Orlando

Fort Meade : Orlando : Dune Buggy Adventures

Orlando, USA
Duluth Moose Lake Buggy Adventure

From $89.99

Select Date and Travelers

-You will not receive a refund if you cancel.

  • 30 minutes
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Enjoy a fun and fast-paced Dune Buggy adventure in Fort Meade - 1.2 Hrs from Orlando. and don’t be afraid to get dirty. This ride is a-30 minutes of pure Dune Buggy driving in an exciting custom-made trail. Grab your helmet and goggles, hop on your assigned 2-person buggy, and hit the trails. Zip through mud puddles, dirt, trees, and enjoy a one-of-a-kind experience.
  • Pick between the available time slot to suit your schedule
  • Must be at least 16 years old to drive. To book, the party leader has to be 18 years old

What's Included

  • Helmet, goggle

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • 1015 Mt Pisgah Rd, Fort Meade, FL 33841, USA

      Guest will drive and park behind a private gate from Mt Pisgah Rd. There will be a sign at the gate to guide the guest to the parking lot. Guest will see a bamboo farm along Mt Pisgah Rd and the business is located inside the property. Please call us if you're lost.

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Fort Meade

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

    Cancellation Policy

    This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Frequently Asked Questions

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

    Filter by:

    Q:Is there a minimum age requirement to drive and do they require a valid driver's license??

    A:All drivers must be at least 16 years old. A driver's license is not required.

    May 2023

    Q:Is there a different price for drivers and passengers?

    A:All guests pay the same rate regardless of whether they choose to drive to be a passenger during the tour.

    May 2023

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    Featured review
    Brittney_W
    The owners and staff were really GREAT! They were personable, fun, funny, and professional. They made sure we understood the safety rules before the ride. They took the necessary safety precautions with sanitizing equipment and utilizing masks. They have restrooms and water to rinse off after the ride. The ride was fun and dirty as to be expected!!! This will always be a must do activity when we visit Florida now. I will definitely recommend this activity to family and friends. Great job to the owners; they are awesome people with a great business!!!

    Reviews

    4.5
    176 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 176 reviews
    Great. Simple but very fun!
    Sean_C, Feb 2024
    Pretty fun, I was surprised and thought it was just gonna be a slow paced “tour.” But you go be yourself and your own pace, it’s like go karts. The staff is really nice and it was good fun just to try something new, definitely recommend.
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Thank you, Sean for visiting us. Glad you guys had a great time!
    Amazingly muddy fun!
    Kim_T, Feb 2024
    Super easy to find the location. Long and his team were kind and patient. Excellent communication. Gave good instructions and the track was fun! Super fun! I’d highly recommend! They were very clear that you will get muddy and that’s part of the fun. Had changing pods available if needed to change afterwards. Great experience! Will definitely be back!
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Thank you, Kim and your sisters for stopping by. We're happy you guys enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you guys again!
    Great ride
    Kevin_K, Jan 2024
    I’ve been in Houston for 40 years and always looking for something new to do. The dune buggies were a big hit. Easy to drive but a challenging course makes for some fun competition. Take the 30 minute ride with some friends and you won’t regret it. But be sure to bring a towel and a change of clothes
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Thank you, Kevin for mudding us and having a blast! We look forward to seeing you guys again!
    Fun experience
    Davion_S, Dec 2023
    Amazing trail and fun experience! Would most definitely recommend 10/10 be ready to get muddy and go fast
    Response from Host, Dec 2023
    Thank you, Davion, for mudding with us. We're glad you guys had a great time!
    10/10 experience
    Ari_X, Dec 2023
    Amazing experience. Highly recommend. Super fun and exciting. Very friendly staff. Make sure to bring spare clothes to change into afterwards!
    Response from Host, Dec 2023
    Thank you Ari, and we're happy you guys had a blast! See you again soon.
    Suitable for Children
    Natlyn_A, Nov 2023
    My daughter and I did the dune buggy adventure together. The experience was great, The staff made us feel safe and we had lots of pictures taken for memories. She enjoyed herself and so did I.
    Response from Host, Nov 2023
    Thank you Natlyn and we're happy you had a blast. We look forward to seeing you and your daughter again in the future.
    Do not do
    Kathleen_F, Jul 2023
    You were left alone on the trail. Bugs were horrible. We came back and no one was there. We walked out because of the massive amounts of bits. Ended on the wrong path and were eatened. Trying to get out
    Response from Host, Jul 2023
    Hi, we're sorry you felt this way. This is a trail for dune buggy in a forest so bugs are to be expected. We explained how everything works, and there are signage and directions on the route so you cannot get lost. We're sorry you didn't enjoy the ride. Your reservation is for 1 hour and your group left only after 20 mins (Or after one lap only). We were going to pick you up after your 1 hr was up but you decided to walk away from the starting point on your own, and ended your reservation early. We never left you alone because you still have your full hour and we were there when you called us to pick you up early. Again, thank you for your feedback and we understand this extreme sport is not for everyone.
    Amazing
    Denise_W, Jul 2023
    The family had so much fun! Very friendly people. Great area. Would Definitely recommend to all who are looking for an adventure
    Response from Host, Nov 2023
    Thank you for visiting us. Glad you guys had fun. See you next time!
    Awesome time
    Caesar_C, Jun 2023
    If you're into getting dirty, then this is a must do adventure. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed it, owner is super friendly and welcoming
    Response from Host, Jun 2023
    Thank you for visiting us Caesar. We are glad you guys had a blast ridding the buggies. See you next time!
    Boring and short
    Jen_P, Oct 2022
    This ride was nothing like what is advertised. We drove around in one circle and saw nothing. The experience was less than adequate and it took us around the same circle over and over. No countryside to see Nothing
    Response from Host, Oct 2022
    Hello, thank you for the feedback. Since it’s your first time driving a dune buggy, we’re sorry you feel that way but the majority of our guests loved their experience. Also, our route is more than a circle, it’s over 3 miles of twists and turns and we’ve never advertised in our ads that it will be going through some countryside, it’s about having fun driving dune buggy through forest trials. Please read the details before setting your expectations. You ended your experience early for whatever reasons, so please don’t say your experience is short. Thank you for visiting.
    Something fun and different to enjoy together.
    Ka_Y, Sep 2022
    Great experience! My fiancé and I went on UTV ride in Arizona and we enjoyed it so we thought we look around to see if there’s UTV tour in Minnesota too. Unfortunately I cannot find any place that will offer that but I stumbled upon this experience. Even though it’s not UTV, it was something different that neither of us had drove in which makes it even better! We arrived an hour early than I scheduled for and Long (the guide there) didn’t make us wait. He took us and check us in anyway. Nice of him. My fiancé and I took turn driving and had a lot of fun in the mud! Your clothes will get wet and dirty so definitely bring extra clothes if you are going. Give it a try if you’ve never been on a dune buggy or if you’re looking for something to do near the area.
    Response from Host, Sep 2022
    Thank you Ka, for visiting us! We are happy you guys enjoyed mudding with us!
    Go with a different company!
    Tara_F, Nov 2021
    I called to ask a couple questions and thought I was booking 2 UTVs (it was for 4 adults). Both speaking to them and their website are not clear. All they said when we got there was ‘sorry someone hit a tree with one of our other vehicles, so we don’t have a second one to give you’. No options for a refund or even a credit. This was something we booked as a gift for our sons birthday, and it’s not cheap! We couldn’t comfortably ride with the 4 of us and ended up sticking to a small section and 2 of us waited on the side while 2 were in the utv. So much fir a fun ‘family ride’. We choose this one over another company because you were able to ride on your own. I do not recommend this company, go with someone else!
    Response from Host, Nov 2021
    Hello, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, your booking was for 4 guest and we assigned a four seaters utv for your group as per our description. This is a standard utv size so we’re sorry you were expecting a car size seat which doesn’t exist. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback.
    Recommend 100%
    Alexandra_G, Nov 2021
    It was an amazing experience! I gifted this to my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it. The trails are very fun to drive through, the app to follow is very easy to navigate, and the two hours were more than enough for both of us to enjoy the trails.
    Response from Host, Nov 2021
    Thank you for your review Alexandra! We’re happy you guys had a great time!
    It was a lot of fun if...
    Marisela_T, Sep 2021
    It was a lot of fun if you want to get dirty! My boyfriend and I loved the experience. Don’t hesitaste to go
    Response from Host, Sep 2021
    Thank you Marisela for mudding with us!
    Great service
    Albert_H, Sep 2021
    From the time we walked into the establishment the service was very friendly and professional and it lasted throughout the entire experience.
    Response from Host, Sep 2021
    Thank you Albert for the positive feedback. We'll see you guys again!
    So much fun!
    Joan_J, Sep 2021
    Great family adventure! Highly recommend it. Staff was very knowledgable. Dune buggy’s we’re cool and very safe. It had rained a lot and boy did we get wet and muddy! But that was half the fun!
    Response from Host, Sep 2021
    Thanks again, Joan, for joining us on the buggy tour!
    Super fun!
    Dax_P, Sep 2021
    WOW! What an unexpected surprise. Definitely bring a towel and a change of clothes if you really want to embrace the moment! There are PLENTY of opportunities to have to make this an adventure in laughter.
    Response from Host, Sep 2021
    Thank you Dax for the review! Happy you guys enjoyed it! See you guys again soon!
    Meh
    Tcaike, Sep 2021
    Really, this was just mudding. The trail was narrow and only allowed a line of cars. We were also told someone would trail us in case there were problems. That didn't occur until a problem occurred with one of the buggies. The only fun we had was allowing the cars ahead of us to get far enough to get some speed up and the donuts they allowed at the halfway point.
    Response from Host, Sep 2021
    Thank you for visiting us and providing a feedback. As in our description, this is a tour. Also, we want to make sure all guests are safe during the trip and continue to preserve the beautiful national forest by practicing safe driving. Thank you.
    We had a great time my...
    BETZAIDA_L, Sep 2021
    We had a great time my son loved it just as much as we did the experience is so worth it get ready to get muddy and have a great time made me want to buy one 😀
    Fun, adventurous and family oriented!
    Marilyn_R, Sep 2021
    We had such an amazing time. We had a little hiccup with the chain on the vehicle they were very helpful. The entire group stopped to make sure we were ok, fixed the problem quickly and off we went again!! Amazing experience! You will love the beautiful forest and adventure! Can’t wait to go back. Way tongo guys!
    ...

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    Current
    No Photo
    Fort Meade : Orlando : Dune Buggy Adventures

    176

    30 minutes
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $89.99
    No Photo
    Private Transfer from Orlando (MCO) Airport to Fort Lauderdale

    0

    3 hours 20 minutes
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $661.81
    No Photo
    Private Transfer from Orlando (MCO) Airport to Fort Myers

    0

    3 hours 15 minutes
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $588.64
    Likely to Sell Out
    No Photo
    VIP Private Airboat Tour near Orlando

    159

    1 hour
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $93.75

    Explore Similar Things to Do