Krakow

Krakow by night 60 minutes cruise The Vistula River Krakow

Krakow, Poland
Krakow by night 60 minutes cruise The Vistula River Krakow
  • 1 hour
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Krakow looks beautiful when illuminated at night, so instead of exploring it on foot—see the city from a new vantage point and access great photo opportunities with this evening boat cruise. Sail down the Vistula River to see Wawel Hill under the moonlight, as well as Debnicki Bridge, Kazimierz, and the Church on the Rock. Along the way, audio commentary ensures you don’t miss any important sights.
  • See Krakow from a new perspective on this Vistula River cruise
  • Learn as you sail: Audio commentary is included
  • Tick off sights at a faster pace than a walking tour
  • The tour route showcases Wawel Castle and Kazimierz

What's Included

  • Audioguide english/polish
  • Coffee and/or Tea

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • AQUA FUN - REJSY STATKIEM
    bulwar Czerwieński 172/7, 31-069 Kraków, Poland

    Harbor next to Arkadia Barge, boulevard Czerwieński, height of The Smocza Street If you don't see anybody outside go into Arkadia Barge and ask staff. We ask customers to arrive to meeting point 10 minutes before starting time.

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Wawel Royal Castle

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please arrive to meeting point 15 minutes before starting time.
  • We operate cruises using several types of ships, tailored to accommodate varying weather conditions, passenger numbers, and other factors
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Claire_L
Fab trip the city looked beautiful at night ! Had lovely guides and even had a bar on board ! Would definitely recommend!! Thank you 😊

Reviews

3.5
81 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews
Well worth it !!
Maryann_T, Apr 2024
Was beautiful to do river cruise at night to see all the areas lit up well worth doing it and it had a bar too
Relaxing cruise after a long day of exploring
John_S, Mar 2024
Expectations were fairly low after seeing a few negative reviews, but we enjoyed the cruise. We booked the slot just before sunset. This meant the first half of the cruise it was still slightly light, with the sun just setting, then for the second half it went sightly darker. It meant we got the best of both. We sat on the top deck, the bar downstairs served an array of cold drinks, we enjoyed a couple and enjoyed resting our legs after a long day of exploring the town.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Thank You for Your Wonderful Feedback! Thank you for sharing your experience! We're so pleased to hear that your cruise exceeded expectations and offered you a memorable blend of daylight and dusk views. Delighted that you found relaxation and refreshment on our top deck after a long day of exploration. Best wishes Aqua Fun Team
Not an essential excursion
darren_R, Mar 2024
It’s an ok sort of tour nothing to really captivate the imagination. Did it .. would I do it again … no.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We're sorry to hear that the tour did not meet your expectations. We value all feedback as it helps us improve our services. If you would like to share further comments or suggestions, please feel free to contact us. Best regards Aqua Fun Team
It was ok nothing special...
Julie_S, Feb 2024
It was ok nothing special It’s not something I would recommend a must to do in Krakow. It just wasn’t for me.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your experience. We're sorry to hear that it didn't quite meet your expectations or resonate with you as we had hoped. Krakow offers a wide range of experiences, and we understand that not every activity is for everyone. Our aim is always to provide an enjoyable and memorable experience for our guests, and feedback like yours is invaluable in helping us understand how we can improve and make our offerings more engaging for a diverse audience. Warm regards
Nice little trip
Tom_B, Jan 2024
Pleasant cruise along the river, candle on the table and drinks available to purchase before departure from the attached boat bar so arrive with some spare time to get a drink. only left deducted a star as the boat pictured is not the one used.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the river cruise experience. Your support is greatly appreciated!
Realy nice trip
Dawn_M, Dec 2023
Highly recommend doing this..Was very nice seeing Kracow at night.. Perfect evening a must for anyone visiting Kracow
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review and for your enthusiastic recommendation! It's fantastic to hear that you had such a perfect evening enjoying Krakow at night on Aqua Fun's evening cruise along the Vistula River
Avoid.. waste of money and you ca t see anything
Donna_j, Nov 2023
This was a terrible expeirience.. there was no tour guide pointing out the landmarks or information, and the wondows were blocked by something in front of them so we could not see anything at all out of the windoe. Tried speaking wirh viator for a redund as this spoiled our teip and was a waste of money. They refused a refund and sais they dis not see an issue. Avoid at all coats
Response from Host, Nov 2023
I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.
Nice trip to do
paiton_h, Nov 2023
Good way to see the city at night, decent trip length with an on-board bar Advised to wrap up warm as it gets very cold. Only issue we had was it was a bit difficult to find as the map takes you too far up river had to ask another provider to help but found it in the end.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Thanks for sharing your experience! We're delighted you enjoyed the city at night and the on-board bar. Apologies for the confusion with the map; we'll work on making it clearer. We hope to have you on board again soon!
River cruise by night
Claire_L, Nov 2023
Fab trip the city looked beautiful at night ! Had lovely guides and even had a bar on board ! Would definitely recommend!! Thank you 😊
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Thank you for the fantastic review! We're thrilled you enjoyed the beautiful city at night, the lovely guides, and the onboard bar. Your recommendation means a lot to us.
Pretty disappointing waste of money
Ailsa_R, Oct 2023
A few signs to the boat would have been useful. Do t take this cruise after September because at 6pm on a dull day it is already getting dark and you can see very little and there is little enough to see anyway. It’s probably pleasant on a summer evening
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Thank you for your feedback, and we appreciate your suggestion about signs. We'll certainly consider improvements in that regard. We're sorry to hear that the visibility was limited during your cruise in September. Your insights are valuable, and we'll use them to enhance the overall experience. We hope you consider joining us again, perhaps during the summer, for a more enjoyable outing.
Too much money for nothing
Ute_W, Aug 2023
The audio guide was ridiculous. Not at all understandable. Boring ride! Not much to see. Only two bridges which were lighted!
Response from Host, Nov 2023
We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We appreciate your feedback regarding the audio guide, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We value your input and hope to have the opportunity to better meet your expectations in the future.
Uninspiring.
vivadams, Aug 2023
Just sitting on a boat in the rain with very few recorded facts. No interaction from the staff. Would not recommend
Response from Host, Nov 2023
We're truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to better meet your expectations in the future.
Romantic picturesque boat trip
Donna_j, Jul 2023
Exellent trip, relaxing and romantic..drinks and cocktails available on board. The commemtary is very quiet , but despite this see some lovely veiws and buildings amd a lovely trio down the river at nightfall
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Thank you for sharing cruise and taking the time to write a review : )
Boat trip at sunset
Debbie_C, Jul 2023
Nice relaxing ride down the river and seeing parts that we missed, like the bridge with the hanging acrobats. Was also beautiful cating the sunset Good value for money.
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Thank you for sharing your cruise experience
Worth the money
Susan_L, Jun 2023
Crew were slightly surly but the trip was lovely. Very nice wine on board. Worth the money for a great experience,
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience
Cruise u lose
pm73945, May 2023
Bad car accident so Goole maps kept rerouting us and it took longer than expected so we didn't get to go on the cruise We were gutted as planned our holiday so tht we would see as much as possible Pamela UK
Bad experience!
Rosemarie_M, May 2023
It was rainy and there was no space left inside. We asked for chairs to sit inside, but we didn’t get them. They told us to squeeze in with the other people. My teenager didn’t want to sit with strange people (understandable) so we left the boat. The captain just laughed about it, instead of thinking of a solution (come back another night). Do not book this tour, especially with rainy weather.
Directions a little...
Corey_P, Mar 2023
Directions a little unclear, no sign for aqua fun. Boat small and unable to hear the speaker well for the monuments.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
We are very sorry that the audio guide was too quiet for you. It's a pity that during the cruise you didn't ask the steersman to turn up the volume. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and hope that in the future we will have the opportunity to compensate for your dissatisfaction.
Great experience on the Vistula River
Steven_T, Mar 2023
Learning about things such as the Wawel Castle, to the bridges that were constructed was very interesting. Great experience, enjoyed it a lot.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We're thrilled to hear that you found your experience of learning about Wawel Castle and the bridges that were constructed to be very interesting. It's always our goal to provide our customers with an enjoyable and informative experience, so we're glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon for another great experience!
Avoid!!!
Mary_B, Nov 2022
Worst customer service I've ever experienced!! Not to mention I've had to seek legal advice as I have not received a refund which I am entitled to as we did not receive the service we paid for and WERE on time! Will need to go through small claims court which is pending and only then will I be able to leave a Google review.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Dear Customer, we never starts before time. This day we've started at 6.04 pm. Other passengers can confirm these circumstances.Despite of it we decided to full refund.

From $20.60

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Krakow by night 60 minutes cruise The Vistula River Krakow

81

1 hour
Free Cancellation
From
$20.60
No Photo
Krakow Vistula River 1 Hour Sightseeing Cruise

65

1 hour
Free Cancellation
From
$18.43

Explore Similar Things to Do