (both in the cars and when driving the quads etc.), better room in the cars, something to drink on the way (coke/water…), a better interaction, healthier food (and enough food plus better hygiene) a better show with a more skilled belly dancer who was not close to being a beginner – If you wish to share the beautiful culture be proud and give the spectator the best possible impression. We would happily have paid more than double for the tour if given a better experience 😊
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your review is very important to us. We can’t find your name on our customers list. Please provide us with your trip details ( date, hotel name & room number) in order to investigate the case.
Disappointing
Taryn_P, Sep 2023
Pick up was on time (actually even a bit early) and bus was decent with air conditioning. After a short trip we arrived where the buggy and quad bikes were located. Had to rent goggles for EGP75, and take a scarf with otherwise have to buy a horrible piece of rag for EGP100. If you want photos/video this costs EUR20. We sat around for quite a long time before we did anything. Buggy ride was fun, although buggy had seen better days and was only for about 10 mins. Then did quad biking which was also fun, however, certainly doesn’t get your adrenaline going. Very stop start as you have to stick with the group. Didn’t go fast at all. desert is disappointing. More dirty and rocky. No sand dunes etc. when we got back, sat around for a long time again before we went on the Jeep. Jeep ride was fun at times however pretty tightly squeezed in and no safety precautions (no safety belt or anything to hold on to). My friend at one point hit her head on the roof and had a sore neck for the rest of the day. Very dangerous. Bedouin village was very disappointing. Spent most of our time just sitting around waiting. Camel ride was included, however very short (1 min) and I regretted doing it as the camels sounded like they were really struggling. Then went back to the start and had the “bbq” dinner. This consisted of rice, spaghetti, a potato dish, pita, a green salad and two very small pieces of meat. Not sure what they consider a bbq but this is far from my expectation. Show was ok. Then when we had to drive home, instead of being put in the air conditioned bus we arrived in, we got squished into the back of the hot, unairconditioned, unsafe jeep that was used for the desert safari. Very unpleasant ride back. Only reason it gets two stars is because the guide, Tony, was friendly and enthusiastic and spoke English very well, especially given he was self taught. Would not recommend this trip, but you get what you pay for I guess.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your review is very important to us. We can’t find your name on our customers list. Please provide us with your trip details ( date, hotel name & room number) in order to investigate the case.
7 Hours destert adventure
Elvis_C, May 2023
Beautiful action adventure trip. I can only recommend booking the 7 hour adventure!! Quad, spider buggy and jeep ride, just amazing the area and the guides, who loves the desert will like it!
Response from Host, May 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Super zabawa 😊
Tomasz_G, Feb 2024
Wycieczka była udana. Przyjechali po nas z godnie z planem. Atmosfera była super byli bardzo pomocni i zabawa na qadach też jazda trwała ok 30min po pustyni, później przesiedliśmy się na buggy czyli większe qady dwu czy cztery osobowe. Później pojechaliśmy na do wioski beduinów gdzie jeździliśmy wielbłądami choć krótko zaledwie 4min później poznaliśmy ich życie w w wiosce jak robią chleb. Pod wieczór wruciliemy do ich siedziby gdzie zjedliśmy obiad. Było super dzień udany
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Mal, muy mal!!!!
Sara_G, Nov 2023
No recomendable!!! Nos hicieron una excursión puramente comercial. Ya había leído este tipo de comentarios en otras excursiones al desierto, pero esta en particular tenía muchos comentarios positivos. Nos llevaron a un establecimiento muy cerca de Hurghada, y ahí nos dejaron conducir 10min los quads y otros 10 min los buggys, por los alrededores, el tiempo justo para hacernos y vendernos luego las fotos. Todo el mundo nos quejamos por los tiempos tan ridículos. Luego nos llevaron en jeep a 40min adentro del desierto (un viaje bastante incómodo, ya que los asientos son dos banquitos a cada lado de la parte trasera y no tienes ni cinturón, ni donde agarrarte), todo eso para ver un pueblo beduino ingeniado por ellos, igual para sacarte propina. Ahí estuvimos unos 20min, cumpliendo un recorrido con mucha prisa. De vuelta al establecimiento nos pusieron una cena muy sencilla, nada de cena barbacoa, y en cuánto acabamos nos llevaron corriendo de vuelta al hotel. Como los tiempos de cada actividad no hacen las 7h ni de lejos, entre una actividad y la otra tuvimos varios ratos muy largos de espera, sentados sin hacer nada. Nos hubiese gustado dar un paseo por el desierto, tener más tiempo para admirar la puesta de sol, disfrutar más de cada actividad, y adentrarnos con los quads por el desierto, pero nada que ver. Todo fueron prisas y querer vender. Encima al final te piden más propinas. Vergonzoso!!
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your review is very important to us. We can’t find your name on our customers list. Please provide us with your trip details ( date, hotel name & room number) in order to investigate the case.
Bonne journée
Aurelien_A, Aug 2023
Bonne journée, On a commencé par le buggy, peu de sensation car on ne roulé pas vite et en ligne, puis il est tombé en panne plusieurs fois Ensuite nous pour le quad c’était super, le guide m’a pris a part voyant que j’étais à l’aise pour rouler sans les autres beaucoup plus vite. Ensuite la balade en Jeep pour rejoindre le « village bedouin » était top aussi. Diner et spectacle bien
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Safari dans le désert
Virginie_F, Aug 2023
Belle expérience entre le buggy, le quad, la jeep et le repas du soir avec son spectacle. Les enfants peuvent rouler seul à partir de leur 16 ans. Veuillez toutefois à prendre votre foulard avec, autrement, il vous sera vendu au prix de 3,5 euros pièce. En plus du foulard, il faut des lunettes de protection. Ceux-ci vous seront loué au prix de 4 euros pièce. Si c'est pas de l'abus ça !! Mais bon, dès pièges à touristes, il y en a plein partout quand on part en vacances!
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.

From $16.00

Price varies by group size

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Super Safari Quad Bike, Camel Ride, Buggy and Dinner - Hurghada

106

7 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$16.00

Explore Similar Things to Do