Lake Bracciano

Bus To Fiumicino Airport from Civitavecchia

Lake Bracciano, Italy
Bus To Fiumicino Airport from Civitavecchia
  • 50 minutes
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

When you arrive at the cruise port in Civitavecchia, skip the long taxi lines or the hassle of navigating public transportation and travel direct to Rome's Fiumicino Airport in a comfortable bus. This transfer by bus is an economical alternative to taking the train and ideal for travelers with flights departing at 12:30pm or later. It’s a stress-free way to travel to the airport in Rome.
  • Travel from Civitavecchia to Rome’s Fiumicino Airport with ease
  • Take the stress out of your arrival at the cruise port in Civitavecchia
  • Skip the long taxi lines or the hassle of navigating public transportation
  • Ideal for travelers with flights departing from Rome at 12:30pm or later

What's Included

  • 1 lugagge per person and 1 carry on
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Excess luggage charges (where applicable)
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Transportation to/from attractions

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • Largo della Pace, 00053 Civitavecchia RM, Italy

    Shuttle bus terminal Largo della Pace. To arrive here, you can take the free shuttle buses available at the pier of your cruise. The staff will be waiting here wearing yellow t-shirts and signs of CIVITATOURS

Start time

09:40 AM

End point

  • Rome Fiumicino Airport Terminal 3
    00054 Fiumicino, Metropolitan City of Rome Capital, Italy

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • Each traveler is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more

Reviews

3.5
18 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
Hot and bothered
Carol_P, Jun 2022
I have used this service several times and always had a great experience. On this occasion it was terrible we were stuffed in a small bus like sardines with luggage in the isles. I have 2 further bookings which I am thinking of cancelling. We had to walk several 100 yard to get to the bus which is located outside the port gates. I am hoping this is a one off as I will not use them again if this is the norm.
It was difficult to get...
Kelly_P, Jun 2022
It was difficult to get to the meeting point from the cruise ship, but once we did it was very smooth.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Hello. To reach the meeting point clients have to take the free shuttle bus from the pier. This service is managed by the port so we are sorry if you found any difficult. After 5 minutes ride we were waiting for you for the departure just at your arrival of this shuttle bus. Regards CIVITATOURS
Confusing Transfer
David_M, May 2022
Poor communication on details for pickup location. Difficult to find meeting place for bus to bring us to pickup location. Van was overpacked with people and luggage.
Response from Host, May 2022
To arrive to our meeting point, clients have to take a free shuttle bus at the pier of their cruise (not offered by us). After this 5 minutes ride, they will find us with yellow t-shirts and Civitatours signs at their arrival. We offered a minivan with a luggage compartment and individual seats for the travellers. This upgrade in a minivan costs more that the service by bus, but we ran it at the same price.
No reservation needed
ChicoTraveller, Nov 2019
No need to make reservation for this bus. The bus had plenty of seats, and it waited until its almost full before taking off to airport, No time set schedule, so good luck if you want to catch a plane.
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Dear costumer, thank you for your feedback! We must inform you that the departure of our buses is very well scheduled at 9:30/40 am, as written on our website and also on the windshield of each bus we run. As the FCO airport is approx. 60 km and about 50 minutes away from the port of Civitavecchia, the service is not recommended to people who have an early flight. Moreover, we inform you that the amount of bookings and seats available depends on different elements, such us the season time: e.g. in high season it is very hard to find availability. The best way to make sure of your seats is to book online.
Convenient Booking in Advance
KPLINC, Nov 2019
Booking was easy and it was assuring to know that you had a seat in advance. Plenty of local vendors and Viator was just a booking mechanism that cost 5 euros per person more.
Response from Host, Nov 2019
Dear costumer, thank you for your feedback. We always try to improve our services and give the best to our costumers thanks to the reviews we receive! We inform you that prices can be different according to the Platform in which you book the service. Please note that the other local vendors are not our partners and they have their own services and prices, which differs from ours.
Review of CivitaTour
Kathryn Y, Oct 2019
Easy to spot their stand although I missed it. At the spot, they offer €20.00 per person. We paid $56.10 (€50.22 at 10/20/19 exchange rate) when we booked on 9/9/19. You will think advance booking should get some discount. Right?
All good...
Explorer66433526410, Oct 2019
Only issue I had was finding the exact meeting spot of the pickup. Once you've dropped off the shuttle from the ship, there are crowds of people trying to get your business for a ride to the airport, it took a little while to find the right person. Bus was comfortable and efficient.
Driver was looking at his messages or texts on his phone...while driving.
michele123987, Oct 2019
Our driver was looking at his messages and was talking on the phone with the phone in one hand while driving. That is Dangerous and bid lack of attention. It this allowed in Italy? I even took pictures of that Strange and dangerous behaviour... He sould have had both hands on the steering Wheel.
PLEASANT EXPERIENCE!!!
Frank_A, Sep 2019
Upon arriving at the bus shuttle we were pleasantly greeted by a representative and directed promptly to our appropriate bus. Our wait for departure was relatively short but during our time of wait the bus driver failed to turn on air conditioning on a morning that was stifling. But all aspects considered the experience was pleasant.
Response from Host, Sep 2019
Dear costumer, we are glad to read that you enjoyed our service and hope you will choose us again in the future!!!However, we must inform you that by law, and also according to the pollutions laws about the respect for the environment, the driver cannot turn on the air conditioning when the autobus is parked. We would like you to know, therefore, that we always try to give our costumer the best while respecting all the laws in force.
Bus transfer to airport
Roving46403496661, Jun 2019
Meeting point was in open car park at port. A tent. Chaotic. It was hot and humid. Had to wait for departure in bus without air conditionung. All passengers complained as we sweated, at start of journey home... good news..bus left early and tramsported us quickly and efficiently to airport. Good value for money.
Response from Host, Jun 2019
Dear Roving, we are sorry for the waiting but unfortunately the only area in which the buses are allowed to pick up the passengers is not runned by us and by law buses cannot switch on the engine to turn on the air conditiong until they are ready to go. Instead, we are very happy that you enjoyed the trip and the service of the bus up until the airport. Thank you for choosing us!
Great option for getting to the Airport
tcelaya2018, Jun 2018
We came off the Norwegian Epic Cruise and took the free shuttle from the Norwegian Terminal to the shuttle parking lot where we met our Guide. I was not sure who I was looking for (as there are lots of groups in the parking lot), but the shuttle driver pointed out the
Bus entre port et aéroport CDG très bien organisé information lors de la réservation ont été très pratique
Stay173022, Apr 2019
Je pensais que cela serais plus compliquer mais dès que nous sommes sortie du bateau il y avait la navette qui nous a amené à la place ou cela était très bien indiqué pour pendre le bus
Bus entre port et aéroport CDG très bien organisé information lors de la réservation ont été très pratique
Stay173022, Apr 2019
Bon service bonne accueil Personnel intentionné endroit très bien identifié Prix résonnable je n'est pas d'autres commentaires
Alles unkompliziert gelaufen
Alexandra_G, Apr 2019
Nach der Kreuzfahrt haben wir den günstigen Transfer gefunden und gebucht. Unbedingt beachten, dass auch beim Easy Walk-off man ansteht um vom Schiff runterzukommen und noch mehr Wartezeit für den kostenlosen Shuttle vom Hafengelände benötigt wird. Wir haben insgesamt 45 Minuten gebraucht und waren schon schnell!!! An der Endstation vom Shuttle sind sofort die Mitarbeiter und bringen einen zum Flughafenbus. :-)
Likely to Sell Out

From $34.82

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Bus To Fiumicino Airport from Civitavecchia

18

50 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$34.82
No Photo
Rome On Your Own Bus from Civitavecchia

54

8 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$31.41
No Photo
Luxury Private Transfer from Civitavecchia Port to Fiumicino Airport

9

1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$102.88

Explore Similar Things to Do