New York City

Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour

Kearny, United States

From $155.00

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 12 to 15 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


There’s no better way to see New York than from the air and helicopter tours don’t have to cost the earth. Feel the history as you soar above Ellis Island, Wall Street, Brooklyn Bridge and more on this short but perfectly tailored flight that brings you eye to eye with the iconic Statue of Liberty. Choose between multiple departures throughout the day, with a maximum of six travelers per flight.
  • Get up close and personal with the Statue of Liberty on a helicopter flight
  • See other New York icons including Wall Street and Brooklyn Bridge
  • Enjoy great views and a more intimate experience in a group of maximum six
  • Choose from a wealth of time slots to suit your schedule

What's Included

  • We provide headsets and life vests for the tour.
  • $50.00 per person late fee for failing to arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time
  • $100.00 per person late fee for arriving 30 minutes or less prior to scheduled flight time
  • $45.00 heliport fee per person (must be paid on site on travel date)
  • $45.00 heliport fee for children under the age of 2 (must be paid on site on travel date)

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • 78 John Miller Way
    78 John Miller Way, Kearny, NJ 07032, USA

    Upon arrival to 78 John Miller way,Kearny NJ 07032, please call our shuttle bus (phone # provided on ticket) for pick up to heliport.Meet shuttle bus in front of the Dry Dock Bistro (located at address).The shuttle bus is light blue with a red and white helicopter, the logo says New York Helicopter.

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Ellis Island (Pass By)

Brooklyn Bridge (Pass By)

Wall Street (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Total weight per passenger: 249 lbs
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Seating goes according to weight and balance. Weight maximum is 250 pounds per person. Passengers are weighed at our facility and passengers weighing over the weight limit are required to purchase an additional seat or will forfeit their flight.
  • Helicopter seats 6 passengers and 1 pilot. All tours are shared with other passengers. All 6 seats must be purchased for a private tour. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative time or date.
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date.
  • Passengers must arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time with Identification It is strongly advised to arrive prior to check in time to avoid being charged late fee *** ***LATE FEE PRICES*** Passengers failing to arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time will be charged $50.00 per person late fee. Passengers arriving 30 minutes or less prior to scheduled flight time will be charged $100.00 per person late fee.
  • New York Helicopter has the right to cancel, change or delay any flight any time for any reason, which includes weather conditions, Temporary Flight Restrictions implemented by the FAA, minimum number of passengers not met for tour, helicopter maintenance and all other circumstances outside of our control.
  • $45.00 heliport fee per person (must be paid on site on travel date)
  • $45.00 heliport fee for children under the age of 2 (must be paid on site on travel date)
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Really enjoyed my aerial trip of the city yesterday. Came by myself and still really enjoyed it! The staff was really cool, interactive and knowledgeable about the location. I’m just wondering how I can get the picture we took prior. I left kind of fast. Thanks


405 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 405 reviews
Everyone who works there...
Aidan_I, May 2023
Everyone who works there is super rude and pushy i would not go again great flight terrible service though
Very good . We did it for...
Ramon_C, May 2023
Very good . We did it for my wife birthday and she and the kids loved it, I recommended to anyone who want to try something nice and different.
Just do it!
Anu_D, May 2023
Unforgettable experience! That’s the shortest summary I can give you! Those time in sky, will keep you high!
Not so hot.
David_C, May 2023
It was a very long trip to and from Manhattan to the helicopter area and the arrival process was a bit chaotic. The tour itself was fine but brief.
Birthday treat
Jemma_T, May 2023
The views of Statue of Liberty ! Birthday treat for my partner what an experience, other than me having to leave him so I sat with the pilot.. just wow
Be on time
Erica_T, May 2023
Expected Arrival time was 4:15 with flight time being 5PM - due to traffic we arrived at 4:30 and they wanted to charge an additional $150 for late fee and $50 helicopter fee. The front desk is Absolutely un professional and rude
Response from Host, May 2023
It is clear that you DID NOT READ or FOLLOW DIRECTIONS. It is customer RESPONSIBILITY to READ and UNDERSTAND what they are reading, front desk are doing THEIR JOB.
Was charged 190 for not...
Tadashi_B, May 2023
Was charged 190 for not know to take a bus and let the bus pass 2 times and was charged I will never book you guys with these hidden fees
Response from Host, May 2023
It is customer responsibility to read and follow directions and to be on time.
Love you guys ❤️
Irakli_S, Apr 2023
It was amazing, and your pilot and whole staff is brilliant ❤️ I love it! I will send my friend for sure 🙌well done
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words.
The best experience in my life good pilot and good service I want to do it again thanks
Luis_D, Apr 2023
The new york city view from the helicopter and the statue of the liberty.the view was fantastic I recommend it thanks for the service.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words.
When an employee messes up the whole experience
Christoph_S, Apr 2023
To put it briefly, it was mass processing. We booked the flight as a family and the procedure on site was anything but friendly. It is understandable and clear that we share the helicopter with 2 other people, but when a 4 and 6-year-old child is flying for the first time, it has to be organized in such a way that the mother sits with her children. and not alone at the front, to which when you get on you are not shown properly where to get on and almost lose your life because of an incompetent little cheeky lady with glasses who was probably in a bad mood and didn't feel like her job. due to problems with the other two passengers, i, as the father, was thrown into the heli by the bus driver and the door was slammed shut. the experience before and after the heli flight was more bad than right and ruined the whole experience.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Your wife was put in the front because of the weight and balance of the helicopter and your kids were securely seated. You proceeded to rearrange the seating with other passengers which was NOT your job.
Don’t book this service!!!
Stephen_D, Apr 2023
Horrible experience. This was not an actually tour of NYC it was a tour of the Hudson river. They have a ton of hidden fees once you show up and leave you with no other choice but to pay the extra fees or leave and loose your deposit.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Please be more specific of the hidden fees, EVERYTHING is posted on the web. It is customer RESPONSIBILITY to read and understand what they are reading including TERM OF SERVICE.
Do NOT book, scammers and they will robe you off
Mario_n, Mar 2023
Scammers and obvious robe you off We have arrived on time, they were late more than one 2 hours to fly Manager was Rude , handling baseball bat, my daughter get scare and didnt want to fly, they force us to pay extra for my friend because over weight as they said, even when i said my daughter will not fly they didnt care and force us to pay yet they manipulate the scale, Do not book Do not try
Response from Host, Apr 2023
You were late and your friend was 298pounds. It is clearly posted the weight limit on the booking page, 250pounds per person, you said it yourself that YOU DID NOT READ the directions and the check in time. As for your post we do not have any bats so you are clearly LYING.
All costs need to be included in the price at the time of booking
Julie_G, Mar 2023
We did not go on the trip as our original booking was changed by the helicopter company. Also it was not made clear at the time of booking that you had to travel to New Jersey to catch the helicopter (expensive trip from Manthatton) or that you would have to pay 45 dollars per person in addition as a helicopter fee.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
It is clear that YOU DID NOT READ or UNDERSTAND what you were reading. All tours depart from NJ NOT NYC. The heliport fee is also posted but YOU did NOT read. It is customer RESPONSIBILITY to READ before booking.
Worth it
Carlton_B, Mar 2023
Site seeing with my wife. We had a wonderful time. I recommend others to experience a wonderful ride and what a precious gift it was
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words.
The best , great...
Brandon_S, Mar 2023
The best , great personality customer friendly, 100 percent recommended even down to the bus guy he was really friendly
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words.
Perry_D, Mar 2023
The fact I gave height and weight measurements before I booked and they told me only after standing in the hanger after the trip was fully paid that I would have to pay for an extra seat,,then the fact that after you have booked and paid the tell you that you have to pay extra for the helipad (REALLY LADS),,and finally on line the give the illusion that you were going to fly across NY city. Well they didn’t they down the Hudson River around the Statue of Liberty and back along the Hudson so over water all the time,, So in my opinion this business is only giving NYC a bad name
Response from Host, Apr 2023
You booked on line through Viator so you did not speak to anyone, weight limit is 250 per person you were 278 pounds. It is obvious that you DID NOT READ including where the tour takes you. You booked the 15min tour and that is what you got, EVERYONE fly's over the Hudson NOT over buildings.
Our pilot Todd was...
Joanne_C, Mar 2023
Our pilot Todd was amazing, very relaxed and informative. Would definitely recommend his tour. What I hadn’t realised was the lack of public transport to get to the departure point, had to get a taxi (100dollars each way) so be prepared to add the 200 dollars if making way in from the city. Also there is a helipad tax of 45 dollars each - 180 added for the family of 4… every person in the room was surprised by this extra cost… and I was not impressed by the lady organising the money side of it who was rude in her manner telling people it was their mistake and they were confused. This should probably be specified a little clear at time of booking.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours. As for the rest of your comment it is customer responsibility to understand what they are reading before booking, the heliport fee is posted when you book. Not everyone takes UBER they take the train to get to us. Customers need to take responsibility to UNDERSTAND what they READ before booking anything. Office staff are doing their job to collected any fees.
Took longer than expected...
Frank_O, Mar 2023
Took longer than expected but yet it was an over all great experience my girlfriend and I had. Recom
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours.
Anytime you get to go in...
raven_R, Mar 2023
Anytime you get to go in a helicopter is awesome! But please pick another company! This tour was so low budget with a. Large price tag. We picked it because it was cheaper online (big mistake) they charged $40 each people extra on top of the 350$ original online price. Read the fine print was it says the charge is for a helicopter pad fee. They were so disorganized, arguing with each other, trying to separate parties and mix up the rides. We refused. We paid over $400 we demanded that me, my brother in law and baby ride together. They agreed but we’re still giving others a hard time. Then after our ride they run up to us and asked if they had changed us? My god 🤦🏻‍♀️ yes you did more than you should have actually! Oh he’s also it’s located in jersey. So if you in New York you get to drive 45min both way for This mess. So please just pay the extra and take the better tours in Manhattan!
Response from Host, Mar 2023
You got the tour that you booked, the heliport fee is posted on line as well. It is clear that you did not read your booking. When you booked your tour the office does not know if you are a family or not.
Not worth the price and...
Jumol_M, Feb 2023
Not worth the price and the host have bad people skills and are rude so I won’t recommend to anybody but the view is beautiful
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Please explain why you think the staff was rude.
Best experience
Ericka_S, Feb 2023
It was sooo much fun, they were fast and efficient. It was such a safe a beautiful ride. The service was soo nice and beautful. Definitely was worth the pricee!!!
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words.
Wonderful... amazing experience in NYC. Thank you ! guys
Marcio_C, Feb 2023
I moved out from NYC to Florida, but is my first time seeing this city from the top. I love it! Thank you guys for your attention, I really appreciate it, hope come back soon.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words. See you soon.
Jose_O, Feb 2023
If I could give this place zero stars, I WOULD. This is the most unprofessional company I have ever encountered. This places screams red flags and scam! To begin, they have you meet them at an undisclosed location until the day of, get inside a “shuttle” (super sketchy). Second red flag was that we were supposed to watch a safety demonstration video and instead the attendant put on a soccer game. They ask you to arrive 1 hour early, and leave you in a room without any information as to why you are there. They did not play the demonstration video until I asked them to do so. From the beginning you are met with nothing but attitude. I was told 3 times that they were ready to let us fly and then told to sit back down. They also charge you a “heliport fee per person” like come on. You’re already paying $400+ and they add this extra fees just to rob you! Lastly I just want to say I do not recommend this company, save your money and go somewhere else! You won’t regret it.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
If you would read what you booked the heliport fee is posted and you pay once you arrive at the heliport. it is obvious that you did NOT read anything. As for playing the safety video which customers are required to watch and was on auto play we were told to put on the soccer game which we did. All Helicopter Companies charge a heliport fee.
This was amazing , the...
Sean_G, Feb 2023
This was amazing , the process was smooth, but if you're 5 mins late they charge you $100 us so be on time
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, it is not 5min late we charge 100.00. Please read it correctly.
Anna_Z, Feb 2023
I absolutely recommend NY helicopters! The stuff is very friendly, they picked us up on time and the flight was amazing! That’s a core memory for me and my friend. Great service, worth it! Pay attention that you need to pay a helicopter fee before the flight:)
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words. Yes customers need to read regarding the heliport fee.
Great view
Maribel_F, Feb 2023
Incredible view! A experience a little pricy but well worth it. Make sure you take a Uber to and from.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words.
Terrible service
James_C, Jan 2023
We got there 20 minutes early waiting for the bus to pick us up! The bus came round, and waited for others to come so didn’t sign us in till 2.57 which then Made us late which was not our fault at all. Then we got there they charged us an extra £290 for being late, again not our fault due to the driver waiting on others to be collected. Women had a stinking attitude and was not polite at all. Basically trying to stitch people with extra cost left right and centre then laughing when you complain about this. The man was actually ok but the women was far too over powering and clearly intending to scam us with more money. £310 trip turned into £800 altogether also getting laughed at having to pay extras such a fuel I have never experienced this in my life! This is definitely not recommended! Be warned
Response from Host, Jan 2023
You never called to state that you were at the pick up location like it states on your booking, the office as courtesy called you to find out where you were because you had already missed your check in so you weren't on time. You came in late and you were charged a late fee, just because someone is doing their job does not make them rude.
Horrible need refund ADP
James_L, Jan 2023
I was On time! In the van still got charged late fee Didn’t get a chance to fly! Staff was very rude! I got cheated out of almost $500 with no refund! I wouldn’t recommend this company to anyone! Stay away!
Response from Host, Jan 2023
You were charged a late fee because you were late, the driver calls in the passengers once they are inside the shuttle.
Decent, but I wish I paid more and flew from the city.
Shelbi_L, Jan 2023
Not bad but next time I’ll book with another service. A few months ago I was walking through NYC and spontaneously found an opportunity to take a helicopter with an operator near the Brooklyn Bridge. It was a 10/10. So a few months later I wanted to take a friend on a helicopter ride and I wanted to find something a bit more affordable so we booked with New York Helicopter. Next time I’ll for sure pay more and book with the operator in the city. New York Helicopter is actually located in New Jersey and it took us about 1.5 hours via subway and uber to arrive from the upper east side. A bit of a shlep. Then when we got there it was just way less professional than my first experience. Everything from protocol, staff, the facility just seemed pretty thrown together for something like a helicopter service. Also the pilot of the helicopter flew pretty aggressively to the point that I was incredible nauseous the whole ride and could barely enjoy it. (Did not happen my first time). Also because the ride starts in New Jersey and is only 15 minutes, 5 of those minutes are over the Jersey suburbs. Seriously, pay 100 dollars more to fly from the city. Also, they definitely love the late fees. If you show up even 2 minutes late you will pay for it. It didn’t happen to us but happened to many others in the same flight.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Please be more specific on why you think our company is not professional enough for you. Our pilots are very experienced on flying the ships if there is wind yes it may get bumpy otherwise no one fly's aggressively like you posted. You took the tour that you booked.
Durga_S, Jan 2023
Terrible, ran by scumbags that add non sense rules in the agreement that affect half of the population, knowing they have a no refund policy. Would not recommend this money grab scam to anyone
Response from Host, Jan 2023
There are no scams, like everyone in business we have terms and agreements. Guess you did NOT READ OUR TERMS. No refunds when you don't show up for your tour.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour


15 minutes
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Taste of NYC Tour



Free Cancellation
No Photo
The Manhattan Helicopter Tour of New York



Free Cancellation
No Photo
Contrasts With Taste New York Tour


5 hours
Free Cancellation