New York City

New York Ghosts Boos and Booze Haunted Pub Crawl

New York City, USA
New York Boos and Booze Haunted Pub Crawl
  • 2 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

    What's Included

    • Professional and knowledgeable local guide
    • Authentic local ghost stories
    • Thoroughly researched and accurate history
    • Transportation
    • Alcoholic beverages

    Meeting and Pickup

    Meeting point

    • One if by Land, Two if by Sea
      17 Barrow St, New York, NY 10014, USA

      Meet your guide outside One if by Land, Two if by Sea @ 17 Barrow St, New York, NY 10014.

    Start time

    07:30 PM

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    One if by Land, Two if by Sea (Pass By)

    Down the Hatch (Pass By)

    Hangman's Elm (Pass By)

    New York (Pass By)

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • Not for travelers under the age of 21
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more

    Reviews

    4.0
    4 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews
    Not a bar hopping experience
    Nicole_N, Dec 2023
    Jess, our tour guide, was enthusiastic and thorough with history and stories of the area. Fun for some but not for all. We started out at the Stonewall Inn where we stayed long enough to get one drink. We were told we'd get 10-15 minutes at each bar (3 total) but would need to move on to stay on the timeline. We arrived 30 minutes late and appreciated her waiting for our group of 6. We loved the Stonewall Inn and went back after our tour for a drag show (1 drag queen). We walked to various places not far away in Greenwich Village. We arrived to our 2nd bar too late. It was Saturday night and they were charging a cover charge when we got there so we had to skip it. We walked to different buildings and heard stories of the occupants. The last bar, Down the Hatch, some of our party went in. I elected to skip it and get some food as I was hungry by that time. Overall, I think it was a good experience but that the tour guide had a rough crowd with our group. Most just wanted to drink and not do a lot of walking. They started to get edgy and vocal and Jess seemed to not notice but may have been being nice. I had fun and would recommend it to the right group.
    Response from Host, Dec 2023
    Nicole, thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We're glad you'd recommend our tour to the right group, and that you had a good experience overall.
    The tour guide was very...
    Alyssa_A, Dec 2023
    The tour guide was very excited about her story, but it was extremely long too much information I thought and we only went inside one pub so I wouldn’t name it a pub crawl and we must’ve walked a few miles. That should be in the description I think.
    Response from Host, Dec 2023
    Alyssa, we're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your pub crawl. We appreciate your honesty, and we hope you're able to join us in the future so that we may make this experience up to you. Please reach out to us at guestrelations@wejunket.com with the name your booking was under, and we'll be happy to assist you further. Thank you!
    Booze walk
    Alan_B, Oct 2023
    Our guide Matt was very informative and engaging with his stories, and knowledge of the area. We really loved this walk, and in an area of New York we had not visited. The choice of bars was varied, but did not stay in One by sea 2 by land, because we only drink beer, however the stories and history was very interesting. Would recommend particularly if you like the supernatural and history subject.
    Response from Host, Dec 2023
    Thank you for recommending our pub crawl, Alan. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us!
    A history lesson and a bar crawl
    Rainer_J, Feb 2023
    We really enjoyed this tour. It was a great way to learn about cool bars while getting a history lesson. It was cold, but our guide Rose kept a good pace and the stories were really interesting.
    Response from Host, May 2023
    We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the tour! We appreciate this review so much. It's great to know that Rose engaged you with her storytelling and you enjoyed the stops along the way. Come back and see us anytime!

    From $34.00

    up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    Current
    No Photo
    New York Ghosts Boos and Booze Haunted Pub Crawl

    4

    2 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $34.00
    No Photo
    Ghosts of New York Walking Tour

    9

    2 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $50.00
    No Photo
    NYC West Village Pub Crawl

    165

    3 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $20.50

    Explore Similar Things to Do