Mykonos Delight: A Perfect Day Trip from Your Cruise Ship

Mykonos, Greece
Mykonos Delight A Perfect Day Trip from Your Cruise Ship

From $84.34

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 4 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • Comfortable, air-conditioned transportation
    • Certified local guide
    • Safe professional driver
    • Guaranteed full refund if your ship bypasses this port
    • Cruise port pick up
    • Food and drinks
    • Monastery of Panayia Tourliani admission fee 2 eur ( optional)

    Meeting and Pickup

    Pickup point

    • Mykonos • Port
      Tourlos 846 00, Greece

    Pickup details

    We adjust the starting time for each date individually, to ensure it fits all ships docking. We will notify you about the final starting time of your tour a few days prior. Please make sure to check your inbox prior to your tour to check the confirmed starting time or contact us via Whatsapp/Email. Tour starting location: your cruise ship terminal. Air visitors are welcome to join us at the gate.

    What To Expect

    Mykonos Port

    15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Armenistis Lighthouse

    15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Kalafati Beach

    15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Ano Mera

    40 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Monastery of Panayia Tourliani

    15 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

    Mykonos Town

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Little Venice

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Church of Panagia Paraportiani

    1 hour Admission Ticket Free

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • Please note that the exact starting time of this tour will be adjusted to your cruise ship. We will send you a confirmation with the exact tour starting time a few days prior to your tour.
    • Please be aware that the order of the tour itinerary may be subject to change due to factors such as traffic, crowds, and unexpected circumstances. Nevertheless, we assure you that all the destinations listed in the tour itinerary will be visited.
    • Please be advised that this tour is not wheelchair or scooter accessible and may not be suitable for individuals with limited mobility.
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 999 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more


    49 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews
    Kathryn_N, Nov 2023
    The guide was good and shared some history and tidbits about where we went and what we passed but I don't feel like the places we went to were very memorable or exciting. We went to the lighthouse Beautiful view from there but nothing else. We went to Ano Mera but it was more of a bathroom stop than anything to see. We then drove to a beach before heading back to the cruise port. We never did go to Little Venice or see the infamous windmills which were the 2 things I had wanted to see. Apparently those places are walkable from the port and in the future I would save my tour money and just walk to that area.
    Response from Host, Nov 2023
    Thank you for your positive comment about the guide. As they say, "beauty is in the eye of the beholder." We all have unique preferences, and what may captivate one person could seem uninteresting to another. For instance, you may not recall much about your visit to Ano Mera except for the restroom stop, while some consider it the highlight of their Mykonos experience. It's unfortunate that you don't even remember visiting Little Venice. We apologize for not taking you to the restroom there; otherwise, this place might have left a lasting impression on you. While it may not be as awe-inspiring as Venice in Italy or as grandiose as Paris, what we have here in Mykonos is something special that we cherish. It's true that you could save some money by merely glimpsing these sights from the window of your cruise ship or save even more by watching them from the comfort of your own sofa at home through your TV. However, there's a unique charm in experiencing these places firsthand, and we hope that one day you'll have the opportunity to fully appreciate the beauty Mykonos has to offer. Safe travels!
    Amazing tour, Amazing...
    Shannon_J, Oct 2023
    Amazing tour, Amazing guide and absolutely Amazing views!! Loved it. I cannot wait to come back!! Everything was perfect.
    cesdls4, Oct 2023
    Not much to see, expensive but did get us around part of the island. I was disappointed. Guide did give us some info on what we were seeing. Just big bus and not much to see.
    Response from Host, Nov 2023
    Thank you for your feedback. As they say, "beauty is in the eye of the beholder." We all have unique preferences, and what may captivate one person could seem uninteresting to another. For instance, you may not recall much about your visit to Mykonos, while others call this island the highlight of their Mediterranean cruise. There's a unique charm in experiencing all these beautiful unique places, and we hope that one day you'll have the opportunity to fully appreciate the beauty Mykonos has to offer. Safe travels!
    Mykonos with Andrea
    Randolph_D, Oct 2023
    Andrea was fabulous. She took us to a variety of locations on the island in a comfortable bus suitable for the8 people on the tour. She was very knowledgeable about what we were seeing and doing
    A beautiful island
    Robert_B, Oct 2023
    A great experience made better by the driver and guide Alex. His knowledge of the island was surpassed only by his driving skills. He took us to some of his favorite spots that would never be accessible by bus, and they quickly became our favorite spots. He took us through the entire island from one end to the other and from bottom to top. We even got to dip our toes in the water at a stop to a black sand beach.
    Deserves a Bonus / Raise
    Nathan_Y, Oct 2023
    Andrea lived in Greece for over 30years. She has extensive knowledge of Greek histories, culture, society, government, and the Cyladis Islands. This tour was the most well informed tour we had ever had as the knowledge and information was non stop.
    Beautiful day I'm Mykonos
    karen_t, Oct 2023
    Walking along the water and seeing the windmills and little Venice. We enjoyed the lighthouse area and Ana Mara area.
    Colette_W, Oct 2023
    We had confirmation for 10:00 ! And Viator made us do 2;30pm. Waited a half day. Very disappointed We called after we waited for hour. Shoukd have helped us more!
    Response from Host, Oct 2023
    Thank you for providing your feedback. The issue with shared tours is that in the event we don't meet the minimum participant requirement for an early departure, we can offer only two options: 1) Switch to the 2:30 departure time. 2) Cancel your booking and provide a refund. In your case, you selected the second option, and it's important to clarify that this choice was entirely yours. We did not compel you to make this decision. If you preferred not to participate but cancel, you had a 48-hour window to reschedule for any other available tour. We suspect that the source of your disappointment may not be related to the tour itself, as it has received many glowing reviews from the same group. Rather, it seems that you attempted to use the time swap as a means to obtain a refund, a request that Viator repeatedly denied. We wish you safe and enjoyable travels!
    First time in mykonis
    Michael_R, Oct 2023
    Excellent introduction to Mykonos. Andrea is an excellent guide. We had time to explore on our own after the tour.
    Nice walking and driving...
    Linda_B, Oct 2023
    Nice walking and driving tour of the island. Accommodated people’s needs while keeping the group interested. Shared stories of the island. Very knowledgeable
    Waste of TIME
    Cazilda_S, Oct 2023
    We paid $100 ea to walk around town to see shops and Little Venice….. we did this bc they did not want us waiting for LATE folks to arrive. I will never use this company again. You would think with all their experience they would be better at juggling people. Oct is low season and it was not organized. We did not complete the tour….. we left!!!
    Response from Host, Oct 2023
    We regret that you decided not to complete the tour due to the delayed arrival of your oversleeping friends who failed to join within the first 15 minutes from the tour's scheduled start time. Since this was not a private but a shared tour, we could not wait for longer, because all the other tour participants preferred not to waste their limited time in Mykonos waiting for those who did not consider their fellow travelers. By leaving early, you missed the most captivating segment of the tour, depriving yourselves of unforgettable memories. Contrary to your expectations, October is not considered the low season in Greece; in fact, it tends to be twice as busy as August. We hope you have safe and enjoyable travels!
    Worth the Time and Money
    Gail_M, Sep 2023
    The views were my favourite. The Tour Guide was very knowledgeable and shared many facts about Mykonos.
    Wonderful Partial Day tour of Mykonos
    Christine_C, Sep 2023
    I highly recommend this half day tour of the island of Mykonos. Our knowledgible guide provided the history of the island while we were taken to many must see sights with spectacular views. The trip ended in Little Venice, which was a short walk from the windmills, another must see. This tour is a great option for the first part of the day, then you can finish your day at the shops and restaurants of Little Venice.
    Waste of money
    April_W, Sep 2023
    Don’t waste your money. You can do this tour on your own. The only favorite part was the Bakery, which is by the shopping off the port.
    Response from Host, Sep 2023
    Thank you for sharing your priceless insights and advice. Fellow cruisers will definitely consider it. Following your logic, those who are looking to save even more funds could stay at home and explore Greece through the lens of various travel TV channels. Best regards from gorgeous Mykonos!
    Tour guides made it perfect!!
    Gary_A, Sep 2023
    The tour guides, Andrea and Michael, made made the excursion! Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful - they had it all; and they worked so well together as a team, and individually. A credit to your company!
    Mykonos tour with Andea
    Patricia_D, Sep 2023
    Beautiful island beautiful sights lighthouse very windy island but certainly a beautiful one. amazing knowledgeable tour guide andrea. ❤️🇬🇷❤️🇬🇷❤️🇬🇷❤️
    Nice trip - no windmills
    Linda_L, Sep 2023
    We toured most of the island - from the lighthouse to the beaches to Ano Mera, a small quaint village. We then returned to the area by the port. The biggest disappointment of my trip was not being able to see the area of the port, in particular, the windmills. We had lost time by leaving late and probably spending too much time elsewhere. Organization was poor gathering the group. The tour guide was very knowledgeable but could have cut some stories short so we could have moved on. My husband took a picture of the mural of the windmills at the port and that was as close as I got.
    Great tour but short on time
    Denise_H, Sep 2023
    The tour, itself, was great! The guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. However, the ship was only in port for a limited amount of time and we were assured the tour time would be adjusted accordingly. The tour started 15 minutes late. In order to get back to the ship on time, we had to skip the walking part of tour. The company did reimburse me for the other two couples that skipped the tour because they were late and afraid to miss the ship, so that was very much appreciated.
    Response from Host, Sep 2023
    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with our tour service. We are pleased to hear that you found the tour enjoyable and our guide knowledgeable and friendly; this is the level of service we strive to provide to all our customers. We regret, however, that the constraints of the cruise ship's schedule impacted your experience. We deeply understand the importance of adhering to the schedules and sincerely apologize for the delay in the start of the tour. Unfortunately, the timing and operations of cruise ships are aspects we do not have control over, and sometimes unforeseen circumstances can lead to time restrictions and adjustments to our planned activities. We are glad that we could offer reimbursement for the other couples, demonstrating our commitment to customer satisfaction and fairness. We are constantly working on improving our coordination and flexibility to adapt to such situations in the future, and we will ensure to communicate more effectively regarding any necessary adjustments to the tour's timing or activities in relation to the cruise ship’s schedule. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we hope that despite the inconveniences, you were able to create some wonderful memories during your time with us. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again and will do our utmost to provide an even more seamless experience.
    Amazing Mykonos!
    Mark_H, Sep 2023
    Wonderful tour covering the beautiful island of Mykonos. Guide Andrea was engaging, very informative and fun. Very comfortable motor coach skillfully navigated the narrow roads. The sights were amazing with ple ty of time for pictures at the lighthouse, beach, Old Town and windmills. Great tour!
    Don’t take this tour. Not tour guide’s fault.
    Kim_G, Sep 2023
    I registered for an 8:00 tour and it was confirmed. After getting off in the port at 7:30, I realized I had a message that the tour started at 10. I also was informed that JAT tours doesn’t have 8am tours but as you can see by the uploaded picture, it says 8:00. Once we found them, the tour started at 10:20. We had to be back on the ship by 2. It was supposed to be a 4 hour tour-you do the math. Lucy was a great guide and was not at fault but I felt misled by the company, JAT tours. We missed the opportunity to see the famous Mykonos windmills and little Venice altogether. I really wanted to see both of these areas. The rest of the tour was good though and she explained a lot.
    Response from Host, Sep 2023
    We sincerely regret any inconvenience you might have experienced due to the timing of the message sent by Viator. It was sent 72 hours in advance of your arrival in Mykonos; however, you were able to read it only on the morning of the tour. We kindly advise our guests to be attentive to the information sent by Viator to your email and phones regarding pick-up details to ensure smooth coordination and avoid any mishaps. The tour description clearly states that the start time of the tour is adjustable, based on the amount of cruise ships, their arrival and departure times in port on the specific date. We apologize for the delayed start of the tour that morning, as we had to wait an additional 15 minutes for a party of 8 people who had trouble locating our minibus, which was parked right next to the ship. In shared tours, the pace often depends on the coordination of all participants, and we understand that this can sometimes lead to delays. For those who prefer a more personalized and seamless experience, we recommend considering our private tour options. We value your feedback and appreciate your understanding. Best regards from Mykonos.

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    No Photo
    Mykonos Delight: A Perfect Day Trip from Your Cruise Ship


    4 hours
    Free Cancellation
    No Photo
    Half Day Private Tour in Mykonos with Pick-up Included


    4 hours
    Free Cancellation
    No Photo
    Mykonian Mosaic: First-Time Cruiser's Adventure


    4 hours
    Free Cancellation

    Explore Similar Things to Do