New York City

Bubbles and Bites Sail in New York City

Badge of ExcellenceNew York City, USA
Champagne Brunch Sail in New York City
  • 1 hour 30 minutes
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Savor the traditional New York City brunch with a serious twist on this Big Apple champagne sailing cruise. Relax on board as you make your way through the placid waters surrounding the city and take in epic skylines as you enjoy brunch. While you sail, enjoy light nibbles and a sparkling wine bar where you can make mimosas and sip on included soft drinks (wine, beer, and other cocktails are additional).
  • Enjoy a day away from the hustle and bustle of the city
  • Toast with unlimited Prosecco and mimosas
  • Take in scenic views of the Manhattan skyline from the water
  • Enjoy a light meal of sandwiches and sweets

What's Included

  • Snacks
  • Cava/Champagne (minimum drinking age 21) - Up to 3 glasses of bubbly/mimosas & soft drink included
  • Restroom on board
  • All other alcoholic drinks available for purchase
  • Gratuities

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • Shearwater Classic Schooner
    North Cove Marina at Brookfield Place, New York, NY 10280, USA

    On the south side on North Cove Marina.

Start time

12:00 PM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Manhattan by Sail - Shearwater Classic Schooner

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Statue of Liberty (Pass By)

Ellis Island (Pass By)

Manhattan Skyline (Pass By)

New York Harbor (Pass By)

Governors Island National Monument (Pass By)

Brookfield Place

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 37 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Nicolle B
This was wonderful! We had some great view of the city and plenty of mimosas. I would recommend this to anyone wanted a different experience over and above a ferry.

Reviews

4.5
36 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
Great experience!...
Alexa_S, Jun 2023
Great experience! Friendly, communicative and informative crew. My husband and I had a great experience.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Thank you for the kind words Alexa. We update the menu seasonally. Hope to see you again soon!
Waste of Money!
Karin_L, May 2023
This experience was NOT as advertised. Way overpriced for what it actually is. It was far from a the “full buffet” with “homemade muffins, breads and bagels, plus meats, cheese and more” as advertised. All you’ll get it is two small skewers of fruit (4 small pieces each), and two 1x1 inch sandwiches (egg salad and lox/cream cheese). THAT’S IT. It’s laughable that they call this a buffet. Make sure to eat before you go or you’ll be starving by the time it’s over. As for the “unlimited Prosecco and mimosas,” you’ll be lucky to get more than two refills in your tiny plastic cup. Also, there were NO mimosas. Save your money and skip this attraction.
Response from Host, May 2023
Dear Karin, Very sorry for your disappointment and any misunderstanding. —we haven’t offered a brunch buffet since COVID began. Clearly there is an outdated listing on our partner’s website. We are now offering freely flowing bubbles, lite bites (passed by our crew) in the form of English tea sandwiches and sweets. We will be sure to ask that it be updated. Please contact us if you would like to give us a second chance.
More sailing less spinning.
Caroline_M, May 2023
Crew was great. Boat was Yar. But we barely moved. Except in a clockwise circle. Great view of the statue of maritime law. Lol.
Response from Host, May 2023
Hi Caroline, thank you for the positivity on our crew and 96 year old classic yacht! —the wind is the one thing we cannot control…. Sorry that we didn’t have a stiff breeze to make it more exciting. Please come back again when there is a bit more wind.
Thumbs Up
Tobias_J, Aug 2022
Fun times on the water! Good food and beverages with fantastic city views. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Birthday Celebration
Denise_F, Aug 2022
A great sail on the Hudson! We had a group of friends celebrating a birthday! The crew was awesome, extremely friendly and made sure we had drinks and food the whole time! Highly recommend!
Peaceful
Noreen_G, Oct 2020
Crew was awesome ! Beautiful sailboat. A great day on the water Will go back another time with friends.
Adventure at Sea
Connie_Z, Sep 2019
All staff and crew were welcoming. Great time and fitting weather. Tons of food and drink, pleasant trip.
Great experience
Christine_H, Aug 2019
Crew and servers were amazing. Little bit of confusion and some delays checking in which didn’t start things off well. However, once we were onboard the crew more than made up for it. The experience was great and there was plenty of food. There weren’t enough seats for everyone to sit so we sat on the deck, but had an even better experience while sitting on deck than some of the others who sat on benches. Loved it and would happily do this sail again.
Relaxed Way to see the city
peterdG2978YB, Jun 2019
The team ensured there was plenty of Prosecco and food for the small group and was such a great way to see the Statue of Liberty and the buildings of Manhattan
Best Sailing Trip
Lollyie, May 2019
As we booked we never though it would be so good, the lovely Ship was in a Good condition, and the Crew were perfekt.. The sailtour was a great experiance for us. Thanks for All,
Great views of the city
Nicolle B, Aug 2018
This was wonderful! We had some great view of the city and plenty of mimosas. I would recommend this to anyone wanted a different experience over and above a ferry.
I just wanted to take a few minutes to...
MSally2003, Sep 2017
I just wanted to take a few minutes to let you know that this tour was everything I and my friends expected. Simply relaxing and enjoyable. The weather was perfect, the food and drinks were plentiful and tasty and the staff were pleasant and accommodating. The experience was well worth the money.
It was nearly impossible to find the...
lisafarin, Aug 2016
It was nearly impossible to find the meeting point -- the directions we were given were totally wrong! Fortunately, the boat waited for us while we walked from the designated point to the actual boat after our taxi dropped us off. It was extremely crowded on the boat they packed the deck with people -- and we didn't sail because it was too windy. Nevertheless, the food was quite good and our group enjoyed it.
Great experience with exceptional photo...
D K S, Jun 2016
Great experience with exceptional photo ops of the Statue of Liberty. Food was plentiful and high quality. Staff friendly and helpful. At first I was concerned about the unconventional seating options, but we sat near the front and got great pictures! So glad we took this tour!
Absolutely loved this tour! Met some...
Ann K, Sep 2015
Absolutely loved this tour! Met some fantastic people from all over the place US, UK, even a fellow Kiwi!. Free flowing bubbles and delicious food. Awesome photo opportunities up close to the Statue of Liberty. Highly recommended and thanks for a great time. :
This tour was the highlight of my trip...
Mabel, Aug 2015
This tour was the highlight of my trip. I really recommend it! It's a great sail with around 30 people, in which we can enjoy beautiful views, very good brunch and Champagne. For the ones who like sailing like me, do not hesitate, it's going to be a wonderful experience! The level of this tour is excellent!
Beautiful boat, friendly crew, good...
Edouard B, May 2015
Beautiful boat, friendly crew, good food, small group of people and spectacular views. Could not ask for more!
Amazing tour, easy to find, ultra...
Clare H, Aug 2014
Amazing tour, easy to find, ultra relaxing - great staff and a beautiful view of the city. Glasses constantly topped up and delicious food. Definitely recommend.
Very nice,good organized, would be good...
bau-inmo, May 2013
Very nice,good organized, would be good to put a street direction of the harbor where teh ship leaves, because tha taxi driver had no idee how to get us there
Inolvidable
Luis_M, Oct 2020
Excelente atencion y la tripulacion muy amable, uno de los mejores momentos de nuestro viaje. El viaje pasa rapido pero sin dudas El raro de navegacion permits una vistas excelentes para fotografias

From $132.00

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Bubbles and Bites Sail in New York City

36

1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$132.00
No Photo
New York City Sunset Sail aboard Shearwater

53

1 hour 45 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$98.00
No Photo
New York Sailboat Cruise with Wine and Cheese

14

1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$139.00

Explore Similar Things to Do