Playa del Carmen

Chichen-Itza Basic, Sacreed cenote, lunch and valladolid

Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Chichen Itza Basic Sacreed cenote lunch and valladolid
Likely to Sell Out

From $110.00

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 10 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Check off multiple Riviera Maya experiences in just one day. This tour takes you to Chichen-Itza, the ancient city built by the Mayans. You'll learn all about the great culture, from the Mayan calendar to the traditional ball game 'Poc-Ta-Pok.' You'll also have the opportunity to swim in a cave cenote; enjoy a delicious Yucatan-style lunch, and explore the charming town of Valladolid.
  • Comprehensive Yucatán tour: See multiple attractions in one day
  • Learn all about the Mayans and Chichen-Itza from your guide
  • Includes a delicious Yucatán-style lunch
  • Hassle-free pickup from your accommodations

What's Included

  • Lunch
  • Restroom on board
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Gratuities

Meeting and Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

08:00 AM

Pickup details

Departure location will be provided by personal message depending of your location. In case you dont see your hotel just sending us a message.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more


9 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-4 of 9 reviews
The bus pick up in the...
James_G, Jan 2023
The bus pick up in the morning was 30 minutes late. Then we had to transfer to a 2nd bus in the town. The entire tour was late. We spent too much time waiting for lunch and sales presentations. The entire tour took 14—1/2 hours. Too long. Would not take again.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Thank you for your words!! The bus was late because of the rain, the entire tour was late because of the rain, we prefer to take it easy and calm when the weather conditions are not the best. Your safety is first!! It is normal to last 12 hours or more in a regular Chichén Itzá tour, just because of the distance between your hotel and Chichén Itzá. Next time, you could try a Private Tour (it will be around 20 times more the money you have paid for this one, totally worthy!!), in order to control how long you spend on each place. Or you could try something closer, like one of our combinations with Tulum or Cobá Mayan sites. We will be glad to organize it for you!!
The driver was a very...
Sylvia_S, Apr 2022
The driver was a very good driver ,the sharing of some history was great,the only thing that was a surprise they didn't offer water,this was my first tour that didn't offer free water.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job. We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Dont book with viator
Paradise21724217814, Jun 2019
Although the excursion includes pick up from our hotel we were informed we had to be go to a meeting point. We were told to be there at 8:15, which we were. However, we then waited over an hour and a half for the bus. They gave some excuse about a specific hotel delaying them. However, right as the bus pulled up 5 guests showed up to the meeting point right on time. Apparently, they were told to be there much later. The communication was terrible and a huge inconvenience to wait in the heat. This type of issue is VIATORs fault. The actual tour was great.
Response from Host, Jun 2019
Hello, thank you for your comment. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are working now with viator to fix that kind of mistake. and make sure it won't happen again. It still a pleasure for us to see that you enjoyed your tour! Kind regards Lea from Paradise Adventours
Belle journée mais pas de rêve.
michel_d, Feb 2023
Revoir chichen itza , cenote et valladolid hélas toujours à la course. Bus de qualité conforme au descriptif. Seul point négatif la halte vente à l’arrache et le repas désastreux ( changer votre présentation) même pas l’ombre d’un fruit en dessert. Guide corrects chauffeur super. Teaming très moyen ,perte de temps au démarrage et retour de visites bilan retour à notre hôtel 10 mnts avant fermeture des restaurants 9h50pm. Journée de 15 heures.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Merci beaucoup pour ces mots !! Je veillerai à ce que tout notre équipage sache qu'il fait un excellent travail. Nous espérons vous voir bientôt dans une autre Adventour !!

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Chichen-Itza Basic, Sacreed cenote, lunch and valladolid


10 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Chichen Itza - Cenote and Valladolid


12 to 14 hours
Free Cancellation

Customers Who Bought This Tour Also Bought

Explore Similar Things to Do