Las Vegas

Sunset Horseback Riding Adventure with BBQ Dinner

Las Vegas, USA
Sunset Horseback Riding Tour with BBQ Dinner

From $140.00

Select Date and Travelers

-You will not receive a refund if you cancel.

  • 1 hour 30 minutes
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Travel beyond Las Vegas city limits, and enjoy a one-of-a-kind way to explore Nevada’s dramatic landscapes, on this private horseback riding tour. Make your own way to the ranch, grab your gear, hop aboard your horse, and set off along the Rainbow Gardens trail, so named for its colorful canyons and rock formations. After a ride into nature, enjoy a barbecue meal of ribs, sides, and pie as the sun goes down.
  • Escape the city and immerse yourself in Nevada’s dramatic scenery
  • This private tour offers the most personalized, hands-on experience
  • Horseback riding makes it easy to get up close and personal with nature
  • Enjoy a barbecue meal at sunset as part of your excursion

What's Included

  • Use of helmets, horses, mounting block and all tack needed to ride
  • Dinner
  • Friendly and Knowledgeable Guide to lead your horseback riding tour
  • Souvenir Photos
  • Private transportation

Meeting and Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • 53PH+4G Sunrise Manor
    53PH+4GH Sunrise Manor, NV, USA

    Please make sure you include phone number and email address so we can send you directions and map. Riders that have not arranged and paid extra for transportation will meet us. You will need to contact us by text to confirm 24 hours prior to your tour. Location subject to change due to weather, etc

Pickup point

  • The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower
    2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104-2507

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

Client will need to contact us prior to tour time to confirm pickup location

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • 240 lb rider Weight limit strictly enforced. If you weigh over 240 lb you need to contact us first before booking to check that we can provide a larger horse for the date you want
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Filter by:

Q:Where is the meeting location for the Sunset Horseback Riding Tour with BBQ Dinner?

A:The departure location is located approximately 20 miles away from the strip. The exact address is provided upon confirmation of your reservation.

Sep 2021

Q:Can I participate in the Sunset Horseback Riding Tour with BBQ Dinner if I've never ridden a horse before?

A:No experience is necessary to ride. The horses are trained especially for novices, you will be given specific instructions before your ride, and your guide will be right with you to answer any questions and help you while you are on the trail.

Sep 2021

Q:Do you have horses appropriate for more experienced riders during the Sunset Horseback Riding Tour with BBQ Dinner?

A:Yes - you will be matched to the most appropriate horse based on your experience and ability level.

Sep 2021

Q:Are there age requirements to participate in the Sunset Horseback Riding Tour with BBQ Dinner?

A:Riders should be at least 6 years old to ride on the trails. Children 18 years old and younger must wear a helmet while riding.

Sep 2021

Q:Is there a weight limit to ride in the Sunset Horseback Riding Tour with BBQ Dinner?

A:Each guest must weigh under 260 lbs.

Sep 2021

Q:Can I ride together with another person during the Sunset Horseback Riding Tour with BBQ Dinner?

A:For safety reasons, each guest must have their own horse. Double riding is not permitted, even with younger children.

Sep 2021

Q:What should I wear for the Sunset Horseback Riding Tour with BBQ Dinner?

A:You will need to wear long pants, enclosed shoes or boots (no sandals), and a shirt or blouse. You may also want sunglasses in the summertime.

Sep 2021

Q:What should I bring with me on the Sunset Horseback Riding Tour with BBQ Dinner?

A:Bring water, sunscreen, sunglasses, a light snack, and your camera. Backpacks are discouraged as they are uncomfortable while riding and horses tend to be afraid of them. There are saddlebags to store loose items while riding.

Sep 2021

Q:Do I have to wear a helmet during the Sunset Horseback Riding Tour with BBQ Dinner?

A:Helmets are provided complimentary but are only required for guests 18 years old and younger.

Sep 2021

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Alud_J
The serenity of the desert ride was worlds apart from the hustle and bustle of the strip. The silence was so relaxing and offered a great contrast on our trip. Charlie was our guide, he was expert and looked after us superbly well. Logistics worked out well and our Uber Driver even took us back to our hotel rather than the arranged drop off point. The dinner was tasty, although I would advise in managing expectations. It was a pre-packed meal rather than a live BBQ. But we were here for the horse riding and that delivered!

Reviews

4.5
74 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
Serenity in the Desert
Alud_J, Mar 2024
The serenity of the desert ride was worlds apart from the hustle and bustle of the strip. The silence was so relaxing and offered a great contrast on our trip. Charlie was our guide, he was expert and looked after us superbly well. Logistics worked out well and our Uber Driver even took us back to our hotel rather than the arranged drop off point. The dinner was tasty, although I would advise in managing expectations. It was a pre-packed meal rather than a live BBQ. But we were here for the horse riding and that delivered!
Dads Bday Gift Was a Hit!
Margarita_E, Feb 2024
I was so happy when I found this experience as I wanted to surprise my husband as he loves horses and we were celebrating his birthday. We were also able to get all the family on a ride with the barbecue sunset dinner which was very cool. Our guide was very knowledgeable of the nature and gave some great insight into the desert landscape. The horses were lovely and we stayed to feed them and spend time with nature. Would highly recommend. All in all, we are very happy and it was a memorable birthday for my husband and my kids.
Fun with cowboys
Holly_P, Oct 2023
Riding through the desert at night was so cool. What a wonderful experience ❤️. The horses were easy to ride.
Highly recommend
MonicaMani, Jul 2023
Our guide, Grace was excellent!! She was very informative and professional. We had a great time and would highly recommend for anyone who loves the outdoors.
Stay away from these scammers
Guille_M, May 2023
Tour operator was horrible at communicating from the start. The tour states to arrange transportation 24hours prior to booking, although I booked it within 10 hours of the tour starting. I was told I was on my own for transportation and hired a car service round trip (because cell service can be spotty in the mountains) *to the coordinates given on the tour in this app!* upon arrival to GPS 36.1853226,-114.9211512, there was no tour associated with this booking. After contacting support, the operator stated I was instead to meet elsewhere (so why have these coordinates in the directions?) and the blunder fell on me. Horrible and expensive experience for what was intended to be a proposal evening.
Response from Host, May 2023
Hi! We send all details via email and text with directions. The second you book our system starts to automatically send out everything you need to know for your tour. We did not change any information for the meet up location on your group. Deciding to no show on your reservation can not be considered as our fault. We can not force clients to attend their reservation
Great experience on our quick weekend trip!
Stephanie_M, May 2023
Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. She made us feel comfortable and even let us borrow a jacket because I was cold.
Awesome
Maria_S, May 2023
Riding the horse felt so relaxing . The weather was perfect and the food was great. Had trouble with understanding the arrival process while the was nothing there but a parking space. We had to contact the tour guide by text message only .
Good ride & cold ribs
masen_y, Apr 2023
The guide was great, the trail was a wash also used by vehicles and the route was a horse shoe route that started and ended in the same place , more like a mule train pace , but great for 1st time riders. The bbq was not at all what we had imagined. Cold ribs packed hours before in styrofoam containers with a table set next to the horse trailer , you can imaging the the experience, that was cut rate. No hot bbq by a campfire 🔥
Response from Host, May 2023
Hi! Since we do not advertise a campfire dinner experience that would be why you did not get one. Sorry you misunderstood what you booked with us. The trail is a legitimate horse trail used only by horses. You do not travel the same trail both ways so you can see different scenery. The dinners are delivered as you ride by delivery company from a catered BBQ restaurant. Unless you decided to wait to eat until later on the meals are served hot and are fresh. Not sure how you would think they are hours old? That’s a misconception on your part.
Nice riding, food no good
Nina_B, Mar 2023
The riding itself was really nice and Grace, our guide, was friendly and talkative. But the BBQ dinner was not at all what we expected. We thought that there would be ready tables and a hot meal. In stead we were asked if we wanted to eat at the site, in which case the guide would bring a table at the parking space, or if we wanted the food to go! We chose to go because the parking space didn't look very inviting. So we were presented with a small cold meal in styrofoam that had been sitting in a truck for several hours. Needless to say, we didn't eat the meat or the beans due to inproper handling. If you book this tour, do the cheaper one without the dinner!
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Hi! We have meals catered fresh and hot by a BBQ catering company. They are not sitting in a truck for hours ! I can’t even imagine why you would have thought that? We do have chairs and tables set up ( where else would you sit but at chairs and tables? 🙃). Based on our other reviews the other clients all tell us the food is really good as we have large portions for you. The take out container is to allow you to take it back with you as most clients can not eat that much food in one sitting. By time you got the food back to your hotel 30 minutes away it would no longer have been hot. I think you missed out by not eating the meal provided onsite which is apart of the experience so this review is not accurate description of our BBQ tour ;)
Our tour guide was great,...
Alison_Z, Mar 2023
Our tour guide was great, thank you. Is there any chance that we could get one or two of the pictures that she took of us as a group? thank you, Alison
Great experience !!
Adriana_R, Sep 2022
It was great experience !! I’m Highly recommended the ride instructor Charlie it’s awesome !! Lovely sunset day !
Joke
Becky_M, Mar 2022
Paid a lot of money to ride in a trashy area of the dessert. Guide was on her phone texting instead of visiting. Rode about 1/4 mile on one side of the road and then back on the other side. Supper was served cold in a styrofoam container with a warm can of pop. I don’t usually write bad reviews but this was a joke! Hard to contact for address and time changed last minute etc. wish we would if cancelled!
Fun, Great, Amazing
Hector_S, Feb 2022
My daughter and granddaughter had a wonderful bonding experience while riding horses for the first time. A special thanks to our wonderful guide Grace, and our beautiful horses, Trigger, Rodeo, and Spot. Thanks to all of you. Also a special thank you to the cowboy who helped my granddaughter down from her horse Spot. He asked her how was her ride, and then complimented her and told her she was a natural and a cowgirl! Thank you for that! BBQ was great too! Overall great experience! Thank you.
we had such an amazing...
Ashlea_M, Feb 2022
we had such an amazing night and got to end our ride with a BBQ dinner while watching the rest of the sun set! Grace was an amazing host/guide. We will definitely be doing this again!
Falsely advertised and not worth the time.
Hoby_J, Nov 2021
This tour was advertised as a 2 hour experience, but the whole thing lasted 45 minutes! My family and I were very disappointed with the tour. When I asked for Viator or the Tour Company to make it right, they refused and denied a half refund. I want to say, the sunset was beautiful and the guide was polite, but it’s annoying when you do not get what you pay for. Just use caution when booking these tours. If you have never been on a horse and don’t want a long tour, this may be for you. If you and your family enjoy riding and want a more in-depth tour, book somewhere else. I highly recommend finding a local ranch and contacting them instead of using Viator. This experience as a whole was disappointing and a waste of time.
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Hi We are glad you enjoyed your guide scenery and safe gorgeous horses :) just an FYI for other clients reading this The tour time is approx 1.5-2 hour. This all depends how many riders are in a group. If there are a lot of riders it takes more time to set up. If only a couple riders it’s quicker to get through the signing waivers, riding instruction, safety speech , mounting horses, taking pictures etc. The ride on the horses is approx 1 hour. This also depends how fast the horses walk. Certain horses have longer strides and can move out quicker than others. But the same tour is taken for everyone. Then there is the dinner portion that is apart of the tour time as well. It would be impossible for the guide to have you sign waivers, give riding directions, get you on the horses , take three separate pictures , go for the tour, return and get you off and do the dinner portion in 45 minutes.
The view was beautiful...
Deanne_J, Oct 2021
The view was beautiful the horses were well trained for first timers grace was super friendly and knew alot about all the horses
Great yime
Lori_Z, Oct 2021
It was amazing. Grace the tour guide was wonderful. Horses are well trained and cared for. Eating when the sun was down in outdoors of the mountains was a great experience. The only down fall is if your going as a tourist from vegas. Drive uber is expensive. Thankyou Grace for looking out for me. Sad note. I never got the photos made many phone call with bo return to the message. I checked my spam and nothing.
Fun
Star_R, Sep 2021
It was a super relaxing and beautiful experience! I would definitely book again. Our tour guide was excellent i loved the bbq Set up as well.
A must do
Christine_T, Sep 2021
Our friends, hubby & I had a great time. Excellent, gentle horses & knowledgeable guides provided a perfect sunset ride & the BBQ diner after the ride was enjoyable.
Not a bad ride but starts to late
Thomas_B, Aug 2021
They should start at 6 pm it was pitch dark when we got back i just expected a cook out The horses was good
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Hi With the unexpected summer heat during the week of your tour we pushed ride back so your group could ride when it was 103 degrees instead of 116 degrees. With the moon and stars shining when you return from your ride to the main site our. other clients find it awesome and romantic to eat under a moonlit sky with stars covering the sky and lanterns with guides present :)
...

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Sunset Horseback Riding Adventure with BBQ Dinner

74

1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$140.00
No Photo
Horseback Riding Tour w/ BBQ Lunch in Vegas

54

1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$125.00
No Photo
Las Vegas Horseback Riding Adventure

39

1 hour 15 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$85.00
No Photo
Red Rock Canyon Sunset Horseback Ride and Barbeque Dinner

1,014

5 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$199.00

Explore Similar Things to Do