Banana Boat Ride with Miami Watersports

Miami, USA
Miami Tubing Rides

From $35.00

Select Date and Travelers

-You will not receive a refund if you cancel.

  • 1 hour
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Take to the water for your adrenaline fix while in Miami with this fun banana boat ride. Hop aboard the banana boat with space for up to six people and prepare to get wet as you are towed behind a 25ft motorboat. Admire the views as you zip along the shore and hold on tight as you pick up speed! Optional photo packages are also available to capture your experience.
  • Enjoy up to 20 minutes on the water
  • Fun family activity suitable for adults and kids
  • Choice of departure times to fit your travel plans
  • Skip the ticket lines with your pre-paid express pass

What's Included

  • Professional Instructors
  • All equipment/Safety Gear
  • Parking Available
  • Booked before Feb 3: 30 (USD) Fee + Tax due upon arrival (per rider)
  • Combo booked before Feb 3: Second activity is optional upon Check-in for additional cost
  • Add Passenger/Rider (Extra cost at check-in)
  • Waterproof phone case (optional at check-in)
  • Photo Package (optional at check-in only for certain activities)
  • Combo Activity: $50/rider Fuel surcharge, Taxes & Marina fees
  • Single Activity: $30/rider Fuel surcharge, Taxes & Marina fees

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • 3400 Pan American Dr, Miami, FL 33133, USA

    Upon arrival to Dinner Key Marina, we are located on Pier 9 (next to Pier 7). Look for the Yellow Smiley Face Flags to find us (if you do not see us, continue driving on the road that goes along the water line, and you will end us finding us).

Start time

Opening hours

Select your preferred activity option to see hours.
View tour option

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Make your way to the dock with your pre-paid express pass that allows you to skip the ticket lines and get right to the action. Choose from a variety of departure times, making it easy to fit this activity in with your other travel plans.

First, listen to instructions and a safety briefing from your instructor before putting on the necessary equipment. When you're ready, join up to six people on a spacious banana boat and hold on tight as you are pulled behind a powerful motorboat. Enjoy the views of the coastline and ocean as you zip along the water.

If you're looking for even more excitement, there are also a range of other water activities to try when your experience is over.

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • (Parasail): 5yrs+ to Participate/Flight Time: 5-10min; Total Boat Ride: 1hr/Max 450lbs per Flight
  • (Jet Ski): 16yrs+ to drive; 6yrs+ for Passenger/30min or 60min Ride option/Max 250lbs per Ski
  • (Banana): 4yrs+ to Participate/Duration: 15-20min/Max 250lbs per rider
  • (Speed Boat): 5yrs+ to Participate/Duration: 20-25min/Max 250lbs per rider
  • (Flyboard): 9yrs + to Participate/10min briefing; 20min in the water flying/Max 250lbs per rider
  • Parent/guardian must be present to sign waiver for anyone under 18 years of age
  • Start times may be delayed/cancelled due to weather or other factors; voucher will be provided to reschedule
  • Must bring a valid government ID or passport to complete paperwork at check-in
  • Cards without full name printed—Amex/Apple Card/Gift cards are not accepted by our company
  • Must understand English for safety instructions
  • Health conditions may prevent you from participating in certain activities
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

      Frequently Asked Questions

      The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

      Filter by:

      Q:Is parking available near the departure point for the Banana Boat Ride?

      A:Yes - Parking is available at the Marina in LOT 62 (Parking rates may apply.)

      Apr 2023

      Q:How far from South Beach is the Banana Boat Ride departure location?

      A:The Banana Boat Ride departure location is approximately a 10-30-minute drive from Miami Beach, depending on traffic.

      Apr 2023

      Q:Can I bring my young child with me on the Banana Boat Ride?

      A:All guests must be at least 4 years old to participate. Guests under the age of 18 can participate but must have a parent/guardian present.

      Apr 2023

      Q:What time does the Banana Boat Ride depart?

      A:You may request a departure anytime within the day's operating hours (subject to availability.) After confirmation, be sure to contact the local operator using the details on your ticket to confirm your preferred departure time.

      Apr 2023

      Q:What are the opening hours for the Banana Boat Ride?

      A:The boat typically operates from 10 am to 3 pm (hours subject to change at any time.) Be sure to contact the local operator directly after confirmation to verify your scheduled departure time.

      Apr 2023

      Q:How early should I arrive for the Banana Boat Ride?

      A:Be sure to arrive at least 15-20 minutes prior to your scheduled departure, as you will need to complete paperwork at check-in.

      Apr 2023

      Q:How often does the Boat depart during the day?

      A:There are typically daily departures for all activities every 30 – 60 minutes.

      Apr 2023

      Q:How long will be out on the water during the Banana Boat Ride?

      A:The banana boat ride is approximately 15-20 minutes of high-speed fun!

      Apr 2023

      Q:Is there a weight limit to participate in the Banana Boat Ride?

      A:Each guest can weigh a maximum of 250 lbs.

      Apr 2023

      Q:How safe is the Banana Boat Ride?

      A:All equipment is well-maintained for maximum fun and all required safety gear is provided.

      Apr 2023

      Traveler Photos

      See more
      Featured review
      My fiancé and so had a wonderful and terrifying experience going tubing! The captain was so funny and he made sure those 20 minutes were memorable! I would definitely go again when we come back to Miami!!


      70 reviews
      Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
      Reviews by Viator travelers.
      Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews
      Banana Boat
      Margaret_P, Apr 2024
      It was misleading. The booking says approximately an hr. You get there it’s 30min. You pay an additional $30 person when you arrive. And basically they say taken it up with Viator.
      Response from Host, Apr 2024
      Hi, We're trully sorry to hear that your experience wasn't as good as expected.
      The one thing that i will...
      Winnie_I, Aug 2023
      The one thing that i will never forget was that viator is dishonest. I ended up paying way more than was advertised. Should have paid with miami water sports direct. What a reapoff!
      Response from Host, Aug 2023
      Hi there, I am so sorry for this :( They list the activity at $29 per person, and state that this is not the full price but there is additional fees for fuel/ taxes at check in. I'm so sorry. It is always easier to book with the company directly ... I still hope you enjoyed it!
      Do not BUY
      Suzanne_F, Jul 2023
      Worse rip off. Viator should be ashamed of offering this service. I hate the fact that you charge one price and daily to share the additional hidden cost
      Response from Host, Jul 2023
      Hi Suzanne, I am so sorry for your frustration! You guys had a reservation this past Friday for a group of 9 persons to do the banana boat. You got upset because you were asked to paythe remaining fees for fuel/ taxes at checkin that is well advertised on the Viator page and just left. Again, I am sorry for your frustration Suzanne. We tried to nicely explained you everything but you got mad and left! It can be difficult at times to please hundreds of customers we have on a daily basis...
      Extra Fuel Charge Per Person
      jennifer_c, Jul 2023
      I bought the Banana Boat for myself and my 9 Yr old son for $29 each but when I showed up I was told there was a Extra $38.00 fuel + tax Per person I feel like that should have been told to me when I Booked Luckily I had the $ in my account but if I didn’t I would have had to leave and and Explain that to my son That isn’t professional at all it was misleading and No Refunds Either which isn’t right !
      Response from Host, Jul 2023
      Hi Jennifer, So sorry for your frustration. However, as we explained you at check in, everything was mentioned on the Viator page, prior for you to book. I am sorry if you did not ready it. For single activities it does say that there will be a remaining fee for fuel/tax. Nothing was misleading at all, you just didn't took the time to read it...
      Awesome guide & Awesome ride
      Jonetta_W, Jul 2023
      Awesome guide! Awesome ride! Read the fine print for gas surcharge. Knew about charge but didn't think it would be PER PERSON. Expect to pay more upon arrival.
      DONT GO
      Cellia_A, May 2022
      We called to reserve we wanted to so the parasailing and the banana we were 15 in are group we paid over $2000 when we got there they told we had to pay$1400 more for tax's and gas i wish i had read the reviews before reserving here..! Next time we will just go to clear water they do walk in!
      Ride tour was extremely...
      Theresa_M, Apr 2022
      Ride tour was extremely Too short fast but man was it supper fast and very very short don’t sit in front or back if you don’t want to get wet
      Not worth it
      Matt_C, Apr 2022
      What a mess. Didn’t reserve our time. Put us on the fun boat instead. Said it was 20-25 min ride and it was only about 15 min. Not with the $$. Dumpy area.
      Response from Host, Apr 2022
      The tickets booked through our affiliates like TripAdvisor or allow you to check in anytime between 10:00am and 1:30pm. Then we accommodate our guests with the next available spot (departures are every 25 minutes). The banana boat ride last 15 to 20 minutes (the fun boat 20-25 minutes), as advertised upon booking. We are sorry to see that you were disappointed with your experience, unfortunately the Fun Boat ride is a bit more pricy at this time.
      Very fun experience!
      Noah_A, Mar 2022
      Very fun time and got to meet some friendly people in the process. Staff was very helpful and professional.
      Bday celebration
      Jakita_W, Mar 2022
      This was great. If you’re not strong enough to hold don’t do it. It’s almost like riding jet ski. You will enjoy it
      Great Experience
      Tenisha_M, Dec 2021
      This was a great experience! Pierre was such a great host & instructor. He was so patient & super fun! The view of Miami was breathtaking! I will definitely be back my next visit.
      Response from Host, Dec 2021
      Thank you for the great review Tenisha! We will see you soon.
      The worst customer...
      Mark_K, Nov 2021
      The worst customer service experience ever. My husband took the children and they wouldn’t allow him to get the prepaid tickets because card was not in his name (although we are married with same name). Ok that’s fine it’s policy… but then I don’t want to miss out for kids and offer to have my husband pay cash on the spot and problem solved right? Nope they refused to refund the card and took double payment. I said well if you said he has no authority to use my card for tickets then how can you not refund him? The response was he already filled out waivers! This made no sense and what an awful way to run a business!!! I asked if they could mail an SD card for pictures at least, and again they refused saying they don’t ship? Come one man I paid double for a service and you can spare a postage stamp!!!!!
      Response from Host, Dec 2021
      We are sad to see that our customer service experience did not meet your expectations. We have many customers a day! It is difficult to please everyone of our guest, but our team is doing the best they can to ensure the best activity. We do not accept cards without the cardholder present with their IDs to prevent any frauds. Your husband paid cash the remaining balance due from your reservation. The remaining balance was at $25 + tax per person for the fuel and service fees, and was advertised upon booking on ($29 paid online and $25+tax paid at check-in). No refund was due after his cash payment for this balance. If you added the picture package, we hand the SD Card to the participants with all the pictures on it, or we directly transfer to their phone as soon as the activity ends.
      Horrible experience
      Chyrae_C, Jul 2021
      This place is unprofessional. It almost ruined my vacation in Miami. They were rude and sarcastic, they have you stand in a long line just to tell you you have to fill out a waiver in another long line this place had me speechless.
      Response from Host, Jul 2021
      We are sorry to see that you had a bad experience at check-in. Unfortunately, due to the high volume of people we are trying to accommodate, especially during weekends, waiting times or delays might occur. Our team is doing its best to reduce them as much as possible and offer the best service from check-in to check-out.
      Terrible experience and poor customer service.
      Michael_E, Jul 2021
      The ride was cancelled two days in a row due to weather. When I requested a refund I got no response, despite repeated requests.
      Response from Host, Jul 2021
      We are sorry this happened. Please send an email to regarding your activity information. We have been experiencing some unfortunate weather this past week and we understand your situation. We will look into the matter and reply accordingly.
      Workers were horrible and very disrespectful
      Etienne_j, Jun 2021
      Annabelle the young lady in charge was terrible, the way she spoke to me and the way she went about out reservations. We never got to get on the banana boat because she put our name last on the list. Never again will I ever be anywhere near this young lady
      Response from Host, Jun 2021
      Sorry you didn't have the experience you planned. We do our best to provide the best experiences for all of our customers. Here at miami water sports we have reservation and walk ins. Walk ins are first come first serve. Sometimes we have a long wait and we inform all of our customers when the next available time is for their activity. If someone missed their appointment time or did not answer the phone we ask the next available group to move up and then we move that group to the next available time. Anyone that was not able to do their activity is giving a voucher to come back at another time/ later date. Please feel free to reach out to us to solve any unresolved issues.
      Water tubing doesn’t exist anymore. It’s a banana boat instead
      Adaora_O, May 2021
      When I first purchased this voucher it was for water tubing but when I got there they informed us that they don’t do water tubing anymore they are doing banana boat. I just wish they would have advertised the banana boat instead so the public would know what they are purchasing. Overall the experience was nice to. Our tour guide was the bomb. I forgot him name.
      Response from Host, Jun 2021
      The banana boat is part of our tubing package. We are always looking to improve our activities and adding the banana boat is apart of our upgrades. Glad you enjoyed the experience and looking forward to having you back.
      Fun as hell
      Damien_y, Apr 2021
      All of it! The captain, the other guests! Al of it was amazing! Definitely wished I would combined this and the jetski.
      Buyer beware!!
      Alexandria_R, Mar 2021
      Do not book through this company!! The ticket price is $25 but they don’t make it 100% known that there’s hidden fees when you arrive. $15/person fuel fee + tax. The issue isn’t the money, it’s the fact that they hide these fees from you which comes off like a scam. And all sales are final so even though we canceled due to feeling lied to, you cannot get your money back. I’m filing a complaint with the BBB about how unprofessional this company is.
      Third party doesn’t include gas and tax fee!
      AhmadMuaz_M, Mar 2021
      If you’re like me, just know that they charge gas and tax fee so the tubing costs go up to $55 per person! It was really fun, but was a little bummed by the additional cost. Bring towel! and they take photos of you for an additional $40.
      Loved it
      Keionna_T, Feb 2021
      Loved it. The driver was amazing and friendly. He allowed us to choose our speeds by using hand signals. He even went slow for the people that were scared of water activities. We went as fast as possible and no one flipped off

      Compare Similar Experiences

      1 / 3
      No Photo
      Banana Boat Ride with Miami Watersports


      1 hour
      Free Cancellation
      No Photo
      Private Boat ride with Miami Watersports


      30 minutes
      Free Cancellation
      No Photo
      Jet Ski Ride with Miami Watersports


      1 hour
      Free Cancellation
      No Photo
      Windsurfing with Miami Watersports


      1 hour
      Free Cancellation

      Explore Similar Things to Do