Las Vegas

Kayaking Day Trip on the Colorado River from Las Vegas

Las Vegas, USA
Kayaking Day Trip on the Colorado River
  • 9 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Leave the crowds and noise of the Strip behind and spend a day in nature instead. Paddle through calm waters, taking a short hiking break along the way. Explore a hidden canyon cave and have lunch on a sandy beach. This tour offers fantastic photo opportunities and the chance to learn about the area's outdoor opportunities.
  • Kayak the Colorado River
  • Professional guide
  • All equipment provided
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included

What's Included

  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Performance touring kayak
  • Paddle and PFD
  • Dry bag for your essentials
  • All safety equipment
  • Basic paddling instructions
  • Healthy lunch, snacks and bottled water
  • Gratuities

Meeting and Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Desert Adventures
    1647 Boulder City Pkwy suite a, Boulder City, NV 89005, USA

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

10:00 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

Pick up time will be between 9:00am and 9:30am the morning of your trip. We will give the guest a call the day before with a more exact pick up time.

What To Expect

The Las Vegas Strip

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Desert Adventures

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Hoover Dam Bypass (Pass By)

Willow Beach Marina

5 hours Admission Ticket Included

Desert Adventures

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

The Las Vegas Strip

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age is 6 years and must be accompanied by an adult in a double kayak.
  • A hearty boxed lunch is included. Our sandwich options are: Ham, Turkey, BLT, PB&J, or Chef Salad.
  • Please refer to Viator's cancellation policy.
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    Featured review
    Rebekah_K
    Adam was a great River Guide! He was knowledgeable about the area and its history, he was great for the folx who needed kayaking instructions, and he was super friendly. We had a fabulous time, and it was a lovely day. The only suggestion we would make, is that at the end of the day, Desert Adventures should consider having a second employee drive the shuttle back. That's exhausting for a guide to do pick-up, kayak for several hours, then drive over 2.5 hours round-trip to return following to hotels.

    Reviews

    5.0
    32 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
    Awesome trip!
    Rebekah_K, Oct 2023
    Adam was a great River Guide! He was knowledgeable about the area and its history, he was great for the folx who needed kayaking instructions, and he was super friendly. We had a fabulous time, and it was a lovely day. The only suggestion we would make, is that at the end of the day, Desert Adventures should consider having a second employee drive the shuttle back. That's exhausting for a guide to do pick-up, kayak for several hours, then drive over 2.5 hours round-trip to return following to hotels.
    Stunning views and actually treated like a capable human being
    Jessica_M, May 2022
    I was initially disappointed that my trip did not include the trip to the hot springs as advertised but it turns out they had just recently been closed for the season due to too high of temperatures for it to be safe. Our guide, Flip, was great. He was a refreshing change from all of the automated step by step direction we had gotten everywhere else in Vegas, and he gave us some basic direction and guidance but otherwise gave us the freedom to explore what we wanted to see rather than being bound to a specific course like many of the other groups we passed. Definitely one of the most amazing experiences of my trip, even prettier than the Grand Canyon in my opinion.
    Response from Host, May 2022
    Hi Jessica! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad you had a great time making your own adventure! Please come back an join us again!
    Black Canyon: Awesome trip!
    Marcus_D, May 2022
    Gorgeous scenery with crystal clear water. Our guide was knowledgeable and fun! Highly recommend. Hot Springs we’re super hot which was nice because the water was chilly. All day- fun kayaking!
    Response from Host, May 2022
    Hello Marcus, Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you had a good time and hope you come see us again!
    It was amazing…..it was...
    FARIBA_P, Oct 2021
    It was amazing…..it was everything they say in their website and more… Sara our guide was very nice and knowledgeable….. We will be back for sure..
    Response from Host, Nov 2021
    HI there! We are happy that you enjoyed your adventure with Sarra! We hope that you visit us again soon.
    Upgrade
    LindaM_B, Oct 2021
    We pay for a sun set and did not get it and was supposed to be pay back $50 and that did not happen and the vehicle that we went was to small for every one once we got to the landing we had to unload all the equipment and load it back up I noticed that the other group did no
    Response from Host, Oct 2021
    Hi Linda, I am sorry to hear that your trip did not turn out as you expected. I actually think you might be reviewing the wrong company as none of our tours offer a sunset option and while our vehicles hold 15 passengers the tour that you have listed here is limited to 10 people, so the vehicle would never even be at capacity. I invite you to call us directly to speak with us about the tour you took and we can discuss what happened and if the tour was in fact ours. We at Desert Adventures strive to give the very best customer experience from the reservation process through the end of the tour and this review does not sound like our standards.
    well worth the money!!
    David_H, Oct 2021
    It was wonderful to be with Neil.. He had great information and knowledge of the area.. AND he was prepared for anything!! Thank you
    Response from Host, Oct 2021
    Hi David, We are so happy that you had a great paddle! We hope that you come see us again for another adventure.
    Courteous and friendly amazing experience
    Pablo_B, Sep 2021
    Whole trip, we loved it it was my wife’s birthday She enjoyed the kayaking as well as I did we thought it was an amazing experience and with our tour guide (gianni) that had an awesome attitude Courteous and friendly, I already have family members interested and this trip👍
    Response from Host, Oct 2021
    Hi there, Thank you for the review. We are so glad that your day was great and what an amazing way to celebrate a birthday! Please do send your family our way, we are excited to meet them too!
    magnifico
    Monique_M, Aug 2021
    It was an excellent experience, we definitely recommend it. Do be sure to bring your dry fit shirt and pants.
    Response from Host, Aug 2021
    Hi Monique, We're glad you enjoyed the trip! We look forward to seeing you for your next adventure!
    Fantastic!
    Julia_T, Jul 2021
    We had an amazing day on the river with our guide, Gianni. The whole staff at Desert Adventures were processional and accommodating. Gianni made sure we learned a lot, had tons of fun, and kept a pace that allowed us to truly appreciate the scenery. I would absolutely recommend this trip and specifically Gianni! Can't wait to visit again!
    Response from Host, Jul 2021
    Hi Julia, We're so happy to hear that! Gianni is pretty awesome! We look forward to your next visit!
    Sensacional
    Renata_M, Sep 2023
    Foi incrível! Lugar de pura energia e nosso guia Neil ( acho que é assim que se escreve) é gente boa demais!
    Response from Host, Oct 2023
    Thank you for your review! We think Neil is pretty awesome too :)

    From $213.23

    -You will not receive a refund if you cancel.

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    Current
    No Photo
    Kayaking Day Trip on the Colorado River from Las Vegas

    32

    9 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $213.23
    Special Offer
    No Photo
    Small Group Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip from Las Vegas

    121

    11 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $224.00
    $168.00
    No Photo
    Lake Mead Kayaking from Las Vegas

    2

    6 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $174.38

    Explore Similar Things to Do