Krakow

Auschwitz and Birkenau Fully Guided Tour from Krakow

Badge of ExcellenceKraków, Poland
Auschwitz Birkenau Museum Regular Tour from Krakow

From $37.31

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 7 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

A UNESCO World Heritage Site, the Auschwitz-Birkenau Memorial and Museum marks the site of the Nazi German concentration camp where over a million Jews and other prisoners died during World War II. A sensitive, licensed guide will lead your tour of the two separate camps, Auschwitz and Birkenau, enhancing your understanding. Round-trip transfers come direct from your Krakow address, while a wide range of departure times lets you plan ahead.
  • Pay tribute to the souls lost at Auschwitz-Birkenau on a guided tour
  • Hear about the medical experiments, the gas chambers, and more
  • Specialist guide leads the group, with headsets to hear the story clearly
  • Convenient 2-way transfers from hotels and apartments all over Krakow

What's Included

  • Licensed, English speaking local guide
  • Entry fees (Auschwitz I & Auschwitz II Birkenau), insurance and taxes
  • Headsets to hear the guide clearly
  • Round-trip transportation from and to Krakow by air-conditioned vehicle (van or mini-bus)
  • Hotel pickup or meeting point (to choose from) and drop off
  • Professional assistance in case of any issue
  • Highly qualified, helpful and friendly customer service
  • Food and drinks

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to your preferred meeting point, or request pickup.

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

1) Please select or provide your address in Krakow. If you choose a cheaper option, select the meeting point that suits you best. 2) You will receive a welcome message from us with your booking confirmation. 3) Departure time depends on availability in Auschwitz. 4) Customers from hotels in the area of the Main Square, will be sent to the nearest possible pick-up point. 5) Customers from hotels outside the area will be asked to wait at a designated point. 6) The exact pickup time and location will be confirmed a day before the tour. 7) Due to extensive renovations in the western part of Krakow, we regret to inform you that we are currently unable to accommodate pickups from that area, because it causes traffic jams and delays. Also, the meeting point at Floriana Straszewskiego 19 (next to the Philharmonic) will be temporarily closed. For anyone who lives in the area, we can find a convenient and safe place for a pickup. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and appreciate your understanding.

What To Expect

Krakow's Rynek Glowny Central Square

2 hours Admission Ticket Included

Panstwowe Muzeum Auschwitz-Birkenau

2 hours Admission Ticket Included

Brzezinka

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Krakow

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • VISIT: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum is a place visited by hundreds of people every day. Keeping your own pace of sightseeing is not possible. While in the camps, visitors are required to behave appropriately and respectfully. Dress code is smart casual, to respect the place. Eating and smoking, as well as acting in a loud manner are forbidden at the Museum.
  • PICKUP: Some of the hotels in Krakow are located in traffic restricted areas. Your pick up will be organised from the nearest possible point and you will be informed.
  • DEPARTURE: The hours you book are tentative and may change. The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions.
  • DOCUMENTS: As it is mandatory in Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum to confirm your personal details, you are required to put in the reservation full names of all participants and to take with you passport or ID which might be checked at the entrance to the museum. Otherwise you may not be allowed to enter the museum.
  • BAG SIZE: Please note you are not permitted to enter the Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum with large bags or backpacks. The maximum size permitted is 30cm x 20cm x 10cm. You can leave your bags at the car which is locked during your visit.
  • LUNCH: Lunch is not included.There is not enough time for a regular lunch between your visits to the Auschwitz (1st camp) and Birkenau (2nd camp), so please bring a snack or something to eat if you think you could get hungry. On the spot you can find a grocery shop, snack bar and restaurant.
  • SECURITY: Be prepared to go through a security check (similar to the airport's one) in order to enter Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum.
  • WEATHER: We operate in all weather conditions. Up to 70% of the time you spend outdoors (especially at Auschwitz II Birkenau). Please bring weather appropriate clothing and water on sunny days.
  • CHILDREN: Children must be accompanied by an adult. Infant seats are available. A visit to Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum can be traumatic, therefore we recommend that visitors should be at least 13 years old.
  • PICTURES: Visitors are generally allowed to take pictures with a few, clearly indicated exceptions. Taking photos in the buildings with the use of flash is forbidden.
  • RENOVATIONS: Due to extensive renovations in the western part of Krakow, we regret to inform you that we are currently unable to accommodate pickups from that area, because it causes traffic jams and delays. Also, the meeting point at Floriana Straszewskiego 19 (next to the Philharmonic) will be temporarily closed. For anyone who lives in the area, we can find a convenient and safe place for a pickup. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and appreciate your understanding.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more

Reviews

5.0
2,154 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 2,154 reviews
Auschwitz
Jacqueline_R, Feb 2024
Great communication via WhatsApp as soon as I had booked. Pickup and drop-off at hotel and very informative tour guide.
Excellent
robinsonremy, Feb 2024
We were picked up on time from krakow Driver Marcin was polite and drove with due care and attention The guide at the camp was very informative and the tour was not rushed
A must trip for anyone.
Samantha_F, Feb 2024
There are no words , this trip is a must ! Great organisation, lovely knowledgeable guide around both camps. Moving place.
From start to finish the...
Dinoukh_D, Feb 2024
From start to finish the tour was very well organized. The tour guide was also excellent in presenting the information.
Amazing day!
Johno, Feb 2024
Michal was an amazing host and guide also very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend using these guys if you want to visit Auschwitz! 5* From us!
It's a scam
savvas_g, Feb 2024
I was never picked up from the meeting point, even though I was there before the meeting time. I spoke to a person who said that was working with Viator, at the meeting point, she took my name down to check what was going on, but she disappeared. That was my experience with this company, besides losing my money.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Yes, yes, yes... 100% scam and all positive comments are fake. 😅 Greetings to the competition. You really can do better than that! 😘
Well organised trip
Alexia_R, Feb 2024
Everything was very well organized from start to finish. We were contacted by Hello Cracow two days before our trip and remained in touch throughout. Lukasz, our driver, was friendly and took great care of us. The guide was knowledgeable although at times it was difficult to keep up with her due to the crowds inside the barraks in Auswitch I. As expected, there were many visitors, but traveling with an organized tour made the trip smoother.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
At Hello Cracow (48500720706), we strive to ensure that our guests have a seamless and memorable experience from the moment they book until the end of their tour. 🌟🌍 Thank you for your kind words about Lukasz! We'll be sure to pass along your appreciation to him. Our team takes pride in providing friendly and attentive service to our guests, and it's wonderful to hear that Lukasz took great care of you during your trip. We appreciate your feedback about the crowds inside the barraks in Auschwitz I. We understand that it can be challenging to navigate through the crowds, but we're glad to hear that traveling with our organized tour helped make the trip smoother for you. If you have any further comments or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please feel free to reach out. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on another tour in the future! 🌟 #SeamlessExperience #FriendlyService #HelloCracowTours #FantasticExperience #AffordableAdventure #Auschwitz #Krakow
Very professional
Neil_C, Feb 2024
The driver was very good on time and polite. He explained what the day involved and gave us local information along the way. Once we got to Auschwitz again he explained what was happening and stayed with us until the tour started. He was waiting for us after the tour and didn't try to rush us at all. He was always helpful with any questions we might have had. Dropped us back to the hotel as planned would recommend this company and use them again.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Thank you for your kind words and for choosing our services for your trip to Auschwitz. We're delighted to hear that your experience with our driver was excellent and that he provided you with valuable information and assistance throughout the day. 🚐🌟 Ensuring our customers feel comfortable and informed is one of our top priorities, and we're glad to hear that your driver met your expectations. We appreciate your recommendation and would be honored to welcome you back on another journey with us in the future. If you have any further questions or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. Safe travels! #HelloCracowTours #FantasticExperience #AffordableAdventure #Auschwitz #Krakow
Solo travel friendly
9mxbsyqxtg, Feb 2024
The is a very meaningful place to travel. The guide is very kind and professional, it’s very nice for someone travel alone like me, they arranged everything, very convenient
Response from Host, Feb 2024
We're delighted to hear that your visit to such a meaningful place was made memorable by our team's professionalism and care. Thank you for choosing us for your journey. If you ever plan to explore more solo adventures or seek further assistance, don't hesitate to reach out to us. We're here to make your travels as convenient and fulfilling as possible! ✨🌍 #HelloCracowTours #FantasticExperience #AffordableAdventure #Auschwitz #Krakow
A must do for everyone’s list.
Mike_B, Feb 2024
Our driver Lucas picked us up from the hotel on time and was very friendly and informative during our journey to Auschwitz. The tour was excellent although my mother (aged 70) struggled to keep up (to be expected and no fault of the guide). This is a must do on everyone’s list. Highly recommended!!
Response from Host, Feb 2024
We're glad to hear that Lucas provided a friendly and informative journey to Auschwitz. 🌟 We understand that keeping up with the tour might be challenging, especially for older visitors, and we appreciate your understanding. Thank you for considering this experience a must-do for everyone and for recommending our service! We hope to see you again for more enriching experiences in the future! 🚌🌟 #MustDoExperience #HighlyRecommended #Auschwitz #Krakow #HelloCracow
Will def use again
cbuckley046, Feb 2024
Amazing trip, well organised from the start, communication with updates was great ! Guide was amazing and the tour itself well organised.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
😊 Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had an amazing trip with us. Our team works hard to ensure that every aspect of the tour is well-organized, and it's fantastic to hear that our efforts paid off for you. Our guides are passionate about providing informative and engaging tours, and we're delighted that yours was amazing. If you have any photos or memories from your tour, feel free to share them using our hashtag #HelloCracow We hope to welcome you back on another adventure soon! If you have any questions or need assistance in the future, don't hesitate to reach out. 😊🌟 #WellOrganised #AmazingGuide #Krakow #HelloCracow #Auschwitz
Great trip, well done all...
Benjamin_P, Feb 2024
Great trip, well done all around. Driver was punctual and nice, guide was excellent. Would recommend this trip to anyone.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
We're thrilled to hear that you had a great trip and that everything went smoothly from start to finish. Punctuality and professionalism are key priorities for us, and we're glad to hear that your driver was punctual and friendly. It's also wonderful to hear that your guide provided an excellent experience, sharing valuable insights and making your trip memorable. We appreciate your recommendation and hope that you've gained valuable insights from your visit. If you ever plan to explore more destinations or have any questions, please feel free to reach out. We're here to help! #GreatTour #KnowledgeableGuides #FriendlyService #Auschwitz #Krakow #HelloCracow
Well organised and informative
Kevin_L, Feb 2024
Great tour well organised . Driver was chatty and very informative. The tour guide was very good and set the atmosphere for a very sad part of history.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Our team strives to provide informative and engaging experiences while ensuring a respectful atmosphere, especially considering the somber nature of the sites we visit. It's wonderful to know that both our driver and tour guide contributed positively to your experience. 🚐📖🌍 Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you back for more memorable journeys in the future! 🌟 #InformativeTours #RespectfulExperiences #HelloCracowQuality #Krakow #Auschwitz
Everyone should be reminded of these atrocities.
Yvette_O, Feb 2024
Transport to and from the hotel , which was excellent. Tour guide was superb. Very informative and knowledgeable. It's a sombre tour obviously but the guide told the story with compassion and brutal honesty.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with our transportation service and tour guide. Providing informative and compassionate tours, especially to historically significant sites like the one you visited, is at the core of our mission. 🕯️🌍Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our guide in conveying the story with both compassion and honesty. At our company, we believe in the power of storytelling to honor the past and educate future generations. Your feedback reaffirms our commitment to delivering meaningful and respectful experiences for our guests. Should you plan another trip in the future, we'd be honored to host you again and continue sharing important narratives together. 🌟🚌 #HistoricalTours #CompassionateGuides #MemorableExperiences #EducationalTravel #Krakow #HelloCracow
Unique
Melanie_I, Feb 2024
An experience that was always going to be difficult but made easier by the ease of the tour representatives
Response from Host, Feb 2024
We understand that visiting such a historically significant and emotional place like Auschwitz can be challenging. 🕊️🙏 We're glad to hear that our tour representatives were able to provide support and make the experience more manageable for you. Our goal is to ensure that our guests feel supported and informed throughout their visit. Thank you for sharing your feedback! 🌟 #SupportiveTourGuides #HistoricalExperience #Krakow #Auschwitz #HelloCracow
Excellent
Catherine_C, Feb 2024
The trip was very well organised from start to finish. Good correspondence throughout the booking. 😀
Response from Host, Feb 2024
At Hello Cracow (Whatsapp +48500720706), we strive to ensure seamless communication and excellent organization for all our trips. 🚐✨ Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're delighted that you found our correspondence helpful. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you back for more memorable experiences in the future! 😊🌟 #CustomerSatisfaction #SeamlessOrganization #HelloCracowExcellence #Auschwitz #Krakow
Well organised, informative trip
Ann_O, Feb 2024
The tour guide was very informative and the day was well organised with door to door pick ups. Definitely would recommend this trip.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
That sounds like an informative experience! 🌟 It's great to hear that the tour guide was informative and that the day was well-organized with door-to-door pick-ups. Recommending the trip speaks volumes about the quality of the experience. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback! 😊👍 #WellOrganized #InformativeGuides #Krakow #HelloCracow #Auschwitz
Great transfer Mediocre Tour
Karen_W, Feb 2024
The transfer to and from the airport was fantastic! I wish our tour guide provided more information as we were walking through the tour. He kept us moving the whole time and did not fill the time inbetween with historical information about the place we were so it fell very flat for me.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
We apologize if the tour guide's narration fell short of your expectations in providing historical information during the tour. We strive to ensure that our guides offer comprehensive insights into the places visited, enriching the experience for our guests. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will address this with our team to ensure that future tours maintain a balance of movement and informative narration. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more fulfilling experience on your next visit. If you have any further comments or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us. Thank you for choosing Hello Cracow! 🌟 #CustomerFeedback #ContinuousImprovement #HelloCracowExperience
If going to book a tour- you need to book with these/ the best!
Helen_F, Feb 2024
Absolutely fantastic tour from start to finish. Also when booked up to date information - friendly, efficient, great for price!
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Providing up-to-date information and ensuring a smooth, friendly, and efficient experience for our guests are among our top priorities. 🎉🌟 We're glad you found our tour to be valuable, especially considering its affordability. Thank you for choosing us, and we appreciate your kind words! If you have any future travel plans or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. We look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable experiences! 🎉🌟 #FantasticTour #Efficiency #GreatValue #Auschwitz #Krakow #HelloCracow
Good comms
Martin_T, Feb 2024
Great communication. Effortless trip. Good value for money lunch can be purchased. Auschwitz itself is very poignant and moving. Friendly driver.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
We're glad to hear that you found our communication (Whatsapp +48500720706) great and your trip effortless. Indeed, the value-for-money lunch option adds convenience to the experience. Auschwitz's poignant and moving nature is a reminder of history's weight. It's fantastic that you had a friendly driver accompanying you throughout. Thank you for sharing your thoughts! 🌟 #EffortlessTrip #MovingExperience #GreatCommunication #Auschwiz #Krakow #HelloCracow
...

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Auschwitz and Birkenau Fully Guided Tour from Krakow

2,149

7 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$37.31
No Photo
Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour From Krakow

607

7 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$34.02
No Photo
Auschwitz and Birkenau Guided Tour from Krakow

16

6 to 8 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$89.26

Explore Similar Things to Do