Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath from London

Badge of ExcellenceGreater London, United Kingdom
Likely to Sell Out

From $122.85

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 11 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Visit some of the top attractions outside of London on this day trip to Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and the historic town of Bath. Start at Windsor Castle, home to the British royal family, for a tour of the State Apartments and St George’s Chapel, and then continue west of London to Salisbury, home of the mysterious Stonehenge rock formations. Finally, arrive in Bath, known for its elegant Georgian architecture and Roman baths. All admission tickets are included in the tour price. Please note: Windsor Castle is closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays
  • Guided day trip from London to Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath
  • Explore St George's Chapel and the State Apartments at Windsor Castle
  • Tour the mysterious site of Stonehenge with an exclusive interactive map & VOX audio guide
  • Take a panoramic tour of Georgian Bath with a guide
  • Visit the Roman Baths with free audio guide, a well-preserved public bathing pool offering an insight into life during the Roman era
  • Includes first-class luxury coach with FREE Wi-Fi and the services of a guide

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Visit Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath from London without worrying about transport or entry fees for attractions—you can choose from tour options with two or all entry fees included.

What's Included

  • Superior Coach, Wi-Fi and USB Charging On-board
  • Expert guide
  • Admission to Windsor Castle (if option selected)
  • Admission to Stonehenge
  • Admission to Roman Baths (if option selected)
  • Personal Audio Headset
  • Hotel pick-up and drop-off
  • Gratuities
  • Lunch
  • Admissions to Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, if your select without entry option

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Victoria Coach Station
    Victoria Coach Station, 164 Buckingham Palace Rd, London SW1W 9TP, UK

    Tour departs at 8 am (boarding at 7.30 am), Victoria Coach Station, Gate 1-5

Start time

08:00 AM

End point

  • Vauxhall Bridge Road
    Vauxhall Bridge Rd, Pimlico, London SW1, UK

    Near Victoria Station

What To Expect

Depart from London and travel out of the city in your air-conditioned coach toward the majestic Windsor Castle. Home of the British Royal Family for 900 years, and location for the 2018 Royal Wedding, Windsor is the world's largest and oldest occupied castle and widely considered one of England’s finest. Explore the lavishly-decorated State Apartments and St George's Chapel with your guide and hear of the castle’s fascinating history and heritage.

Continue on through the rolling green Wiltshire landscape to Stonehenge, a collection of stones dragged to this lonely plain near Salisbury 5,000 years ago. This ancient stone circle is still a place of strong spiritual significance, and continues to capture the imagination of the many visitors it welcomes each year. Why the stones were placed here and what purpose they served remains a mystery though, so wander around the site at your leisure and decide for yourself why these age-old rocks have found themselves here. Take a look around the visitors’ center and learn the history of this ancient, mysterious site. During your visit enjoy a free interactive map and VOX personal headset that is exclusive to this tour.

Next, hop back in your coach and continue onward to Bath, famous for its elegant Georgian architecture and widely considered one of England’s prettiest cities. Follow your guide on a panoramic tour of Bath and be enchanted by the town's beautiful streets and alleyways, capturing the sites on camera as you go. You'll see Bath Abbey and the much-photographed Pulteney Bridge, modeled on the Ponte Vecchio in Florence. During the tour, you will see the city’s famous Roman Baths — the best preserved Roman spa from the ancient world.

At the end of your time in Bath, travel back to London’s Victoria Coach Station where your day trip concludes.

Windsor Castle

1 hour Admission Ticket Included

St. George's Chapel

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Pulteney Bridge (Pass By)

The Roman Baths

40 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Bath Abbey (Pass By)

No. 1 Royal Crescent (Pass By)


1 hour Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Departs at 8am (boarding at 7.30am), Victoria Coach Station Gate 1-5, 164 Buckingham Palace Road, London, SW1W 9TP
  • For a wheelchair user : Please inform us in advance if you intend to bring wheelchair.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Please note this guided tour offers a taster of three of England's World Heritage sites in one day.
  • Please note that St George’s Chapel is open for visitors on Monday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday and is closed on Sunday (if option selected)
  • Please note: Windsor Castle is closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • As Windsor Castle is a working royal palace, sometimes the entire Castle or the State Apartments within the Castle need to be closed at short notice
  • Windsor Castle (The whole castle) is closed on 25-27 December, Queen Mary’s Dolls House is closed from 13-29 November.
  • WINDSOR CASTLE IMAGES: Royal Collection Trust / © HM King Charles III 2023
  • Please note: the tour itinerary and order may change
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 52 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Awesome tour!! My only complaint was that I wish we had more time. But they gave us as much as they could considering we visited three places. Excellent tour. Our guide, James, was the best! Extremely knowledgeable and just the right amount of British wit. Our driver, Thomas, did a fantastic job and was extremely friendly. Overall I highly recommend this tour and can’t wait to book another next time we are back in London.


11,415 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 11,415 reviews
Great tour!
Mary_S, Dec 2023
Well organized tour that provides a short sample of sights. Would love to go back to Bath and spend a few days. Beautiful!
Thank you!
Allison_G, Dec 2023
Andrew was very knowledgeable and guided us through all three stops of our tour. This was a sampler tour but it certainly made me want to return. Gorgeous days and a really comfortable trip.
Had an awesome time...
Jonathan_T, Nov 2023
Had an awesome time seeing all three locations, our guide Crissy and driver Ahmed were both great. Only con, wish we had had a little more time
Windsor Closure
Larissa_T, Nov 2023
3 out of 5 stars due to Windsor closure. Loved the rest of the tour and our guide Richard, was very friendly and engaging. I loved Stone Henge and Bath but there should be a credit or partial refund since Windsor was part of the package deal for this trip.
Worth the money!
Sheri_H, Nov 2023
The tour itself was wonderful, and the coach was suitable although it did not have Wi-Fi, nor did the charging outlets work. Our guide, Godfrey, I found to be very offputting with his sarcastic remarks, and Condescening language.
Long, but good day
Patricia_J, Nov 2023
Enjoyed the long day tour. Stay at Windsor Castle was too short, but we did manage to see the chapel and the changing of the guard. Time a Stonehenge was a little too long and time at Bath was a little too short. Our tour guide was outstanding and provided a lot of commentary along the ride. He didn't participate as the tour guide at our stops.
Enjoyed seeing the...
David_W, Nov 2023
Enjoyed seeing the countryside of England. Our tour guide was fabulous and kept the experience moving. It's a full packed day to see these 3 historic sites. You don't have a ton of time at the sites due to travel time, but it is worth it, otherwise we would not have done this on our own.
Saul was an excellent...
Ashwini_V, Nov 2023
Saul was an excellent tour guide. He took good care of all his passengers by giving accurate instructions.
A full day of travel with a compact history lesson
Debby_G, Nov 2023
Our guide, Saul, was informative and gave clear directions and expectations as to when and where to meet as well as leaving times. Our bus driver also did a fabulous job maneuvering through the narrow streets of London and Bath. If you enjoy history you will love this experience!!
Okay but pricey
Julie_L, Nov 2023
Visitor’s description is misleading on this. We ended up not getting to Windsor castle. Although this is not the fault of anyone, there should be different charges based on whether the tourist ends up going to Windsor castle or not. Also disappointing that Roman baths are not covered in the charge. The local tour operators are ok but Viator is the tour reseller and they charge more than what the local tour operator is charging, making it less of a good deal. Also Viator doesn’t have up to date info about the local operator’s plans. I think next time I should buy a local tour on arrival instead of paying viator
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Hi Julie_L, Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We have seen on your ticket you booked Stonehenge only, you did not pay for admission to Windsor castle or Roman baths. We do always recommend to customers that they double check before purchasing to ensure that they have all the entries they wish. We are sorry for the confusion and we hope to see you on another of our tours soon! Best wishes Evan Evans
Too rushed
Carol_Q, Nov 2023
Too short of time allotted at each place. Very rushed without time to do or see very much or linger at any place for very long.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Hi Carol_Q, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our services. We often describe this tour as a 'taster' due to the distance covered between all 3 sites. It does leave you wanting to come back for more. If that's the case, then we also run tours which visit less venues and where the distance are less, which allows more time in each destination. If you would like more information on any future tours, we will send you over the information. Best wishes Evan Evans
Wonderful tour. Just enough time to get a taste of each place.
Lanita_W, Nov 2023
My family of four adults attended the tour of Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath. Peter and Paul, were great host and driver. Peter was really knowledgeable and provided a great deal of historical information. His sense of humor was great! We were given enough time on each tour to allow us to get a taste of each. It was just enough of time. We really enjoyed ourselves. I’m not sure if the extra crowd at Bath was totally due to it being the first day of the holiday markets and the many tour buses, but it was extremely crowded. This was the only thing that may have be negative for some people.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Hi Lanita_W, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so glad to hear you had a great experience with us. Our team appreciates that you noticed our efforts. We will pass on your kind words over to Peter and Paul. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans
Great Tour Guide
mybabysnookie, Nov 2023
Peter was GREAT! But I would have liked to have spent more time at Windsor Castle then taking that long ride to Stonehenge an see a pile of rocks.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Hi mybabysnookie, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so glad to hear you had a great experience with us. Our team appreciates that you noticed our efforts. We will pass on your kind words to Peter. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans
Jennifer_B, Nov 2023
Robert, tour guide, was great! So informative and witty. What a hoot! Enjoyed every minute of the tour.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Hi Jennifer_B, Thanks so much for giving us your take on how we are doing. We're glad that customers like you are having a great experience! We will pass on your kind words to Robert. We thank you for recommending us and hope to see you again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans
Horrible Experience
Denise_C, Nov 2023
Windsor castle was closed, although we planned accordingly and made sure we booked to go on a Thursday that the castle should have been open. The government closed it for the day and viator was told the day before but did not inform us that the castle would be closed. Viator should have communicated to us that Windsor castle would be closed and given us the option to cancel, considering they found out the day prior. Instead, we were not told. The reason for booking this tour was for Windsor castle. Viator did not refund us the admission fee of the castle which is 30 euro each, $33.00 usd each. Therefore, Viator made $66.00 off of us with a booking of 2 people. Had we known the day prior that Windsor castle was closed, we would have canceled the tour. We did not book a tour to have free time shopping. Horrible experience.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Hello Denise_, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear you didn't have the best experience with us. We understand your frustration with the entrances and confusion. We cannot seem to find your booking on our system. If you could email us at and we will look into this issue for you. All the best Evan Evans
Angela_R, Nov 2023
This tour, while useful to knock out three sights, spends more time on the bus than in the locales. Expect 1.5-2 hours for each sight but factor in that a good 25% or more of that time is spent waiting in line. There is also no time for meals, be prepared to carry snacks or purchase sandwiches to bring onboard. Lastly, the meeting point for the bus was not clear. Allow extra time to find it.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Hi Angela_R, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't have the best time with us. We do describe this tour as a 'taster' because of the distance covered between all 3 sites. This does leave you wanting to come back for more, we have other tours that cover 2 venues in more time. If you would like more information. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans
Waste of time and money
Thomas_C, Nov 2023
Our family experience was not as expected. This trip was advertised in a deceptive manner. It was assumed it would be a guided tour of the Roman Baths, Stonehenge, and Windsor Castle. What we received was a drop off at Bath (the town), purchasing additional tickets for the Roman baths, a self-guided tour of Stonehenge with no audio or guidance, and an evening 10 minute view of the back entrance of the castle + an hour do-your-own-thing drop off anywhere outside the castle tour. I’ve used Viator with many good experiences, but this is a first where I felt like it the tour was greatly different from what was advertised. For $500 for my family of 4, I expected a tour that was worth the value. However, now we are having to revisit Windsor Castle, pay additional costs, and use up another valuable day on our 1 week vacation
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Hello Thomas_C, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have the best day with us. We understand your frustration with certain parts of your tour. We have looked and you purchased Stonehenge entry only. We do advise our guests to always check before purchasing to make sure you have all the entries you wish. Tour guides are not allowed to guide inside venues as per their rules. We hope this experience hasn't deterred you from travelling with us again! Best wishes Evan Evans
Great highlight tour!
Emily_C, Nov 2023
Great highlight tour! Our tour guide, Rowen, was delightful! She told many funny and interesting stories to keep the group entertained. This was especially important during the long queues throughout the day. It was a bit much to try and do so many amazing sites in one day, but that was expected for a tour. Our driver was a hero and drove us around all day and into the night without losing his sense of humor. Overall this was an excellent tour led by knowledgeable and pleasant people.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Hi Emily_C, Thank you for leaving us this wonderful 5* review! We are glad that the team has managed to meet your needs and were able to offer you the service you expected. We will pass on the kind words over to Rowan, she will be delighted to know that she was able to make the day a memorable one for you. We hope you come visit us again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans
This was a jam packed day...
Kelly_B, Nov 2023
This was a jam packed day full of fun, learning, and sightseeing! Our tour guide, Rowan was extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic. She truly made the day 10x’s better and you could tell she was very passionate about her job. Our bus driver, Earl, was hilarious and personable. He was very smooth on the roads! This was worth every penny and was a nice way to see more of what England has to offer outside of the big city!
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Hi Kelly_B, Thank you so much for this lovely review, we are so happy to hear you had a good day with us. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. We're constantly looking for opportunities to exceed expectations. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans
A very good tour experience
Wei_T, Nov 2023
Our tour guide is very professional and detail oriented. He arranged time perfectly and briefed history related to the site we were going. Very enjoyable tour!
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Hello Wei_T, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so glad to hear you had a good experience with us. Our team appreciates that you noticed our efforts. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath from London


11 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Visit Windsor Castle, Bath & Stonehenge From London


10 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do