Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cruise + LIVE DJ + SWIMMING

Badge of ExcellenceOahu, USA
Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cruise
  • 2 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


End a day in Oahu on a high note when you book this fun sunset cruise from Waikiki. Climb aboard your vessel, equipped with your own drinks, and cruise along the coast just as the sun is setting. Listen to a live DJ play music and slip into the water for your chance to observe marine life like dolphins, sea turtles, and maybe even whales.
  • Sail past Waikiki and Diamond Head at sunset
  • Bring your own drinks on board for a fun evening
  • Sing and dance to your favorite tunes from a live DJ
  • Snorkel gear is available to use during the cruise

What's Included

  • 2 Free Drinks
  • DJ Included
  • Restroom On Board
  • Gratuities

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • 1085 Ala Moana Blvd #103, Honolulu, HI 96813, USA

    Below is an attached map of Kewalo Basin Harbor. Check-in takes place at our office located in the very front of Kewalo Basin Harbor.

Start time

05:00 PM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
I loved this it was an amazing experience. The crew was wonderful n thank y’all so much . This was an incredible experience


52 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
Fun time with a twist
Chelsea_W, Feb 2024
The experience was great but the description was misleading. It is not BYOB and the 2 free drinks was a premade drink that was made
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Aloha Chelsea, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any confusion regarding the BYOB policy and the complimentary drinks. We'll work on clarifying the description to ensure accurate expectations. Nonetheless, we're delighted you enjoyed the overall experience and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Party is cruise ever
Doris_D, Feb 2024
We had a great time best DJ on the island and the staff was very responsive because I ended up getting motion sickness and they took very good care of me shout out to the team
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Tana_R, Feb 2024
We had a great time and the staff was wonderful and fun! Would highly recommend. Thank you so much! :)
Great crowd of people but...
Susan_S, Jan 2024
Great crowd of people but was a little disappointed they pulled into the dock early; especially when we left passed 5pm. We should of had at least 45 more minutes on the water. Other than that, it was great!
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Thank you for joining us and for your feedback! We apologize for the early return to the dock; sometimes the weather can be unpredictable and create unsafe conditions. We appreciate your understanding and hope to provide you with an even better experience next time!
Would not recommend for over 25 crowd
Ebonie_P, Jan 2024
This cruise is for people who are 21-25…and look like the folks on the picture. We were not clear on what time to arrive as the emails said “start” time not “arrival time”-I had to call to get clarification. You check in at 5 and it starts at 530. Also not clear-where to go to check in. I called the office for clarification-I did not receive clear directives from the office staff. He kept saying things like the “street name” or “near the entrance” what would have been more helpful for out of towners like myself would have been clear directives like “near the high rises or near the water.” When we finally found the office it had a horrible smell. The guy at the front desk was rude and sarcastic. He told us “you received a Map to the office in your email about where to go”-I pull up my email in front of him-no map. Do you think he apologized? Nope. He continued to make sarcastic remarks like “how did the rest of the people find it” etc Absolutely no apologies or empathy about our difficulty with finding the office. We literally walked around 30 mins lost. The boat does not look like what’s pictured. It looks more like a boat you would take for a tour. Warning-you may get very wet. They do have security on board so that was a plus. And the free drinks are koolaid with no sugar and 1 teaspoon of alcohol. The music is primarily techno, popish with a few rap songs mixed in there (but not too much of course) I would not recommend this trip for anyone over 25, especially not 30s and up-especially if your looking for professional customer service in the office. The crew on board said some odd things in the beginning of the cruise. They did go over safety protocol somewhat so that was a plus.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Aloha! We apologize for the confusion and challenges you faced during check-in. Your feedback is valuable, and we'll use it to improve our communication and customer service. We're sorry that the boat didn't meet your expectations and that the free drinks weren't satisfactory. We appreciate your honesty and hope for the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to call us at (808) 664-0376. Mahalo!
Amazing Time
Sherman_P, Aug 2023
The crew and the music/DJ made the BYOB Paradise amazing. All the songs were on point and allowed everyone to have a good time. You could dance, drink, and take a little swim. Definitely a must do experience.
Magical Sunset Cruise
Harvey_J, May 2023
Don't sleep on this one. Amazing crew that will get the party started off right. Listen....if you want a Sunset to lay back with just the sound of the ocean, this is not the cruise for you. This is a Party!!!! Just enjoy the fun and Sunset like a RockStar!!!
Best life experience
Tina_P, Feb 2023
I loved this it was an amazing experience. The crew was wonderful n thank y’all so much . This was an incredible experience
Good vybz and music....
Naline_P, Dec 2022
Good vybz and music. Captain and his team were friendly. Love it. The waves were a bit rough, if you have sea sick I don’t recommend.
We danced to the music...
Cathy_B, Nov 2022
We danced to the music and sang along to the songs. Many of us went into the water. Some paddle boarded and snorkeled. The sunset was beautiful and so was the view
Had a good time!
Christina_P, Oct 2022
I had a great experience! We had to go barefoot to get on. The music was more daddy Yankee, Megan the Stallion, Jordan Houston/ Paul Beauregard but my group was brand new 21 yr Olds & a few of us 30+ club. I had a great time on a Thursday! The operators & the dj were great hosts! Don't forget party starts at 4:30 not 5:30 if Viator hasn't changed it!
Not What you Expect
Sarah_M, Aug 2022
The view of the sunset was amazing, staff was friendly, and music was good. False advertisement of what the actual boat looked like and what the activities on the boat included in the package. The experience was still fun, and my friend and I had a good time
Seeing sunset while...
Andy_C, Jun 2022
Seeing sunset while swimming and listening to the DJ’s music was definitely a memorable experience . Thank you to all the crew members for making it a blast.
Wasn’t aware that it was...
Kari_S, May 2022
Wasn’t aware that it was beer and not bring your own liquor/wine. Great DJ, positive vibes but not for an older crowd. It has to be what you make it-for example the group we came with brought a beer bong.
Please book if you’re looking to have a BLAST
Marshea_W, Oct 2021
The host and the dj were perfect! This was such a vibe. Definitely one of my favorite activities so far!
Likely to Sell Out

From $55.00

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cruise + LIVE DJ + SWIMMING


2 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Bikini Bottom Public Party Dance Cruise + LIVE DJ


2 hours
Free Cancellation
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Waikiki Sunset Cruise


2 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do