Las Vegas

Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Las Vegas, USA
Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

From $129.00

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 14 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Explore the Grand Canyon National Park on this guided, full-day sightseeing adventure tour around the South Rim. Travel to the South Rim and the National Geographic Visitors Center. See panoramic views from various lookout locations while learning about the history and geology of the canyon from your guide. Upgrade to include an IMAX movie and/or tour of the canyon rim by hummer or a scenic helicopter flight. Lunch and Las Vegas hotel pickup and drop-off are included.
  • Narrated bus tour to the Grand Canyon South Rim from Las Vegas
  • Only South Rim Bus tour that stops at the National Geographic Visitor Center
  • Time to explore the Grand Canyon at your own pace
  • Entertaining and informative commentary from your driver/guide
  • Includes lunch with a wide selection of options
  • Upgrades include an IMAX movie, Hummer tour and helicopter flight
  • Pickup and drop-off from Las Vegas hotels

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This Grand Canyon South Rim tour lets you customize your experience with add-ons like an IMAX film, hummer tour and helicopter flight.

What's Included

  • Narrated bus tour to the Grand Canyon South Rim and National Geographic Visitors Center
  • Hotel pickup and drop off from most Las Vegas Strip and Downtown hotels
  • Box lunch at the Grand Canyon (if helicopter or hummer option selected)
  • Meal voucher provided (if tour only or IMAX option selected)
  • Helicopter Flight over South Rim (if option selected)
  • Restroom on board
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Large panoramic windows on the bus
  • Bottled water
  • Gratuities
  • IMAX Movie The Grand Canyon Discovery and Adventure (if option not selected)
  • Helicopter Flight over South Rim (if option not selected)

Meeting and Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

Select your preferred tour option to see hours.
View tour option

Pickup details

You must confirm the exact pickup time and location for your tour by contacting the supplier directly after purchase. Failure to confirm the exact pickup time and location can cause you to miss your tour and refunds will not be granted for missed pickups.

What To Expect

This sightseeing tour of the Grand Canyon begins with a hotel pickup in Las Vegas. Make the trek east in an air-conditioned, luxury motor coach, passing through the Mojave Desert and the Black Mountains and Grand Wash Cliffs of Arizona along the way.

Arrive at the Grand Canyon National Geographic Visitor Center for lunch and souvenir shopping, then proceed to Grand Canyon National Park for several hours of exploring at the South Rim. Make scenic stops at Bright Angel Lodge, one of the original hotel destinations at the Grand Canyon South Rim and Mather Point, with the most popular overlook and trails lining the edge of the canyon. See the widest and deepest point of the Grand Canyon at over 8,400 feet deep and 21 miles across.

Upgrade to include the most-watched movie in IMAX history, 'Grand Canyon Discovery and Adventure,' and/or a guided hummer tour along the rim, complete with stunning views and an education on the canyon’s history, geology and wildlife. Another option would be to take a scenic helicopter flight over the South Rim of the canyon (this replaces the visit to Mather Point and Visitors Center).

Las Vegas Strip

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Grand Canyon Imax Theater

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Grand Canyon Visitor Center South Rim

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Grand Canyon South Rim

1 hour Admission Ticket Not Included

Grand Canyon National Park

25 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Mather Point

45 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Bright Angel Point

45 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Kingman

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants 23 months and under are considered a lap child.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children ages 2 years and up require a seat
  • Stroller accessible
  • Adult pricing applies to all passengers
  • Service animals allowed
  • Collapsible wheelchairs can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them to board and disembark the bus.
  • Buses equipped with a lift are based upon availability and might not be available. Should a bus equipped with a lift be required, a three day advanced notice is required, and you must contact the local tour operator immediately after booking to confirm your request.
  • Motor coaches are climate controlled and equipped with restrooms, reclining seats, video monitors and over-sized windows
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Please be advised that there may be waiting periods at any point or attraction due to weather or passenger volumes
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Hotel pickup is available for this tour/activity. Please note: depending on the hotel, buses may not be able to access or enter every property. In this case, pickup may be redirected to a central bus stop or nearby hotel. Exact pickup details will be provided to the guest upon reconfirmation with the local tour operator.
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 56 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Filter by:

Q:Do you offer hotel pickup for the Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades?

A:Yes! Pickup is available from most Las Vegas Strip and Downtown Las Vegas hotels in a luxury air-conditioned motorcoach. When booking your tour, please advise where you are staying in order to schedule a pick-up and drop-off at your hotel.

Apr 2021

Q:How can I arrange pickup if I'm not staying on the Strip or Downtown?

A:Hotel pickup is only available from the hotels listed in the "Tour Details" section at checkout. Please select the closest hotel to your location. Once confirmed, call the phone number on your ticket to confirm your pickup details.

Apr 2021

Q:How do I know when and where to meet for my Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades pickup?

A:Be sure to call the phone number on your voucher 24-72 hours prior to your departure date to confirm your exact pickup time and location.

Apr 2021

Q:Can I bring my small child on the Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades?

A:Yes, children under 2 years old can join for free as a lap child.

Apr 2021

Q:Can I bring a stroller on the Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades?

A:Yes, baby strollers are allowed on the bus. However, storage is limited, so please notate your request in the "Special Requirements" field at checkout. Also, be sure to re-confirm your request when calling to confirm your pickup details.

Apr 2021

Q:Is the Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades handicap accessible?

A:Yes, there are wheelchair-accessible vehicles with lifts, however, not all vehicles are equipped. If you require an accessible vehicle, please let us know in the "Special Requirements" box at checkout.

Apr 2021

Q:Can I bring my dog with me on the Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades?

A:Service dogs are allowed to travel on the bus with the correct and current paperwork. Pets are not allowed on board. Per FAA Regulations, no animals are permitted on helicopters.

Feb 2024

Q:Is there a restroom on the bus during the Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades?

A:Yes - there is a restroom on the tour bus for your convenience.

Apr 2021

Q:How long do we stay at the Grand Canyon during the Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades?

A:You will have approximately 3.5 hours to explore the South Rim including the lunch stop.

Apr 2021

Q:Are there vegetarian options available during the Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades?

A:Yes - There are vegetarian options. Please advise of any dietary restrictions in the "Special Requirements" box at checkout.

Apr 2021

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Vadivelu_R
Very well organised tour. Good choice of taking a helicopter tour (highly recommended). On time departure & arrival. The crew onboard were awesome. I would strongly recommend this tour for Grand Canyon. Thank you very much.

Reviews

3.5
1,878 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 1,878 reviews
N8ce trip, but tip coercion was incessant
Tina_H, Apr 2024
The Grand Canyon is not to be missed. The bus was clean and comfortable. The guide was quite capable of reading facts to us, even if it lacked a certain something. The thing that prevented a 5 star review was the incessant pandering for tips, to the extent of telling us the minimum expected and suggesting they should get more. This is unacceptable in my opinion. In speaking to some guests from another country, the demands made them very uncomfortable. Prince was personable, and Patrick a good and quiet driver, but if this isn't company policy it should be stopped.They also seem to have a pretty sweet deal going with the location of the double rest stop. Pushing for clients to buy from them under the guise of doing them a favor, while accepting kickbacks isn't that admirable either.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Dear Tina_H, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and providing us with very useful information. To being, on behalf of everyone at Gray Line I want to apologize for the pandering of tips by our driver/guide Prince. We have a strict policy against this type of behavior. Based on your review we are launching an internal investigation that at the very least will result in additional customer training & supervision for your driver/guide. In closing, I want to again thank you for choosing Gray Line, for your nice 4 star review on our overall service, AND for leaving us actionable feedback. Sincerely, Michael S. / GL Customer Service
Overall a good experience
KATIE_P, Mar 2024
Seeing the Grand Canyon was an amazing experience. The roads in Arizona were very bumpy which wasn’t the most comfortable on a small bus but that can’t be helped by the tour operators. There were no toilets on board as described when we booked but there were stops at some points along the way. However this added time to an already long day. The driver and tour guide were very friendly and pick up was on time.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Hello Katie, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 4-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guides. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. And remember, don't be that guy...the one that wants to be left behind. :) On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael S / GL Vegas Customer Service
The guide was...
Dianne_B, Mar 2024
The guide was entertaining and informative, and was quite patient with stragglers, however it prolonged the travel time for the whole bus.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Hello Dianne, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 4-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guides. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. And remember, don't be that guy...the one that wants to be left behind. :) On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael S / GL Vegas Customer Service
Was great until they kept mentioning tips!
John_T, Mar 2024
The tour itself was great. Went to add the hummer trip which really added a different experience level. Renee, tour guide at BuckWild Tours was great. Timing were all good. It just started going south when we were close to Vegas on the way back. Prince, bus tour guide, at the beginning was great. We all applauded him. He is a veteran. When we around closer to Vegas, he said that tips would be great and recommended tips is between $15-$30 per person. He kept talking about how the driver and him took good care of the group and that we can take care of them as well. They also added that they live in two different households. It just left us a bad impression. It might be that they are not getting paid properly by the tour operators. Which is a totally different issue. Tipping in America has been a problem and is getting worst. Needs to be addressed as a whole.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Dear John_T, I want to thank you for both choosing Gray Line and for leaving us valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that for the most part you had a great day visiting the Grand Canyon National Park and your optional experience with the Buck Wild tour at the Canyon's rim. I would like to apologize for our driver/guide's behavior on the way back. We actually have a policy that prohibits all of our employees from the type of tip remarks he made during the return to Las Vegas. I want to assure you that we take this matter very seriously and will correct it immediately. In closing, I want to thank you again for your feedback, and wish you all the best in your future travels. Sincerely, Michael S. / GL Vegas Customer Service
GOD'S wonderful artistry
Mary_H, Mar 2024
Time to enjoy the sights and meet new people. The bus had a bathroom and we stopped just the right amount of time for additional bathroom breaks.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Hello Mary_H, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael S / GL Vegas Customer Service
Do not travel with Grey Line
Courtney_T, Feb 2024
Tour bus was supposed to pick us up at 640am but didn't show up until 720am with no communication from anyone Viator or Grey Line that it was late or when it would come. At 7am we called Viator to see what was going to we were told the bus would be there in 5-10 minutes, it ended up showing up 20 minutes after the call (40 minutes late total). We made our first stop about an hour and a half outside of Las Vegas. We were given a half an hour at the stop. Once everyone got on the bus (at 10am) the guide told the people in the front that everyone had to get off (he didn't use the head set to announce it to the whole bus or to tell us what was going on.) Once outside the bus neither the drive or the guide would give anyone any information just brushed us off. When we called Viator to find out what was going on they didn't know there was an issue yet so had to go find out. Turns out there was a regeneration error that required the bus to idle for at least 30 minutes - it ended up being down for an hour, we were back on the road at 11am - 1hr 40mins behind schedule at this point. The rest of the drive to the south rim was fine and the stops to see the canyon were nice. On the way home we stopped about two outside of Vegas to get dinner (8pm). Once on the bus we drove for another 30ish minutes until the bus stopped again (at the same spot we stopped on the way up), this is were the driver and guide got off for a snack. Why they didn't get something at the last stop we don't know; this just added time to the already long day. For hotel drop off they started with the people they picked up first, so took the highway past all the other hotels just to start at the beginning. By the time we started to drop people off it was 10pm and the strip was very busy so it was taking about 30 minutes to get to each hotel. At the second drop off we asked if we were going back on the strip or taking the roads behind because we were going to get off and walk since that would be faster. The guide said we were not going back on the strip so we stayed on the bus. The driver then proceeds onto the strip. We didn't get dropped off at our hotel until 12am.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Hello Courtney, Thank you for having chosen the Gray Line for your Grand Canyon sightseeing experience and we are sorry for missing your expectations. We are sorry for the late pickup and the lengthy dropoff, however when you work around the busiest tourism corridor in the world occasionally delays due happen, usually due to unscheduled road works and heavier than normal traffic. In our defense, we do want to point out that on a full coach, we haven't have other reported issues. In closing, we do want to wish you all the best in your future travel experiences. Sincerely, Michael / GL Customer Service
Disappointed in the process but loved the Grand Canyon
Leslie_H, Feb 2024
The Grand Canyon was simply amazing, however the tour bus experience was unacceptable! The bus was 20 minutes late to start the day off! We were told we would need the bus at 6:20 a.m. however, the bus did not arrive until about 6:40. Our first rest stop was to be about 20 minutes- everyone loaded back on the bus only to be told to get back off- the bus had an “issue” which ended up being that they had to do a DEF regen—- this took approximately an hour - this caused us to be late for the tour. When we did finally get to the park, we didn’t have time to eat and see the IMAX show- so we paid for IMAX but had to decide whether to have lunch or see the show- we got back on the bus to go see the Grand Canyon but one of the tourists was late!!! So we wait! Skipping to the ride home, we stopped at a McDonald’s for a break then not too far dow the road, the driver pulled in a convenient store and both the driver and the guide got off the bus and went in the store leaving us on the bus! Overall, the tour was not very well coordinated and the tour guide and driver were unprofessional. The stops where they load the buses should be updated to some safer locations, several of the stops were in areas that did not feel like a safe area- we got off the bus at the best location for us and were thankful we finally arrived back about 2 hours later than planned.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Dear Leslie, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and we are sorry for missing your sightseeing expectations. We do apologize for being late by 20 minutes on your hotel pickup. When you work around the busiest tourism corridor in the world occasionally delays happen, usually the result of unscheduled road works, heavier than normal morning traffic, or difficulty locating guests at a previous pickup spot. We are sorry that this impacted your delay. We are also sorry the vehicle incident and the delay it caused. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the magnificent views mother nature has provided at the Grand Canyon. In closing, I want to wish you all the best in your future travel experiences. Sincerely, Michael / GL Vegas Customer Service
The Splendor of the Grand Canyon
Deryl_L, Feb 2024
Our greatest adventure concerning the trip to the Grand Canyon as we arrived and stepped out of the bus and saw the Splendor and the magnificence of the canyon in person. I was just in AWE! Sitting back on the bus relaxing, and leaving the driving to Michael Zue (not sure of the spelling of the last name) and Prince they both were amazing team. They both took very good care of us.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Hi Deryl_L, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide Michael. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael S / GL Vegas Customer Service
Rushed Beauty
Amber_J, Dec 2023
Overall the actual experience of seeing the Grand Canyon was amazing. Along the way it was nice to see both the Colorado river and Hoover dam. The reason I couldn’t give this a 5 star rating was due to how rushed the experience was . The bus ride there was very cramped, they ran behind on the pick up and it was very unorganized when it came to the bus catching process. Once we arrived at the Grand Canyon we spent only about 45 minutes to an hour there compared to the 3-4 hour drive there and back. The experience from the lunch, gift shop, and actual viewing of the canyon was very rushed. I would recommend doing a solo experience away from a group setting to go at your own pace and really take in the beauty of this place. But for the price I’d say it was great.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Dear Amber, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the majestic beauty of the Grand Canyon's South Rim and the National Park. That said, there is no getting around that a day trip to the South Rim makes for a long day as it is over 570 miles round trip from fabulous Las Vegas. In closing, I want to thank you for being a Gray Line customer, leaving us useful feedback, and I want to wish you all the best in your future travels. Sincerely, Michael / GL Customer Service
Canceled tour
Svitlana_T, Dec 2023
Tour was canceled 😞by tour company at last minute. They explained: bus is broken. My vacation was destroyed.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Dear Svitlana, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and we do want to apologize to you for having to cancel your Grand Canyon excursion. All of the coaches operated by Gray Line are maintained to the highest industry standards, yet the harsh conditions of the American Southwest can take a heavy toll on all thing mechanical. For over 100 years the most important pillar of Gray Line service has been, and will always be, the safety of our guests. When our staff determined that the coach needed attention, we unfortunately had to cancel your tour. We do understand the great inconvenience a canceled tour means for our valued guests, which is why less than 1 percent of our annual tours are cancelled. We regret that this affected your vacations and we do want to wish you all the best in your future travel experiences. Sincerely, Michael / GL Vegas Customer Service
Grand Canyon
Nou_Y, Dec 2023
Bus was 40 minutes late to pick us up. There were too many stops that were time wasted. The last additional restroom stop is not needed as we just stopped for driver switch/dinner break 45 minutes prior.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Dear Nou_Y, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and we are sorry for missing your Grand Canyon sightseeing expectations. We are sorry for the delay you experienced during our morning pickup service. When you work around the busiest tourism corridor in the world occasionally delays due occur and are usually the result of unscheduled road works, heavier than normal traffic, or difficulty finding guests at a previous pickup spot. As you know, in your instance this was compounded by an issue with a couple of seats on the coach that we had to rectify in order not to cause additional issues. We are sorry that these issues affected the start of your day. There is no getting around that a day trip to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon makes for a really long day as it is over 570 miles round trip from Las Vegas, which is the closest large city to the South Rim & the National Park. As such, a day excursion is meant to give travelers a taste of this spectacular remote place. For those wishing a more immersive experience a multi-day trip is what is needed. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the spectacular and majestic views that are only available to the Grand Canyon's South Rim and the National Park. Regarding the timing of stops, our company has been taking guests to the South Rim for well over 40 years and during that time the vast majority of customer feedback has made it clear that they expect stops at about the spacing you experienced in order to get off the coach to stretch their legs, grab a quick snack and use a restroom not traveling down the road at highway speeds. In closing, I want to thank you for your useful feedback and wish you all the best in your future travel experiences. Sincerely, Michael
Great park, so-so tour.
Alan_P, Nov 2023
The Grand Canyon is a must see in your lifetime, but 3 hours at the park just isn't enough to take in the splendor.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Dear Alan, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and we are sorry for missing your Grand Canyon sightseeing expectations. Regarding the excursion, there is no getting around that a day trip to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon makes for a really long day as it is over 570 miles round trip from Las Vegas, which is the closest large city to the South Rim & the National Park. A day trip to the Grand Canyon National Park from Las Vegas is never meant to be an immersive experience, it is intended to give travelers a taste of the magnificence of the Canyon. For those wishing a more immersive experience, a multi-day trip is what is really needed. Our company has been taking guests on day trips to the Grand Canyon for well over 40 years and our itinerary has been developed based on feedback from our guests over that time. In closing, I want you to know we appreciate your feedback and we wish you all the best in your future travel experiences. Sincerely, Michael / GL Customer Service
GRAND Canyon
Mario_G, Oct 2023
The Grand Canyon is just that. Its a must see! it was worth every penny. Can't wait to come back one day.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Hello Mario_G, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael
Stunning experience
Clare_G, Oct 2023
It’s a long day of travelling, 4 hours each way with a few stops for coffee/bathroom but so worth it to see the expanse of the canyon and some of the trails that run into it. Stunning.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Hello Clare_G, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael
Awesome Trip
Sandra_M, Oct 2023
Prince the driver was awesome. Very enjoyable. Thank will come again and book more trips on Viator. Grand Canyon is the most beautiful place on earth, loved the IMAX
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Hi Sandra, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide Prince. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael
Grand Canyon South Rim Beauty
Aurolyn_L, Oct 2023
Prince was a great driver, and had a nice personality. It was wonderful. I really enjoyed the whole trip. I highly recommend it.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Hi Aurolyn, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide Prince. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael
God’s creation
Deborah_F, Oct 2023
The hummer tour was great and informative Would have been nice if the bus driver had pointed out things on the ride before we arrived
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Hello Deborah, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 4-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael
Looong way trip and a huge delay con the coming back
Andrea_L, Sep 2023
First driver was excellent even if he arrived with 30 min delay. Second driver was a terrible driver even if very kind considering all passengers were angry for the huge delay (6 hours to get back without any traffic). The drop off has been not efficient with many up and downs on the same street (maybe it was better to drop off firstly to circus circus and then to other hotels)
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Andrea, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and we are sorry for missing your Grand Canyon sightseeing expectations. We are sorry for the delay you experienced being picked up. When you work around the busiest tourism corridor in the world occasionally delays do occur, normally the result of heavier than normal traffic, unscheduled road works, or difficulty finding guests at an earlier pickup point. We are sorry this impacted your day. There is no getting around that a day trip to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon makes for a really long day as it is over 570 miles round trip from Las Vegas, which is the closest large city to the South Rim & the National Park. A day trip to the Grand Canyon National Park from Las Vegas is never meant to be an immersive experience, it is intended to give travelers a taste of the magnificence of the Canyon. For those wishing a more immersive experience, a multi-day trip is what is really needed. Our company has been taking guests on day trips to the Grand Canyon for well over 40 years and our itinerary has been developed based on feedback from our guests over that time. In closing, I want you to know we appreciate your feedback and we wish you all the best in your future travel experiences. Sincerely, Michael / GL Customer Service
Fantastic Trip
Margie_S, Sep 2023
Our bus driver was the BEST. Robert was very friendly, informative, and a great driver. We went on Sept 5th. The Grand Canyon was fantastic. Of course, the helicopter ride was breathtaking. Will never forget the trip.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Hi Margie, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide Robert. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael
Very good tour
Kathleen_W, Sep 2023
We went for the Hummner experience with Gigi, she was such fun and we saw a lot of the Canyon, highly recommend
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Hello Kathleen, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael
...

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

1,877

14 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$129.00
No Photo
Grand Canyon South Rim Tour

2

14 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$129.00

Explore Similar Things to Do