Maui

Maui Snorkeling Molokini Crater and Turtle Town aboard Pride of Maui

Badge of ExcellenceMaui, USA
Molokini Crater Snorkeling Tour
  • 5 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

A trip to Molokini Crater grants visitors the chance to take in scenic ocean views from a catamaran and discover the world below the surface while snorkeling at the underwater lava formations of Turtle Town. The calm water and bountiful marine life make this an ideal snorkeling spot for everyone from first-timers to long-time snorkeling enthusiasts. Plus, a guide provides security and instruction for beginners.
  • Enjoy a catamaran trip to the Molokini Crater and snorkel in Turtle Town
  • The all-inclusive trip provides meals, snacks, and drinks (alcohol included) on board
  • Learn about the surroundings from your guide
  • The area is known for its great visibility and plentiful marine life—especially sea turtles
  • Snorkel and SNUBA (additional cost) at two exceptional locations aboard the largest Maxi Power Catamaran on Maui

What's Included

  • Use of Snorkeling equipment - **Please note. No full face snorkeling masks will be allowed for safety reasons**
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Soda/Pop
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • SNUBA is available for purchase onboard

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • 233 Maalaea Rd
    233 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA

    Check-in 7.30am. Google Maps 233 Maalaea Road, places you in front of US Coast Guard building. The pier is to your left. Walk onto the pier, turn left and go to the very end. Look for the large white boat with black and gold trim that says Pride of Maui on its side.

Start time

08:00 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Check in at 7.30am, 30 Minutes Prior to start time
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 84 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Julie_M
The crew on the Pride of Maui were incredible!! They made this experience even more enjoyable! They each had many jobs to perform on this cruise but they all did it with a smile and were all very friendly.

Reviews

4.5
663 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 663 reviews
Fabulous staff, friendly boat, Great lunch!!
Jeanette_N, Feb 2024
From Beginning to end the Boat staff were amazing. The food was excellent and the snorkeling lovely and well managed. When we returned to the boat there wasn’t anyone there to help take fins or cameras though. That might be helpful in bigger swells. I’m a scuba diver so not a problem for me but I helped my friends. The lunch and beverages were excellent and OH the Maui Chips are to die for. The second stop at Coral Gardens was so beautiful and no other boats there. I got video of a large sea turtle. Depth in both were 24-35’
We had the best time! A...
Misty_D, Feb 2024
We had the best time! A perfect day! Saw so many whales, great time in the crater and tons of turtles. We choose Pride of Maui for our excursions because the crew are all great and experienced! Thank you. See you next time!
Friendly crew, smooth...
Andrew_S, Feb 2024
Friendly crew, smooth trips to both locations. Light breakfast, refreshments and lunch were all pretty decent. The captain stopped and stopped the boat several times on the way to both locations and back to the harbor when whales were around so people were able to take pictures and videos - a nice bonus during peak whale season. Still had plenty of time at the crater and Turtle Town. I didn't see any turtles while snorkeling at Turtle Town, but some others in the group did. We were fascinated just listening to the whales underwater. The locations were beautiful as well - and Turtle Town was a nice follow-up to the slightly busier crater. Very fun day!
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Maui truly is beautiful and the whales this time of the year truly are amazing. I still remember the first time I heard the whale songs while snorkeling. It was magical and frankly still is, after over 40 years in this business. Glad you had such a great time with us.
Making the most of a windy day
Deena_O, Feb 2024
It was a pretty windy day so we didn’t get to the crater or turtle town. But saw some amazing whale action and a turtle during snuba/snorkel time. Snuba was ok but they need to allow a bit more time for people to get comfortable with breathing etc. Felt very rushed during this part.
Pride of Maui 10 out of...
Sean_P, Feb 2024
Pride of Maui 10 out of 10. Great crew, not crowded, great drinks/food and plenty of time to check everything out at the crater. Good for beginners too. Look forward to do it again someday!
We have a beautiful time
Dalila_S, Feb 2024
The best part of the trip I love it Snorkeling two times The food is good Delicious drinks Good pride Maui
Wonderful day!!!
Lori_H, Feb 2024
The crew made sure to provide us the best experience possible, we saw whales and had a great snorkeling experience !!
Best in Maui!
Angela_S, Feb 2024
I loved seeing the giant turtle while snorkeling in the cove. The food was delicious and the staff was so friendly!
Best Crew!
Michelle_C, Feb 2024
Amazing! This was worth every penny. The crew I have to say was the best part! They were chill, down to earth and this charter was very well organized and ran smoothly…Of course the beauty of Maui and swimming with sea turtles was amazing as well. Light breakfast, amazing lunch and drinks for the ride home. This all made for a great experience. I would recommend this to everyone
Great staff and boat. ...
Lori_F, Feb 2024
Great staff and boat. Whales were everywhere! Snorkeling was decent and we hit 2 spots. Parking is a pain, but not much you can do.
Amazing!
Amanda_B, Feb 2024
My husband and I were excited to go snorkeling. We tried the snuba as well! We had a blast! What an incredible time! We saw so many whales, fish and a turtle. While snuba diving Justin was so kind and helpful! We would recommend this over and over again! Everyone on the boat was so nice! 10/10!
Somewhat lied about...
Reza_T, Jan 2024
Somewhat lied about snorkeling, being still a possibility even though they had a strong feeling, it wouldn’t be north to get us on the boat and still charge us for at least partially for the whale watching tour and only partial refund. If decide to book, please ensure before getting on ship or day before that snorkeling is 100% possibility otherwise ask for full return of money before getting on boat.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
The weather has been challenging for the past few weeks, which is why we announce to our guests on the dock BEFORE leaving the harbor, that if the snorkeling sites are either blown out or murky from the recent rain, they have the option of cancelling for a full refund, or going out with us to check out the snorkel sites, and if not able to snorkel, we will give them a fabulous whale watching experience and a refund the difference between what was paid to snorkel and what we charge to whale watch with us. Yes, it is important to make your decision at the dock on these rare times when we are uncertain whether or not we can safely put our guests in the ocean to snorkel. Your safety is our number one priority. How disappointing it is to run into the type of guests who opt to go out hoping to snorkel, enjoy breakfast and a BBQ lunch with open bar and a fantastic whale watch, only to complain upon returning to the dock. Fortunately, these type of customers are few and far between. Snorkeling is an ocean sport where your safety is our priority, and though it would be great if we could control the weather, there’s never a 100% guarantee that the weather will cooperate, though here in the islands we have snorkel locations that are beautiful and safe 95% of the time. On those few days when we are unsure we definitely will continue to make sure that your safety is our primary focus, and give you the option to cancel, reschedule to another day, or join us for a whale watch.
Seasick trip
Birgitte_S, Jan 2024
The trip was horrible, most people on board got seasick! Not the crew's fault at all. The crew was great
Great experience
Robert_F, Jan 2024
Our family of 10 went snorkeling with you the week after Christmas. We had a wonderful time. The crew was friendly, worked amazingly hard to make our experience a delightful one and served up a yummy breakfast and lunch. They accommodated my health limitations beautifully, and I didn't know if our 12 year old grandson would leave you! He was the first one down the slide and I think the last to quit. We saw turtles, an octopus, a sting ray, and millions of beautiful fish. Thank you for helping to make our stay in Wailea a most memorable one.
Pride of Maui snorkeling
Mary_J, Jan 2024
Pretty rough water. Not very many fish at all and no beach. I’ve snorkeled at much better places in Hawaii and other countries. Don’t know if it had anything to do with weather conditions. Highlight was seeing humpback whales. Crew and boat were great.
Rough ride
RussRingl, Jan 2024
Crew, especially captain excellent. Not crowded. We went in January and it had just rained so water a little murkey at the crater and water very choppy. Difficult to swim. We both got sea such and couldn't enjoy nice lunch. Never went to turtle town because limited visibility. We did see whales which saved the day.
Captain and crew were...
Daniel_B, Jan 2024
Captain and crew were very nice and polite. Very non-stressful trip. Lunch and drinks were great. We went on trip before Christmas 2023 and the weather was overcast and very windy but, crew made it nice and memorable.
Great crew…very attentive
Ron_G, Jan 2024
Crew was very friendly and helpful. I have an autistic son and they took extra care of him without instruction. The food was very good. The snorkeling at Wailea was better than Molokini. The whale watching was excellent! Thank you for everything!
Relaxing trip
Randall_W, Jan 2024
Patient and excellent crew. Skipper went out of way to allow us to have better view of whales in route. Did not see turtles but that is not the tour operators fault, just nature.
Impressive experience
Anchalee_P, Jan 2024
Best trip i have ever had in my life. We visit 2 islands goof food, great service and nice staff. I saw many whales and dolphins along the way. Shout out for Justin who took very good care of me during Snuba!!
...
Likely to Sell Out

From $197.00

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Maui Snorkeling Molokini Crater and Turtle Town aboard Pride of Maui

663

5 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$197.00

Explore Similar Things to Do