New York City

Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City

Badge of ExcellenceNew York City, USA
Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City

From $269.00

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 19 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Experience one of the country’s most famous sights with a day trip to Niagara Falls from Manhattan. See the waterfalls from many different vantage points and have some time to explore Niagara Falls State Park on your own. Upgrade to experience an in-season ride on the Maid of the Mist, and have plenty of great photo ops. Plus, leave the worry of driving and navigating to your guide.
  • Visit Niagara Falls from New York in just one day
  • See the falls and have time to explore Niagara Falls State Park
  • Upgrade to include a Maid of the Mist boat cruise
  • Convenient, round-trip transportation from Times Square

What's Included

  • Bilingual professional guide
  • Round transfer from New York City on a comfortable motor coach
  • Tickets to the Maid of the Mist boat cruise (May – October) Only with Tour Boat into the Falls
  • Access to the Observation Tower
  • Hotel pick up and drop off
  • Food & Drinks

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • 714 7th Ave, New York, NY 10036, USA

    -Niagara Falls 04:00 a.m. Lids store located at Two Times Square, 714 Seventh Av. between 47th and 48th streets, New York, NY 10036

Start time

04:00 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Make your own way to the centrally located NYC meeting point. Board your comfortable coach and settle in for the journey north—take advantage of the rest stop along the way.

Upon arrival, experience the natural wonder of Niagara Falls. Learn about the history of these mighty waters and enjoy spectacular views of Horseshoe, American, and Bridal Veil Falls from different vantage points, including the Niagara Falls Observation Tower, Prospect Point, and Terrapin Point.

If you have selected the in-season upgrade, board the historic Maid of the Mist boat and get up close and personal to Niagara Falls.

Make use of free time to shop, have lunch, and explore Niagara Falls State Park before getting back on the coach for the return journey.

Your tour ends back at the meeting point.

Niagara Falls State Park

3 hours Admission Ticket Free

Maid of the Mist

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Niagara Falls Observation Tower

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Prospect Point

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Luna Island

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Bridal Veil Falls (Pass By)

Goat Island (Pass By)

Terrapin Point

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Horseshoe Falls (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please note: The Maid of the Mist boat cruise operates seasonally, usually between end of May and October (exact dates are subject to ice conditions) and is replaced in the off-season, depending on accessibility, by views from other observation points such as Gorge walk, Terrapin Point or others (access is subject to ice and weather conditions).The day’s itinerary is subject to traffic conditions and may be modified due to time constraints. When necessary in the spring and summer, ponchos are provided (you may get a little wet!).
  • Guide will explain in both languages English & Spanish
  • Infants: If you are travelling with children under 3 years, they must bring their own safety seat
  • Private Tour does not include the Maid of the Mist
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Great tour Roberto the tour guide very knowledgeable very nice the same as the bus driver!! But the bus should leave us in the same place that we depart other than that excellent tour highly recommend!!!!


669 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 669 reviews
Had a magnificent viee of...
NEHA_M, Apr 2024
Had a magnificent viee of the majestic Niagra falls. Our guide Roberto was fully knowledgeable and resourceful.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Dear NEHA_M, It's our pleasure to give you a great time, thanks for acknowledging our guide's skills, sounds like you really had lots of fun! Warm greetings from the entire quality team at Amigo Tours, Chelsea
Fun in NY & More!
Amber_M, Mar 2024
Safe driving, great history, fun group, eye-opening trip. I enjoyed it - we were well taken care of -
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Dear Amber_ We're delighted to hear that you had a safe and enjoyable trip with us!hank you for choosing our tour, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more adventures in the future! Best Regards from Amigo Tours. Daniela
Niagara Falls in the snow .
MARGARET_L, Mar 2024
A 19 hour day but well worth it for the breathtaking experience of seeing the Niagara Falls in the snow.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Dear MARGAR, Thank you for choosing us for your adventure! Best Regards from Amigo Tours. Daniela
Great experience!
Nelli_O, Mar 2024
We traveled from LA to NY and wanted to see The Falls for a day. We traveled with family of 4 with two teens. We met at 4am and returned app. 10pm, so its a full day. 6 hours of driving each way and we got 3 hours to spend there, which was plenty of time. We even crossed over to the Canada side which had the better views (be sure to take your passport). The drivers did a great job with safe driving. Our tour guide Janette was really great, knowledgable and funny. She made the tour interesting. I wasn’t sure if it was worth the price, but its worth seeing it once and knocking it off your list! 5 star experience!
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Dear Nelli_O, Thank you very much for letting us know how much you enjoyed the tour with our team, we are very happy because you enjoyed this trip from beginning to end and thanks to Janette, now you will have a memorable memory of your visit to Niagara Falls. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to join you again on another adventure in another part of the world, kind regard from the quality team of Amigo Tours. Alma
Amazing and must do!
Joslyn_T, Mar 2024
The whole experience.. finding a Native American statue was a highlight, first statue I’ve seen the whole time visiting .. the snowing, being so cold but warm. The black squirrel and absolutely the waterfalls, but frozen trees around it was pretty amazing..
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Dear Joslyn_T, We are glad to hear that the team that accompanied you during your tour did an impeccable job and were able to make sure you enjoyed every moment. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again for another new and rewarding adventure on any of our tours. Best regards from the Amigo Tours team. Alma
Niagara Falls
Vicente_O, Mar 2024
Our tour guide from Amigo tours let us Crossing usa to Canada is one plus for our tour it makes it a little better which he didn't have to but makes rhe group see the falls both USA side and Canada side
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Dear Vicente_O, We are glad that you enjoyed the tour! We hope to have you at another one of our tours soon. Kind regards from the team at Amigo Tours, Lorena.
Worth the price of the tour.
cngalang83, Feb 2024
It was worth the price with the important places we stopped by and the tour guide was knowledgeable.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We're thrilled to hear that you found our tour worth the price and that you appreciated the stops at important places. It's great to know that your tour guide was knowledgeable and contributed to your overall experience. If you have any specific highlights or suggestions for improvement, feel free to let us know. We value your input and are committed to continually enhancing our tours for our customers. Best Regards from Amigo Tours.
Andy_A, Jan 2024
This tour, although starting at 4am, is so worth while. Seeing the Falls, is amazing. It was snowing while we were there, which made it all the more atmospheric. That being -14 degrees 🥶🥶 our tour guide Roberto and driver Charlie were fantastic. Roberto gave us useful information regarding our journey and destination and Charlie, our driver, as a very smooth driver.z
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us!We're glad Roberto provided useful information and that Charlie's smooth driving made the journey comfortable. Your feedback is much appreciated. Best Regards from Amigo Tours
Tiring but worthwhile
Paul_S, Jan 2024
We visited Niagara Falls during our stay in Manhattan. We made our own way to be picked up by coach at 4am. We travelled until approximately 8am when we had a comfort break at a big supermarket (Wegmans). You could buy food and drinks for the ongoing journey. Back on the coach for another 2 - 3 hours until we arrived at Niagara Falls. Roberto, the tour guide who was on our coach was very informative both on the coach journey and when we arrived at the falls. He was very approachable and informative. He obliged willingly taking photographs and pointed out places of interest, cafes, toilets etc. We only found out when we arrived that, in order to cross the border to Canada with Roberto, we would need our passports to get back into the USA. You do not need an ESTA for Canada. We stayed at the falls for approximately 3 hours. There isn’t a lot to do in the surrounding areas during the cold, winter months as a lot of the businesses are closed. We met back at the coach after 3 hours for the return journey. Again, stopping off at the supermarket for a comfort break etc. Then arriving back in Manhattan by around 10pm. There was a toilet on board the bus. The driver was called Charlie and both he and Roberto did a sterling job. However, Roberto announced on our return that he expects a tip of around $15 per person. All in all we enjoyed our day.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your day trip to Niagara Falls and that Roberto, your tour guide, provided valuable information and assistance throughout the journey. Regarding the tipping expectation, we appreciate your honesty. Tipping is a personal decision, and we apologize if the announcement was unexpected. Your feedback is important to us, and we'll take it into consideration for future tours. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on another adventure in the future. Best Regards from Amigo Tours.
Yudha_Y, Dec 2023
This tour made it very effective for 1 day tour to Niagara Falls. Recommend to do the trip during summer or fall.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Dear Yudha_Y, We glad for know that the tour is the was fully to your liking and thank you for the recommendation! Kind Regards and Merry Christmas we wish you all the Amigo Tours Team!
Do not book with Amigo tours. See Niagara Falls with someone else. You have been warned.
Shaun_M, Dec 2023
These guys running it should not be tour guides. Deliberately made our party sit apart. Fail 1. Started yelling in English and Spanish about useless incoherent factoids about Lincoln tunnel and metlife Stadium at just after 4am. People don't come on this tour at 4am to hear that. Let us shut our eyes and have peace at 4am. Stop along the way 30mins (way too short) with hardly any restrooms. Fail. More incoherent attempts to speak English (and then spanish). Fail. Complaining guide telling us tourists don't listen to him ...HINT ITS BECAUSE WE CANT UNDERSTAND YOU. Niagara falls is beautiful, but for the love of God, FIND A DIFFERENT TOUR COMPANY THIS AMIGO TOURS IS TERRIBLE. Some of our party felt the chairs were uncomfortable, they were dirty too. We've been on many tours in our time, Amigo tours had the audacity to ask for tips when we got back after all this nonsense. After being that s****y the only tip we're giving is AVOID AMIGO TOURS. Unbelievable.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Dear Shaun_M, We're extremadly sorry for your bad experience with us. We have taken into account your comments to review all the details in our tour, as our goal is to get the best experience possible. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your suggestions, we sincerely appreciate it. Amigo Tours.
FabianAndres_M, Dec 2023
Everything was amazing!! I loved it! The day was perfect, the tour guide explain so clear, and everything was on time for pick us up and drop us up as well!
Excellent Day Trip
Tamela_F, Nov 2023
The most memorable part of this trip was the walking tour of Niagara Falls. Our host and driver was patient, explained everything in detail in both English and Spanish and made himself available via phone in case anyone got lost or needed help. This history shared along the drive to the falls was an added gem. It was nice to learn so much during this trip.
Bad experience with tour guide
Aarti_C, Oct 2023
I had a bad experience with the tour guide Roberto. He was rude and not helpful. We were a bit lost during one of the stops and called him multiple times to get directions of the bus location. But he didn’t give clear direction and even though we informed him that we’re struggling to find the bus, he didn’t care and told us that he will leave us behind if we don’t make it to the bus soon. Luckily, we made it back just in time.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Dear Aarti_C, thanks for your review. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused, we will investigate what happened during this visit and take the necessary measures to prevent behavior like this from recurring. Best regards from Amigo Tours.
16 hours of travelling to...
SweeQin_W, Oct 2023
16 hours of travelling to and fro, one pit stop each direction after around 3 hours respectively. The tour guide and driver were not hospitable, close to rude due to their attitudes and volumes/languages used. One guy didn't meet us on time at the second stop and they decided to leave without him after 5-10 minutes' wait/search. Luckily the guy was at the open carpark as the bus turned out. The boat ride was fun and spectacular. But the time spent at the park was not enough to fully explore each location. It'll be good if we get to choose the profiles of the tour guide and/or driver.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Dear SweeQi, thank you for taking a few minutes to tell us about your experience, first of all we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Our goal is to provide you with appropriate service and have a great visit. It is true that we have an itinerary to follow and that is why we cannot wait more than the stipulated courtesy time at any stop. However, we must always ensure that we listen to our customers' needs . We have taken note of each of your observations to investigate what happened and make the necessary adjustments so that these situations are not repeated. Kind Regards from the Quaility Department of Amigo Tours.
A long long drive but worth it
George_D, Oct 2023
As stated in the description, the ride to Niagara Falls takes 7h each way if there is no congestion. You spend 3h st the Falls which is enough for me. There ist just that much to see on a waterfall. It is a nice park. Good guides. On the trip there is a break in a shopping mall for breakfast and dinner + restroom visits.
Bad service during tour
Nang_M, Oct 2023
That Driver & the tour guide were totally negative vibes.Old men not flexible.. That seat assignment is crazy. You can’t choose window seat on the bus. These driver & guide ask for tips $1 per hour to everyone. What a horrible!!
Niagara falls
Lesley_W, Oct 2023
Two men were rude. A person was getting settle and he made a comment that he was taking too long. Hated stopping at the super market. Only 5 restroom then only 25 mins. Not enough time. Liked stopping at a rest stop like we did with other excursions. The itinerary that I received had us leaving the falls 90 mins later then we did. Felt like the trip was rushed in that sense. We could have don’t the cave of the winds. Got back at 9 when it said we would be back closer to 11. Seemed like all the time was off. Got there at 11 then didn’t even get on the maids of the mist for 45 mins. Just seemed like poor planning to me Falls were amazing. Just didn’t like how the tour was all set up.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Lesley, thank you for your comment, we are very sorry that you felt the tour was too rushed, we will investigate the development of the tour on the day of your visit, to avoid these situations to be repeated. Kind regards from Amigo Tours.
From NYC to the Niagara Falls
Awilda_R, Oct 2023
Excellent tour . Happy to do it with Viator . Organization , stops , everything was coordinated perfectly.
Best experience of our lives
Ariana_P, Oct 2023
I went with my mom and it was one of the best experiences of our lives! Yes the bus ride is very long but it was not hard at all and the views are very scenic! The bus drivers where very professional and drove carefully. Alicia, our guide was incredible, super informative and very nice!! The falls are mesmerizing and 3h was more than enough to see everything!! I highly recommend this trip. I would go again!

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City


19 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Niagara Falls One Day Tour from New York City


1 day
Free Cancellation
No Photo
New York City + Niagara Falls 2-Day Tour


2 days
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do