Miramar

Amazing Mega Zipline (25 lines) over 11 Waterfalls

Miramar, Costa Rica
Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

From $109.00

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 3 hours 30 minutes
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Feel the adrenaline rush of soaring over 11 different waterfalls on this small-group canopy tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica. Enjoy breathtaking views over the ocean, mountains, and rainforest on 25 zipline cables, the longest in Costa Rica. Led by a professional guide, this tour emphasizes safety and provides all the necessary equipment. bottled water are included. Transportation to and from this Costa Rica zip line tour is an available option. Participants must be at least seven years old and weigh less than 280 pounds (127 kg).
  • Adventure Park Costa Rica waterfall canopy zipline tour
  • Soar across 25 zipline cables and over 11 rushing waterfalls
  • Admire spectacular views of Nicoya Gulf from above the rainforest canopy
  • Pickup and drop-off from most Jaco, Arenal, San Jose, Guanacaste and Puntarenas hotels (if option selected)
  • Small-group tour with a max of 10 participants ensures a more personalized experience

What's Included

  • Professional bilingual guide
  • All necessary equipment
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (if option selected)
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (if option not selected)

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Adventure Park & Hotel Vista Golfo
    Tajo Alto 150, Provincia de Puntarenas, Miramar, 60401, Costa Rica

    You can find our localization in Google maps or Waze under the name Adventure Park & Hotel Vista Golfo.

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

We can also organize transportation from most of the hotels in Jaco, Arenal, San Jose, Puntarenas, Guanacaste and sorrunding areas. This service will be giving for an adittional cost. Do not dude to ask us for this adittional transportation service.

What To Expect

Start your tour with pickup at the port or pier or make your own way to Adventure Park Costa Rica. Upon arrival a professional guide will meet and greet, offering advice to get the most out of this thrilling experience—a unique and energizing canopy tour that zooms over 11 waterfalls, the longest in Costa Rica and one of the oldest zip lines in the world.

This half-day tour features a trek across 25 ziplines—including two rappelling maneuvers and a swing over a hanging bridge. Breathe deep and enjoy the fresh air and spectacular views of Nicoya Gulf from above the rainforest canopy.

The tour includes an off-road truck adventure (scenic views are free), plus an optional swim in a spring water mountain pool and a delicious Costa Rican lunch at the El Tucan restaurant afterward. Good physical conditioning is required with a weight limit of 280 pounds (127 kg). Be sure to bring a bathing suit, comfortable clothes and closed-toe shoes on this exciting journey.

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age is 7 years
  • Maximum weight is 280 pounds (127 kg)
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Note: wear comfortable clothes, closed-toe shoes and swimsuit
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Include a towel to bring for the tour
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Jacklyn_M
traveling with elderly family. Gentlemen got over heated. He is almost 80. The crew took great care of him. It was awesome. The waterfalls were amazing and the zip lines were really fun. I don't think its clear in this adventure that you do two rappels. That was a surprise.

Reviews

4.5
99 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 99 reviews
Great day with great people
Deborah_B, Feb 2024
We had an amazing day. The transfer/driver was very helpful, and polite. The zip line staff were very good. We had fun but they always put safety first. Glad we read the reviews before going, as we were prepared and enjoyed the swim half way during the zip lines. And to top it all we saw monkeys up in the trees above us.🙂
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Good morning. Good to know that the tour was to your liking. We always do our best to make sure you enjoy the tour. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Fantastic tour
Annette_P, Feb 2024
This tour is so much fun. The staff is outstanding. The ride to the first zipline is an experience on the back of a pickup. The tour also includes 1 repelling experience. The natural scenery is fantastic. I recommend this tour to anyone in good physical condition.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Thank you very much for your nice comments. It makes us keep doing things much better. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour. We hope to see you again
Tour cancelled
Denise_B, Feb 2024
Tour operator cancelled the tour after waited for them to show up. Waited for 1/2 hour, while trying to contact them without success. Finally received a What’s App message saying their van broke down and they cancelled. Please refund payment immediately.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
It was very unfortunate for us to have to cancel your tour. It was all due to a disagreement with the driver. Two clients cancelled and the driver confused the last names thinking that you were the ones who had cancelled, and picked up only two clients, we asked the driver for an explanation but the company fired him anyway. Our sincere apologies. If one day you come back to Costa Rica we invite you to visit us and pay only 50% of the tour of your companion and yours would be free. Once again apologies for what happened.
Splendid
Birte_K, Jan 2024
Is was absolutely fantastic to ride through the jungle and pass waterfalls. We could even take a break and bath in one.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to send us this comment. Thank you for your good recommendation. This way we can continue to do things much better. again thank you very much
Once in a lifetime day!
nwt7rc7mdy, Nov 2023
Our family group of 7 had an amazing day doing this. There were 3 kids in our group and the team were fantastic with them. The experience and scenery was like nothing we had seen. Great staff and a once in a lifetime day. You do need to have a reasonable level of fitness as whilst nearly all of it is zip lining down, there is a little walking over rocky ground!! 100% recommend.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
We want to express my sincere gratitude for your generous recommendation. We appreciated your words a lot. We greatly valued your words. We greatly valued your complimentary words and the trust you have placed in us Your kind words have not only filled me with gratitude, but have also strengthened my determination to continue striving and growing in our professional field. We sincerely appreciate your support. Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions of my perfo
10/10 would recommend
Kemsey_M, Nov 2023
This tour is AMAZING!! We looked at booking tours through our hotel but ended up just booking this instead and it was the right decision! We had a car so driving to the meeting point and finding the location were east. We ended up being the only two on our tour with two guides. They were both wonderful and made us feel safe with everything we did. You see a ton of beautiful water falls and can swim under which was a highlight. The tour takes about 2.5-3 hours and is well worth it.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Hello kemsey. Dear friends Thank you very much for choosing our tour. We are very pleased to know that you liked the tour. We greatly appreciate your comment and recommendation. This encourages us to continue giving our best. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best zip line in Costa Rica!!
Pamela_M, Sep 2023
Best zip line in Costa Rica! Great guides (soooo much better than any of the others we’ve tried there), beautiful location, tons of zip lines (2 hrs, maybe more) criss-crossing waterfalls through the jungle. Included some rappelling, swinging bridge, swimming break in a waterfall pool. Travelled with young son who cant stop talking about it. Shout out to our 3 guides!! Everything was perfect!
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Hi Pamela. Saludos. Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to give us these words of support that allow us to continue growing. We are proud to have served you in the best way. Blessings to you and we hope to have you here again.
Amazing adventure
Meg_Z, Aug 2023
Amazing zip line adventure, guides were friendly and helpful. The guides major focus was the safety of their guests. So glad we decided to use this operator…….grandfather and 2 teens had a great time !
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Thank you very much and very happy to have had the opportunity to do the tour with you. We appreciate your comment as this makes us continue with more strength and desire to do things well Thank you very much
Amazing Experience
Brendan_S, May 2023
So much fun! The guides were great, fun, safe, and knowledgeable. 100% worth the price. Great for anyone nervous about zip lining too.
Response from Host, May 2023
Hi Brenda. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us these words that make us continue to strive more and more. we will be waiting for you again. Thanks
Excellent
Mike_G, May 2023
Excellent effort by all concerned. Staff was great, always felt safe. Have done this twice Will do again.
Response from Host, May 2023
Hi Mike we are very proud to know that you have felt good with our staff and that the tour continues to be to your liking. We will always be waiting for you for the good fun. Thank you for your nice comment
Beyond our expectations
Meghan_P, Apr 2023
First off the guides were awesome. They were knowledgeable, super nice, humorous but safe. It was our first time going ziplining, my parents, my 10 yr old daughter and myself. My daughter was super nervous to go but by the 2nd rope she jumped off first. The views were spectacular, you really get immersed in the forest and the the ziplining itself is quite thrilling. Then taking a nice dip in this natural pool with a cute waterfall was a perfect break up of the day and to cool off. We would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a zip lining experience worth while. Will definitely book this again when we come back to Costa Rica!
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Good Morning Meghan.We are very proud to hear comments like the one you kindly leave us on the page. We are very grateful with your visit and even more knowing that the tour fulfilled what you expected from us. and thank you for sharing your experience. In addition to the fun we are very concerned about the safety of our customers. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again.
A must do!
Haley_W, Apr 2023
I cannot recommend this tour enough! We had a blast. The employees are amazing and the scenery is unbeatable. We loved swimming in the waterfall! Lunch at the restaurant they have was included and was one of the best meals we had in Costa Rica. Our shuttles was on time and was very nice!
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Hi Haley.Good to know that our tour met your expectations. Every time you recommend us we feel more motivated to continue working in the best way so that you leave happy. Thank you very much for your nice recommendation, blessings to all of you
Worth the money!
Lenore_M, Apr 2023
The trip was thrilling, safe, and memorable! Great guides and enough of a thrill without being scary. Perfect for a group with mixed comfort levels. My only regret was not having cash on hand to generously tip the hardworking guides!
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Dear Lenore we really appreciate your great review, thank you so much, we hope to have you back with us next time for another breath taken tour.
Fantastic, MUST DO. Worth the $ and drive.
Justine_H, Mar 2023
We did this activity as a family of 4- two adults in early 50’s with a 13 year old and a petite 10 year old. We booked It with transport from our hotel, Marriott Los Suenos, and it was a considerable extra cost for the transport. But, after taking the drive, we understood why. We were picked up in an SUV and it was private transport over quite a long distance (about 1 1/2 hours each way) of windy roads, steep and rough at times, through many villages, construction zones and some traffic. We expected the drive to be lengthy and didn’t mind observing the countryside out our windows. Our driver was pleasant. Didn’t speak much English but used a translation app and with our little Spanish, we communicated just fine. Upon arrival at Vista Golfo, we were greeted by a lovely German couple (owners) who were our hosts. The reception area is rustic and charming, with beautiful balcony views over the mountains to the ocean. After signing our waivers, we geared up and jumped in the back of a pickup truck with our crew of 3 and the driver and just one other couple who had booked the tour, and headed up, up, up the mountain. The terrain is ROUGH and steep but this added to the anticipation and fun. I’m amazed there are people living up this mountain as it seems somewhat inaccessible. Somehow, they do. The drive up took about 15-20 minutes passing cattle, homes and scenic views on the way. Once up top, we were given clear instructions, more gear, safety checked, and on our way! This activity is billed as 25 zip lines and it truly is 25 lines! Some are longer than others, some are faster than others. Two involved rappelling down sleep slopes. All were AMAZING!! The beautiful tree canopy and waterfalls below made the whole activity fantastically scenic. After line 8, we stopped for a bottled water break and an optional swim in a refreshingly cool waterfall pool. Throughout the whole tour, it was clear the crew is very safety minded. They were methodical in their approach, had an efficient rhythm, and clearly are all very experienced. They took great care to make sure my little one was able to do everything safely. They had great concentration but all three also had a good sense of humor and we had fun chatting with them a bit. The platforms and cables also all appeared very well maintained. We ziplined for about 2 1/2 hours and felt exhilarated at the end! We were then taken back to base for a lovely and tasty late lunch of rice, beef/pork chop or chicken, salad and veggies and plantain and a fruit juice (included in our tour price) at the al fresco Tucan restaurant. Our driver then took us back to our hotel, offering to stop at Tarcoles to see the crocodiles from the bridge, the Puerto Caldero for photos, or any other stops we needed along the way. At the end of the tour, we really felt we got our money’s worth doing this activity. There were much closer options to our hotel for zip lining, but we are so glad we chose the one we did and don’t regret the distance or the money we spent for one minute! This is the one activity we have done that we feel would be on our MUST DO list for anyone coming to Costa Rica. ***** Highly recommend *****
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Hi Justine you have no idea how much we appreciate your comment this fills us with pride and more desire to work hard to make our customers more than satisfied, Thank you for taking the time to give us this nice comment we will continue to work harder and harder for you our customers. Thank you once again for your excellent opinion.
Adventuresome and so much fun
Denise_L, Mar 2023
Wow! What a fun experience from beginning to end. We loved it and highly recommend. The guides were wonderful and helped us feel comfortable flying and repelling over waterfalls and jungle. The meal was very tasty and everyone was gracious and welcoming. Highly recommend if you’re ready for adventure.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Hi Denise. From us a big hug. We are glad to hear that you had a great time on the tour and thank you very much for your recommendation, this makes us strive every day to provide a good and safe service. THANK YOU DENISE
So much fun!
Andrew_H, Feb 2023
Amazing beauty! The waterfalls and forest are amazing and the friendly guides and hosts were fantastic. The zip line and repelling was a blast. Will do this again!
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Every time we hear comments like yours, we feel very happy and it makes us want to keep working even harder. Thank you very much for your recommendation of the guides and receive a great blessing from adventure park.
Zipline adventure
Michael_R, Feb 2023
From start to finish the experience, the host, and the guides were the best. The terrain between stations is rugged but the guides assist whenever necessary to make sure everyone is safe. Since we did not use their transportation we were treated to a delicious lunch after the experience. Would highly suggest to add to the list of to-dos in Costa Rica.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thanks a million for your recommendation, we appreciate it very much because it makes our expectations grow. On behalf of the whole adventurepark team, thank you very much, and we hope you can come back soon.
Great crew. We had a lot of fun
carollietz, Feb 2023
This was a great zipline experience. The crew was fabulous. We had one person in our group with some physical limitations and getting from one platform to the next was a challenge. On the good side, Emerson, one of our 4 guides, was wonderful in assisting her on the zipline itself. Recommend taking bug spray if you're the type to get bitten. One in the group of 8 guests was getting bitten. Nothing a little spray wouldn't have prevented.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Good morning and thank you for your excellent comment. it has always been our goal that our customers are more than satisfied. and your comments encourage us to continue to be better every day once again thank you very much on behalf of all the guides who were with you.
Mega and Beautiful Zip-Line Experience.
Kevin_P, Dec 2022
This was our first zip-lining experience. We believe in going big if you are going to do it, and we did. The waterfall swim was amazing, the guides were attentive and a joy to be with for the thrill ride. The lunch at the end was divine. The whole experience was well worth our money. Thank you so much.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
we are very happy to know that you loved our work and that it was worthwhile to have enjoyed our activities. we appreciate your good comments and your recommendation, this encourages us to be better every day. thanks
At Your Own Risk
Judy_M, Dec 2022
Beautiful scenic area. Difficult trails to walk between zipline platforms. Could be an issue for those with some mobility issues. One user (me) followed all safety instructions and yet was still injured due to admitted negligence on the part of one of the guides. He was not paying attention. His inattention caused me to crash into a tree. The resulting injury is still being treated and will linger for some time. I have yet to receive an apology. Noice people but they were happy to get me back to the cruise ship. It is being strongly suggested that in addition to medical help that I seek legal consultation. When I got back. to the hotel all I was offered was two bags of ice. Not even a drink of water. Accidents happen but negligence needs to be held accountable.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience. We are sorry for this inconvenience. I am sincerely sorry for what happened, which I also confirmed with you in a personal phone conversation. The opinion of our customers is very important to us. As you can hopefully see from our other reviews, your situation is the exception and far from our usual high standards. We are all the more committed to ensuring that this is clarified and does not happen again. I would like to apologize for the unacceptable way you felt you were treated. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. I had personally picked you up at the exit of the tour. My offer to go immediately to the Red Cross, which is only 10 minutes away, you have repeatedly refused. Only there would be a medical care possible or if necessary for further medical examinations. But you refused and there was not really an external injury and damage to see. you walked normally and we only gave you ice to prevent swelling. I am sure that we offered you drinks during our intensive conversation. We must also apologize for not contacting you further because we did not see that there would be further health consequences. Your question about refunding the tour we had recommended to contact your Agency from where the amount was refunded. I would like to apologize from the bottom of my heart and hope that you will feel better soon.
...

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Amazing Mega Zipline (25 lines) over 11 Waterfalls

98

3 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$109.00
No Photo
Superman Zipline Course

2

2 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$60.00

Explore Similar Things to Do