Maui

From Ma'alaea Harbor: Afternoon Molokini or Coral Gardens Snorkel Aboard Malolo

Badge of ExcellenceMaui, USA
From Maalaea Harbor Maui Afternoon PM Snorkel Aboard Malolo
  • 3 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

    What's Included

    • Top-of-the-line snorkel equipment
    • Flotation devices
    • Lunch
    • Cold beverages; soda, juice, water
    • Gratuities
    • Hotel pickup and drop
    • Towels
    • Parking Fees
    • Wetsuits are available to rent at $10.00 each
    • Alcoholic Beverages

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • 300 Maalaea Rd
      300 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA

      MANDATORY CHECK-IN: 30 MINUTES PRIOR TO DEPARTURE Meet at: Boss Frog's Snorkel, Surf, and Cycle Ma'alaea Harbor, 300 Ma'alaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793 We will have a desk set up outside of Boss Frog's to check you in. Once checked in we will walk you to the boat at slip 87 across the street.

    Start time

    01:00 PM

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • Mandatory Check-in 30 minutes prior to departure
    • PLEASE PRINT OR DOWLOAD YOUR TICKET AFTER CHECKOUT - THE MAJORITY OF YOUR QUESTIONS CAN BE ANSWERED WITH INFORMATION LISTED ON YOUR TCKET
    • Snorkel locations are determined daily by our captains based on weather, swell, and many years of experience in Maui waters
    • Wildlife sightings, while likely, are not guaranteed
    • Basic swimming ability recommended
    • For vegetarian, gluten-free meals, or any other special dietary need please call at time of booking
    • Valid photo ID required for passengers ages 21+ who will be drinking alcoholic beverages
    • With your safety as a top priority alcohol is served once the snorkel portion of the tour is complete
    • Operates in most weather conditions, please dress appropriately
    • A 24-hour notice is required for cancellation or reschedule
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Bring cash if you'd like to tip the crew
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 66 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    Featured review
    Selene_A
    It was a magical experience! The coral was beautiful and all the differebr fish we saw. The crew was amazing and accomdating, providing snacks, food and drinks. They went above and beyond giving free water cams and havin one of the crew members taking pics and underwater vid! On the way back to habor they were kind enough to allow us to whale watch for a bit the captain shared all his knowledge! 10 out of 10 a Must Do♡

    Reviews

    4.5
    92 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 92 reviews
    Great snorkel experience!
    LEANA_C, Mar 2024
    We had a ton of fun on the boat ride there and the captain took us to a great location! We saw lots of fish and a sea turtle. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating!
    Disappointing experience
    Sameer_S, Mar 2024
    Our experience on this trip was not in line with our expectation. We booked the trip for 1-4 PM but the ship did not start sailing until 1:40 PM. However, we were back at the harbor at 3:45 PM. This was not an as advertised 3 hour experience. Additionally, the trip is labeled as going to molokini crater, but the captain did not mention or advise why we were going to an “alternate destination” despite other tour operators continuing their route to molokini. We understand that the tour name mentions molokini or coral gardens, but at-least the captain should be able to acknowledge why we’re not going to molokini. The “alternate destination” did not have much to see, so we really feel like we wasted a day of our itinerary. This destination was a random place by the highway with nothing to see. The crew (JJ and Carlos) were awesome though.
    We saw lots of whale...
    Serena_F, Feb 2024
    We saw lots of whale activity as we were traveling to coral gardens. It was unfortunate that the water was really choppy because I was really looking forward to snorkeling on Molokini.
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Amazing! The Molokini snorkel tour aboard Malolo is the best way to see whales during whale season. Thank you for choosing Malolo! Aloha.
    Snorkeling at Molokini Crater on the Malolo
    Kathryn_B, Feb 2024
    We saw whales en route to the crater. The captain waited for everyone to have a good look at the new mother and calf. The snorkel was great with good visibility and enough time to check out the coral and fish. Good crew too!
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    We love hearing about whale sightings on our Molokini snorkel tour aboard Malolo! We are happy to hear you experienced the best snorkeling on Maui AND witnessed some whale action. Win win! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Aloha!
    HorseShoe Island
    Selene_A, Feb 2024
    It was a magical experience! The coral was beautiful and all the differebr fish we saw. The crew was amazing and accomdating, providing snacks, food and drinks. They went above and beyond giving free water cams and havin one of the crew members taking pics and underwater vid! On the way back to habor they were kind enough to allow us to whale watch for a bit the captain shared all his knowledge! 10 out of 10 a Must Do♡
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Wow! Thank you so much for this detailed review of your Molokini snorkel tour aboard Malolo. The crew, snorkeling and whale action on this tour are the best you can find on Maui! Thank you for recommending this tour, we hope to see you back on board soon. Aloha!
    We saw several different...
    Julie_H, Feb 2024
    We saw several different types of fish and even saw a turtle! There were about 60 people on the boat but there was enough space for everyone to sit comfortably.
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Amazing! We are so glad you saw tons of fish and even a turtle on your Molokini snorkel tour aboard Malolo. Thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review! Aloha.
    Extraordinary experience.
    Matthew_M, Feb 2024
    This experience was hands down best bang for the buck. You got whale watching. You got snorkeling. You were fed. 2 hour boat ride.
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Thank you for recommending the Molokini snorkel tour aboard Malolo! Aloha.
    Great crew, great ride, great lunch, great experience!
    Derek_F, Feb 2024
    The entire experience was excellent. The crew were friendly and helpful, the boat was cozy and spacious, and Molokini crater was beautiful! Lunch was delicious and we had a wonderful experience overall!
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your day aboard Malolo for the Molokini snorkel tour. The crew, boat and snorkeling on this tour are the best on Maui! We hope to see you back on board again someday. Aloha!
    Loved this experience!
    Leticia_F, Feb 2024
    Loved how family friendly you were! Our family had a blast! The day we went the weather was perfect and we were the only group at molokini, it was nice to have all of that space to ourself
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Incredible! The Molokini snorkel tour aboard Malolo is the best family vacation activity on Maui. We are happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for the review. Aloha!
    Trip was canceled by the captain
    Jenn_W, Jan 2024
    Everyone was very nice but the trip was canceled due to weather. We were on our way to Molokini and had to turn around
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback about your cruise. Providing fun, safe boating adventures is our highest priority, and we are very sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than wonderful. We are looking into every aspect of your trip to find where we fell short so that we can address those issues immediately. On rare occasions we have to reroute trips due to weather or sea conditions. Swell and wind direction are important safety considerations, and these elements can also affect snorkeling visibility. Our captains and crew are trained to make the best decision for the safety of all passengers and crew. These decisions are rarely, if ever, are made before the vessel leaves the harbor, but are instead made when the captain leaves the harbor and can better judge the currents and swell. While we can't control the weather, we make every effort to put our guests in the best, safest conditions possible. We strive to provide stellar customer service to all our passengers and guests. While over 90% of our reviewers rate us as excellent or very good, we appreciate and value all feedback our customers choose to provide. We love taking guests out to experience Maui's amazing ocean environment and are very sorry that we did not meet and exceed your expectations. Please give us a call or visit us again on your next visit to Maui. We’d love to get a chance to win you over.
    Molokini snorkeling
    Cynthia_M, Jan 2024
    The staff were very friendly and made me feel safe . The food was good and so weee the drinks. The fish at the reef were amazing
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Amazing! Thank you for recommending the Molokini snorkel tour aboard Malolo. Join us again soon!
    In my opinion, it's not...
    Christian_F, Jan 2024
    In my opinion, it's not worth the money. You spend around an hour to get to the place to snorkel. Then if due to weather, the snorkeling area could be reduced. After that you spend another hour return, which leaves you with 50min to snorkel. The only reason amI give this three stars is because of the crew and Captain, which where great at trying to make the experience better.
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback about your cruise. Providing fun, safe boating adventures is our highest priority, and we are very sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than wonderful. We are looking into every aspect of your trip to find where we fell short so that we can address those issues immediately. On rare occasions we have to reroute trips due to weather or sea conditions. Swell and wind direction are important safety considerations, and these elements can also affect snorkeling visibility. Our captains and crew are trained to make the best decision for the safety of all passengers and crew. We still provide the same trip length and amenities, albeit at a different site. Our crew does everything within their power to ensure guests have ample snorkel time. In fact, most reviews comment on having plenty of time on our tours to explore Maui's beautiful underwater world. We strive to provide stellar customer service to all our passengers and guests. While over 90% of our reviewers rate us as excellent or very good, we appreciate and value all feedback our customers choose to provide. We love taking guests out to experience Maui's amazing ocean environment and are very sorry that we did not meet and exceed your expectations. Please give us a call or visit us again on your next visit to Maui. We’d love to get a chance to win you over.
    Fun afternoon
    Dan_W, Jan 2024
    Perfect weather and smooth waters with lots of whales en route and excellent commentary from our captain. Beautiful clear water in which to snorkel. Excellent equipment and easy to get into the water and get started
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Perfect weather, snorkel conditions, whales and jokes... this day sounds amazing! Thank you for recommending the Molokini snorkel tour aboard Malolo.
    Friendly staff and gorgeous snorkeling
    Rachel_E, Jan 2024
    Friendly, helpful staff. Lots of interesting info about the history of Hawaii on the trip over. Had a great time. Gorgeous snorkeling. Often the afternoon trip can’t go to Molokini but we got lucky that it wasn’t too rough and made it there. we even saw some whales on the trip over
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Wow, thank you for the detailed review of your time aboard Malolo for the Molokini snorkel tour! The staff, snorkeling and historical info on this tour are the best you can find on Maui. We hope to see you back on board some day! Aloha.
    Fantastic
    Carlene_G, Jan 2024
    We had a great time! It was our trip highlight. We will definitely do ot again on out next trip to Maui.
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Amazing! Thank you for recommending the Molokini snorkel tour aboard Malolo. Please do join us again soon!
    Snorkeling in Maui
    Stacey_w, Jan 2024
    Great little trip-everyone was fun and helpful. I like that it is 3hrs. About all I can do out on a boat. Lots of whales and perfect weather
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Thank you for recommending the Molokini snorkel tour aboard Malolo! We are so glad you enjoyed the snorkeling and saw whales. Aloha!
    Never went due to rain
    Brian_B, Jan 2024
    This tour was cancelled and I was promised a refund and it has been a week.What should I do??I have always had a good experience when this happened in the past
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Thank you for reaching out about your refund. Please call our customer service at 808-661-3333 to get things sorted! Mahalo.
    Would recommend
    Elvin_Z, Jan 2024
    We went to molokini. The day is beautiful. Had a good time there. The crew members are all so friendly.
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Snorkeling at Molokini is amazing! It sounds like you had a terrific day aboard Malolo for the Molokini snorkel tour. Thank you for recommending our tour. Aloha!
    Could be a bit more organized, lunch was awful.
    Ab_R, Jan 2024
    We were lucky to get to Molokini on a perfect weather day. They said to be there by 12:30 PM, no exceptions, and there would be a signup table outside Boss Frog’s. I was there at 12:15, and there was no one at the table, but a few people were lined up at the cash register inside. I asked them if they were there for the snorkel tour, and they said yes. About a half hour went by as we all stood there in line and a small crowd gathered outside. The cashier finally told us all to go out to the table outside, where there still was no one to help. Finally, the captain arrived, gave a speech, had us all line up to sign the waiver form, and then we all lined up again to be checked off the list before we all trudged down to the boat, where we lined up to get our photos taken before boarding. We didn’t leave the dock until about 1:30 or so. The captain gave a very long speech on the way out, over a very loud speaker. Perhaps he could shorten that a bit, and cut down the volume a little. The snorkeling was great, but we only had about 45 minutes in the water. The lunch was pretty sorry looking little red hotdogs. Most people thought, well, that’s lunch? Then they brought out some raw veggies. Then they brought out some pasta salad. But it was kinda haphazard. The captain then went on a pretty long harangue about tipping and they passed little tip folders around to everyone on board. Why don’t they just raise the tour fee by ten bucks and forget the tip? But everyone was really friendly and it was a great time. They just need to get their act together for the sign in and lunch.
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback about your cruise. Providing fun, safe boating adventures is our highest priority, and we are very sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than wonderful. We are looking into every aspect of your trip to find where we fell short so that we can address those issues immediately. Our captains and crew are fully-trained on ocean safety and customer service. Our record shows that the safety and care of all our passengers is our top priority. We are sorry if the crew appearing anything but fully prepared and safety orientated. Many of our reviews on trip advisor compliment the crew on their good attitudes, service and attention to safety. While most reviews on Trip Advisor compliment the good food on the boat, we appreciate your feedback on lunch and will pass your notes on to our crew. We strive to provide stellar customer service to all our passengers and guests. While over 90% of our reviewers rate us as excellent or very good, we appreciate and value all feedback our customers choose to provide. We love taking guests out to experience Maui's amazing ocean environment and are very sorry that we did not meet and exceed your expectations. Please give us a call or visit us again on your next visit to Maui. We’d love to get a chance to win you over.
    Best excursion yet!
    SHELLEY_S, Jan 2024
    Best excursion yet! Fun, knowledge, went out of the way to make us feel welcomed! They made sure we were able to see exciting cites that promised nature and wildlife. We even had the bonus of seeing more whales than any n our whale excursion! Fun crew! Provided food, beverages, and restrooms!
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Wow, what an amazing day aboard Malolo for the Molokini snorkel tour! The crew on this tour is the best. They do everything they can to ensure guests have a fun experience and always put the boat in a perfect vantage point to see whale activity. Mahalo!
    ...

    From $89.95

    up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    Current
    No Photo
    From Ma'alaea Harbor: Afternoon Molokini or Coral Gardens Snorkel Aboard Malolo

    92

    3 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $89.95
    No Photo
    Whale Watching from Ma'alaea Harbor

    360

    2 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $82.65

    Explore Similar Things to Do