Paros

SEMIPRIVATE GALATEA tour Antiparos-Blulagoon-Despotiko-FREE DRINK

Paros, Greece
Full Day Boat Tour to South Aegean
  • 8 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

    What's Included

    • Use of Snorkeling equipment
    • Bottled water
    • Coffee and/or Tea
    • Alcoholic Beverages
    • Snacks
    • Soda/Pop
    • Lunch
    • Tips

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • Paros Island Luxury Yachts
      Main Marina Paros, Piso Livadi, Greece

      You can find Galatea at the port of Piso Livadi, an appropriate table and the unmistakable line of the boat, will be useful for the identification of the mooring.

    Start time

    10:00 AM

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Paralia Sostis

    50 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Despotiko

    1 hour Admission Ticket Free

    Panteronisi

    1 hour Admission Ticket Free

    The Cave of Antiparos

    40 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    Featured review
    Kaitlyn_H
    Great trip and great crew. Beautiful water to swim and relax on the front of the boat. Noodles and goggles were provided, We were unable to see all spots listed due to the wind but the captain explained and still made the trip worth while. Food was great and enough to feed everyone on board. Music and drinks made the trip home fun. Would highly recommend.

    Reviews

    4.5
    61 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews
    Beautiful sites with good food
    Michael_S, Sep 2023
    Plenty of stops to swim and soak up the views. The lunch was very good with plenty of snacks and drinks between stops. Crew was very friendly
    Galatea - Paros
    PATRICK_O, Sep 2023
    Amazing adventure on Galatea. The crew were all so friendly and fun! Great swimming to the islands, great meal prepared by the crew. We would definitely do this again!!
    Beautiful day on the sea
    Sheila_R, Sep 2023
    All round great experience. The captain and crew were engaged with us. Each swim stop was beautiful. And a wonderfully delicious lunch. Our total group became fast friends. .
    Best boat/snorkeling of our trip!
    KarenDan_C, Sep 2023
    A beautiful boat with a great Italian crew brought us to three amazing swimming / snorkeling sites. Compared to other tour boats, this one had a tremendous amount of room for people to lay out and soak in the sun. They also provided snacks at two swimming holes and a full meal at the mid-day. Of course, finished off at the end of the day with delicious watermelon and Ouzo!
    Great trip!! Highly recommend!
    Kaitlyn_H, Sep 2023
    Great trip and great crew. Beautiful water to swim and relax on the front of the boat. Noodles and goggles were provided, We were unable to see all spots listed due to the wind but the captain explained and still made the trip worth while. Food was great and enough to feed everyone on board. Music and drinks made the trip home fun. Would highly recommend.
    10/10 day in the sun!
    Madeline_J, Aug 2023
    Everything about this tour was perfectly curated, an amazing must do. There was enough time to enjoy each location without feeling rushed and the staff were very nice. The food for lunch was divine and high quality Greek food with free drinks on board as well. Plenty of space to lay on the sunbeds and tan during the day with the wind lapping your face.
    Just Okay - Not Bad, But Not Great
    Brian_B, Jul 2023
    We only went to two spots because of the wind. While this was made clear prior to booking, it still felt like a lot of travel (2+ hours to each spot) for brief swims and was a bit dissapointing. Just be aware that may happen if you book. Food is merely 'okay.' We found the crew themselves to be kind, but were dissapointed that there were no safety precautions shared before leaving the dock and no one watching when people swam. On the positive side, seeing and swimming in the 'Blue Lagoon' was a real highlight. REALLY blue waters. It wasn't a poor trip per se; it's just not a great value for the money and time.
    Response from Host, Jul 2023
    we made two stops because, due to the wind, it was not possible to stop in a bay ..... however we dropped anchor to let customers see that it would not be a good stop for them and we set sail towards a more sheltered bay. All They understood this fact and everyone agreed on the need to change moorings..... except you, I'm sorry but safety comes before any personal whim. Regarding safety during swimming stops....did you notice that a member of the crew was at sea with our guests? Did you notice that every time you swim a member of the crew was always present at sea with you? Evidently not otherwise he would not have written these inaccuracies.
    Super day... Definitely recommend
    Sne_D, Jul 2023
    Super day. Definitely recommend this boat as our crew were so fun. We had our 8 yr old with us and we're had so much fun diving off the boat. It's great for all ages as most of boat was aged 20 and it was non stop laughing and craic. We saw a fin in the water too... Not sure if dolfin but was such a fun day. Luca and Nico & Ricardo never stopped working to make it great. Really comfortable sun deck for lounging in the sun and covered lounge to get shade. Very generous with drinks and food. Food was tasty for non meat eaters too. Bring cash to tip
    Highly recommend
    Ronit_S, Jul 2023
    Amazing trip, great team, great vibe, nice food, music. We enjoyed it very much ! Highly recommended !
    Day on the water
    Bryan_J, Jul 2023
    Spending the day on the beautiful waters with a crew that was fun and personable was great even though due to wind the itinerary got modified they did a great job
    A must do while visiting Paros and area!
    Valerie_C, Jul 2023
    Friendly crew, smooth boat trip to 3 beautiful locations. Amazing turquoise water! Lunch was nice but would be nice to have an assortment of fruit and veggie platters to nibble on throughout the day cruise. I believe there is an error in the start times on the site when booking. They give 2 start times (9:30 and 10:00am) which is confusing. Please change to the correct start time which will allow all passengers to board at the same time. One other tip: some safety instructions were given, but strangely, no mention was made of location of lifejackets or life rings in case of an emergency. This should be compulsory information mentioned to passengers on every marine vessel. Thank you for a great experience!
    Nice day on the water
    Jennifer_B, Jun 2023
    The ride was nice, and the crew were very personable. But we were off to a slow start when the engine died and we had to return to port in the first 20 minutes. The problem was easily fixed, and then we were off. The water was beautiful and the swimming locations lovely, but the boat was a little crowded—19 people, when 12-15 would have been much more comfortable. Lunch was decent, not amazing.
    The crew were lovely. But...
    Nikki_C, Jun 2023
    The crew were lovely. But if you wanted to swim and reach a beach you had to swim half a kilometre. I feel like the tour should mention that somewhere in the description when booking. I asked for Gluten Free options for my partner when booking, the tour did not accommodate (apparently it was missed) Over all, the tour was ok. But not worth the money..
    Response from Host, Jun 2023
    Hi thanks for your review! Just to know, Galatea is a big boat, so is not possible to go until the beach because after The boat would get stuck in the sand.... And after that it would not be a pleasant experience for anyone at all. If you want to get to the beach, it's better to opt for a dinghy but obviously then there would be the sea to face on board a small boat. Each choice has its pros and cons.
    Great Day
    Sierra_Y, Jun 2023
    The crew took us to three very beautiful swimming spots. Lunch, snacks, and drinks were great as well.
    I had a great day on the...
    winnie_m, Jun 2023
    I had a great day on the boat experiencing Paros and the staff was great. We were able to relax on the boat and had a few swimming stops.
    This trip was amazing....
    Victoria_P, Jul 2022
    This trip was amazing. The staff we’re Sailors, chefs and entertainers rolled into one. Vaggelis, Sakis and David. Thank you so much for an incredible day. If you’re booking a day trip boat tour book with these guys. You won’t be disappointed 🙏🏼🤿❤️
    Amazing experience
    JeanFrancois_D, Jul 2022
    We had a fantastic day. The crew is very friendly and provided great entertainment. We went to very beautiful places where we had sufficient time to swim and enjoy the view. We had never water blue like this - perfect!!! Other passengers were also super…. The second half of the day just turned as big party…. Salute to our new Australian friends. We are recommending this activity to all and will repeat the experience next time we have the chance to come back in Paros…. Thanks Captain and your crew for the amazing day !!!
    Lagoon was nice but this...
    kimtubbs, Jun 2022
    Lagoon was nice but this trip is repetitive and the sites are not great. This boat is super slow so I wouldn't recommend
    Response from Host, Jul 2022
    Hello and thank you for your opinion. I suggest to our future guests to check the review left on 26/6 by another of our guests to understand the difference of views between one person and another. You said that the locations weren't the best, well I think the Cyclades aren't for her then (maybe even attach some photos of these locations so that everyone can get an idea and not just based on her words). Isn't the boat fast? I would like to point out that a 50-tonne cruising at 8 knots is not slow at all, and if you were looking for a speedboat, I would say that you made a mistake in the search. I also add that you have not said a word about food, you have not given the names of the locations, ultimately I doubt that you have never been on board. My warmest thanks.
    Belle journée à la découverte des iles autour de Paros
    Eric_J, Aug 2023
    Très belle journée avec une équipe de bord super sympa. L’excursion était très bien, il ne manquait de rien à bord… seul hic, un autre groupe avec nous avait apprécié le côté open bar et etait parfois un peu bruyant.
    Personnel accueillant et...
    helena_B, Jul 2022
    Personnel accueillant et disponible. C était un beau voilier …..sans voile! Je ne sais pas comment était formulée l annonce (car ce n est pas moi qui ait réservé) mais ns sommes restés au moteur tte la journée. Sans doute était ce prévu ainsi. Vu sous cet angle, j ai trouvé cette expérience trop chère ,ce qui n engage en rien le chaleureux accueil reçu.

    From $132.57

    up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    Current
    No Photo
    SEMIPRIVATE GALATEA tour Antiparos-Blulagoon-Despotiko-FREE DRINK

    61

    8 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $132.57
    No Photo
    Semi-private Day Cruise

    20

    6 hours 45 minutes
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $187.81
    No Photo
    Full-Day Cruise in Antiparos and Despotiko with Barbecue

    70

    6 hours 30 minutes
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $93.90

    Explore Similar Things to Do