Las Vegas

Horseback Riding Tour in Las Vegas

Las Vegas, USA
1 5 Hour horseback riding tour
Likely to Sell Out

From $85.00

Select Date and Travelers

-You will not receive a refund if you cancel.

  • 1 hour 15 minutes
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Go beyond the flashing lights and casinos of Las Vegas and enjoy a relaxing horseback ride in Henderson, Nevada. Sit atop your steed and follow your guide along the red rock trails, similar to those find in the Grand Canyon. Located just a short drive from the Las Vegas Strip, this family-friendly adventure is a great way to spend time in the great outdoors.
  • Enjoy the desert scenery away from the bustling city
  • No prior horseback riding experience is required
  • All necessary equipment and instruction is provided
  • A small group means more attention from your guide

What's Included

  • We provide helmets for riders under 18 years old and a friendly guide to lead your tour and beautiful horse to ride.
  • Lunch
  • Private transportation
  • Souvenir Photos
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • 53MG+GH Sunrise Manor
    53MG+GH4 Sunrise Manor, NV, USA

    Please make sure you include phone number so we can send you directions and map. Riders that have not arranged and paid extra for transportation will meet us. You will need to contact us by text to confirm 24 hours prior to your tour. Location subject to change due to weather, etc

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • 240 lb rider Weight limit strictly enforced. If you weigh over 240 lb you need to contact us first before booking to check that we can provide a larger horse for the date you want
  • Must be able to get on horse mounting stairs available for use
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Filter by:

Q:Where is the meeting location for the Horseback Riding Tour?

A:The departure location is located approximately 20 miles away from the strip. The exact address is provided upon confirmation of your reservation.

Sep 2021

Q:Can I participate in the Horseback Riding Tour if I've never ridden a horse before?

A:No experience is necessary to ride. The horses are trained especially for novices, you will be given specific instructions before your ride, and your guide will be right with you to answer any questions and help you while you are on the trail.

Sep 2021

Q:Do you have horses appropriate for more experienced riders during the Horseback Riding Tour?

A:Yes - you will be matched to the most appropriate horse based on your experience and ability level.

Sep 2021

Q:Are there age requirements to participate in the Horseback Riding Tour?

A:Riders should be at least 6 years old to ride on the trails. Children 18 years old and younger must wear a helmet while riding.

Sep 2021

Q:Is there a weight limit to ride in the Horseback Riding Tour?

A:Each guest must weigh under 260 lbs.

Sep 2021

Q:Can I ride together with another person during the Horseback Riding Tour?

A:For safety reasons, each guest must have their own horse. Double riding is not permitted, even with younger children.

Sep 2021

Q:What should I wear for the Horseback Riding Tour?

A:You will need to wear long pants, enclosed shoes or boots (no sandals), and a shirt or blouse. You may also want sunglasses in the summertime.

Sep 2021

Q:What should I bring with me on the Horseback Riding Tour?

A:Bring water, sunscreen, sunglasses, a light snack, and your camera. Backpacks are discouraged as they are uncomfortable while riding and horses tend to be afraid of them. There are saddlebags to store loose items while riding.

Sep 2021

Q:Do I have to wear a helmet during the Horseback Riding Tour?

A:Helmets are provided complimentary but are only required for guests 18 years old and younger.

Sep 2021

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Clemence_K
It was an amazing experience riding a horse in the Las Vegas outback with the sun setting in the horizon. The guide was very friendly and have a pleasant sense of humour! Well recommended to try this tour!

Reviews

4.0
172 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 172 reviews
Great activity!!
Brandi_H, Apr 2024
This was a great activity for us during our first family trip to Vegas. A well run, well organized trail ride to get out of the city for a bit. Our guide, Kym, was very kind and gentle with our nine-year-old and so were the horses!
Had an absolute amazing...
Leandra_H, Mar 2024
Had an absolute amazing time! Horses are well taken care of and extra loved by experienced handler/guide. Would recommend!
Trigger
Sheila_M, Mar 2024
I really enjoyed our ride. I originally thought we were going to see more of a forest like setting as was shown in the photos. However I had a very relatable conversation with my guide. We have shared many of the same experiences. Kinda reminds my of Donny and Marie. She's a little bit western and I'm a little bit "English". I was also very impressed with the care the horses were given. Good experience overall
Even though there was...
Tai_N, Feb 2024
Even though there was light rain, it made the experience even more memorable. Would definitely recommend.
Wholesome horse riding adventure!
Clemence_K, Dec 2023
It was an amazing experience riding a horse in the Las Vegas outback with the sun setting in the horizon. The guide was very friendly and have a pleasant sense of humour! Well recommended to try this tour!
Vegas girls trip 2023
hermanuella_h, Oct 2023
Great experience. Perfect for beginners. I would recommend this tour if you're here in Vegas. The tour guide were friendly and patient.
Great trip!
Elizabeth_D, Oct 2023
Really amazing experience. If you’re fair skinned plz be sure to wear sunscreen or u will be a lobster by the end of the trip. Even just the hour long ride gave me a pretty bad sunburn because it is constant direct sunlight. The horses have a lot of personality and the view is beautiful.
Horsing Around
LETECIA_L, Oct 2023
Getting there was an adventure since the company provided coordinates for the location so just leave yourself time to possibly get lost. They did stay in constant communication with us to help us get to the right location. Kim was very patient with me and generally wonderful. Having never been on a horse before, I experienced extreme anxiety while attempting to mount him. Kim gave me the time I needed to calm down and she gently talked me through trying again. I'm so grateful that I didn't miss this experience. It was a new adventure for my husband and I to share together to celebrate my birthday. The horses really were gentle but they are full of personality.
Super Adventure
Svet_S, Sep 2023
Great and peaceful trail. Very well behaved horses. We hit really good weather. Great attitude form the personel. Super adventure!
Outstanding
David_R, Aug 2023
We had an absolutely amazing experience trail riding with you. Our trail ride was a gift for my 12 year old daughter and she loved it. Our guide was amazing, and her horses absolutely beautiful, and gentle. Once again, I am very pleased with our experience. Great work!!!!
Great experience
Daisy_C, Aug 2023
The tour lady was very nice it was a great experience recommend it it was my first time and I enjoy it alot
Mother daughter vaca
Patricia_C, Jul 2023
My daughter and I had the best time touring the mountains trails. We made memories to last a lifetime. The guides were so friendly and took pictures for us to have. The horses were amazing each with their own personality. Definitely recommend them.
Fun!
Doris_G, Jun 2023
I Had so much fun! The Tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Missy the Horse was great for a beginner like me.
Excellent venue
samuel_c, Jun 2023
The horse rides and trail and the friendly nature of the staff who was very helpful and knowledgeable
An Avoidable Nightmare
Eric_A, Jun 2023
The entire thing turned into a nightmare. Unfortunately, I didn't get to do this excursion at all. I'm extremely disappointed. It was to be the highlight of my birthday trip. The original time for the excursion was noon on 6/10. I received a text on 6/9 asking if I would like to make the excursion at 9:30. I agreed and asked to verify the address. I tried to get transportation to the location. I was sent coordinance. No one I know knows how to read coordinance. Uber couldn't pick up the location at all and Lyft kept reassigning drivers and pushing the time to the point that I wouldn't have been able to make the 9:30 arrival time. When I asked to go back to my original time of noon I was told that a horse and handler was ready and waiting and that I would need to stick to the time agreed upon. No one was even willing to work with me or see to it that I had an actual address to find the place, and this ruined what could have been a really enjoyable experience. Thanks for nothing!
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Hi Uber and Lyft do come to us everyday multiple times a day using our address with no issue. The issue was you waited till the last minute to try to book one and that was what was going to make you late for the tour. You didn’t let us know until it was almost time to ride that you were pulling a no show on us. When a client decides to no show their reservation that’s not our fault. We never told you to not reschedule as we always allow a client to reschedule their ride if they need to. We did ask you to switch the time the date prior from noon to 9:30 am due to the vegas heat that date. That was why we were not able to do noon that same date but could have done another time later in day. You never responded to our texts providing us with other dates and times. Please get in touch to reschedule your tour.
Was AWESOME!!!
Penney_m, Jun 2023
The experience was great. It was first time ever riding a horse and the lady was so great. She matched me to a horse that was great for me. My boyfriend is an experienced rider so they was doing a lot of talking which was awesome. It was his birthday gift and the trainer made it worthwhile. Would differently do it again.
Mother’s Day
Elicea_C, May 2023
Was a nice experience! Enjoyed the scenery and horses were very well trained. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable:)
Calm trail ride
Vincent_C, May 2023
Beautiful leisurely trail ride through some trees and desert-forest scape. Not an informative tour of the area but more about relaxing and enjoying the views. Horses were sweet. Guide was attentive. Easy for those who have never ridden.
A waste of money
Charniece_C, Apr 2023
I would not recommend if you are trying to have an excellent, trouble free experience. Once booked there are no clear directions on how to get there. On the site it says max time to get there from the strip is 20mins but really it’s 40. The screenshots sent after texting the number did not match what I was seeing on my end and it took a while for them to response. Thank God I have a patient Lyft driver that was determined to help me figure it out. I asked could someone call but they didn’t. Customer service was horrible. I ended up 20mins passed my time. They took the group out before me who were late and got 30min ride and I got 10mins. They wanted me to wait several hours to go on the full ride when they could have side that when I told them I would miss the noon time because of the slow response. 10mins for $170 not worth it. So many had issues and this show that they take the money and care less if you don’t get the experience you paid for. Viator should not be a third party if they do not have the schedule worked out with them.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Hi! I am sorry but this is incorrect. We gave correct directions and helped you the entire time. You even stated to us you left your hotel very late and we advised you reschedule. Your group was an hour late for your tour! We can not make other groups wait an hour for you to arrive to start and we do have other tours booked. That would be rude to those clients that arrive on time. When the group returned for the ride you missed instead of you getting No ride at all you were offered a shorter ride ( we literally squeezed you in between tours) since your group showed up unexpectedly after you had told us you were canceling in text! You received more than a 10 minute tour and I am shocked you wrote this as we were super accommodating
A short and underwhelming ride
Gongqin_S, Apr 2023
The whole ride will last about 40-50 minutes depending on how long it takes to complete the waiver form, and the view is just mediocre compared to rides we had in the past in other places outside Las Vegas. The cowgirl is very nice to us, especially to the kids, and the horses are adorable so I am giving the ride a 4-star rating.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Hi! Our views consist of red rock formations, various types of bushes, wild life, volcano, and scenic mountains. We are in a desert so those are the views that clients will see while out on a ride with us. The ride is 1 hour on horses plus additional time getting in and off, waivers and pictures taken. If clients show up late that may affect the time as we have other clients waiting.
...

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Horseback Riding Tour in Las Vegas

172

1 hour 15 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$85.00
No Photo
Las Vegas Horseback Riding Adventure

34

1 hour 15 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$85.00
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Horseback Riding with Breakfast in Las Vegas Tour

44

1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$125.99
No Photo
Red Riding Hood Escape Games in Las Vegas

47

1 hour
Free Cancellation
From
$41.03

Explore Similar Things to Do