All-in-One Hamburg Shore Excursion from the port of Kiel

Kiel, Germany
All in One Hamburg Private Shore Excursion from the port of Kiel

From $153.99

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 8 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


This sightseeing tour of Hamburg is a great shore excursion option for cruise passengers traveling to Kiel. The full-day excursion covers essential Hamburg attractions, from the historic warehouses of the UNESCO-listed Speicherstadt to the elegant modern architecture of the Elbphilharmonie. The tour is carefully timed to your ship’s docking to make the most of your time ashore while ensuring that you return in plenty of time for departure.
  • Full-day shore excursion from Kiel to Hamburg
  • Explore Hamburg on a guided group tour
  • Hassle-free round-trip transfer from your ship’s port in Kiel
  • Tour includes some free time to explore, shop, or dine (own expense)

What's Included

  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Professional tour guide in Hamburg for 3.5-4 hours
  • Restroom on board
  • Food & Drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Entrance fees
  • Tour guide during the journey from Kiel to Hamburg and back (the tour guide only joins in Hamburg)

Meeting and Pickup

Pickup point

  • Kiel

Pickup details

Our tours start at the port of Kiel. We pick up from all Kiel ports. Our hosts will be waiting at your cruise ship as soon as it docks holding a sign "VEXPERIO"

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.


7 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-6 of 7 reviews
All encompassing your
Timothy_C, Oct 2023
Great guide ! He was from LA and has lived in Hamburg for years. See everything from where the Beatles played to cathedrals. Good way to see Hamburg if time limited.
Are you going in a cruise? Dont miss this tour
Sandra_V, Aug 2023
Very good service. If you are going in a cruise, do not doubt to reserve this tour with them. Reliable, time schedule was perfect and fair price.
Short changed
Carole_G, Jul 2023
Hamburg is absolutely beautiful. Tour guide Angela was not too well informed. I asked a question which she told me she would discuss later on in the tour about the education system in Germany which she never addressed. Unfortunately, she spent more time giving her own personal opinion about US politics. Our tour should have ended at 2pm to be bussed back to Kiel by 3:30. However, Angela had her own personal appointment @ 1pm & was dropped off at a certain location which cut our tour short by an hour. Many were not cool with that.. My hubby & I felt short changed. Had it been with another guide, we could have spent more time in Hamburg rather than being rushed. I have used Viator for several years now in Asia, the Caribbean & Europe. I have never had a guide like her who put her personal needs above her clients.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Carole, I'm sorry to hear about your experience with Angela. It sounds like she didn't meet your expectations as a tour guide. We would like to clarify that we no longer work with Angela, and we understand your frustration about the tour being cut short due to her personal appointment. We want to make sure our customers have a great experience, and we apologize for this situation. We appreciate your feedback and will ensure that such incidents do not happen in the future. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us, and we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a memorable tour experience. Best regards, Julia Vexperio
Excellent tour 5 stars
Leticia_A, Jul 2022
Excellent tour, everything on time to return to my ship . A lot to see Tomas and Denisse excellent tours guide . I will take the tour again 5 stars
Knowledgeable tour guides
Veronica_J, Jul 2022
Bus picked us up from cruise terminal. Met up with 2 tour guides in Hamburg at City Hall square. We were supposed to split up into two groups but there was some issue with some participants not being able to walk so one guide wanted to make half of the group become a "hop on hop off" style tour. However, 90% of the group wanted to walk the city. Took a lot of time away from the tour. Tour description specifically says not wheelchair accessible. Bus would drop off in one location and pick us up further down the way allowing us to really see the city. Didn't get as much free time as tour promised, mostly b/c of the whole walking/not walking confusion. Overall enjoyed the tour and feel like we got to see a lot.
Cancelled at the last minute
KevinChauvette, Jul 2022
Our tour was cancelled for no reason 2 days before our trip, yet we were still charged and had to fight to be refunded.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Kevin, Thank you for your review. I was incredibly saddened to hear about this situation! Our company reserves the right to cancel our tours 10 days in advance if we do not reach the required minimum number of passengers. This was, unfortunately, the case with the sailing of your ship. We informed Viator, the third party you booked with, about this situation 10 days prior to your tour date. We also asked them to refund the tour to you in full at that time. Unfortunately, it seems that they failed to do that. Please accept our sincerest apologies, as this is certainly not the kind of experience we wish to provide for our guests. We will speak to the party responsible and try and ensure that such a situation never comes up in the future. I really do hope that despite this you still had a wonderful time on your cruise in our beautiful region. Should you ever come back to Germany, we would love to offer you a complimentary tour of Hamburg or Berlin as an apology for your trouble. Wishing you all the best from Germany, Joanna Owner of Essence of Berlin & Hamburg

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
All-in-One Hamburg Shore Excursion from the port of Kiel


8 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
From Kiel: All-in-One Hamburg Shore Excursion


8 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Private Transfer from Ostseekai Kiel Port to Hamburg Airport


1 hour 10 minutes
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do