Hurghada

Scuba Diving Full Day Boat Trip for beginners With Lunch & Transfer – Hurghada

Badge of ExcellenceHurghada, Egypt
Scuba Diving Hurghada
  • 7 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

This full-day diving trip from Hurghada is ideal for novices and experts traveling together. You’ll head out onto the Red Sea and explore shallow dive sites suitable for beginners, as well as deeper areas and walls for those with more experience. Includes lunch and hotel transfers.
  • Ideal for divers of different levels of experience who are traveling together
  • Make two diving stops: One best-suited to beginners, the other to experienced divers
  • Hassle-free pickup and drop-off from your Hurghada hotel
  • Includes lunch served on board, as well as soft drinks, water, and coffee/tea

What's Included

  • Hotel Pick up & Drop off & Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Two Scuba Diving stops & Professional Instructor
  • 7 hours boat trip
  • Lunch & Soda/Pop & Bottled water
  • National Park Admission Fees $ 5 per person
  • Transfer from ( Makadi , Sahl Hasheesh ) Hotels extra charge $ 5 per person
  • Transfer from ( Safaga , El Gouna , Soma Bay ) Hotels extra charge $ 10 per person

Meeting and Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

08:00 AM

Pickup details

Please provide the hotel name and room number so that hotel security can be notified.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
Operated by Egypt Delight Trips

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Reese_C
Brilliant communication from this company, I especially appreciate Muhammad’s late night replies. Our guide Sultan was also super considerate, patient and nice. The trip itself was lovely and a superb price. Lunch was delicious. Highly recommend this experience.

Reviews

4.5
216 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 216 reviews
Great Service and value
Xuejun_z, Mar 2024
The crew members are kind and very helpful. We highly recommend this service to my friends. I am an advanced diver while my friend is a newbie. They provide different level of service meeting our needs. We had a great time.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
First Dive Ever
Leanne_G, Feb 2024
Was an amazing day. The scuba experience was fantastic. It was my first dive ever and I felt that I was in capable hands. The lunch which as included in the booking price was nice also. Just make sure you bring extra money for tipping and pictures/ videos.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Disappointed.
NIKA_B, Feb 2024
The first dive was terrible, they only took us as deep as like 2-3 meters, we saw nothing. The second dive was good, I saw lots of fish and coral. The most disappointed thing was that the photographer went down in the water only the first time, so the pictures would be terrible, only the ship and its ropes were taken, no fish, no coral, as the first time we were mot taken deeper into the sea!!!
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your review is very important to us. We can’t find your name on our customers list. Please provide us with your trip details ( date, hotel name & room number) to investigate the case.
Amazing trip
Aaron_B, Feb 2024
Absolutely amazing boat trip, we were a family of 5. So many involved in making sure all in the group got diving from the boat. The patience shown to me (a non swimmer) to ensure I dived was second to none. My 16 year old boys loved it and my 12 year old daughter did something she didn't think she could. The highlight of our holiday. Needs a generous tip.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target is always to assist our guests with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Brilliant
Deborah_P, Feb 2024
Brilliant. Keep you updated about booking all the time. Great trip. Well organised, lovely food. Diving instructors are so supportive so off you have never scuba dived don’t worry.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Exceptional Dive Introduction with Dive Red Sea - A Gateway to Underwater Adventures!
Asif_M, Jan 2024
I recently experienced a Discover Scuba Diving (DSD) session with Dive Red Sea, and I couldn't be more pleased. From seamless communication with the agency to a punctual pickup, the entire process was hassle-free. Captain Osama and Mimo, our instructors, exuded professionalism and a profound knowledge of diving. Their commitment to prioritizing safety made the experience even more enjoyable. I'm now eagerly looking forward to taking the open water diving course during my next visit to Hurghada with Dive Red Sea. Highly recommended for a dive adventure that leaves you wanting more!
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Experience is good if you have the right diver with you
Ruhul_I, Jan 2024
Transfer went smoothly and people were friendly. Barring one diver who seemed agitated and less patient with us imwhen doing the dive. Made the experience more difficult as there was a lack of empathy. Videos were also sent in 480p not in HD via whattsapp for $10. Tried asking for HD quality which got lost in translation so gave up attempting to try get HD quality video.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your review is very important to us. We can’t find your name on our customers list. Please provide us with your trip details ( date, hotel name & room number) in order to investigate the case.
Fun
Abbi_R, Jan 2024
Good fun but not long under the water only about 10 min each dive. Food was nice. Staff friendly. Clean boat.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Scuba diving taster course + snorkelling
Dan_h, Dec 2023
The location and excellent boat crew made the day fun. Everyone is separated into groups of two or three and dive in rotation. While waiting you can snorkel. Here is a tip….. There are two short dives and if you’re wanting photos they GoPro one of the dives. 1000egp or 35eu. Buying the photos video is optional and if you would prefer to enjoy your dive instead let your instructor know that you don’t want a movie shoot. This experience is great for first timers and good value. The trip will last 6 or 8 hours depending on numbers and a nice lunch
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Incredible , I swam with dolphins
Joe_C, Nov 2023
I was sceptical that this would be a trip where we would see dolphins from the boat and little else but I actually got to swim with dolphins all around me and it was a breathtaking moment.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
........................................................................................................ Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
The team were absolutely...
Caroline_K, Sep 2023
The team were absolutely amazing . It was them who made it an unforgettable experience. .perfect location and good knowledge.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
100% do it
Reese_C, Sep 2023
Brilliant communication from this company, I especially appreciate Muhammad’s late night replies. Our guide Sultan was also super considerate, patient and nice. The trip itself was lovely and a superb price. Lunch was delicious. Highly recommend this experience.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Good trip, nothing more...
Bram_S, Aug 2023
Good trip, nothing more to say. Since this BS website requires 100 characters i’d thought i’d write that out.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
The whole trip was very...
Rumen_R, Jul 2023
The whole trip was very good organised. My son and I had a great time. Dive masters were very kind, patient and professional. I would definitely recommend to everyone.
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Amazing
Sussi_M, Jun 2023
Had an amazing time. The crew were very professional, experienced and very friendly. The food was good. The diving site was gorgeous. Had an amazing time.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Scuba diving is fun
Leslie_P, May 2023
scuba diving experience was amazing 10/10 Tour guide we were assigned (mo) was 2/10 Overall would recommend this experience
Response from Host, May 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your review is very important to us. We can’t find your name on our customers list. Please provide us with your trip details ( date, hotel name & room number) in order to investigate the case.
Long boat trip, but short time for diving
Sky_W, Apr 2023
7 hours is a long trip for 2xdiving for approx 15 min each dive. Your are packed with group of snorkeling and group of advanced divers. You are picked up at your hotel at 8 am, but you have the 1st dive at 1 pm. The second dive at approx. 2.30pm. Lunch at approx 3 pm. Water, tea, coffee always available. Lunch a bit late, but it is fine (pasta, rice, chicken, vegetables, salad). Packing some snacks for the long trip is recommendable. We were lucky to see the back of the dolphins. The equipment seems to be fine ( different size available), instructors seem to be professional. We were not lucky, I got a rookie who could not help me and my kid to dive. The senior instructor was very succesful to help another family how to dive. Beautiful red sea, nice weather, boat is clean, many place to sit or enjoy the sun. Bad points: We did not learn how to dive finally and it took too long for the 1st dive (1pm). 7 h for 2x times of diving of approx. 15min each feels a bit very stretchy. We were the only persons on the boat who were asked to pay the entrance fee of $5. The final review is not good as our main purpose to learn diving did not happen.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your review is very important to us. We can’t find your name on our customers list. Please provide us with your trip details ( date, hotel name & room number) in order to investigate the case.
Fantastic day
Kasia_P, Mar 2023
I highly recommend, it was great trip, good organized with very nice crew. Fantastic expirience under water. I was alone and felt very comfortable and safe with the instructor. Thank you guys, for sure I will go again with you when I'm back.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
Harassing
Emma_C, Mar 2023
The guide from paradise didn’t stop harassing me on the boat constant sitting next to me much to my partner’s annoyance and trying to sell me stuff all the time ! He then harassed me by phone all that night over how much money I paid for pictures it was awful. However the crew on board Layla were absolutely fantastic and gave me confidence to scuba they were really amazing 🤩
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your review is very important to us. We can’t find your name on our customers list. Please provide us with your trip details ( date, hotel name & room number) in order to investigate the case.
Underwater adventure
Nelly_M, Feb 2023
Golf experiencia and quality in the profesionals that guide you. On time everything except it last 6/7 hours.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.

From $22.00

Price varies by group size

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Scuba Diving Full Day Boat Trip for beginners With Lunch & Transfer – Hurghada

216

7 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$22.00

Explore Similar Things to Do