Las Vegas

Grand Canyon National Park South Rim Bus Tour from Las Vegas

Badge of ExcellenceLas Vegas, USA
Grand Canyon National Park Bus Tour
Special Offer

From $93.94

$154.00 Save $60.06

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 15 to 16 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Visit the South Rim of the Grand Canyon, one of the Seven Wonders of the World, on this full-day bus tour from Las Vegas. Travel in a luxury bus with air conditioning, restroom on board and a separate guide. At the Grand Canyon, upgrade to a guided walking tour or explore highlights like Mather Point, Bright Angel Point and Hopi House on your own.
  • Full-day bus tour to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon from Las Vegas
  • Entertaining and informative commentary on the bus ride
  • Includes lunch, snacks and bottled water
  • Pickup and drop-off from most Las Vegas hotels

What's Included

  • Bottled water
  • Fresh deli lunch box
  • All Fees and Taxes
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Professionally Trained Separate Step-On Tour Guide
  • Safety Focused Bus Driver - No Driver Guides
  • Hotel Pickup and Drop Off at or near most Hotels
  • Restroom on board
  • A 30-minute Dinner stop at a well-reviewed local restaurant.
  • Optional walking tour (unless option selected)
  • Dinner

Meeting and Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

06:00 AM

Pickup details

In order to ensure the you have the most time at the Grand Canyon, we pick up from select hotels on or near the Strip and Downtown. The pickup location you enter will be used as reference so we can assign you to the closest pickup point from the hotel or address where you are staying. Pickup times are scheduled between 5:00AM and 6:00AM depending on your assigned pickup location. Pickup details are sent by 8 P.M. the day prior to your tour.

What To Expect

Set off on a full-day luxury bus tour to the Grand Canyon’s South Rim, starting with pickups from select Las Vegas hotels. Onboard amenities include air-conditioning and a restroom, ensuring a comfortable ride.

The journey is enriched with lively commentary, and begins with a stop in Boulder City—with the option to choose a tour package that includes a hot breakfast. Travel through historic Kingman—a main stop on Route 66—as well we Seligman, before getting to the highlight of the day—the Grand Canyon National Park.

Here, you can spend three hours marveling at the Grand Canyon's vast expanse, with options to independently explore landmarks like Mather Point and Hopi House or opt for an upgrade to a guided walking tour.

The trip includes a fresh deli lunch box, and a break at Boulder City before finishing with a scenic drive past the glittering Las Vegas Strip.

Boulder City

2 hours 15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Kingman

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Seligman

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Grand Canyon National Park

3 hours Admission Ticket Included

Mather Point

2 hours Admission Ticket Included

Hopi House

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Bright Angel Point

1 hour Admission Ticket Included

Boulder City

2 hours 45 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

The Las Vegas Strip

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Adult pricing applies to all travelers as the price is based on seat occupancy
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • We do allow for regular sized backpacks that can fit underneath your seats. NO suitcases, or luggage is permitted.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 77 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Filter by:

Q:How early should I book the Grand Canyon National Park Bus Tour?

A:It is recommended that you make your reservations as soon as your travel dates are set, especially during popular and seasonal dates. There are capacity limits on most tours and the closer to the date, the more likely it will be sold out.

Aug 2021

Q:Are there any age restrictions for the Grand Canyon National Park Bus Tour?

A:No, however, please keep in mind that this is a full-day tour so your children should be able to handle traveling for extended periods.

Aug 2021

Q:How do I arrange pickup for the Grand Canyon National Park Bus Tour?

A:Round-trip transportation is offered from most major Las Vegas hotels. Please select the appropriate hotel upon checkout. Be sure to contact the local operator at least 24 hours prior to departure to confirm your pickup details.

Aug 2021

Q:How long is the drive to the Grand Canyon during the Grand Canyon National Park Bus Tour?

A:The distance from Las Vegas to Grand Canyon South Rim is about 270 miles. Therefore, this Grand Canyon trip takes 4 hours to reach the South Rim located in Grand Canyon National Park.

Aug 2021

Q:How long do we spend at the Grand Canyon during the Grand Canyon National Park Bus Tour?

A:You will have approximately three hours to explore the South Rim, including a guided walk between Mather’s point and Bright Angel Lodge where you can enjoy the absolutely breathtaking views with the absolute best photo opportunities.

Aug 2021

Q:Is there a restroom on the bus during the Grand Canyon National Park Bus Tour?

A:Yes, there is a unisex restroom onboard the bus for your convenience.

Aug 2021

Q:What kind of food is included in the Grand Canyon National Park Bus Tour?

A:A light breakfast snack and deli sandwich box lunch are included, along with unlimited bottled water. On the return trip to Las Vegas, you will make a stop for dinner at the Grand Canyon Caverns off Route 66 (at your own expense.)

Aug 2021

Q:Are vegetarian/special dietary requests honored for lunch during the Grand Canyon National Park Bus Tour?

A:Please specify any dietary restrictions in the "Special Requirements" box at checkout. Be sure to contact the local operator at the phone number on your ticket to confirm any requests.

Aug 2021

Q:Do we stop at the Hoover Dam on the way to the Grand Canyon during the Grand Canyon National Park Bus Tour?

A:No, there is no stop at the Hoover Dam, but you will drive over the Mike O'Callachan-Pat Tillman Memorial Bridge, which offers spectacular views of the Dam.

Aug 2021

Q:How strenuous is the Grand Canyon National Park Bus Tour?

A:This day trip is not a strenuous hike and typically you have a few hours to move at a pace that is comfortable for you. This tour is suitable for most travelers.

Aug 2021

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Gary_M
Had a fun time. Dywon. Our driver and your guide did a good job to keep us entertained during the long drive. Weather was great and the canyon was beautiful. We walk a 2.5 mile trail along the canyon and took a lot of pictures. Had a great time. The walk was easy to do I would defiantly recommend

Reviews

4.5
2,028 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 2,028 reviews
South rim tour
amanda_s, Apr 2024
Grand Canyon is a must see and I believe you get much better views at the south rim than the west rim. It was a very long day but definitely worth the trip. Two things I was disappointed with 1) we were given 2.25hrs in the park not 3hrs 2) our guide was up selling by selling a guided tour of the park for $20pp. For that, you were bussed from point to point. She specifically told us that you would NOT see the canyon on the rim walk. All but 5 people bought her trip. We saw the Canyon on the WHOLE of our rim walk and it was breathtaking. If you're able to walk then walk as it'll be a much better experience, it was fantastic. The path is flat and suitable for pushchairs and wheelchairs. I would say, definitely book this excursion but without the additional tour. They didn't see anything extra than we saw.
Amazing Grand Canyon Tour
Anjali_T, Apr 2024
Our experience with the bus tour was wonderful! Our tour guide Curt was very friendly,humorous and a knowledgeable guide. He took us around the Grand Canyon and explained everything well. We will definitely recommend this bus tour.
Grand Canyon south rim - so worth it!
Jane_S, Apr 2024
I enjoyed the South rim Grand Canyon tour. You need to go into this tour knowing that is a long drive. Curdy was great and added commentary and some dad jokes along the way. There were some late returners, and a loud party on the tour, but, Curdy remained professional throughout. It was a great tour!
Fantastic tour and guide
Stephen_G, Apr 2024
Hands down, the best part of the tour was our guide, Kate. She was phenomenal. She took expert care of every aspect, from keeping us all on time, organizing our food, and giving us some excellent commentary on the sites we were seeing. She is an invaluable asset to your company.
South rim tour
Whitney_D, Apr 2024
Two days prior to our bus excursion I recieved a call asking if we were flexible to change our date to Saturday. We were not able to change as we were scheduled to fly out Sat. The day prior to our scheduled excursion we received another call asking if we would be ok with a van tour. We took that excursion as it actually ended up being a 14 passenger sprinter van. The van showed a lot of wear. The ceiling had a lot of stains and the leather seats covered due to tears and wearing. It did have charging ports for your phones. It was a bit of cramped ride. The tour itself was nice. Our tour guide Jaime was nice and gave us lots of information. It was a 4.5 hr drive each way. The restaurant for breakfast, lunch, and dinner was the same with limited menu. If we had to redo we would do the western tour with the dam tour.
Amazing adventure
Cindy_D, Apr 2024
The Grand Canyon is a must see. I really enjoyed being part of a small tour group. Overall its a better experience as you get more time and have less line ups. What really made this trip memorable was the tour guide. Jamie was knowledgeable and shared a lot of history about the Canyon and Vegas itself. Her enthusiasm was admirable. She was on top of everything making sure everyone was safe and enjoying themselves.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
We sincerely appreciate your business and your 5-star review. We are happy that you had the opportunity to experience the Grand Canyon. We agree, Jaime is truly a great addition to have on our team and we will pass on your awesome comments to her. Your feedback motivates us to keep raising the bar and sets the standard for excellence in everything we do. We'll continue working hard to make our tours exceptional and memorable. We would be very grateful for any referrals you make. It has been a pleasure to serve you! Have a fabulous day!
A must take Excursion
Donald_V, Apr 2024
The South Rim is spectacular...I would recommend taking the guided tour of which our guide Layla was the best And Lupo the driver was very good and considerate how smoothly he drove. The road along the way in Arizona in parts was terrible but that is a state responsibility....but remember this is a long drive...... The coordination and communication by Viator is extraordinary we were constantly being messaged prior to leaving our hotel letting us know where the bus would pick us up and what time. I had to call a couple times for clarification and phone contact was immediate and professional. The breakfast and lunch created a menu choice and distribution at each location was efficient. The only recommendation I would make is the dinner choice and the restaurant..... food ...Was poor and location didn't match the quality of the overall trip of which was super.. Viator is a good travel excursion company I was surprised they used the location for dinner I didn't think it displayed the quality Viator provides
Grand Canyon Tour
Donna_C, Apr 2024
Tour guide, Leila, was excellent and worked very hard to keep things running smoothly. Bus drivers, Lupo and Toni, were also excellent. The Grand Canyon was beautiful to see! We would have liked better food accommodations, particularly for the dinner stop.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Thank you for choosing Grand Canyon Destinations. We really appreciate your review and are ecstatic that you enjoyed the beauty of the Grand Canyon and your tour/ride experience with us! We take every comment/feedback into consideration as we are always striving to improve our customer service. We will also share your kind words with our Tour Guide and Drivers!
Find a different Grand Canyon Tour provider
Matthew_F, Apr 2024
The company communication was good prior to the trip, we appreciated that. There were a few things that they need to work on. We knew it would be a long day, but the schedule somehow was off from early on. The meal pick up seemed slow (which impacted the schedule). When we ate our lunches the lettuce and tomato, which were wisely packed in a separate bag from the sandwich, had clearly not been packed that day - they were bags of sloppy mush. The early estimate after a bathroom stop was that we would be to the park by 12:30, it ended up being 1:45 before we were getting off the bus. Then the bus was not there to pick us up until after the time we were told to be there. On the return, there was confusion between the driver and guide about if we were just taking a bathroom stop or if the bus needed to refuel. This left everyone rushing to take the 10 bathroom break, only to stand around waiting for the bus to get back from fueling. Our dinner stop for a trip that picked us up at 5:00 am wasn't until after 9:30 pm. That meal which was underwhelming was lukewarm and sub par. We had driven by hundreds of restaurants after leaving the park so the timing and quality of food was unacceptable. We loved walking the park, we would not use this company again if we ever went back.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Hello, Thank you for contacting us regarding your tour. We are happy that you had the opportunity to experience the Grand Canyon. On behalf of everyone here at GCD, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We are deeply sorry that the food did not meet your expectations. We make an effort to patronize our community by supporting local businesses. We will pass on your comments to their management team. We will surely take note of the events that occurred on your tour and address them to improve our services. Our sincere thanks for your understanding.
No customer service skills
Maria_M, Apr 2024
Windows were extremely dirty so we could not take pictures while riding bus. Bus was uncomfortable. Food we paid for was not good quality. On return drive the bus driver would not take the time to adjust height of bus so rear door could open and we could easily reach our seats which were at the very rear of bus. he made us go through the front, to the second level. While making our way through the crowded bus I misstepped and fell. This could have been avoided had he taken the time to adjust bus height to open rear door. When I mentioned to him that I fell and had he opened the rear door the fall could have been avoided, his reply was to say that next time to be more careful. This only happened to me! No customer service skills. No empathy! Very rude!!
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Hello, Thank you for contacting us regarding your tour. On behalf of everyone here at GCD, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Due to the pandemic, we no longer operate our own buses. We now charter our buses through a local third party. The driver is not employed through us directly, but we assure you your feedback will be brought to the attention of their management team. We're sorry that the food did not meet your expectations. We make an effort to patronize our community by supporting local businesses. We will pass on your comments to their management team. We will surely take note of the events that occurred on your tour and address them to improve our services. We appreciate your business and thank you for your kind understanding.
We were told a bus with...
ANNAMMA_M, Apr 2024
We were told a bus with rest rooms will be taking us, instead a dilapidated van ride was given,seats were peeling and covered with trash bags.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Hello, Thank you for contacting us regarding your tour. We are happy that you had the opportunity to experience the Grand Canyon. Unfortunately, we had to make the difficult decision of canceling the motor coach tour due to the minimum passenger count not being met. We understand that for most, going to the Grand Canyon is a once-in-a-lifetime experience. Instead of completely canceling your tour, we offered the opportunity to switch to a smaller vehicle. We did not want our passengers to miss out on a great chance to explore the Grand Canyon. We are a small family business and your feedback and reviews are very important to us as we value every passenger's opinion. We appreciate your business and thank you for your kind understanding.
Tombs down!
Michel_H, Apr 2024
Way longer than advertised/expected. Return was at 11pm while advertisement was suggesting between 6 and 8pm. Also guide suggested an enhanced experience using his commented guidance and bus displacement on the spot for $20 per participant. It wasn’t worth a penny.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Hello, We're sorry to hear that your tour didn't meet your expectations. However, we are glad you had the opportunity to experience the Grand Canyon. As stated on our website: TOUR ITINERARY: Between 5:00 AM to 6:00 AM, Begin pick-ups for the Grand Canyon South rim to the Las Vegas strip. 10:30 PM Approximately arrive back in Las Vegas P.S. – All times are approximate and are subject to change. We are deeply sorry that our tour guide did not provide our guests with a fun and interesting experience. We will surely take note of the events that occurred on your tour and address them to improve our services. We want to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and our sincere thanks for your kind understanding. We hope this clears up any misunderstanding you may have regarding our tour. We appreciate your business and your feedback as we are always striving to improve the quality of our tours.
Breath taking.
Lydia_D, Apr 2024
Other than the long bus ride, it was amazing. Everyone needs to do this alrast once in their lives. The history and the beauty are, without a doubt, something you will never forget.
VERY long tour, Bring snacks, neck pillows and some entertainment and you will be fine.
Maria_F, Apr 2024
We had a great experience with Grand Canyon destinations. The only couple of downsides are the cold lunch (simple and plain) the chargers at the bus are a hit and miss. It is a VERY long trip, but the stops are interesting and we got to visit Arizona as well, so don’t plan anything else for the day (we left at 5:25 am and came back at 11:30 pm). Bring snacks, neck pillows, some entertainment, low expectations and you will be fine. You will be required to walk on a pavement trail for a couple of hours at the grand Canyon, but its wheelchair friendly. Views are breathtaking and my partner proposed to me, so the trip was already special.
Great Host - Kevin
Tshamon_V, Apr 2024
Kevin was a great host and entertainer. Even when he was burnt out for the day, he still kept pushing through.
Exceptional views
Marjolaine_L, Apr 2024
Ride was too long and having supper at 10 pm at night is not my cup of tea. There's was plenty of restaurant on the way we could have stop and the bus had kids on there. Sometimes you got to make common sense adjustments to the program. The Grand Canyon was exceptional. I would recommend the west rim tour instead of a 19 hour day in a bus for the south rim tour. Sorry. Kevin made the best of things. Thank you
Must visit
Rafal_J, Apr 2024
Very good experience, this is a must to visit/see place. Bus service was great, no complaints. †*******************************
Well Organized Trip
Darrell_L, Mar 2024
Very organized trip on a bus with a clean bathroom. Ben our tour guide was friendly and informational. Highly recommend for seniors.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Hello Darrell, Thanks for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We take pride in providing an amazing tour and clean transportation to ensure a great experience for our customers. It's fantastic to hear that Ben provided you with plenty of information. We take pride in our knowledgeable and experienced staff who are dedicated to providing exceptional service to our guests. Thank you for highly recommending this tour. We appreciate your business and your 5-star rating!
Unorganized
Sarah_S, Mar 2024
It felt unorganized. A lot of time was wasted picking up food and ordering food. Also did not appreciate the unexpected cost of 20 dollars per person for the guided tour…we figured we already paid for the tour.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Hello, Thank you for contacting us regarding your tour. We are happy that you had the opportunity to experience the Grand Canyon. Please accept our sincere apologies that your tour did not meet your expectations. We do offer a guided walking tour inside the canyon as an optional activity in which you are with the guide throughout your time in the park. This is a great opportunity to learn more information about the canyon and our guides will take amazing photos of you to create lasting memories that you will cherish for a lifetime. We know some guests would like to venture out on their own and the park does provide free shuttles to everyone who is on a self-guided tour where you can enter each location at your own leisure and be in charge of how you spend your time in the canyon. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused.
Boom!! The Grand Canyon.....
William_M, Mar 2024
The unbelievable, scenic views & the personality of our guide Katie!! Reasonably priced & a timely pick-up
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your tour and were able to experience the beauty of the Grand Canyon. Thank you for the positive compliment of our tour guide. We take pride in our experienced staff who are dedicated to providing exceptional service to our guests. We are glad to hear that you found the trip to be worth the cost. We appreciate your business and it has been a pleasure to serve you.
...

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
Special Offer
No Photo
Grand Canyon National Park South Rim Bus Tour from Las Vegas

2,028

16 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$154.00
$93.94
No Photo
Grand Canyon National Park South Rim Tour from Las Vegas

445

13 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$79.00
Special Offer
No Photo
Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour

241

15 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$185.00
$175.75
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Las Vegas

4

10 to 12 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$174.50

Explore Similar Things to Do